Option 2: travelled without, got one there
votes: 5
Option 3: had to pay tout
votes: 2
Option 4: travelled and didnt get 1
votes: 1
Option 5: didn't travel and didn't get 1
votes: 7
Note to Mods: I want to add a poll after so please don't merge.
The usual shite about ebay, corporates, bandwagons and dirty sundays in february are already being trotted out so i want to do a 'scientific' survey on the type of supporter who ends up with a ticket on the 21st. It's my belief that anyone who really wants to go (especially those from the competing counties) will get a ticket so if you hope to get a ticket please post your 'spectator profile' * here and i'll add a poll on the 22nd to see who got and who didn't.
* preferably along the lines of my own below.
1. Is your county involved? NO
2. Are you a club member? YES
3. Are you a club officer/committee member? NO
4. Are you a coach/mentor YES
5. Are you a player? YES
6. Are you a supporters club member? NO
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? YES * to exclude lotto/membership etc
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? TWO
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? THREE
10. Away games (not inc championship)? NONE (Casement doesnt count for me)
11. Championship games? THREE
12. Would you travel before securing a ticket? YES
13. If so when? SATURDAY
14. Are you prepared to pay over the odds for your ticket? NO
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 23*
16. Are you related to a participant? NO
17. How do you hope to get a ticket?
* edited after Tony's post made me double check, no idea where i got 27 from.
Normally my club would be the first port of call, however, it's infested with beardies from among the bushes so my best bet will be London, where I played for a few years and still have plenty of contacts. The nuclear option is Kerry, however the ticket is conditional on wearing their gansai to the final, thats why its the nuclear option. Probably pick one up at Kilmacud otherwise.
Here you go passedit:
1. Is your county involved? YES
4. Are you a coach/mentor NO
5. Are you a player? EX
6. Are you a supporters club member? YES
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? YES
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? FOUR
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? NONE
10. Away games (not inc championship)? TWO
11. Championship games? SIX
12. Would you travel before securing a ticket? N/A
13. If so when? N/A
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? SEVEN
How do you hope to get a ticket? From the club.
5. Are you a player? NO
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? ALL
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? ALL
10. Away games (not inc championship)? ALL
11. Championship games? ALL
13. If so when? Sunday Morning
14. Are you prepared to pay over the odds for your ticket? YES If I needed one
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? Numerous
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Have 2 10 year tickets
3. Are you a club officer/committee member? YES
5. Are you a player? NO
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? NO
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? NONE
10. Away games (not inc championship)? NONE
11. Championship games? FOUR
12. Would you travel before securing a ticket? NO
13. If so when? N/A
14. Are you prepared to pay over the odds for your ticket? NO (They are dear enough)
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? Five
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Club or Co Board
1. Is your county involved? Yes
2. Are you a club member? Yes (not in my county though)
3. Are you a club officer/committee member? No (but on a committee in my county not specific to a club - I guess it's a County Board committee)
4. Are you a coach/mentor Yes (not in my county)
5. Are you a player? Yes (not in my county)
6. Are you a supporters club member? Yes
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? Yes * to exclude lotto/membership etc
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? None
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? One
10. Away games (not inc championship)? One
11. Championship games? Six
12. Would you travel before securing a ticket? Yes
13. If so when? n/a
14. Are you prepared to pay over the odds for your ticket? No
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 3
16. Are you related to a participant? Yes
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Hopefully from the committee I help with in the county
If I don't get one from the committee I'll be mightily disappointed. Not approaching my club as I'm sure they've few enough and will get rid to committee members first. And if all else fails, I'll do what any girl does and ask my daddy.
2. Are you a club member? NO
5. Are you a player? NO
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? None
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? ONE
10. Away games (not inc championship)? ONE
13. If so when? -
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? NONE (Never been able to get a ticket)
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Any Way possible
. Is your county involved? NO
3. Are you a club officer/committee member? USED TO BE
5. Are you a player? NO
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? SIX (PAID FOR ONE
THAT DIDN'T TAKE
PLACE)
10. Away games (not inc championship)? THREE
11. Championship games? 7
12. Would you travel before securing a ticket? MIGHT
13. If so when? DAY OF GAME
14. Are you prepared to pay over the odds for your ticket? CONSIDER IT
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? SEVEN
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? WIN ONE
Not overly bothered as my own county isn't involved. Wouldn't say no to a ticket if one came my way handily, but wouldn't move heaven and earth to get one either. Having said that I have a feeling in my waters that I will be there next Sunday.
passedit, you have been at 27AI Finals? Are you Paddy Mc Flynn?? :o
5. Are you a player? YES
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? THREE
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? ONE
11. Championship games? NONE
13. If so when? FRIDAY/SATURDAY
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 18 (inc 2 replays and 1 hurling)
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? KEEP ASKING!
5. Are you a player? YES
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? YES * to exclude lotto/membership etc
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? FIVE
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? SIX
10. Away games (not inc championship)? THREE
13. If so when? N/A
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? THREE
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? I Don't, would prefer supporters from counties involved to get one
2. Are you a club member? Yes
3. Are you a club officer/committee member? No (first time in years)
4. Are you a coach/mentor NO (first time in years)
5. Are you a player? NO (first time in years)
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? Yes
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? 3
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? LOADS
10. Away games (not inc championship)? 2
13. If so when? AI WEEKEND
14. Are you prepared to pay over the odds for your ticket? YES
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 11
16. Are you related to a participant? Yes
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? ME DA
1. Is your county involved? NO (the wife's is)
5. Are you a player? YES
11. Championship games? ONE
13. If so when? N/A
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? TWO
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Through the club!
5. Are you a player? YES
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? SEVEN
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? At least Fifteen (good few u21 & minor games for 2 counties)
10. Away games (not inc championship)? FIVE
11. Championship games? THIRTEEN
13. If so when? LIKE TO GET IT WRAPPED UP BY FRIDAY
14. Are you prepared to pay over the odds for your ticket? IF MY OWN COUNTY WAS INVOLVED IN AN AIF / AISF
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 11 Football and 6 Hurling
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Have a ticket
5. Are you a player? NO
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? FOUR
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? TEN
10. Away games (not inc championship)? FIVE
13. If so when? N/A
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? APPROX 10
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? YES
Anyone know when the tickets are officially out? maybe it has already been asked but couldnt be bothered checking
I posted that question recently and was told they are being distributed on Saturday although someone else said the Tyrone clubs are getting them tomorrow! So I take that as meaning they are out this weekend ?! :D
Quote from: Mac Eoghain on September 11, 2008, 12:42:58 PM
QuoteAnyone know when the tickets are officially out? maybe it has already been asked but couldnt be bothered checking
I'd love to know why so many people are asking this question, basically the tickets are already 'out there' - for competing counties they will start distributing to clubs tomorrow or Saturday, however this will be a first allocation only, the second release from CP will be later next week, usually Wednesday or Thursday (hopefully Thursday to avoid a third and final allocation).
OK OK calm down calm down, so when are they out?
Quote from: Onion Bag on September 11, 2008, 12:44:11 PM
QuoteAnyone know when the tickets are officially out? maybe it has already been asked but couldnt be bothered checking
I'd love to know why so many people are asking this question, basically the tickets are already 'out there' - for competing counties they will start distributing to clubs tomorrow or Saturday, however this will be a first allocation only, the second release from CP will be later next week, usually Wednesday or Thursday (hopefully Thursday to avoid a third and final allocation).
Tomorrow !
Quote from: orangeman on September 11, 2008, 12:48:17 PM
Tomorrow !
Cheers lad, hard to beat a good straight answer, Must put my order in
Quote from: Onion Bag on September 11, 2008, 12:58:46 PM
Quote from: orangeman on September 11, 2008, 12:48:17 PM
Tomorrow !
Cheers lad, hard to beat a good straight answer, Must put my order in
It should have been in by now ! ;)
5. Are you a player? NO
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? ZERO
11. Championship games? EIGHTEEN
12. Would you travel before securing a ticket? I LIVE BESIDE CROKER
13. If so when? VIA FRIENDS
14. Are you prepared to pay over the odds for your ticket? A LITTLE EXTRA
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? SIX
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? CLUB/CB/OTHER
Seems to be plenty of people who don`t go to many games looking for tickets ???
Thats the bandwagon jumpers, cant stand them people, and they all seem to be the ones that get tickets
As per usual most of the people who end up getting a ticket will have been to no games or one at the most this year.
I'll be the first to say I haven't been to every game this year, but I live and work in Belfast so getting the time and money to travel to the games isn't the esaiest.
In fact I have been to more Non Tyrone Championship Games this year for the simple fact that they were games I was able to get to.
I'm still holding out hope that I get a ticket, if not it will be the same as every other year and travelling back to Strabane to watch the game. Almost as good due to the street party afterwards. ;D
Street party in Strabane, holy f**k there would be some wrecking and looting done at that
5. Are you a player? NO
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? FIVE
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? SIX
10. Away games (not inc championship)? SIX
11. Championship games? SEVEN
12. Would you travel before securing a ticket? POSSIBLY
13. If so when? SUNDAY
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? EIGHT
17. How do you hope to get a ticket?
With the grace of God because when it comes to the final we all know who the ones are that gets tickets. Before anyone begins to slate me for not belonging to my local club there are reasons for that - diasterous decision making on handing out tickets for 95 final would be one such reason...
Quote from: Down Gael on September 11, 2008, 02:08:01 PM
There are people who will go who don't know if its a match or a concert they are going to
Quote from: Down Gael on September 11, 2008, 02:08:01 PM
due to club commitments, ie training 2-3 times a week, as well as coaching and committee matters, it is sometimes very hard to get to games, especially when you live just outside Belfast. also, trying to organise a wedding seems to take up a lot more time than you first consider! :o
i would usually get to about 10 games a year, but just haven't had the time this season!
5. Are you a player? NO
13. If so when? N/A
16. Are you related to a participant? YES * Minor game
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? COUNTY BOARD DISABLED ALLOCATION
5. Are you a player? YES
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? 3
10. Away games (not inc championship)? 2
11. Championship games? 5
12. Would you travel before securing a ticket? POSSIBLY
13. If so when? SUNDAY
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 4
Quote from: Rois on September 11, 2008, 03:06:53 PM
Quote from: Muzz on September 11, 2008, 03:01:37 PM
With the grace of God because when it comes to the final we all know who the ones are that gets tickets. Before anyone begins to slate me for not belonging to my local club there are reasons for that - diasterous decision making on handing out tickets for 95 final would be one such reason...
Well you can join Club Tyrone who get a small allocation, much like a club but not affiliated to any club in particular...let me know and I'll sort you out details on joining ;)
Interesting you should say this - Club Tyrone cliam they will not recieve any Ticket Allocation for members...However I know this to be false. Again it depends who you are and how much money you spend if you are fortunate enough to get one of these tickets...
Quote from: Onion Bag on September 11, 2008, 02:28:35 PM
Street party in Strabane, holy f**k there would be some wrecking and looting done at that
You'll feel RIGHT at home then, come on along! ;)
5. Are you a player? NO BUT TAKE PART IN SCOR EVERY YR
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? NO....
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? 2
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? 0
10. Away games (not inc championship)? 1
11. Championship games? 5
12. Would you travel before securing a ticket? yes
13. If so when? Saturday
hope to get ticket from club......
5. Are you a player? NO
13. If so when?
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? FIVE
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? At the Novena stage now. And some draws.
5. Are you a player? NO
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? FIVE
13. If so when?
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? THREE
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Through the club
do u know wat really annoys me are these "gaa" families that seem to have 500 (slight exaggeration) children under the age of 7, and they all get tickets even the baby who's like 3hrs old!!!!! and the little "things" won't even remember the day, probably cheer for the other team and have bloody foghorns glued to the gobs!!!!
anyway they'll not take a ticket from me!
rant over.............. feel better!
:-* :-* :-* :-*
How the feck do you boys and girls get tickets for AIF. How do you have to butter up? I've played county and never once heard mention of getting tickets. I wouldnt loved to have being there for the 7th
Be an oldfella? :P
Seriously, what about your club? If you've played county, then you've a club that you not only are registered with, but have played for.
Was thinknig that, Grow a tyrone bread.
The club in with over here havent got or heard mention any tickets. Sucks a bit
Sorry, didn't realise you were over the sea. They won't get an allocation as a matter of course, perhaps your best bet would be with members of the club who have close contacts with clubs in Ireland?
prehaps best but all the clubs id be friendly with would look after the committie (Sp?) and not the players. I'll be sticking to setanta for a while yet
Quote from: Rois on September 11, 2008, 03:06:53 PM
Quote from: Muzz on September 11, 2008, 03:01:37 PM
Well you can join Club Tyrone who get a small allocation, much like a club but not affiliated to any club in particular...let me know and I'll sort you out details on joining ;)
Rois how do u join Club Tyrone? I had a look at the website there and couldn't see how to do it. cheers !! ;)
Quote from: filthylittlebeast on September 11, 2008, 11:24:33 PM
Rois how do u join Club Tyrone? I had a look at the website there and couldn't see how to do it. cheers !! ;)
filthylittlebeast, if you click on "Downloads" it gives you the option to download the standing order form. If you're seriously interested, don't send it to the address on the form, PM me and I'll give you other details.
Quote from: Rois on September 11, 2008, 11:28:22 PM
filthylittlebeast, if you click on "Downloads" it gives you the option to download the standing order form. If you're seriously interested, don't send it to the address on the form, PM me and I'll give you other details.
Are ye on commission? A couple of new subscriptions before the final and you'll get 2 tickets and one for the banquet gratis. :D
Quote from: drici on September 12, 2008, 12:52:29 AM
Leah from Tyrone was nine months old in 2005 and her Ma was on the radio then about "Croke Park" ruling that the baby couldn't get in without a ticket and the Ma was saying that she would have to sit on her knee anyway even if she had a ticket for a seat.
Leah should be able to sit unassisted and enjoy the match more this time.
any child under 6 should not be there!
2. Are you a club member? LAPSED
5. Are you a player? NO
12. Would you travel before securing a ticket? YES (not from america, but from home, yes)
13. If so when? SATURDAY
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 1- 95, when we lost.
16. Are you related to a participant? No idea,
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Got lucky with a pair, gave them to family.
Rois how come its £40 odd to join? the club down here (although it Warrenpoint) is only around £20 or so.... why the big difference??
QuoteRois how come its £40 odd to join? the club down here (although it Warrenpoint) is only around £20 or so.... why the big difference??
Club Tyrone = Croker on a regular basis
Club Down = Casement now & again
:P
For any "Tyronies" panicing about the ticket situation, the average supporter usually doesnt get their ticket until the county get their second allocation so it will be next Wednesday or Thursaday before you get sorted. The genuine, go to every game fan, is always way down the pecking order at this time of year. The Parish Priest and headmaster are far more deserving of a ticket, they have been to every game ;), but the genuine fan usually gets sorted in the end and its like receiving a winning lottery ticket.
Those cute hoors in Kerry may have a few spares next Sunday morning, they had plenty last year.
Club Tyrone = Choker on a regular basis. (86 & 95)
Club Down = Never lost a final. ;)
2. Are you a club member? Yes (but not in my County)
3. Are you a club officer/committee member? No
4. Are you a coach/mentor Yes
5. Are you a player? No
6. Are you a supporters club member? No
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? No
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? 4 (only 2 involving my own county)
10. Away games (not inc championship)? As I no longer live in the county all games are away (it takes me near 2 hours to Omagh)
11. Championship games? 4
12. Would you travel before securing a ticket? Yes, but wouldn't bring my 2 kids without tickets
13. If so when? Sunday
14. Are you prepared to pay over the odds for your ticket? No (but I'd buy a man a drink)
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 4
16. Are you related to a participant? No
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Hopefully through my Club, as for tickets for my kids? god knows
Quote from: Down Gael on September 12, 2008, 01:01:18 PM
Club Tyrone = Choker on a regular basis. (86 & 95)
Can we stick to the 2000s, you're
so last millennium! :P
Tickets were a lot easier got then too ;)
Quote from: filthylittlebeast on September 12, 2008, 12:11:02 PM
Rois how come its £40 odd to join? the club down here (although it Warrenpoint) is only around £20 or so.... why the big difference??
I have a feeling you're not really familiar with Club Tyrone, it's £40 a month, it's a fundraising venture with 100% of the money raised going to the county board.
Club memberships vary, I paid about £55 this year for Bredagh membership in Belfast. Worth every penny (except when you're looking for a Tyrone AIF ticket!).
5. Are you a player? YES
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? YES - not in one go, but over the years probably donated 1000s
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? 6
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? 5
10. Away games (not inc championship)? 3 (6 if "away" includes neutral)
11. Championship games? All (6)
13. If so when? Saturday
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 15ish
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Friend of a friend of a friend. Works most years. No joy 2 years ago though. It would have been my 15th game I had attended all season. Very frustrating watching thousands of people with tickets going to their first game of the year at any level.
2. Are you a club member? no
4. Are you a coach/mentor Yes
5. Are you a player? No
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? YES - not in one go, but over the years probably donated 1000s
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? 5
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? 4 u21
10. Away games (not inc championship)? 4
11. Championship games? All (7)
13. If so when? Saturday
14. Are you prepared to pay over the odds for your ticket? Yes
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 14
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Luck
No ticket yet ,no panic yet hope that I will get sorted next week .
Some Questionaire .I hope this will help
Is this like the secret millionaire thingy? Whoever is most worthy gets a ticket??
5. Are you a player? YES
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? FIVE
13. If so when? SATURDAY
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 0
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? No fukin idea
1. Is your county involved? Yip
2. Are you a club member? Yip
3. Are you a club officer/committee member? Yip
5. Are you a player? No
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? Probably but through tangible means, tickets, lotto etc
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? None
11. Championship games? One
12. Would you travel before securing a ticket? No
13. If so when? Sunday morning
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 2
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Should be grand considering number three.
We have a ticket allocation policy at the club, that ensures that committee, players, coaches and workers get first slap at the tickets. It should mean that all our tickets get good homes, and....that I get one.
5. Are you a player? NO
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? NOT THIS YEAR
11. Championship games? ONE
13. If so when? SATURDAY
14. Are you prepared to pay over the odds for your ticket? YES
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 16 Football PLUS 2 REPLAYS ( 1986-1994) , 2000,2002,2004-7 & 1989 Hurling final
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Kerry Contacts or tout
2. Are you a club member? Yes
3. Are you a club officer/committee member? Used To Be
4. Are you a coach/mentor No
5. Are you a player? Used To Be
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? Yes, but not this year
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? 1
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? 1
10. Away games (not inc championship)? None
11. Championship games? 2
13. If so when? Saturday
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 10 (1986, 1993, 1994, 1995, 2000 (replay), 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005)
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Club
Quote from: filthylittlebeast on September 12, 2008, 12:11:02 PM
That is misleading information. There is no fixed amount. If you wanted to contribute a tenner a month you can and will have the same standing as someone who wanted to pay £100 a month. The £40 a month is the standard DD, totalling £480 for the year which was the target figure. However, that is not set as a must.
Quote from: hardstation on September 12, 2008, 12:08:44 AM
Can someone just get me a ticket?
HS--PM me your details and I'll do my best.You'll have to trust me.
Quote from: nearlymad on September 15, 2008, 08:19:28 AM
bcarrier defintely deserves a ticket sure he has attended one match this year.It would be a national disgrace if he does not get one.
To be fair I'd say there will be 10 000 Tyronies at the match who haven't attended any games.
Quote from: nearlymad on September 15, 2008, 08:48:06 AM
Quote from: Zapatista on September 15, 2008, 08:38:29 AM
Quote from: nearlymad on September 15, 2008, 08:19:28 AM
bcarrier defintely deserves a ticket sure he has attended one match this year.It would be a national disgrace if he does not get one.
To be fair I'd say there will be 10 000 Tyronies at the match who haven't attended any games.
Aye but he has form for getting the tickets on the big days.Fair play to him
I try to keep on his good side so ;)
Fair balls to anyone who gets a ticket (and attends). There is not 82 000 from Tyrone, Kerry and Mayo who would attend games regularly. It's a free for all.
Not delighted with my attendance this year - I havent been in the country for most of the summer though. Wouldnt be a national disgrace if I dont get a ticket but much like passedit has suggested I think most people who "deserve" tickets ( and keep trying to last minute ie Barrys or like at 3:15) get them . The Kerry Mayo 97 final was only time I have gone to Dublin and not got in.
Holy f**k lads and lassies, This is the worse i have ever seen it, tickets are like gold dust, i was fairly confident of a couple but every avenue is a dead end, the pressure is starting to mount
anyone know what the general feeling is among the clubs regarding their initial allocations for this year compared to 03 & 05. is it better, worse or pretty much the same?
Not know until the night. However could be tight the year as it's a game and whole country will be wanting to see, so nightm't be too tickets returning from other counties.
By all accounts a slightly better 1st Allocation than either, however, have been warned that the 2nd allocation is likely to be reduced in numbers from the previous years. Roughly 60/40 split between Seats / Standing
Well hows the ticking hunting going ?? Im living just outside Newry in County Down at the min and theres absolutely no sign whatsoever of tickets appearing this part of the country !! Looks like there could be many of us having to watch the match in front of the telly instead....!!!
Quote from: clarshack on September 15, 2008, 11:56:25 AM
anyone know what the general feeling is among the clubs regarding their initial allocations for this year compared to 03 & 05. is it better, worse or pretty much the same?
It appears tickets are worse quality than before -
Antrim is the best bet for any Nordies looking tickets.
Quote from: orangeman on September 15, 2008, 12:40:13 PM
in '03 & '05 i was stuck in the corner between the hogan and canal end which wasnt great but a lot better than the hill. stood on the hill behind the goals in '04 but the stop nets actually impair your viewing so it was pretty sh*t.
Quote from: clarshack on September 15, 2008, 12:56:56 PM
Quote from: orangeman on September 15, 2008, 12:40:13 PM
in '03 & '05 i was stuck in the corner between the hogan and canal end which wasnt great but a lot better than the hill. stood on the hill behind the goals in '04 but the stop nets actually impair your viewing so it was pretty sh*t.
Apparently a lot of clubs have got a large number of hill tickets - in most cases about 80 tickets out of about 200 !
Quit your bleating. Every Tyrone"fan" who wants a ticket will get a ticket. Kerry as opponents go are ideal for a ticket allocation as all "spares" inevitably trickle to Kerry's opponents.
Tyrone couldn't fill Omagh for the Westmeath game. There will be at least 30,000 Tyrone fans at the game , mark my words. Alot of them the "Hooray Henry" type as usual for an AIF.
Quote from: Canalman on September 15, 2008, 01:01:14 PM
Quit your bleating. Every Tyrone"fan" who wants a ticket will get a ticket. Kerry as opponents go are ideal for a ticket allocation as all "spares" inevitably trickle to Kerry's opponents.
Tyrone couldn't fill Omagh for the Westmeath game. There will be at least 30,000 Tyrone fans at the game , mark my words. Alot of them the "Hooray Henry" type as usual for an AIF.
[/b]
Grannies, grandas and all will be there ! ;) :D
anybody who plays an active part in their clubs will receive their ticket. anybody who misses out and isnt an active member o the club well then GET ACTIVE!!!
Quote from: nearlymad on September 15, 2008, 12:43:35 PM
Not a chance - there are more than enough GAA members in Antrim who will use up all their ticket allocation.
Quote from: aontroim on September 15, 2008, 02:53:45 PM
Quote from: nearlymad on September 15, 2008, 12:43:35 PM
Not a chance - there are more than enough GAA members in Antrim who will use up all their ticket allocation.
Yup, I have already tried Antrim and have been unable to get one. Was looking good at the start, but the promised tickets have failed to appear.
Quote from: Final Whistle on September 15, 2008, 02:20:39 PM
anybody who plays an active part in their clubs will receive their ticket. anybody who misses out and isnt an active member o the club well then GET ACTIVE!!!
No problem I'll just travel up and down from Belfast to Strabane for that then. Not everyone still lives where they were born, some of us had to move away years ago to get jobs.
There was touts outside Croker when i left the house this mornin, they are startin early, Nally stand tickets going for 45 yo yo's
Doohicky,
Obviously you did not become an active member of a club in Antrim when you moved there.Why not???
Secondly you did not chose to join Club Tyrone when you moved away.
Therefore,imo you are the type of individual who should have difficulties in getting a ticket and should not be whinging Joe Duffy style on a GAA forum.
Anyway as I have said earlier you will get a tckt as Kerry are the opposition. Less of your Béal Bochting please.
Quote from: Final Whistle on September 15, 2008, 02:20:39 PM
unfortunately some have to move away from their clubs..... like myself, however still a memeber and still come home every yr for scor...... always have gotten tickets in the past but for some reason i'm fretting i this yr......... well i'll know thursday!
Quote from: Canalman on September 15, 2008, 03:29:25 PM
Doohicky,
Obviously you did not become an active member of a club in Antrim when you moved there.Why not???
Therefore,imo you are the type of individual who should have difficulties in getting a ticket and should not be whinging Joe Duffy style on a GAA forum.
Anyway as I have said earlier you will get a tckt as Kerry are the opposition. Less of your Béal Bochting please.
No I didn't become an active member of a club in Antrim. I was involved with Queens for a while when I was there but not in any other clubs here in Belfast after Graduation.
To be honest I wouldn't even know where to start up here with getting involved with a club as I don't know anyone in any up here.
Joining Club Tyrone is actually what I am planning to do. All I have to do is clear up some funds to get started up in it.
And from now on I am going to make sure I don't forget to put in my membership back home at the start of the season. That way I will make sure and get my tickets through the club instead of Ticketmaster and that will stand me in good stead for future AIs (Whether Tyrone are there or not)
So I should have difficulties getting a ticket despite attending a good number of games throughout the year? Good to know
Doohicky,
Why would that be a natural conclusion?
Quote from: T Fearon on September 11, 2008, 09:49:27 AM
passedit, you have been at 27AI Finals? Are you Paddy Mc Flynn?? :o
23 actually tone, no idea where i got 27 from ( maybe i'm just shit at counting).
I'd say Paddy's been at the guts of 100 if you include the hurling. Only ever got one ticket off him as far as i can recall.
Have a definite promise ::) now from a business contact, will continue to explore all avenues until I have one in my mitt.
Just to clarify, I do think Active members should be given tickets first and foremost, but I don't see how I have no right to complain that there are loads of people going to get tickets to the final without ever going to a game and only doing so because they know Mr A or Miss B.
It should be active members first, then people who go to the games through out the year and last the fairweather fans.
But honestly I can't see how it can be fixed. It will be like that for the foreseeable future.
If it hadn't been for a brain fart and me forgetting about adding my Membership back home I would probably be in a good position to get a ticket. I didn't so no I am not. I wouldn't mind if it weren't for the fact so many people will be going down who didn't even know the AI was on until recently.
Quote from: Doohicky on September 15, 2008, 04:44:29 PM
Doohicky,
No I didn't become an active member of a club in Antrim. I was involved with Queens for a while when I was there but not in any other clubs here in Belfast after Graduation.
To be honest I wouldn't even know where to start up here with getting involved with a club as I don't know anyone in any up here.
Joining Club Tyrone is actually what I am planning to do. All I have to do is clear up some funds to get started up in it.
And from now on I am going to make sure I don't forget to put in my membership back home at the start of the season. That way I will make sure and get my tickets through the club instead of Ticketmaster and that will stand me in good stead for future AIs (Whether Tyrone are there or not)
So I should have difficulties getting a ticket despite attending a good number of games throughout the year? Good to know
Bullsh.t.If you wanted to join a Club you could go and look up the various websites of the Clubs in Belfast. Lip service.
Quote from: nearlymad on September 15, 2008, 04:57:24 PM
Quote from: Doohicky on September 15, 2008, 04:44:29 PM
Doohicky,
Bullsh.t.If you wanted to join a Club you could go and look up the various websites of the Clubs in Belfast. Lip service.
If you say so. Joining one wouldn't be a problem. Putting myself in a position to be an active member when I know ZERO people is entirely different, but I suppose that would be no problem to you.
Shane, I suppose you'll be in the old GG box yourself, one again?
No, no dealings with GG these days. Not sure where one/two will turn up this year. Don't forget to enter the comp - being drawn 17th.
Quote from: hardstation on September 15, 2008, 05:44:46 PM
There is no comp. He was just messing. You know ONeill, he's a big feckin eejit.
come on.... bet there is....you can tell me i won't tell anyone! share the wealth!
I'll be really gutted if i cant get a ticket-wish they would give them out earlier-load of BS.
Our club not giving them out til thurs.
Or is this the same for all clubs?
I live off the Ravenhill Road (East Belfast side). Not sure what closest club is, but I would assume it would be Bredagh.
I am hoping to join the Gaelic team at work and that may help get me into some club.
I don't know about anyone else but I wouldn't feel comfortable just sauntering into a Club where I know none of the people.
I haven't played for many years (And was crap then) so getting involved in any playing again would be great.
Edit: The Competition can be entered through the UTV site. Makes it so that you don't have to pay. 8)
Maggie- All clubs give them out on Thurs night. This is because at that stage 2nd allocations etc are out, and it means that there is less whining and crying.
Doohicky- There is a certain poster from around your parts, who is also a member of Bredagh. Perhaps they'll introduce you. I'll leave it with them.
So you're not in Antrim then Doohicky ?
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on September 15, 2008, 06:35:51 PM
Doohicky- There is a certain poster from around your parts, who is also a member of Bredagh. Perhaps they'll introduce you. I'll leave it with them.
Hmmm.....who's that then?
Doohicky, there's a couple of Strabanese fellas that play with Bredagh and I'm sure they'd only be too happy to have a chat - you might find you know them anyway. They've a first, seconds and third teams so chances are you'll find your level.
PM me if you're serious - I'm from Strabane (kind of) and joined the club a few years ago to play ladies' football.
But Bredagh's not much good for Tyrone tickets at this stage of the competition.
How much are the actual tickets?
are hill tickets cheaper?
seating ticket €70
i assume a hill ticket is around €50 - €60
robbery
Quote from: Onion Bag on September 15, 2008, 08:32:48 PM
seating ticket €70
i assume a hill ticket is around €50 - €60
robbery
Same prices as the ireland cyprus game next month.
I know which 1 id prefer to attend!!
Quote from: Rois on September 15, 2008, 08:15:06 PM
Doohicky, there's a couple of Strabanese fellas that play with Bredagh and I'm sure they'd only be too happy to have a chat - you might find you know them anyway. They've a first, seconds and third teams so chances are you'll find your level.
PM me if you're serious - I'm from Strabane (kind of) and joined the club a few years ago to play ladies' football.
But Bredagh's not much good for Tyrone tickets at this stage of the competition.
theres a few others on here as well from Bredagh
There you go Doohicky. I think I should get an agent's fee.
5. Are you a player? YES
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? NO(STUDENT) * to exclude lotto/membership etc
10. Away games (not inc championship)? NONE (Casement doesnt count for me)
13. If so when? SATURDAY
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? NONE(NEVER GOT THE CHANCE)
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Would expect to get one, if i could get me hands on one id give it to tyronies i no, and i have beeen asking about!!
hill tickets are infact €35 which is around £29
some difference there
5. Are you a player? NO
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? One-Kerry in Austin Stacks-got our car keyed!
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? None
10. Away games (not inc championship)? One (KerKey)
11. Championship games? Two
13. If so when? SATURDAY
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? One2005 and couldn't get ticket for 2003-watched in maples
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Asked everybody, Clergy, Gardai, Samaritans, passing soothsayers, businessmen, bald men, werewolves and germans. next door neighbour in Limerick came up with the goods a few days ago. There is a God
How much are the tickets for the final ??
What is the demand for tickets like, relative to other years lads? Is it any crazier than usual for this meeting of the big 2? As Marty Morrissey might say, it has all the makings of a mouthwatering clash.
Looks like it's huge demand, a fair bit of scraping around already.
I probably do know them actually. I know a few Strabangladeshies that live in Old Bakers Court so it could be them. (Have just seen them about since I moved over here)
I reckon warming the subs bench in the Thirds would be my level. I would be lucky if I can even remember how to solo! :P
I'll give you a shout after the AI.
I am resigned for heading home to watch the match, but ah well. It will still be great.
No, that's not them, but bring them with you!
I only know them to see, as in nod on the way past and a wee chat the odd time. Rarely see them, but I may have a few others who I could bring along.
Quote from: Gold on September 15, 2008, 03:09:40 PM
There was touts outside Croker when i left the house this mornin, they are startin early, Nally stand tickets going for 45 yo yo's
Sorry that should have read: There were
Scobes outside Croker when i left the house this mornin, they
were startin early,
Methadone was going for 45 yo yo's
Just got guaranteed a ticket happy days, I can't wait!!! Honestly wish everyone else good luck tryin to get theirs great sense of relief when you're told definite yes...i'll have a pint when I get it in my hand!
2. Are you a club member? NO (Club i was a member off has closed down)
5. Are you a player? NO
7. Have you contibuted financially to your club/county (minimum £300*)? NO - pay enough travelling to matches and tickets
8. How many national league games did you attend this year? 3 (usually all but was in Australia this year)
9. Mc Kenna/FBD/Mc Grath u21 MINOR etc? 4
10. Away games (not inc championship)? 2 (not counting casement as away)
11. Championship games? 8
13. If so when? SATURDAY
15. Number of previous AIF's attended? 2 (1991 and 1994 - a very long time ago)
17. How do you hope to get a ticket? Resigned to the fact i won't and prob wouldnt even if Down was involved,
The system sucks. Not overly bothered this year, although would love to go but know i wont get a ticket.
Not a club member - cause i dont play due to injurys picked up playing years ago
There should be stibs given out at the matches you attend, especially mcKenna cup, national league etc, and if you send so many in to HQ u should be guaranteeds a ticket!
Hopefully this system will be in place by next year so i can get a ticket when Down are in the AI Final!
QuoteThere should be stibs given out at the matches you attend
True. You'll have a right few stubs by the time Down reach a final!
QuoteThere should be stibs given out at the matches you attend, especially mcKenna cup, national league etc, and if you send so many in to HQ u should be guaranteeds a ticket!
Sorry but I strongly disagree. That would discriminate against people running club teams and playing for their clubs who can't make as many games as those who don't.
Plus, you know these would be sold on, and litlle stubs would be pretty easy to copy.
Most games do not have poper barcoded tickets.
I would love to have a fairer way to distribute tickets, but to be honest I can't think of one, so just stick to what we have I suppose.
Same old story every year with tickets isn't it ?
There'll be people at this game on Sunday who wouldn't know what colours their own club plays in !
Quote from: magpie seanie on September 17, 2008, 03:07:24 PM
QuoteThere should be stibs given out at the matches you attend, especially mcKenna cup, national league etc, and if you send so many in to HQ u should be guaranteeds a ticket!
Sorry but I strongly disagree. That would discriminate against people running club teams and playing for their clubs who can't make as many games as those who don't.
The clubs get tickets anyway, every match except the all ireland final has tickets available for general sale, therefore there should be a way to ensure people going to all the matches get tickets for the final.
People who run club teams, play for the clubs etc are very likely to get tickets anyway.
I'm not saying take the tickets away from the clubs just hold over some of the ones normally given for sponsorship etc for the loyal supporters
Starting to get worried now ... Wednesday and not even a sniff of a ticket. This is as bad as I can remember it compared to 86, 95, 03 and 05 ... the only thing giving me hope is that on all those four occasions I didn't get sorted out until very late
Most clubs already have an allocation of tickets however they are waiting until the final allocation before distribution.
once that happens there will be an abundance of tickets.
Quote from: Bensars on September 17, 2008, 03:59:29 PM
Most clubs already have an allocation of tickets however they are waiting until the final allocation before distribution.
once that happens there will be an abundance of tickets.
Hope you're right Bensars
In talking to a few guys over the last few nights tickets seem to be a bit harder to come by this year in some clubs, whilst in others they're plentiful. It seems the initial allocations to the clubs would have been very similar regardless of the membership of each that was registered to the County Board, so it seems there is a bit of a disparity.
2 canal tickets upper tier at £620 on ebay with 20 mins to go.
Same seller has two more for tommorrow. Pick up in omagh. What clubs have their tickets out yet ?
Without wanting to name and shame, according to the Irish News only only club in that vicinity had them out before tonight.
They say Kilmacud 7's on the Saturday is the place, or be a (cute) member of a hurling club in Tyrone/Kerry.
Winner of UTV competition....
QuoteRocwell GAA Competition Winner
Competition Date: 16 September 2008
The winner of two tickets to the GAA All Ireland Final on Sunday September 21 is...
David Kelly, Co Roscommon
Answer: A - Kerry
Im Looking 2 Hoganstand tickets, must be lower tier somewhere round the middle of the park, Can anyone Help?
Quote from: Doohicky on September 18, 2008, 09:18:34 AM
Winner of UTV competition....
QuoteRocwell GAA Competition Winner
Competition Date: 16 September 2008
The winner of two tickets to the GAA All Ireland Final on Sunday September 21 is...
David Kelly, Co Roscommon
Answer: A - Kerry
well done david!
good to see roscommon win something :P
Ticket situation lookin grim.
Im lookin at Croker as i type but no sign of any touts outside yet
2 lower Hogan Central tickets would be nice
Quote from: magpie seanie on September 17, 2008, 03:07:24 PM
No he's right! The GAA is all about looking after those people who go to watch county matches.
There should'nt be any bother getting tickets IMO. Have a ticked promised to me for sunday. Had the phone ringing this evening with offers of 3 more. I think the Grab All Association are starting to make it too expensive now. If they shove another 5 euros onto the price of a ticket next year alot of people will say fcuk this - lets stay at home and watch it in the pub. I know i've spent a pile of money this year going to championship games especially in croker. august was a big drain on finances.
Quote from: comethekingdom on September 18, 2008, 10:55:45 PM
august was a big drain on finances.
You, from Kerry, were there (in Croke) in August?! You deserve a 10-year Premium lease!
when youse boys will have as many years of travelling to croker done as us you will understand the financial impact ;) And for the record August 2008 had a very good turn out of Kerry supporters.
Quote from: comethekingdom on September 18, 2008, 11:04:28 PM
when youse boys will have as many years of travelling to croker done as us you will understand the financial impact ;) And for the record August 2008 had a very good turn out of Kerry supporters.
FSB - you have to understand that tis a bit like a death (althout I use that word reluctantly) of a thousand cut for us. Jaysus we're never out of Croker - you'd think we're Dubs or something.
I think all tickets have been given out at this stage - will there be a 2nd allocation ?
Quote from: Frank Casey on September 18, 2008, 11:10:13 PM
FSB - you have to understand that tis a bit like a death (althout I use that word reluctantly) of a thousand cut for us. Jaysus we're never out of Croker - you'd think we're Dubs or something.
In fairness Frank, you've been (relatively) well represented this August, I was at both games involving yourselves there myself; and jeez!... the oul apathetic expectation disease is hitting ourselves too for Chrissake, the bandwagon is well and truly creaking these days!
Quote from: orangeman on September 18, 2008, 11:15:11 PM
I think all tickets have been given out at this stage - will there be a 2nd allocation ?
Nope, tonight's included the returns.
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on September 18, 2008, 11:17:10 PM
Quote from: Frank Casey on September 18, 2008, 11:10:13 PM
In fairness Frank, you've been (relatively) well represented this August, I was at both games involving yourselves there myself; and jeez!... the oul apathetic expectation disease is hitting ourselves too for Chrissake, the bandwagon is well and truly creaking these days!
Oiche maith
Agus gurab amhlaidh duit a chara.
Most clubs issued tickets tonight. Mine now in my safe!
Would anybody like to do a deal - I have Upper davin stand Section 718, would swap for 2 hill tickets + balance?? Trying to keep the other half happy!!
has anyone ever sat in the very front row of the lower hogan? do stewards block your viewing? is it like clones where you are below pitch level?
Quote from: clarshack on September 19, 2008, 09:15:21 AM
has anyone ever sat in the very front row of the lower hogan? do stewards block your viewing? is it like clones where you are below pitch level?
Was at very bottom of Lower Cusack and it can be a bit difficult to see. Not because of Stewards, but because the pitch itself is sloped. That means when the ball is on the other side of the pitch you can't see it and have no idea how close to the edge it is.
Really great though when play is beside you.
As far as I remember it's at pitch level, not below. Stewards don't block your view, but linesmen, bainisteoirs, maoir uisce, chartered physiotherapists and the like may from time to time. It's like sitting at sideline level anywhere else - not a good view of the game at all, but very atmospheric as you're very close to the play.
I had a seat about four rows back for the semi final last year and I got up and spent some of the game standing at the top of the steps by the exit for a good view. Stewards passed no remarks.
Lower Hogan, Section 330, in the bottom half but not front row, think that's as perfect as anyone could wish for.
That's a cracking seat Rois.
Mine is to the right of that around the end line. Happy enough with that.
Perfect view to see Stevie bag the third goal, and turn to blow kisses to the crowd!
Quote from: Rois on September 19, 2008, 09:53:32 AM
Lower Hogan, Section 330, in the bottom half but not front row, think that's as perfect as anyone could wish for.
Courtesy of Club Tyrone,Rois?
Realy excited now for Sunday I can't wait, my mate has my 2 tickets I'm lifting them after work, ill find out then where they are for, at the minute all I know is they are seated:)! Can't feckin wait:)!!!!
Got mine
Quote from: nearlymad on September 19, 2008, 04:05:25 PM
Courtesy of Club Tyrone,Rois?
Nope, sitting with the folks.
(http://www.crokepark.ie/images/crokepark_match_art_low_res.jpg)
Find your seat lads
Upper Hogan - 726. Can throw fruit at premiers.
The excitement must be great . I was lucky enough to get to the 2005 final , right above the black spot Canal end , Don't usually like watching from behind the goals but God it was a great view of Peter's goal . Had Down and Tyrone in a small double, sure the day couldn't of been much better .
Lower Hogan 334 E
Just got mine lads, section 318 lower davin right behind the canal goals, row HH fairly close to the back but at least i won't be hangin from the rafters!!! Exciting stuff:)!
I'm debating on whether or not to head to this Banquet in the CityWest.....
A good friend of mine has a spare room in Jury's Croke and an extra ticket to the Tyrone Banquet.
Anyone from here going? Anyone from here at past Banquets, more importantly? What's the atmosphere?
Tir Eoghain Philadelphia
http://tyrone.philadelphia.gaa.ie
BEBO Community Site
http://tyronephiladelphia.BEBO.com
Try that on the main Kerry-Tyrone thread TyronePhilly -- a few are going and have been before.
Thanks.
Tir Eoghain Philadelphia
http://tyrone.philadelphia.gaa.ie
BEBO Community Site
http://tyronephiladelphia.BEBO.com
Lower Cusack - Section 409
Luckily I got a red ticket for the premium level section 513. Does anyone know if a red ticket is any different to a premier level ticket or are they one in the same.
bit pissed as unable to get a ticket for tomorrow and to make things worst a couple of my mates will be there and it will be their first tyrone game this year.
its great to see tyrone getting so much support, the only question i have where were they when i was at the league and mckenna cup games? when i was standing freezing in the cold listening to paddy hunter on the radio. I guess the answer is, in the pub watching soccer.
i suppose normality will return after christmas when the true supporters are there to cheer on tyrone
Got sorted, my club in down got me a ticket and a couple of friends got me a couple for my kids, can't wait for the morro now
The Tyrone County Board says it has moved to stop tickets being sold on eBay ahead of Sunday's All-Ireland Gaelic football final.
A spokesman said that information was passed on to Croke Park as soon as the tickets were identified.
He warned that anyone buying a ticket from eBay would not be allowed into the game.
Meanwhile, Tyrone fans have given their team a big send off in Ballygawley ahead of their game against Kerry.
Their opponents are the reigning champions and have picked up the cup 35 times.
Tyrone have won the competition twice before - 2003 and 2005 - but manager Mickey Harte has said he is hoping for a repeat of their 2005 victory over Kerry.
"We have to be confident, if we don't go into the game with confidence then we shouldn't be going there.
"But also that's tempered with a bit of caution as well - we're playing the best team in the country over the last five years.
"We have to be at our very best and if we are, we're in with a fighting chance."
Quote from: gerry on September 20, 2008, 05:04:27 PM
bit pissed as unable to get a ticket for tomorrow and to make things worst a couple of my mates will be there and it will be their first tyrone game this year.
its great to see tyrone getting so much support, the only question i have where were they when i was at the league and mckenna cup games? when i was standing freezing in the cold listening to paddy hunter on the radio. I guess the answer is, in the pub watching soccer.
i suppose normality will return after christmas when the true supporters are there to cheer on tyrone
Not get one from your club?
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on September 20, 2008, 07:10:16 PM
Quote from: gerry on September 20, 2008, 05:04:27 PM
Not get one from your club?
afraid not, going to the pub shortly and then back to the pub for the minor match for a all day rip tomorrow
Gerry there will be a few tickets available in Dublin tomorrow, there always are. Its just a matter of being in the right place at the right time.
A couple floating on www.toutless.com
My cousin's bringing a couple of spare ones to Croke tomorrow - she's already down there and unf I don't have her number. But just proving that there's some to be had.
Rois could you not hook up with Gerry?
Its like Christmas morning, the auld lad just woke me to hand me the ticket ;D Eat your heart out Santa
Most AIF's I have been in poor seats, (from the last row of the upper tier to the lower rows of the lower canal) great one today though, Sec 529 in the Hogan, can't wait
Where are you going hunting for tickets ML?
Spotted a poor Kerryman in Jury's looking for a ticket. Wasn't having much luck and is now saying he'll pay anything for it.
Just got my ticket, thanks to YA.com
Row 1, internet
For all of ye going, have a great day
there were tickets available at face vaue outside gills at 3:00
A big mention for passedit who started this thread.
He seemed to find half a dozen or so tickets for his club mates at the weekend.
Unfortunately he spoiled it a bit by getting cold feet and shaving off his Tyrone Beard shortly before throw-in
how much were the tickets at face value, just wondering how much money was made on ticket sales at the weekend.
€35 for terraces, €70 for seats.
There were two Mayo supporters who left before half time in the senior final. couldn't beleive it.
Also heard someone saying that people sitting beside them spent more time out at the bar than in their seat. GAA is getting more like BASEBALL etc....with more empasis on food/drink etc than actually watching the game.
got a call on sat - a friend rang me with a ticket for sporting goods firms corporate box
a great day yesterday !
:)
Right, added a poll there.
I travelled on friday with a fair promise of a ticket but none actually in my possession. By match time 7 tickets had passed though my hands all going to good homes.
lots changing hands at face value outside the ground. Never seen it easier to get in since I paid at the gate in 83.
edit there was an empty seat beside me 65m line lower cusack.
So far no one who made it as far as dublin came up short. Anybody out there who went to dublin and didn't get a ticket?
A friend of mine from Strabane went down on the Sunday and had two spare just before the minor match, got rid of them both.
1 for paying a tout.
Who was it and how much did it cost? Not judging research purposes only.
I met a mate of mine in Dublin who hadn't a ticket, we went to Fagans and Red Parrott, no joy in either.
About 2.30 he heard that there was a tout outside the Big Tree so wandered down. He was looking for €100 for hill ticket. He told him where to go that he'd give him face value. There was a Kerry man nearby with a spare Davin and spare Hogan ticket.
Hogan upper for face value, 45 mins before throw in, happy days :)
Still no one who made it as far as dublin didn't get in. Now two people who paid touts. What was the going rate.
Mate of mine saw someone selling to a tout at the top of Parnell sq before the minor game. Unforgiveable imo.
I was looking for an extra ticket for a fella and was quoted €100 by a real "fan" for a crap Hogan up in the gods. He was told to f**k himself. Got one two minutes later on the 45m line in the Hogan from a buddy.
Touts fairly quiet, sigh ;D Quite alot of tickets going around the Gresham before the match.