Hey lads and lassies! We've just uploaded three songs we recorded live for BBC Radio Ulster's Across The Line programme earlier this year.
You can hear Good Action, Caroline and Hard Time Wakin' on our Myspace now.... http://www.myspace.com/captainkennedy
Hope you enjoy the acoustic loveliness!! If not, ye can feck off.
Very good I like that. Good Action is the pick of them followed by Hard Time Wakin'. Sweetest Friend is a good song too, though not too gone on the video for it.
fecking off now.
Hey Gs, have you any albums out? Wouldn't mind picking one up.
Oh, my brother heard me listening to it there now. He thinks it good and complimented me for finally listening to a decent band lol
Haha. good stuff! Its worth remembering, those acoustic tracks are usually done with electric guitar and keys etc so its a bit strange playing them like that, and hearing them! There's actually a mandolin and banjitar threw into them for good measure on those BBC session tracks.
We were in the studio last week Ziggy recording a new 4-track EP, but we've still lots to do on it. I'll give you a shout when its all packaged up and ready and in a record store near you!!!
Shit good to see you guys still on the go. I believe one of your members is in my class. Sound on lap top f@@@ed at the min, so sadly cant hear the music,When get it fixed and I can give my opinion(like that is valuable) but more importantly can listen to the story lines in porn ;D
Sounds like some hillbillies from the backend of Ballymacnab if you ask me. Yer man doesn't sing but just whispers loudly. Acoustics sound as though they've been dipped in the Blackwater for a fortnight and the harmonica played through the nostrils. Genre unidentifiable and too changeable. Lyrics make no sense. If they were playing in the garden I would open the curtains and fill the airgun.
Good for the sleeping thread though. Might try it tonight.
Quote from: ONeill on June 18, 2008, 11:31:25 PM
Sounds like some hillbillies from the backend of Ballymacnab if you ask me. Yer man doesn't sing but just whispers loudly. Acoustics sound as though they've been dipped in the Blackwater for a fortnight and the harmonica played through the nostrils. Genre unidentifiable and too changeable. Lyrics make no sense. If they were playing in the garden I would open the curtains and fill the airgun.
Good for the sleeping thread though. Might try it tonight.
:D I think we'll use that on our next Press Release!
Although I do take exception to the Ballymacnab comment........