In this politically correct and sterile society where opinion is carefully filtered and sifted by the thought police, to ensure that no real opinions which may be perceived to be offensive to any individuals or groups, can find expression through normal channels of debate, i think it might be useful to air your prejudices through the anonymity of this forum. Get it off your chest and help provide a real gauge of opinion. Which Nation, religion, group, society, practise or philosophy makes you feel uncomfortable or angry.Your opinion is as valid as those who wish to control it , so lets hear it
People from Rockall really get my goat, never a more ignorant shower of cheapskates >:(
I don't like crowds of more than 4 people.
I hate homosapiens.
TINKERS.... Dirty thieving b4stards the lot of them and anyone who tells ye different is only saying that because they've prob bought some knock-off stuff from them at a good price!!!! Also known for wrecking every pub they go into.... and they have the cheek to cry abut travellers rights!!! C*NTS >:(
Quote from: Candyman on May 16, 2008, 12:19:57 AM
TINKERS.... Dirty thieving b4stards the lot of them and anyone who tells ye different is only saying that because they've prob bought some knock-off stuff from them at a good price!!!! Also known for wrecking every pub they go into.... and they have the cheek to cry abut travellers rights!!! C*NTS >:(
I don't like people on the dole - don't like any of them. Sponging bastards.
Quote from: pintsofguinness on May 16, 2008, 12:23:16 AM
Ach a few lads working away on the dole pales in comparison to the joke that is life
here in California >:(
Quote from: Tyrones own on May 16, 2008, 12:38:41 AM
Ach a few lads working away on the dole pales in comparison to the joke that is life
here in California >:(
A bit annoyed with the gay marriage ruling are we TO? ;D
Not sure what to make of that auld durty grin on your face there J ;)
Quote from: Tyrones own on May 16, 2008, 12:43:14 AM
Not sure what to make of that auld durty grin on your face there J ;)
:-[ :-[
I don't like black goal-keepers.
Asians. Reckless gamblers. Makers of good food.
Quote from: tyssam5 on May 16, 2008, 02:44:06 AM
I don't like black goal-keepers.
Yeah. I know what you mean.
But then I don't like white sprinters.
People from Galbally love a good fight on a night out
Anti-Tyrone Judges
http://patcondell.net/
I dont like Romanians. Any of them.
1) If I owned a pub or hotel, I wouldnt want travellers in it.
2) I dont trust white africans.
3) Nigerian immigrants think they can get in a car and drive about with next to no driving skills.
4) I dont mind gay people and they should get the tax breaks we do, but they shouldnt be allowed marry (civil partnership is fine) or adopt children.
Quote from: his holiness nb on May 16, 2008, 01:18:04 PM
4) I dont mind gay people and they should get the tax breaks we do, but they shouldnt be allowed marry (civil partnership is fine) or adopt children.
So what would you do about gay people who already have children of their own? Not let them adopt? Take their
own children from them? How would you feel if one of your parents came out as gay? Disown him/her? Or if your only child was gay - no Grandchildren for you then? What about bisexual people? Should they be allowed to adopt every other child? ???
I really cannot understand the problem people have over this issue. There are good parents who are gay and there are bad parents who are straight. And seeing as how there are oprhaned or abandoned children who are crying out (literally) to be adopted into a good home, why prevent this from happening merely because the sexual orientation of the adoptive parents is different from the norm?
Here here.....Try working processing their claims for a living......I have heard that many lies over the last 6 years i'm sceptical about everything!!
EG, the problem is that its a lot easier to just "have" a child than to adopt. So the criteria for adoption can be made a little stricter for the best interest of the child.
I just think its an unescessary situation to put a child in, re emotional development, not to mention the bullying that would be quite likely to ensure.
This opinion counts in all cases EG, taking their actual children off them after they "come out" is a different situation altogether.
Also if my own parents or grandparents came out now I wouldnt have an issue nor would I disown them, I'm a grown man. I have already developed mentally and emotionally.
If my own child was gay I would be fine with that, but would still not approve of adoption into gay couples.
I do agree that there are many bad parents out there in mixed couples, not approving of gay couples adopting does not suggest I'm ok with this. In fact I dont think social services do enough to remove children from neglectful parents.
If the only option was to give the child to a gay couple, I'd take that. But two wrongs dont make a right imo, we shouldnt have to decide over the lesser of two evils (figure of speech of course, I dont think gays wanting to adopt is evil).
Glad to have clarified.
Quote from: his holiness nb on May 16, 2008, 01:51:37 PM
EG, the problem is that its a lot easier to just "have" a child than to adopt. So the criteria for adoption can be made a little stricter for the best interest of the child.
I just think its an unescessary situation to put a child in, re emotional development, not to mention the bullying that would be quite likely to ensure.
This opinion counts in all cases EG, taking their actual children off them after they "come out" is a different situation altogether.
Also if my own parents or grandparents came out now I wouldnt have an issue nor would I disown them, I'm a grown man. I have already developed mentally and emotionally.
If my own child was gay I would be fine with that, but would still not approve of adoption into gay couples.
I do agree that there are many bad parents out there in mixed couples, not approving of gay couples adopting does not suggest I'm ok with this. In fact I dont think social services do enough to remove children from neglectful parents.
If the only option was to give the child to a gay couple, I'd take that. But two wrongs dont make a right imo, we shouldnt have to decide over the lesser of two evils (figure of speech of course, I dont think gays wanting to adopt is evil).
Glad to have clarified.
But in the end, so long as you would deny otherwise good parents the right to adopt, solely on the basis of their sexuality, there will be orphaned or abandoned children desperately unhappy, and facing a dreadful start in life, since they are needlessly stuck in childrens' homes, or passed between a succession of foster parents, until they are deemed old enough to be chucked out on the streets at sixteen.
And all because society cannot live with the fact that some men live with other men, or women with other women. Jeez, I could understand if homosexuality was something new, but there have been homosexuals on this earth ever since there have been, well, homophobics. ???
I thnk all Tyrone people are thick and that all weemen should just accept the fact that we are going to call them sweetie or sweetheart or darling.... Political correctness gone mad!
Quote from: Evil Genius on May 16, 2008, 02:05:15 PM
And all because society cannot live with the fact that some men live with other men, or women with other women. Jeez, I could understand if homosexuality was something new, but there have been homosexuals on this earth ever since there have been, well, homophobics. ???
with respect EG, I CAN live with the fact that some men live with men and some women live with women. And I have no problem with that.
But dont let that get in the way of your rant ::)
That's what I always think of regarding the issue of gay couples adopting. People with a gay brother can get a hard enough time at school and it must get them down, the constant jibes would be so much worse if they had two daddies. If you got in any argument at all you'd be sure it would be thrown in your face!
I don't like wans from Londonderry
All gay people smoke.
Women comedians are god awful.
Quote from: Rav67 on May 16, 2008, 03:04:19 PM
That's what I always think of regarding the issue of gay couples adopting. People with a gay brother can get a hard enough time at school and it must get them down, the constant jibes would be so much worse if they had two daddies. If you got in any argument at all you'd be sure it would be thrown in your face!
Right lads that would rule out a number of people adopting
the overweight
the ginger
the bald
maybe those with funny sounding names
maybe those with funny jobs
Sure lets let the bullies and the ignorant in society win.
grow up for ffs!
and here HH - why shouldnt they be allowed to marry?
QuoteWomen comedians are god awful.
This isn't a prejudice, its a well known truth. I mean Dawn French, Voctoria Wood?? And these are seen as the better ones! >:(
Black snooker players. Gay hetrosexuals. Lesbians (I am not anti-lesbian but I do feel that a damn good seeing to by a man could cure them - not of course the ones that were to all intents and purposes meant to be men - ie the boiler suits)
Couldn't agree with ya more
I hate them and anyone who defends them
forgot to add - Chinese chip shop owners with Mercs and CASTLE CATHOLICS!!!!!
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 16, 2008, 08:31:53 PM
Couldn't agree with ya more
I hate them and anyone who defends them
Black Lesbian Tinkers
I HATE F***ING RUGBY .
and golf and soccer and snobs and snobbery.
Lesbians too - a terrible loss to mankind - well some of them anyways.
Blacks, in my experience they are lazy, shady, devious freeloaders. Just my experience though.........
Ok. Very hard to say this. I worked in Birmingham and for my sins was made line manager of a call centre (that's the hard bit). The majority of the workers were of Asian or Afro-Carribean decent. The Asians were deadly workers, absolutely brilliant. The Afro-Carribs were hard to control. Lazy, sneaky and downright liars. Just my experience and it's a sweeping statement without exceptions.
Quote from: ONeill on May 16, 2008, 09:14:27 PM
Ok. Very hard to say this. I worked in Birmingham and for my sins was made line manager of a call centre (that's the hard bit). The majority of the workers were of Asian or Afro-Carribean decent. The Asians were deadly workers, absolutely brilliant. The Afro-Carribs were hard to control. Lazy, sneaky and downright liars. Just my experience and it's a sweeping statement without exceptions.
My oul fella has worked in London for over 20 years in the construction industry and basically what you say O Neill is how he sees it, he said you can say what you want about the Asians but they are grafters and would work every hour God/Allah sends, the blacks on the other hand in his experience were lazy shites and all they wanted was the bling, nice clothes, flash car but were not willing to work for it. Again this is anecdotal.
Agree 5ive Times, it has become a career choice for people in this country, be it dole/DLA. The system is obviously not working if people can just stay on it indefinetly, and at the end of the day the money has to come from somewhere to pay for them, and that somewhere is the tax payers packet.
I want bad things to happen to litter louts
I don't like most people.
Quote from: theskull1 on May 16, 2008, 10:17:31 PM
Aye its a pet hate of mine Skull1, there is just no need and i dont know why people have no respect for where they live.
I have a serious dislike for those who complain about those on the dole/doing the double.
Milking the British is great in my book and it made a man o me.
In terms of raping the Government, I'd have a bigger problem with
the abuse of the DLA back there, I know of a few who have cars for depression or some other bollix
and all it does is take him to the pub at about 11am and back about 6pm loaded everyday in life...yes drinking and driving.
The other has been known to do a bit of taxiing with his :o
We all know the tricks, not eating right for a couple of weeks and not showering for a few days so as to look as haggard
as possible when going before the board for the interview, depression is an awful thing you know ::)
It's not altogether a bad system as there are a lot of poor Bastards that need financial relief but
FFS get a hold on it >:( Rant over for now unless i get started on this country............................
Quote from: tram on May 16, 2008, 11:27:00 PM
Although as pointed out some people seem to make a career out of living on benefits, as someone whom in the past had been unemployed for several months and also another time on incapacity benefit, its very demoralising.
Agree completely, there really is nothing worse than being out of work, I was out of work for about 5 or 6 months - quite a few years ago - have to say, it was the worst time in my life!
I think it only applies to people who want to work though and do something with themselves.
I don't like teachers.
I don't like estate agents.
I think unionists who criticise the GAA are bigots.
Quote from: pintsofguinness on May 17, 2008, 11:44:19 AM
Quote from: tram on May 16, 2008, 11:27:00 PM
Although as pointed out some people seem to make a career out of living on benefits, as someone whom in the past had been unemployed for several months and also another time on incapacity benefit, its very demoralising.
Agree completely, there really is nothing worse than being out of work, I was out of work for about 5 or 6 months - quite a few years ago - have to say, it was the worst time in my life!
I think it only applies to people who want to work though and do something with themselves.
I don't like teachers.
I don't like estate agents.
I think unionists who criticise the GAA are bigots.
So if your introduced to a teacher or an estate agent your initial reaction is that you won't like them ???
QuoteSo if your introduced to a teacher or an estate agent your initial reaction is that you won't like them
No, it would be more like "I probably won't like them" - but they might prove me wrong.
Some of the opinion expressed in this thread i find extremely worrying.
How easy some people forget
No Dogs
No Blacks
No Irish
Quote from: Gnevin on May 17, 2008, 01:24:37 PM
Some of the opinion expressed in this thread i find extremely worrying.
How easy some people forget
No Dogs
No Blacks
No Irish
Now it just should be
No Dubs
I detest fans of Home and Away. I make no apologys about that!!
Quote from: tram on May 17, 2008, 01:30:34 PM
Quote from: Tyrones own on May 17, 2008, 12:47:30 AMWe all know the tricks, not eating right for a couple of weeks and not showering for a few days so as to look as haggard
as possible when going before the board for the interview, depression is an awful thing you know ::)
I hope you're never struck down by depression as I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy.
I'll take that but my point was that it is a fairly easy one to bluff and my above statement was nothing
more than a probable re-enactment of what is said during such interviews... with a hint of sarcasm.
Im quite racist
You can rant about knackers, hate the Orange order, but to my mind the most greatest evil lies in Tesco, anti customer cnuts.
Italian footballers.
Size 0-10 women.
I think all this shite about ones carbon footprint is a load of aul bollix
Fair play Rossfan, I hate rugby and all the headlines it gets in the news. >:( I'm also a Eurosceptic...
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 17, 2008, 05:31:51 PM
I think all this shite about ones carbon footprint is a load of aul bollix
Here Here!!! Load of owl shite...............................................................................
Quote from: Minder on May 16, 2008, 10:20:09 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on May 16, 2008, 10:17:31 PM
Aye its a pet hate of mine Skull1, there is just no need and i dont know why people have no respect for where they live.
I hate the chinese c***ts next door that stockpile their shite in their back patio cos they're too miserable to pay for a wheelie bin....
And the Polish wans upstairs that seemingly can't muster a polite response when you say hello to them.....
I hate f**kers that disappear for a shite when its their turn to buy a round.....
Cafe en Seine....nuff said.....
Lady barber in Tuam that sings and dances along with the radio while giving you a haircut and only realises she has left ya practically bald as the song finishes....
Christ, I feel much better ;D
I am amazed to find that you lot are so well balanced and tolerant. Either that ,or the equality, human rights message is much stronger and effective than i thought possible. We have a list of dislikes, based on personality or experience, but nothing that could be considered to be an unreasonable prejudice, or even a reasonable one. I suspect that confession was not preceded by a proper examination of conscience.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aHh3ykPQEl4
Some of you lot are worst than the people in this clip .
thought there should be nothing here as we are all rounded well balanced individuals?
sellers of the Issue
Really dislike the Munster rugby bandwagon and their "best supporters in the World" ( official copyright) crap. Am facing a tough week ahead I'm afraid. Hooray Henryism at its very worst.
Quotethought there should be nothing here as we are all rounded well balanced individuals?
#
No...
has equality and tolerance gone down the tubes are has it never really existed?
Hatre the ones who sell the issue and wear rolex watches, have a look and see the next time you purchase one
Jews/Israeli's
Quote from: Gnevin on May 18, 2008, 09:13:56 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aHh3ykPQEl4
Some of you lot are worst than the people in this clip .
Great bit of comedy :D
I hate tradesmen (neighbours/friends) who refuse to price for you, saying "i won't be too sore on you", and then put the f**king arm in you when they are finished!
>:(
QuoteI hate climate change skeptics who like to stick their heads in the sand and pretend that nothings wrong. f**king flat-earthers. >:(
Carbon Cultist right back at ye... why tax flights, when it's the joggers you should be after!
The Brits preaching to (invading) more primative societies about freedom, liberal democracy & meritocracy when someone has to denounce their religion to marry into the Royal Family, how antiquated!
Don't like squaddies
I intensely dislike stupid people being given a forum to express their stupid opinions.
Secularism, Fianna Fail voters, people who refer to soccer as football on a GAA message board, dirty tinkers who invaded the long term car park in Dundalk, litter louts, Graham Geraghty, chavs and their fat kids, people who would skin you for a penny and have no sense of loyalty or fairplay.
Rangers, Orange order, that cnut from FAIR (Wil*ie Fr*zer), West brits, Castle catholics, stoops, hoods, spides.
Is it wrong (if you have yet to come across one person from a specific ethnic group with a single redeeming feature) to generalise and say they are a shower of useless %*$£ bastards ?
Quote from: maddog on May 19, 2008, 11:28:47 AM
Is it wrong (if you have yet to come across one person from a specific ethnic group with a single redeeming feature) to generalise and say they are a shower of useless %*$£ bastards ?
You talking about Tyrone football fans? ;)
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 19, 2008, 11:32:31 AM
Quote from: maddog on May 19, 2008, 11:28:47 AM
You talking about Tyrone football fans? ;)
Are there many left?
Quote from: pintsofguinness on May 16, 2008, 08:15:08 PM
and here HH - why shouldnt they be allowed to marry?
Pints, to me a marriage, by definition, is between a man and a woman. Simple as that.
By all means have the ceremony, go on honeymoon, wear a ring, I've no issue with any of that.
but call it something other than marriage.
Maybe you need to redefine your definition.
So you're ok with a gay marriage, as long as it isn't called a marriage?
Quote from: ziggysego on May 19, 2008, 12:24:32 PM
Maybe you need to redefine your definition.
So you're ok with a gay marriage, as long as it isn't called a marriage?
100%, I've no problem with gay people joining in union and committing their lives to each other.
Fair play, its good that they found someone they love that much.
Nothing trying to be funny here or anything holiness, but why is the name such a stickler for you?
Quote from: ziggysego on May 19, 2008, 12:29:03 PM
Nothing trying to be funny here or anything holiness, but why is the name such a stickler for you?
Its not a huge stickler, I just dont see two men committing as a marriage, as a marriage to me is between a man and woman. I wouldnt lose sleep over it either way Ziggy.
Posh rugger buggers, hate the bastards!
Quote from: thewingedlady on May 19, 2008, 12:38:46 PM
Sure your one of them now with ur uncle... ;)
Paedo's and rapists! >:( should all have their knackers cut off!
The f***ing Alliance Party
Quote from: Candyman on May 19, 2008, 12:55:52 PM
Quote from: thewingedlady on May 19, 2008, 12:38:46 PM
Sure your one of them now with ur uncle... ;)
Bow wow our kid. Thee more weeks and i'll never have to hear talk of BOD or ROG (pronounced Rodge, ugh) again.
BTW bit of a coincidence that such an evil comment would be your 666th on the board :-\
Asians - have serious problems with personal space, always seem to be standing on top off ye - fabulous ping pong players though
the protestant middle class - shower of boring biblical bastards, and i am not generalising, .....away and buy a jacuzzi, get drunk and roll around with the wife on the patio in view of the neighbours, liven up for christ sakes.
Lithuanian men - Moaning bundle of tools - does a grunt mean 'hello" over there - don't be so f**kin suspicious and bad tempered - the Russians aren't coming - smile once in friggin while
The Welsh - there is no way they are Celts........No way. Anne Robinson was right, apart from that wee soprano hen turned bad pup
Belgians - even the word annoys me, go on - say it to yourself a few times - and their beer is a f**kin disgrace, at a disgraceful price - $27 for 2 half pints of "Biere Blonde"???... - forcing me into petty pilfering of salt cellars, spoons and handfuls of doilies to recoup the loss....f**k off
I hate people who discriminate :P
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on May 20, 2008, 04:48:04 AM
I hate people who discriminate :P
The 2 things I cannot stand
Racism and Blacks :P
Quote from: Fishbat on May 20, 2008, 01:45:58 AM
Belgians - even the word annoys me, go on - say it to yourself a few times - and their beer is a f**kin disgrace, at a disgraceful price - $27 for 2 half pints of "Biere Blonde"???... - forcing me into petty pilfering of salt cellars, spoons and handfuls of doilies to recoup the loss....f**k off
Belgian beer is the business, Leffe is great stuff, get ya wilde drunk though, and no-where near the price you mentioned. Going to Germany too in July cant wait to sample the Beir in the local Gastwirtschaft
Quote from: Fishbat on May 20, 2008, 01:45:58 AM
Asians - have serious problems with personal space, always seem to be standing on top off ye - fabulous ping pong players though
the protestant middle class - shower of boring biblical bastards, and i am not generalising, .....away and buy a jacuzzi, get drunk and roll around with the wife on the patio in view of the neighbours, liven up for christ sakes.
Lithuanian men - Moaning bundle of tools - does a grunt mean 'hello" over there - don't be so f**kin suspicious and bad tempered - the Russians aren't coming - smile once in friggin while
The Welsh - there is no way they are Celts........No way. Anne Robinson was right, apart from that wee soprano hen turned bad pup
In fairness to the Belgians, I find a big difference between the French speakers in Wallonia and the Dutch speakers in Flanders - the former are generally up for the craic, and are good company, but without generalising, the latter are among the most boring miserable feckers alive!! And as for the beer....in what other country could you buy a 24 crate of decent enough bottles for 3.65 Euro?? ;D
I hate people who don't say hello to you when they pass you by in the hallway after you saying hello to them. It's so annoying!!
Catholic people from derry,belfast,tyrone,and large parts of Armagh.
Prods from Belfast,Coleraine.
And all Linfield and Coleraine fans
I always thought leitrim was a shithole.
Talking about shit-holes, I wouldn't be fond of people who have small toilet bowls.
Blacks in the Bronx, just my experience though. Purely anecdotal.
I dont like chavs/spides.- all of them. (and people on the dole)
I think I might be a snob.
Sunday drivers.... women who spit!
peodo's, rapists, bigots and rascists, car thieves (have had two cars taken on me already) people who generalise, like all blacks are lazy very sweeping statement, have you seen how many west belfast people on the dole lately!!! those sort of statements. there are people who are lazy and the colour of their skin changes nothing.
black taxi men that sit outside City hall and rob you for 25 quid to get home at 4 in the morning (i know i should be in bed earlier)
Quote from: milltown row on November 15, 2008, 12:15:45 PM
peodo's, rapists, bigots and rascists,
black taxi men that sit outside City hall and rob you for 25 quid to get home at 4 in the morning (i know i should be in bed earlier)
:o :o :o ;)
Quote from: Minder on November 15, 2008, 10:06:01 AM
Blacks in the Bronx, just my experience though. Purely anecdotal.
Did you live there minder...couldn't find nicer people....to pull a pitchfork out off >:( >:( seriously hateful bas**rds
i hate political correctiveness
feckin does my head in ....... freedom of speech
as a rule of thumb i despise door staff.
"how much have you had to drink?"
"About four beer, not long outta work"
"no really, how much?"
"eh four?"
"members only"
riteeeee
riteeeeee