maybe some of the northern boys can help me ,looking for windows for a house got some crazy quotes down south for them, just wondering would any of ye have any dealings with a window manufacturer or could you recommend one so that i could get a quote could be a good time to buy with sterling been weak against the euro
did you try 'munster joinery' - the clare crowd - they used to be good and cheaper than most of the rest
Quote from: lynchbhoy on April 03, 2008, 11:50:17 AM
did you try 'munster joinery' - the clare crowd - they used to be good and cheaper than most of the rest
MJ are on the Cork/Kerry Border - Ballydesmond. Known as Baskill Enterprises in the North.
Try Dungannon Window Company are supposed to be a great company.
ye thanks lynchboy got as quote from them. i'd thought the building industry was slowing down wouldn't think so by the quotes as there is no bargaining with any of the feckers ???
http://www.sashwindowsirl.com/index.htm (http://www.sashwindowsirl.com/index.htm)
These boys are good as well
Got mine of this crowd and they were the cheapest around (10 yrs ago anyway )
Quote from: downredblack on April 03, 2008, 12:06:50 PM
Got mine of this crowd and they were the cheapest around (10 yrs ago anyway )
was about 10 years ago that I dealt with them too
Munster joinery are a shower of cowboys, they are cheap but the quality is shite and the aftersales service os worse.
DR try O'Gradys in charlestown, they will match Munster or better and the quality is much better, you should be looking to get 20-25% discount of the normal price ( they will show you the discount on the quote) and they should fit in donegal
thanks Ludermor i think your thinking of Ros i live in Mayo ;)
Oma Elite Windows. They do great work and tidy up well after, plastering and what not. You'd be surprised at how many that don't or don't take good care at it.
http://sitebuilder.yell.com/sb/show.do?id=SB0001186822000120 (http://sitebuilder.yell.com/sb/show.do?id=SB0001186822000120)
send me a pm if you aer interested and i will give you my mates number! He will do you a good deal !
Timber or pvc?
Pvc TonyB unless you know someone who can do the timber ones cheaply, thanks for all the replies lads will be getting quotes
sorry Deel thought you might have have been doing the work in donegal when you were looking for northern suppliers. if thats the case O'Grady should not be beat i got 23 windows, a front door, 2 back doors and a double door of them last year for 8000
Deel
did you think about hard wood timber windows with aluminium cladding (various colours apparantly).
Apparantly a better eco coefficient (whatever the fcuk that is) and less maintenance and colour warping etc
was thinking about building a house a couple of years back (circumstances have changed so not any more) and this was the thing I thought was good. Offers better envir rating and insulation - though thats prob a load of sales bollix
ye i thought about them Lynchboy untill i got a quote for them twice as dear as the pvc :o
Quote from: the Deel Rover on April 03, 2008, 04:01:14 PM
ye i thought about them Lynchboy untill i got a quote for them twice as dear as the pvc :o
aye but none (or way less) of the maintenance !
Rem whose job it will be to go anut and clean the fcukers for the next 40 years!
Quote from: lynchbhoy on April 03, 2008, 04:05:12 PM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on April 03, 2008, 04:01:14 PM
aye but none (or way less) of the maintenance !
Rem whose job it will be to go anut and clean the fcukers for the next 40 years!
I standunder ya lynchboy ;)