GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Zulu on March 08, 2008, 09:14:11 PM

Title: Good stuff from Tg4 tonight
Post by: Zulu on March 08, 2008, 09:14:11 PM
Congratulations to the boys at Tg4, tonights All Ireland gold was the 1998 All Ireland between Galway and Kildare followed by 'Sam' a very good show on Sam Maguire the man and the trophy. Heart warming stuff and very entertaining viewing.
Title: Test
Post by: the Deel Rover on March 08, 2008, 09:35:13 PM
Ye sam was excellent
Title: Re: Good stuff from Tg4 tonight
Post by: give her dixie on March 08, 2008, 10:26:14 PM
Good to see Peters goal again.....
Excellent show on Sam. Well done TG4
Post by: orangeman on March 08, 2008, 10:51:19 PM
Great show -
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on March 10, 2008, 11:18:29 AM
Great telly, better than de offering on RTE2 at the same time. One gripe I had with the programme though was the way it jumped all over the place, needed some structure...
Post by: AZOffaly on March 10, 2008, 11:20:00 AM
I think TG4 should do a Laochra Gael on themselves.
Title: Re: Test
Post by: MaroonAndWhite on March 10, 2008, 12:40:19 PM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on March 08, 2008, 09:35:13 PM
Ye sam was excellent

Ya miserable ould Mayo hoor......mind would ya give Galway any credit for some of the entertainment  ;) :D
Post by: the Deel Rover on March 11, 2008, 12:03:19 PM
Quote from: MaroonAndWhite on March 10, 2008, 12:40:19 PM
Ye sam was excellent

Ya miserable ould Mayo hoor......mind would ya give Galway any credit for some of the entertainment  ;) :D

:D :D :D i didn't see Galway and Kildare MaW however i vividly recall cheering them on that day as i hoped sam would coss the shannon and land somewhere fecking anywhere in the west, however i don't know would i be cheering on Galway again if they got to a final having had to listen to a lot of shit from galway fans over the years success went to your heads i'm afraid ;) :D
Post by: MaroonAndWhite on March 12, 2008, 12:40:48 PM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on March 11, 2008, 12:03:19 PM
Quote from: MaroonAndWhite on March 10, 2008, 12:40:19 PM
Ye sam was excellent

:D :D :D i didn't see Galway and Kildare MaW however i vividly recall cheering them on that day as i hoped sam would coss the shannon and land somewhere fecking anywhere in the west, however i don't know would i be cheering on Galway again if they got to a final having had to listen to a lot of shit from galway fans over the years success went to your heads i'm afraid ;) :D
Thats part of the beauty of Galway v Mayo.......the shite flies in both directions  :D So we both end up covered in shite and no trophies to show for it :'(