GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 10, 2006, 07:28:38 PM

Title: The GAA Photo thread
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 10, 2006, 07:28:38 PM
Post your favourites in here.

To upload a picture from your computer -

1. Go to an image hosting site likehttp://www.imageshack.us - if you can resize it to 800 x 600 pixels (so it will fit on the monitor)

2. It will provide you with a URL that you can use to upload the picture - use the URL in the bottom box beside the phrase "Direct link to friends"

3. Click this button (http://gaaboard.com/board/Themes/default/images/bbc/img.gif) and paste the URL in between the 2 words

4. Hit "Preview" to make sure it has attached properly and if it has - then hit "Post"

Title: Re: The GAA Photo thread
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 10, 2006, 07:30:00 PM
Here's my contribution - apologies to KM and the rest of the Kerry people  ;) ;)

(http://img126.imageshack.us/img126/6757/497390996a5556499ayy3.jpg)

(http://img394.imageshack.us/img394/6629/49739100fb29d7719ekw7.jpg)

(http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/2524/49739102ef602724ebyc3.jpg)

(http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/4250/49739103417fff8ecdbz0.jpg)

(http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/9043/49739104717b07d7cacx2.jpg)

(http://img125.imageshack.us/img125/3585/49739105aeebe0e593bw4.jpg)
Post by: AZOffaly on November 10, 2006, 07:51:31 PM
I wonder what the story is on space if everybody starts posting photos though?
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 10, 2006, 07:57:35 PM
it shouldn't affect here as the pictures are hosted on ImageShack and not here
Post by: Fionntamhnach on November 10, 2006, 09:28:09 PM
AZ, as Gabriel says, posting pictures that are hosted outside the board will not affect "space" any more than a normal post would.

Anyway, some of my favourites...

(http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a14/liskey/gaaboard/forgodandulster.jpg)
For "Peter" and Ulster

(http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a14/liskey/gaaboard/hurling1.jpg)

(http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a14/liskey/gaaboard/strech.jpg)

(http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a14/liskey/gaaboard/slip.jpg)

(http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a14/liskey/gaaboard/thykingdom.jpg)
Post by: Shamrock Shore on November 10, 2006, 09:35:36 PM
(http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n4/shamrockshore/316-1621_IMG.jpg)

Bad day at the office for Cathal Conefrey!

(We still beat them though, oh yes  ;D )
Title: Apologies to Laureleye
Post by: Shamrock Shore on November 10, 2006, 09:46:09 PM
(http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n4/shamrockshore/Killarney.jpg)

Shur, we had a good day out. Largest ever collection of Longford people outside of Longford (probably...but cannot be sure of the story around The Famine)
Post by: cicfada on November 10, 2006, 10:04:52 PM
(http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a180/cicfada/christyring.jpg)
Post by: ONeill on November 10, 2006, 10:09:13 PM
(http://img65.imageshack.us/img65/3515/brianmcfallqm3.jpg)
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 10, 2006, 10:13:33 PM
(http://img296.imageshack.us/img296/2817/52393420d37e440f2dxv6.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on November 10, 2006, 10:52:34 PM
(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/county-final-replay-2006_08-10-2006/pic-12.JPG)

(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/county-final-replay-2006_08-10-2006/pic-13.JPG)

(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/county-final-replay-2006_08-10-2006/pic-21.JPG)

(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/county-final-replay-2006_08-10-2006/pic-24.JPG)

(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/county-final-replay-2006_08-10-2006/pic-59.JPG)

Post by: Elias on November 11, 2006, 10:43:01 AM
(http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/5016/godty05resizedfl4.jpg)

God Finds Heaven, 25th September 2005
Post by: ITOB on November 11, 2006, 11:52:13 AM
Nice pics and a nice idea to put pics on the Board. 
On a seious but related point however, esp re some of Fionntamhnach's pics above that include children below age 16. 

In this age of pervs, the Board needs to be careful about allowing such pics .  I think legislation may prevent this unless parental permission is given.  ("whatabout newspapers? I hear you say - not the saame thing, they have special provisions protecting them when it comes to publishing pictures, copywright etc.)

Perhaps Moderator could keep us right on this one?
Post by: ITOB on November 11, 2006, 11:59:08 AM
Can some of you refer my above post to the Moderator for me, seems you can't self-refer.   
I tried to got the following message.  Though it was very amusing.

You can't report your own post to the moderator, that doesn't make sense!one
Post by: DoYerJob Linesman on November 11, 2006, 09:52:30 PM
(http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/3411/andymerriganhl7.jpg)

Thurles 17th March 2002. Ballinderry Shamrocks All Ireland Club Champions.
Post by: Lecale2 on November 11, 2006, 10:33:23 PM
(http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b387/lecale2/BredaghChampionship.jpg)
Post by: Lecale2 on November 11, 2006, 10:38:54 PM
Cushendun v Ballycastle. Spot the ball.

(http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b387/lecale2/rplmickeyhamilton.jpg)
Post by: Lecale2 on November 11, 2006, 10:41:10 PM
Uncle Jackie had a few too many before the funeral

(http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b387/lecale2/5496-jackie_grab.jpg)
Post by: Lecale2 on November 12, 2006, 08:14:02 AM
Casement Park, Belfast (before the flood lights)

(http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b387/lecale2/CasementPk.jpg)
Post by: Fionntamhnach on November 12, 2006, 04:43:20 PM
ITOB - On our own club website the policy is that no one playing for a team minor or below is to be named in a photograph, or make any suggestion of a link to, without the consent of a parent or guardian. This goes with the child protection policy within our club that is signed at the start of the year, where it states that they may be photographed "from time to time". I'm not sure exactly what policy there is for newspapers, but I would assume they would have to follow a similar line. In any case, I would regard Bebo to be much, much more worrying wrt child protection than photos of anonymous children taking part in sport. A recent case regarding a school in Belfast springs to mind, the details of which I'd rather not talk about here. As someone who helps take youth boys and girls football teams, I take child safety and protection seriously myself.
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on November 12, 2006, 06:15:29 PM
IT Ignoramus - trying this out.  ::)
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on November 12, 2006, 06:56:21 PM
Quote from: Lecale2 on November 12, 2006, 08:14:02 AM
Casement Park, Belfast (before the flood lights)

(http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b387/lecale2/CasementPk.jpg)

Another one of Casement without the lights.

(http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/RufusTFirefly1/Casement.jpg)
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on November 12, 2006, 06:59:58 PM
And Newcastle - is it called St Patrick's Park?

(http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p290/RufusTFirefly1/Newcastle.jpg)
Post by: Cloc Mor on November 12, 2006, 07:16:49 PM
More impressive photo of the golf course.  Can't really see why anyone would want to pay £10-12m for St. Patrick's Park.
Title: The Hill
Post by: Donagh on November 13, 2006, 12:26:58 PM
(http://superiorrace.freeservers.com/ard_fans.jpg)
Post by: Carmen Stateside on November 13, 2006, 05:14:50 PM
(http://img296.imageshack.us/img296/3411/gealicpark2gs5.jpg)

Think this one goes over!!! ;D
Post by: holylandsniper on November 13, 2006, 06:07:50 PM
Donagh is that not Croker V Meath 1999?
Post by: Donagh on November 13, 2006, 06:11:40 PM
Quote from: holylandsniper on November 13, 2006, 06:07:50 PM
Donagh is that not Croker V Meath 1999?
You're right - cheers Sniper. Posted the wrong one. Meant to post one of the Hill in Clones not the Hill in Croker.
Post by: PadraicHenryPearse on November 13, 2006, 06:23:30 PM
can anyone put up the picture of the st. brigids players in the Irish indo and Irish times today, great picture.
Title: Since we're showing aerial photos
Post by: WeeDonns on November 13, 2006, 08:32:56 PM
heres some of Drumragh's New Pitches at Clanabogan - i flew up and took them myself :P

(http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/8158/clanabogan3hx1.th.gif) (http://img83.imageshack.us/my.php?image=clanabogan3hx1.gif)

(http://img297.imageshack.us/img297/4690/clanabogan1om7.th.gif) (http://img297.imageshack.us/my.php?image=clanabogan1om7.gif)

It's still very much a working project, these photos were taken about a month back, they've started work on the stand last week - clubrooms & 2nd pitch coming soon (hopefully)
Title: Re: Since we're showing aerial photos
Post by: AbbeySider on November 13, 2006, 08:46:15 PM
Quote from: WeeDonns on November 13, 2006, 08:32:56 PM
heres some of Drumragh's New Pitches at Clanabogan - i flew up and took them myself :P

I origionally posted:

The topic is GAA PHOTOS............ but then again when I did scroll over to the end I saw a pitch in the distance...

They are way to big for the thread

Post by: AbbeySider on November 13, 2006, 08:47:57 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on November 13, 2006, 06:23:30 PM
can anyone put up the picture of the st. brigids players in the Irish indo and Irish times today, great picture.

(http://www.unison.ie/images_papers/sportsdesk/2006-11-13/391034.jpg)

Caption:
St Brigid's players fill the goal-mouth as Crossmolina star Ciaran McDonald takes a 20 metre free in injury-time at the end of yesterday's Connacht semi-final at Dr Hyde Park.

LMAO when I first saw that pic!
Title: Tyrone vs. Monaghan - Ulster Vocational Schools Inter-County
Post by: Fionntamhnach on November 13, 2006, 10:43:53 PM
(http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a14/liskey/vocs2004-1.jpg)
(http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a14/liskey/vocs2004-3.jpg)
Post by: Carmen Stateside on November 13, 2006, 10:49:38 PM
Wee Dons I would like to see those photos of Drumraghs new fields!!!  ???
Post by: Carmen Stateside on November 14, 2006, 12:15:22 AM
(http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/5437/925140642a1329297875b612283416ltu8.jpg)
Post by: WeeDonns on November 15, 2006, 11:46:55 AM

(http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2/aliij1.th.jpg) (http://img166.imageshack.us/my.php?image=aliij1.jpg)
Title: Looking after SAM
Post by: WeeDonns on November 15, 2006, 11:47:54 AM
(http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/1156/calfeatingoutofsamlo3.th.jpg) (http://img166.imageshack.us/my.php?image=calfeatingoutofsamlo3.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on November 15, 2006, 12:12:57 PM
(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/ulster-championship-greencastle-v-ardoyne_12-11-2006/pic-13.JPG)

(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/ulster-championship-greencastle-v-ardoyne_12-11-2006/pic-17.JPG)

(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/ulster-championship-greencastle-v-ardoyne_12-11-2006/pic-21.JPG)

(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/ulster-championship-greencastle-v-ardoyne_12-11-2006/pic-39.JPG)

(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/ulster-championship-greencastle-v-ardoyne_12-11-2006/pic-43.JPG)

(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/ulster-championship-greencastle-v-ardoyne_12-11-2006/pic-48.JPG)

(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/ulster-championship-greencastle-v-ardoyne_12-11-2006/pic-5.JPG)

Plenty more of these on the Greencastle website ;)
Post by: whatever on November 16, 2006, 10:03:11 AM
(http://img99.imageshack.us/img99/5003/dubsteamlineupmw6.jpg)

(http://img136.imageshack.us/img136/1276/hill16bluesmokesw4.jpg)
Post by: Hardy on November 16, 2006, 10:37:21 AM
Jackeens lined up in the photo - in my fantasy, there's a firing squad just out of shot, to the right.
Post by: Hardy on November 16, 2006, 10:39:22 AM
And the crowd is shouting: Yiz shudda locked the dressingroom  - we have yizzer watches and wallets.
Post by: Mayo4Sam on November 16, 2006, 12:23:43 PM
(http://render2.snapfish.com/render2/is=Yup6aQQ%7C%3Dup6%3DzqH%3AxxqUD7qRUrKxzX7BHpUUKxgXPol%3F87KR6xqpxQQoJxaQJxePlxv8uOc5xQQQoleaJQlQeeqpfVtB%3F*KUp7BHSHqqy7XH6gXPol%7CRup6lQQ%7C/of=50,590,442)

(http://render2.snapfish.com/render2/is=Yup6aQQ%7C%3Dup6%3DzqH%3AxxqUD7qRUrKxzX7BHpUUKxgXPoQ%3F87KR6xqpxQQoJxaQJxePlxv8uOc5xQQQoe0G0JaQaGqpfVtB%3F*KUp7BHSHqqy7XH6gXPoQ%7CRup6lQQ%7C/of=50,590,442)

(http://render2.snapfish.com/render2/is=Yup6aQQ%7C%3Dup6%3DzqH%3AxxqUD7qRUrKxzX7BHpUUKxgXPol%3F87KR6xqpxQQoJxaQJxePlxv8uOc5xQQQoe0G0elPnJqpfVtB%3F*KUp7BHSHqqy7XH6gXPol%7CRup6lQQ%7C/of=50,590,442)

(http://render2.snapfish.com/render2/is=Yup6aQQ%7C%3Dup6%3DzqH%3AxxqUD7qRUrKxzX7BHpUUKxgXPPe%3F87KR6xqpxQQoJxaQJxePlxv8uOc5xQQQoe0G0eloQoqpfVtB%3F*KUp7BHSHqqy7XH6gXPPe%7CRup6lQQ%7C/of=50,590,442)

Post by: Spiritof98 on November 16, 2006, 02:01:04 PM

Rufus is coming up
Post by: ziggysego on November 19, 2006, 03:04:50 PM
(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/ststephen2005/DSCF0092.jpg)

(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/ststephen2005/DSCF0094.jpg)

Yet more available on Greencastle GAA's website ;)
Post by: fearglasmor on November 19, 2006, 03:29:09 PM
(http://www.wyg.ie/images/photo_images/5_projects/gaa_balbriggan.jpg)

O'Dwyers Balbriggan  - As it will be ?
Post by: Fionntamhnach on November 19, 2006, 07:44:28 PM
(http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a14/liskey/goochbusters-1.jpg)
Title: Croker at 7 this morning
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on November 30, 2006, 11:50:57 AM
(http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o312/CroinahEireann/Crokerfloodlite.jpg)
Post by: Gnevin on November 30, 2006, 12:07:19 PM
(http://dynimg.rte.ie/00004b9b170.jpg)
Post by: Spiritof98 on January 18, 2007, 11:59:20 AM
http://www.armaghharps.com/old/Dsc00418.jpg
Post by: Candyman on January 18, 2007, 12:13:20 PM
Post by: Candyman on January 18, 2007, 12:13:48 PM
Post by: Candyman on January 18, 2007, 12:18:59 PM
Captain Fantastic... :D
Post by: BenDover on January 18, 2007, 12:29:36 PM
Quote from: Candyman on January 18, 2007, 12:13:48 PM

This must be an old pic of Rufus  :D :D
Post by: Spiritof98 on January 18, 2007, 12:33:46 PM
Post by: Candyman on January 18, 2007, 02:57:41 PM
The man that hospitalised the BOMBER!!!
Post by: DownFanatic on January 18, 2007, 03:03:51 PM
(http://img155.imageshack.us/img155/6896/jfcfinal2121in8.th.jpg) (http://img155.imageshack.us/my.php?image=jfcfinal2121in8.jpg)
Post by: Maximus Marillius on January 18, 2007, 03:58:36 PM
(http://www.dannymorrison.ie/albums/gaa-stormont/KBP_GAA_STORMONT3.sized.jpg)
Post by: Hardy on January 18, 2007, 04:14:29 PM
(http://www.geocities.com/hardyarse/opportunist.JPG)
Post by: Rollout on January 19, 2007, 02:38:41 PM
(http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/1897/cavanboat34eeeety9.jpg)
The 1933 Cavan team on the boat over to America for a 5 week tour in 1934.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 19, 2007, 03:22:16 PM
Moortown St Malachy's team before 1943 Tyrone County Final vs Carrickmore

(http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/2892/43fmoortownvcarrickmoreji9.jpg)

Names of Players

(http://img266.imageshack.us/img266/3606/43gnamesofmoortownplayeqk1.jpg)
Post by: Maximus Marillius on January 19, 2007, 03:24:10 PM
Thats a hell of a snap...do ye know if many are still alive?
Post by: SlimShady on January 19, 2007, 03:26:50 PM
gabriel, is that out of a book of the area that was released recently? theres a couple of Moortown team pics in it from yesteryear.
Post by: Maximus Marillius on January 19, 2007, 03:29:20 PM
Quotegabriel, is that out of a book of the are that was released recently :o :o
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 19, 2007, 03:34:30 PM
Slim - my uncle is in the middle of archiving all our old family pictures - I've a good few pictures of Moortown teams from around that time - and there's a list of names as well. Feck it, I'll post the rest of them sometime today
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 19, 2007, 03:59:11 PM
Moortown St Malachy's in 1938

(http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4976/38f1moortownstmalachysins7.jpg)

List of players

(http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/5602/38f2namesofmoortownstmamy0.jpg)
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 19, 2007, 04:03:27 PM
Moortown team who played Ardoyne - Sunday July 18, 1943

(http://img324.imageshack.us/img324/6623/sfieldannaghmorephilgrivv6.jpg)

Players names

(http://img324.imageshack.us/img324/2179/43cnamesofmoortownplayeux1.jpg)
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 19, 2007, 04:12:19 PM
Moortown Team vs Loup - 15 August 1947

(http://img160.imageshack.us/img160/9606/sfieldardainfriday15augiq2.jpg)

Names

(http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/1562/47inamesofmoortownplayefs5.jpg)
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 19, 2007, 04:15:39 PM
Moortown vs Urney - Tyrone Championship - Oct 26 1947

(http://img252.imageshack.us/img252/1622/47jmoortownvurneyinseniht3.jpg)

Names

(http://img444.imageshack.us/img444/8111/47kmoortownplayersnamescc5.jpg)
Post by: SlimShady on January 19, 2007, 04:18:04 PM
theres some rough lookin hoors on them teams!!

i reckon the Croziers would probably be a relation of our own Justin Crozier, his oul lad is from the Moortown!

Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 19, 2007, 04:19:25 PM
Moortown vs Carrickmore - 1947 Tyrone Senior Championship Semi-Final - November 9 1947

(http://img260.imageshack.us/img260/5589/47mmoortownvcarrickmorezh4.jpg)

Names

(http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/4024/47nnamesofmoortownplayeqx4.jpg)
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 19, 2007, 04:22:09 PM
Tyrone Philadelphia 1950

(http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/1991/50e1tyronephiladelphia1kp1.jpg)

Names

(http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/7801/50e2namesofphiladelphiayh6.jpg)

Post by: aontroim on January 19, 2007, 04:39:10 PM
More to the point who were Laddie and Didler  ???
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 19, 2007, 04:40:53 PM
There's a lot of Quinn's in Moortown - there were different names for different Quinn families
Post by: SlimShady on January 19, 2007, 04:48:25 PM
Jeez Aontroim do ye know nothin? Sure the Diddlers are still knockin about yet in there hundreds- i actually think there are two different families of Diddler Quinns!!
Post by: aontroim on January 19, 2007, 04:56:56 PM
Have heard of Piddler Slim but not diddler!
Post by: SlimShady on January 19, 2007, 04:58:02 PM
ah, theres a Diddler about Cargin club as well  ;)
Post by: magickingdom on October 18, 2009, 05:06:39 PM
http://kerrygaa.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=general&action=display&thread=2200&page=23

some great kerry legends here, tadhg, dara, star...... and fungi to name a few
Post by: offtheground on October 19, 2009, 11:29:49 AM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on January 19, 2007, 04:22:09 PM
Tyrone Philadelphia 1950

Names

(http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/7801/50e2namesofphiladelphiayh6.jpg)

Why were lad's from Moneymore and Ballinderry playing for Tyrone?? Did they get a transfer for a junket in the states?!
Post by: ziggysego on October 19, 2009, 11:47:36 AM
(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/Images/all-ireland-champions_2007-03-10/Greencastle-AIJF2007.jpg)
Post by: Louth Exile on October 23, 2009, 05:35:32 PM
La Na gClub

(http://www.thejoesgfc.com/u_images/gallery/34/galleryPhoto_34_282.jpg)

(http://www.thejoesgfc.com/u_images/gallery/34/galleryPhoto_34_236.jpg)

(http://www.thejoesgfc.com/u_images/gallery/34/galleryPhoto_34_297.jpg)

(http://www.thejoesgfc.com/u_images/gallery/36/galleryPhoto_36_500.jpg)

(http://www.thejoesgfc.com/u_images/gallery/36/galleryPhoto_36_499.jpg)

(http://www.thejoesgfc.com/u_images/gallery/36/galleryPhoto_36_498.jpg)

Minor Champions of Louth 09
(http://www.thejoesgfc.com/u_images/gallery/40/galleryPhoto_40_600.jpg)

The Master shows them how its done!
(http://www.thejoesgfc.com/u_images/gallery/27/galleryPhoto_27_110.jpg)

(http://www.thejoesgfc.com/u_images/gallery/27/galleryPhoto_27_184.jpg)

35 Years of Waiting!!
(http://www.thejoesgfc.com/u_images/gallery/29/galleryPhoto_29_199.jpg)

(http://www.thejoesgfc.com/images/header.jpg)
Post by: Denn Forever on October 23, 2009, 10:44:13 PM
This is the photo I thought of when I saw the thread title.

Quote from: tram on August 19, 2008, 06:09:48 AM
(http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a14/liskey/1218868020348_1.jpg)
Post by: Aerlik on October 24, 2009, 04:25:01 AM
How do you put up photos?  I have awheena hurling and football wans from over here I took for the WA GAA this year?
Post by: Zapatista on October 24, 2009, 08:26:04 AM
(http://www.dromoregfc.com/Portals/0/Images/GalleryPics/vLough_League_2009/vloughmacrory1.jpg)

(http://www.dromoregfc.com/Portals/0/Images/GalleryPics/vCoalisland_Chpship_2009/vcoalchamp5.jpg)

(http://www.dromoregfc.com/Portals/0/Images/GalleryPics/vMoy_League_2009/dromore_v_moy_league_2009_16.jpg)

(http://www.dromoregfc.com/Portals/0/Images/GalleryPics/vErrigal_League_2009/dromore_v_errigal_league_2009_09.jpg)

(http://www.dromoregfc.com/Portals/0/Images/GalleryPics/vErrigal_League_2009/dromore_v_errigal_league_2009_02.jpg)

More at - http://www.dromoregfc.com/Default.aspx?tabid=72

Post by: Gaaman on October 24, 2009, 06:00:11 PM
https://ssl.utvinternet.com/sportingvisions/imgdir/252241121/322271.jpg

Can some upload that photo of young McKenna.  Never seen anyone leap like this lad before. 
Post by: Zapatista on October 24, 2009, 06:18:16 PM
(https://ssl.utvinternet.com/sportingvisions/imgdir/252241121/322271.jpg)
Post by: Gaaman on October 24, 2009, 06:21:19 PM
Cheers  Zapatista
Post by: Aerlik on October 24, 2009, 06:38:56 PM
Fantastic. :o  Did he jump and use momentum or did he parry off a lad's back?

Search youtube for Ashley Hansen v. Melbourne to see a pretty damned special leap a few years ago in the AFL. He's about 178cm tall.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on October 24, 2009, 07:28:54 PM
Right-click on the photo fox, then check the properties (or 'view image').
Post by: Zapatista on October 24, 2009, 07:30:05 PM
Quote from: Aerlik on October 24, 2009, 06:38:56 PM
Fantastic. :o  Did he jump and use momentum or did he parry off a lad's back?

Search youtube for Ashley Hansen v. Melbourne to see a pretty damned special leap a few years ago in the AFL. He's about 178cm tall.

That's him on the way down. He fell out of the sky.

LTRF I think it's a cow feeding from Sam. Class :D

Post by: longrunsthefox on October 24, 2009, 07:35:58 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on October 24, 2009, 07:28:54 PM
Right-click on the photo fox, then check the properties (or 'view image').

Gotta! no big deal... I don't find that offensive
Post by: barelegs on October 24, 2009, 07:44:03 PM
Quote from: Zapatista on October 24, 2009, 06:18:16 PM

There's perhaps a better example of Niall McKenna's leap from last years All Ireland Minor Final here.

http://www.connachtgaa.ie/gallery2/main.php?g2_itemId=2146
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on October 24, 2009, 07:48:56 PM
A chip off the oul block, wha'?
Post by: Zapatista on October 24, 2009, 07:50:55 PM
(http://www.connachtgaa.ie/gallery2/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=2146&g2_serialNumber=2)

#### me!!
Post by: Zapatista on October 24, 2009, 09:30:41 PM
I'd say that cow is worth more to that family!

Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 24, 2009, 10:42:13 PM
(http://www.gaa.irish-guy.com/img/thumbs/tn_captioncomphk3.png)

(http://www.mayogaa.com/images/football/pgal/johnomahony.jpg)

(http://www.wicklowgaaonline.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/INPHO_GALWvsMAYO_21.jpg)
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 24, 2009, 10:44:29 PM
Quote from: Zapatista on October 24, 2009, 07:50:55 PM
(http://www.connachtgaa.ie/gallery2/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=2146&g2_serialNumber=2)

#### me!!

Tyrone's true colours displayed by the foul on the Mayoman rather than the fielding.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on October 24, 2009, 10:49:17 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 24, 2009, 10:44:29 PM
Tyrone's true colours displayed by the foul on the Mayoman rather than the fielding.

FFS! Dry your tears man!
Post by: Zapatista on October 25, 2009, 03:59:36 PM
The Tom Markham cup is at the other end of the cow :o

Post by: ballinaman on October 26, 2009, 11:53:11 AM
(http://file016a.bebo.com/14/original/2006/09/02/20/102467389a1929975772b913207287o.jpg)

Where's Waldo?
Post by: stephenite on October 26, 2009, 12:06:35 PM
Quote from: ballinaman on October 26, 2009, 11:53:11 AM
(http://file016a.bebo.com/14/original/2006/09/02/20/102467389a1929975772b913207287o.jpg)

Where's Waldo?

Can't find him, plenty of Anto's though :D
Post by: Zapatista on October 27, 2009, 01:12:18 PM
(http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Best%20of%20The%20Year/324432.jpg)

From - http://www.sportsfile.com/best-of-the-year/1/
Post by: AbbeySider on October 27, 2009, 02:01:53 PM
(http://www.mayogaa.com/images/football/pgal/bwaction.jpg)

Willie Joe Padden 1985 All Ireland Semi against Dublin
Post by: Mike Sheehy on August 20, 2010, 06:49:04 AM
not gaa/football related but great quality photos (from kerrygaa.ie)

Dublin 1961

(http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image001.jpg)
(http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image002.jpg)
(http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image010.jpg)
(http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image004.jpg)
(http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image005.jpg)
(http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image006.jpg)
(http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image007.jpg%3Cbr%20/%3Ehttp://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image008.jpg%3Cbr%20/%3Ehttp://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image008.jpg%3Cbr%20/%3Ehttp://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image010.jpg%3Cbr%20/%3Ehttp://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image010.jpg%3Cbr%20/%3Ehttp://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image012.jpg%3Cbr%20/%3Ehttp://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image013.jpg%3Cbr%20/%3Ehttp://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee101/MICKMACK_bucket/image014.jpg)
Post by: Mike Sheehy on August 20, 2010, 06:55:57 AM
(http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/5973/jackiehealyrae1958.jpg)

anyone recognize this fella ?
Post by: Mike Sheehy on August 20, 2010, 06:57:24 AM
(http://img5.imageshack.us/img5/5185/afterlosingafinal.jpg)

who says kerry dont care about hurling....
Post by: DoireGael on August 20, 2010, 09:27:33 AM
Quote from: barelegs on October 24, 2009, 07:44:03 PM

There's perhaps a better example of Niall McKenna's leap from last years All Ireland Minor Final here.

Jaysus he's getting big air time there! ::)
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 20, 2010, 09:49:32 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 20, 2010, 06:55:57 AM
(http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/5973/jackiehealyrae1958.jpg)

anyone recognize this fella ?

Didn't recognise him without his cap, especially the one in-hand to the Dáil  ;D
Post by: Logan on August 20, 2010, 11:58:12 AM
Quote from: DoireGael on August 20, 2010, 09:27:33 AM
Quote from: barelegs on October 24, 2009, 07:44:03 PM

Jaysus he's getting big air time there! ::)

It wasn't off the ground he licked it either!
Post by: Logan on August 20, 2010, 11:58:44 AM
Great photo's Mike
Post by: spectator on August 20, 2010, 12:20:47 PM
Have this from the 1991 CF programme ;

Controversy and Comraderie

Mayo and Roscommon met in the 1946 Connacht Final in Ballinasloe. In a game that will be remembered for all the wrong reasons Roscommon finished winners 1-4 to 0-6. However, Mayo objected and Roscommon counter-objected and after a rancourous Connacht Council meeting it was decided to replay the game. The replay was played in St. Coman's Park which Roscommon won 1-9 to 1-2. The picture of the two teams was taken at half time in the game and is reckoned to be the only photograph of its type taken at any time during a game of such importance.

The teams for the replay were :

Roscommon - G Dolan, W Jackson, J Casserley, O Hoare, B Lynch, W Carlos, J Quinn, E Boland, T Collins, P Murray, J Murray, D Keenan, J McQuillan, JJ Fallon, JJ Nerney

Mayo - T Beirne, P Gilvarry, J McNamara, S Flanagan, J Forde, J Gilvarry, F Mongey, H Kenny, P Carney, P Kilroy, E Mongey, J Gilvarry, J Munnelly, J Kilroy, T Acton

Sets of brothers figured prominently on that day. Mayo had three Gilvarrys, two Kilroys and two Mongeys, while Roscommon had two Murrays.

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/8279/1946rosvmayoreplaypic.jpg

(http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/8279/1946rosvmayoreplaypic.jpg)
Post by: Mike Sheehy on August 20, 2010, 06:10:25 PM
(http://i45.tinypic.com/2nimex4.jpg)

When compromise rules was truly a contest...