Assassinations?
Weather manipulation?
Crooked Antrim Refs?
Vaccinations?
Election skulduggery?
Mick Jagger?
Chemtrails
Santae Claus
Quote from: ONeill on July 19, 2024, 10:22:58 PMMoon landings?
Aliens?
Assassinations?
Weather manipulation?
Crooked Antrim Refs?
Vaccinations?
Election skulduggery?
Mick Jagger?
"Aliens" is the best movie in the franchise. What is the conspiracy theory about it?
Yer woman Weaver wasn't real.
What's the deal with Mick Jagger ? Does he not really exist or what?
Quote from: AustinPowers on July 19, 2024, 10:50:19 PMWhat's the deal with Mick Jagger ? Does he not really exist or what?
He went to Finland and disappeared.
Quote from: armaghniac on July 19, 2024, 11:03:51 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on July 19, 2024, 10:50:19 PMWhat's the deal with Mick Jagger ? Does he not really exist or what?
He went to Finland and disappeared.
Ah well, as long as he's happy.
Lucifer the light giver
It's true, we are not alone, contact was made with an alien civilisation in 1999 ...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2WdJQShSLoI
Jet fuel doesn't melt steel beams.
Quote from: gallsman on July 20, 2024, 06:58:40 AMJet fuel doesn't melt steel beams.
It didn't need to in order to cause a collapse.
Jet fuel softens and weakens steel beans.
The majority of those Tyrone players didn't have COVID.
Quote from: Turf on July 20, 2024, 10:54:40 AMThe majority of those Tyrone players didn't have COVID.
What would have been the benefit ? Kerry got the same rest as tyrone so how did it benefit tyrone ?
No moon landing in 69 for definite.
Quote from: nrico2006 on July 20, 2024, 02:02:01 PMNo moon landing in 69 for definite.
Agreed. 70 years before the moon landings humans hadn't even been to the South Pole. Yet 70 years of technological advancements after the moon landing and humans can't even launch a rocket without it bursting into flames.
Quote from: nrico2006 on July 20, 2024, 02:02:01 PMNo moon landing in 69 for definite.
55 years ago. Is there anything that was done 55 years ago and we haven't done it since or we don't do it today?
Has to be the biggest con job ever. Ruined Armstrong and Aldrin's lives. Their interviews after were sketchy, fearful, cryptic and uncomfortable.
The Space race was not a waste of time/money as it helped advance technology. design and pushed boundaries.
The Yanks realised near the end of the 60's that Kennedy's assertation that putting a man on the moon in a decade was unattainable - so plan B had to be implemented to justify the money and to stay ahead of the Russians.
Quote from: gallsman on July 20, 2024, 06:58:40 AMJet fuel doesn't melt steel beams.
Even better 7 World Trade Center fell down without any Jet fuel.
Better still it was reported by the BBC to have fallen down, but was still visible in the background.
(https://qph.cf2.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-8e7703a6eeb2879ba8c54fd295688ba4-lq)
You've created a monster , starting this thread , ONeill ;D
Speaking of monsters, Nessie does exist!
The King, he's alive!
Quote from: Look-Up! on July 20, 2024, 06:45:02 PMThe King, he's alive!
I've a one million pound bet riding on this from my uni days. Could do with it tbh
Stanley Kubrick was in charge of filming the whole so-called moon landing.
Ever the perfectionist he insisted that the whole thing be filmed on the moon for added realism.
Quote from: dec on July 20, 2024, 07:18:16 PMStanley Kubrick was in charge of filming the whole so-called moon landing.
Ever the perfectionist he insisted that the whole thing be filmed on the moon for added realism.
In fairness Armstrong and Aderin let the whole thing down with their post production acting.
Jesus wept.
Loving the thread ;D
Are you actually real? Or living in a dreamscape
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 08:08:01 PMLoving the thread ;D
Are you actually real? Or living in a dreamscape
We're living in a simulation. Check out the double slit experiment for proof >>> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A9tKncAdlHQ
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on July 20, 2024, 07:14:03 PMQuote from: Look-Up! on July 20, 2024, 06:45:02 PMThe King, he's alive!
I've a one million pound bet riding on this from my uni days. Could do with it tbh
I've been talking to him on the CB. He's alive.
Quote from: J70 on July 20, 2024, 08:02:50 PMJesus wept.
That's a new conspiracy theory on me.
Quote from: Look-Up! on July 20, 2024, 08:49:53 PMQuote from: quit yo jibbajabba on July 20, 2024, 07:14:03 PMQuote from: Look-Up! on July 20, 2024, 06:45:02 PMThe King, he's alive!
Well that's good enough for me good man 😎🤓
Send me your address I'll fire ye a tenner. Least I could do
Oneills played a good one here. Sitting back with a bag of cans chuckling away 🤓
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on July 20, 2024, 09:05:40 PMQuote from: Look-Up! on July 20, 2024, 08:49:53 PMQuote from: quit yo jibbajabba on July 20, 2024, 07:14:03 PMQuote from: Look-Up! on July 20, 2024, 06:45:02 PMThe King, he's alive!
Well that's good enough for me good man 😎🤓
Send me your address I'll fire ye a tenner. Least I could do
You're very generous :D :D
Has there ever been a Conspiracy theory that has been proven true (or untrue)?
When does a suspicion become a Conspiracy theory?
What is the maddest Conspiracy theory you ever heard?
A lot of people seem to believe in this cloud-seeding stuff. Not that it simply exists, but that it's happening here regularly and the government is up to something. What are they up to?
Quote from: ONeill on July 20, 2024, 09:15:55 PMA lot of people seem to believe in this cloud-seeding stuff. Not that it simply exists, but that it's happening here regularly and the government is up to something. What are they up to?
Prince (as in
Formerly known as the artist Prince) used to say it was going on years ago.
Naturally everybody laughed at him.
UAE are publicly at it all the time.
There is a Conspiracy Theory that Jim Corr is not really a Conspiracy Theorist.
I understand dry countries having a go at it.
We should be sun-seeding or something here.
I'm another moon landing sceptic.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/europe/8226075.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/europe/8226075.stm)
Quote from: ONeill on July 20, 2024, 09:24:09 PMI understand dry countries having a go at it.
We should be sun-seeding or something here.
If it's acknowledged as happening - then it's not a Conspiracy Theory?
Then we are going off topic here......
It's not been confirmed here. But even Barra Best recently had to give off about people saying cloud seeding was happening in Ireland. When Barra's cross, you sit up and take notice.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/163710517005048/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/110315232334527/
In the interest of Balance on the Moon Landings........
The Apollo program ran for 11 years and cost about $25 billion by 1973 (about $144 billion in today's value). 400,000 people and more than 20,000 companies and universities took part.
Then, it was all shut down. The manufacturing capacity was redirected to other things. There is no "Apollo factory" that we could just fire up if we wanted to recreate it. And the people involved, they went on to other things, too. (And by now, a lot of them have retired or died.)
So if we wanted to go back to the Moon, we'd have to effectively start over. The US doesn't build things the way they used to, and computers and researchers don't approach design the same way any more. They'd have to figure it all out from scratch.
That's a lot of people to shut up.
Quote from: ONeill on July 20, 2024, 09:49:05 PMThat's a lot of people to shut up.
This room was all that needed to know?
(https://cdn.cnn.com/cnnnext/dam/assets/190628104016-apollo-11-mission-control-super-169.jpg)
Sandy Hook.
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 09:56:25 PMQuote from: ONeill on July 20, 2024, 09:49:05 PMThat's a lot of people to shut up.
(https://cdn.cnn.com/cnnnext/dam/assets/190628104016-apollo-11-mission-control-super-169.jpg)
Surely one of those hoors would have been tempted after a few pints.
Quote from: ONeill on July 20, 2024, 10:10:40 PMQuote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 09:56:25 PMQuote from: ONeill on July 20, 2024, 09:49:05 PMThat's a lot of people to shut up.
Surely one of those hoors would have been tempted after a few pints.
And who'd believe him?
''Ah, he's drunk and talking through his hole again!''
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 09:14:16 PMHas there ever been a Conspiracy theory that has been proven true (or untrue)?
What is the maddest Conspiracy theory you ever heard?
One of the theories about DB Cooper has to be correct by default.
If someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
You imagine that the 400,000 people and more than 20,000 companies and universities took part in some way in the Moon Landing held great pride individually in their part in the venture. If it was a lie, it would have hit them the hardest. The USA as a (Tax paying Nation) would also had great pride in the achievement. Can you imagine bursting that bubble. Plus 60's USA had a way of dealing with people who strayed, from the President down.
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
There's no wind on the moon yet the US flag in the picture is waving...
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
The Article on the fake stone given to the Dutch posted earlier seems like a good start.
It's all one word against the other otherwise.
Quote from: Mourne Red on July 20, 2024, 10:31:13 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
You've been?
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:38:47 PMQuote from: Mourne Red on July 20, 2024, 10:31:13 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
You've been?
Where was the man in the moon in the photos?
Surely if humans landed on the moon, it would have caught his attention and he would have come to investigate.
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 09:14:16 PMHas there ever been a Conspiracy theory that has been proven true (or untrue)?
Well, the British establishment pushed a lie for years about what happened on Bloody Sunday. That was proven otherwise
Then you have Loughinisland, Ballymurphy, the Glen Anne Gang etc... Are those all still considered conspiracy theories?
Surely the Russians had the technology at the time to watch the Americans and would have been able to prove it was fake? No doubt they'd have made a big deal if it had been?
The great thing about the Moon Landings Conspiracy theory, is whether it is True or False - No body came to any harm or will come to any harm. Nearly all involved are dead now.
Other conspiracy theories such as the Twin Towers, Weapons of Mass Destruction, etc. Are a lot more serious. And hold serious consequences.
Quote from: Mourne Red on July 20, 2024, 10:31:13 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
That's actually a very good point I'd never considered.
One of the good things about Ireland is that our politicians are so thick it's practically impossible to pull off a government conspiracy.
Quote from: Armagh18 on July 20, 2024, 10:42:58 PMSurely the Russians had the technology at the time to watch the Americans and would have been able to prove it was fake? No doubt they'd have made a big deal if it had been?
Russian claim USA did not walk on the Moon! Do you think this would have been believed during the Cold War?
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 10:44:06 PMThe great thing about the Moon Landings Conspiracy theory, is whether it is True or False - No body came to any harm or will come to any harm. Nearly all involved are dead now.
Other conspiracy theories such as the Twin Towers, Weapons of Mass Destruction, etc. Are a lot more serious. And hold serious consequences.
Tell that to the fella that Buzz Aldrin punched (or was it Neil Armstrong)
Quote from: Look-Up! on July 20, 2024, 10:45:04 PMOne of the good things about Ireland is that our politicians are so thick it's practically impossible to pull off a government conspiracy.
The problem is that the People who control the Irish Government aren't thick.
Quote from: AustinPowers on July 20, 2024, 10:46:58 PMQuote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 10:44:06 PMThe great thing about the Moon Landings Conspiracy theory, is whether it is True or False - No body came to any harm or will come to any harm. Nearly all involved are dead now.
Tell that to the fella that Buzz Aldrin punched (or was it Neil Armstrong)
Or the lads who died in the failed tests and stuff.
This thread is honestly dispiriting as f**k.
The planet is going to hell in a hand basket.
Quote from: J70 on July 20, 2024, 10:50:20 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
If you don't like the debate look away. Nobody is asking or forcing you to participate.
If you don't want your bubbles burst look the other way.
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:38:47 PMQuote from: Mourne Red on July 20, 2024, 10:31:13 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
You've been?
I'm assuming he is being facetious due to the ellipsis at the end of the sentence. It's a famous "gotcha" which has been debunked a thousand times as the flag doesn't flutter - it it attached vertically and horizontally to give the appearance of being erect (so to speak!)
Quote from: J70 on July 20, 2024, 10:50:20 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
No let's find out more..
Is there a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow?
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 20, 2024, 10:54:41 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:38:47 PMQuote from: Mourne Red on July 20, 2024, 10:31:13 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
You've been?
I'm assuming he is being facetious due to the ellipsis at the end of the sentence. It's a famous "gotcha" which has been debunked a thousand times as the flag doesn't flutter - it it attached vertically and horizontally to give the appearance of being erect (so to speak!)
The fluttering flag as proof of Fake Moon Landings is a False Flag (to use the pun).
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:55:23 PMQuote from: J70 on July 20, 2024, 10:50:20 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
No let's find out more..
Is there a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow?
Watch
Darby O'Gill and the Little People - All you're answers are there!
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 10:56:58 PMQuote from: Tony Baloney on July 20, 2024, 10:54:41 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:38:47 PMQuote from: Mourne Red on July 20, 2024, 10:31:13 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
You've been?
The fluttering flag as proof of Fake Moon Landings is a False Flag (to use the pun).
Yeh I was taking the piss just having a bit of craic.
At least there's been no flat earthers on the thread.. yet?
The maddest thing I find on this form is that Lads from the North had years and years of the British (and Irish) Governments lying about various stuff during ''The Troubles''.
I'd expect ye lads to be a bit more sceptical.
Maybe ye have gone a full 180 on all that stuff.
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 11:04:02 PMThe maddest thing I find on this form is that Lads from the North had years and years of the British (and Irish) Governments lying about various stuff during ''The Troubles''.
That's a reasonable point - how many degrees of separation are there between propaganda and conspiracy theories?
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 11:04:02 PMThe maddest thing I find on this form is that Lads from the North had years and years of the British (and Irish) Governments lying about various stuff during ''The Troubles''.
The Fog of War isn't a conspiracy.
Quote from: the onion bag on July 20, 2024, 11:08:12 PMQuote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 11:04:02 PMThe maddest thing I find on this form is that Lads from the North had years and years of the British (and Irish) Governments lying about various stuff during ''The Troubles''.
That's a reasonable point - how many degrees of separation are there between propaganda and conspiracy theories?
Conspiracy theories is used as a label to give credence and hide Propaganda.
Propaganda can use Conspiracy Theories to send the real story in a different controversial direction.
They are hugely related in controlling or distorting the Narrative.
Propaganda is usually a successful lie.
Conspiracy Theories are usually unsuccessful in their believed truth and frowned upon by the majority.
Quote from: ONeill on July 20, 2024, 11:18:05 PMThe Fog of War isn't a conspiracy.
Fog of war is a
Scientific Theory.
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:38:47 PMQuote from: Mourne Red on July 20, 2024, 10:31:13 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 link=msg=quote author=Milltown Row2 link=msg=2286327 date=1721511527]
You've been?
2286323 date=1721510691]
If someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
You've been?
Peaked.
You've been?
Peaked.
Quote from: trileacman on July 20, 2024, 05:24:59 PMQuote from: nrico2006 on July 20, 2024, 02:02:01 PMNo moon landing in 69 for definite.
Agreed. 70 years before the moon landings humans hadn't even been to the South Pole. Yet 70 years of technological advancements after the moon landing and humans can't even launch a rocket without it bursting into flames.
Eh? Rockets are launched day in day out without any problems. We have put 10,000 satellites into orbit.
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 10:53:31 PMQuote from: J70 on July 20, 2024, 10:50:20 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
If you don't like the debate look away. Nobody is asking or forcing you to participate.
There's a lot of debate, but f**k all information.
Just uninformed, cherry-picked, half-baked nonsense. Its no better than the likes of the religious nuts who believe the earth is 6000 years old and humans co-existed with dinosaurs.
And this shit is only becoming more common as the loons around the world find each other through the internet.
It's depressing as f**k for the future.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Third-party_evidence_for_Apollo_Moon_landings (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Third-party_evidence_for_Apollo_Moon_landings)
There are an awful awful lot of people from all walks of life all over the world in on this moon landing hoax.
Quote from: J70 on July 20, 2024, 11:50:49 PMQuote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 10:53:31 PMQuote from: J70 on July 20, 2024, 10:50:20 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe
There's a lot of debate, but f**k all information.
Just uninformed, cherry-picked, half-baked nonsense. Its no better than the likes of the religious nuts who believe the earth is 6000 years old and humans co-existed with dinosaurs.
And this shit is only becoming more common as the loons around the world find each other through the internet.
It's depressing as f**k for the future.
That's the thing with Conspiracy theories, you have one that you can argue about. And all of a sudden, you get lumped in with Flat earthers, Paul McCartney was replaced and Elvis is alive. It's all part of the lump the decent argument in with crazy ones and discredit them under the one heading.
Big bang
Quote from: RedHand88 on July 20, 2024, 11:59:58 PMhttps://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Third-party_evidence_for_Apollo_Moon_landings (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Third-party_evidence_for_Apollo_Moon_landings)
There are an awful awful lot of people from all walks of life all over the world in on this moon landing hoax.
In fairness if it did happen it was an amazing feat considering the Technology available.
Quote from: ONeill on July 21, 2024, 12:07:53 AMBig bang
I wouldn't put my last tenner on the Big Bang but I would consider it more plausible than the Creationist headbangers theory that the Earth is 6000 years old.
Air?
Gravity?
Evolution?
To be fair I'm still struggling on how a tv works
Quote from: RedHand88 on July 20, 2024, 11:40:23 PMQuote from: trileacman on July 20, 2024, 05:24:59 PMQuote from: nrico2006 on July 20, 2024, 02:02:01 PMNo moon landing in 69 for definite.
Eh? Rockets are launched day in day out without any problems. We have put 10,000 satellites into orbit.
Ah I was being sarcastic about the rocket launch. Space x went through a phase there where they seemed to crash one every 6 months.
Not saying I dont think the moon landings happen I just find it a very odd that something that was successfully completed in 1969 has never been even attempted since. Today's pocket calculator has more computing power than the Saturn 7 rocket. Surely to f**k some country or billionaire somewhere has thought I'll give a trip to the moon a go.
Watched that, and during it I didn't hear them saying they didn't land on the moon!
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 21, 2024, 12:25:31 AMWatched that, and during it I didn't hear them saying they didn't land on the moon!
Did you read the Article about the Fake Moon Rock given to the Dutch?
Quote from: trileacman on July 21, 2024, 12:24:58 AMQuote from: RedHand88 on July 20, 2024, 11:40:23 PMQuote from: trileacman on July 20, 2024, 05:24:59 PMQuote from: nrico2006 on July 20, 2024, 02:02:01 PMNo moon landing in 69 for definite.
Ah I was being sarcastic about the rocket launch. Space x went through a phase there where they seemed to crash one every 6 months.
Not saying I dont think the moon landings happen I just find it a very odd that something that was successfully completed in 1969 has never been even attempted since. Today's pocket calculator has more computing power than the Saturn 7 rocket. Surely to f**k some country or billionaire somewhere has thought I'll give a trip to the moon a go.
I could give you 260 billion reasons why, plus there was fuvk all on the place, and they did do it 5 times after the one in 69?
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 21, 2024, 12:28:33 AMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 21, 2024, 12:25:31 AMWatched that, and during it I didn't hear them saying they didn't land on the moon!
No, but I'm sure there are millions of fake rocks that were given to people.
But going back to you video. In it I didn't hear them saying they didn't go.
If you are questioning it, it's up to you to provide clear evidence they didn't
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 21, 2024, 12:33:34 AMQuote from: From the Bunker on July 21, 2024, 12:28:33 AMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 21, 2024, 12:25:31 AMWatched that, and during it I didn't hear them saying they didn't land on the moon!
No, but I'm sure there are millions of fake rocks that were given to people.
But going back to you video. In it I didn't hear them saying they didn't go.
If you are questioning it, it's up to you to provide clear evidence they didn't
No more than you - I don't know sh*t.
They look really glum and awkward on the stage.
Maybe they are shy and uncomfortable in that position.
It's more an observation. I'd expect more zest.
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 21, 2024, 12:28:33 AMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 21, 2024, 12:25:31 AMWatched that, and during it I didn't hear them saying they didn't land on the moon!
Did you research why that happened?
''Remove one of truths Protective layers''
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 21, 2024, 12:28:59 AMQuote from: trileacman on July 21, 2024, 12:24:58 AMQuote from: RedHand88 on July 20, 2024, 11:40:23 PMQuote from: trileacman on July 20, 2024, 05:24:59 PMQuote from: nrico2006 on July 20, 2024, 02:02:01 PMNo moon landing in 69 for definite.
I could give you 260 billion reasons why, plus there was fuvk all on the place, and they did do it 5 times after the one in 69?
260 billion got them 32 Apollo flights. Surely 10 billion would get you to the moon.
Q: Why did Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin give petrified wood to the Ambassador of the Netherlands as fake LUNAR rock?
They didn't. You are leaping to conclusions drawn from a headline without bothering to read the article—and as it nearly always so, the headline is misleading.
The source of the rock in question is unknown. It was donated to the Rijksmuseum of the Netherlands in 1992 by the estate of late Prime Minister Willem Drees. It did not come from NASA, or from NASA's astronauts, or so far as anyone can determine, from any representative of the US government.
The presentation by then Ambassador J. William Middendorf II to the Dutch in October of 1969 was a commemorative plaque bearing four small grains of lunar basalt (all genuine) and a flag carried to the moon. They still have it, and it's real:
But along with this and a similar plaque commemorating Apollo 17, the Drees estate also donated a supposed "moon rock" weighing 89 grams (3.1 ounces) – far larger than those given out during post Apollo goodwill tours.
This rock, without provenance, was displayed by the museum for over a decade before the bothered to check and found it to be a piece of petrified wood from Arizona.
Quote from: trileacman on July 21, 2024, 12:41:26 AMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 21, 2024, 12:28:59 AMQuote from: trileacman on July 21, 2024, 12:24:58 AMQuote from: RedHand88 on July 20, 2024, 11:40:23 PMQuote from: trileacman on July 20, 2024, 05:24:59 PMQuote from: nrico2006 on July 20, 2024, 02:02:01 PMNo moon landing in 69 for definite.
260 billion got them 32 Apollo flights. Surely 10 billion would get you to the moon.
Surely? That's your answer?
The space program lost loads of interest at the time, the viewing figures went down, Vietnam was still happening the cost of the program didn't have any outcomes of any note.
If they went there they did it to prove a point, there's only so much money you can throw at something before it becomes unviable
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 21, 2024, 12:49:04 AMQuote from: trileacman on July 21, 2024, 12:41:26 AMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 21, 2024, 12:28:59 AMQuote from: trileacman on July 21, 2024, 12:24:58 AMQuote from: RedHand88 on July 20, 2024, 11:40:23 PMQuote from: trileacman on July 20, 2024, 05:24:59 PMQuote from: nrico2006 on July 20, 2024, 02:02:01 PMNo moon landing in 69 for definite.
Surely? That's your answer?
The space program lost loads of interest at the time, the viewing figures went down, Vietnam was still happening the cost of the program didn't have any outcomes of any note.
If they went there they did it to prove a point, there's only so much money you can throw at something before it becomes unviable
Whether they did or didn't do it, they had to wrap it up and move on as it was a huge drain on the economy.
If that meant faking it and looking successful and justifying the spend - then so be it.
Naah, don't believe that one. The J man was hardcore.
The Artemis lunar programme is under way and we should have people on the moon again by about 2027. Hopefully all this Moon landing conspiracy crap will go away then (probably not).
All this crap about the moon and no mention of Avril Lavene yet...
I'm surprised this hasn't been mentioned yet, so throwing it out there for discussion.......
The Big Man upstairs?
Quote from: AustinPowers on July 21, 2024, 10:53:44 AMI'm surprised this hasn't been mentioned yet, so throwing it out there for discussion.......
The Big Man upstairs?
That's theology!
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 21, 2024, 01:10:56 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on July 21, 2024, 10:53:44 AMI'm surprised this hasn't been mentioned yet, so throwing it out there for discussion.......
The Big Man upstairs?
That's theology!
and He obviously exists as he saved Trump from certain death.
Kubrick again but this time his death and the film Eyes Wide Shut in particular the missing 24 minutes.
Some reckon Kubrick was bumped off because of eyes wide shut. Letting out too much info apparently
Remember seeing it years ago , thought it was shite . Any symbolism or mad stuff went right over my head. Maybe if I watched it again I might pick up some stuff
Speaking of Kubrick, didn't he put some messages about fake moon landings in the Shining?
Diana was bumped off by the royal family.
9/11 was an inside job.
Quote from: Sheedy on July 21, 2024, 07:19:49 PMDiana was bumped off by the royal family.
9/11 was an inside job.
You think Diana was bumped off?
Quote from: jcpen on July 21, 2024, 08:00:56 PMQuote from: nrico2006 on July 20, 2024, 10:06:55 PMSandy Hook.
What about it?
I've met people who I trust that said they knew people affected by Sandy Hook so it definitely happened.
Quote from: AustinPowers on July 21, 2024, 08:00:06 PMQuote from: Sheedy on July 21, 2024, 07:19:49 PMDiana was bumped off by the royal family.
9/11 was an inside job.
You think Diana was bumped off?
Can't believe Diana was anything other than an accident.
9/11 being an inside job covers a lot of bases. FTR I believe it was the planes brought the towers down but the CIA know/knew an awful lot more about the lead up and money men than they let on. In fact I wouldn't put anything past them.
Quote from: clarshack on July 21, 2024, 08:06:05 PMQuote from: jcpen on July 21, 2024, 08:00:56 PMQuote from: nrico2006 on July 20, 2024, 10:06:55 PMSandy Hook.
What about it?
I've met people who I trust that said they knew people affected by Sandy Hook so it definitely happened.
nrico will be telling us about the gay frogs conspiracy next
To Somebody, to even bring up Sandy Hook didn't happen, is nuts!
Quote from: jcpen on July 21, 2024, 08:00:56 PMQuote from: nrico2006 on July 20, 2024, 10:06:55 PMSandy Hook.
What about it?
It just shows up how absolutely fcuked up a nation can get, and continues to get, we ain't seen nothing yet... In god we trust
I don't necessarily believe in tye Sandy Hook conspiracy but some strange claims made about it.
Quote from: nrico2006 on July 22, 2024, 02:32:00 AMI don't necessarily believe in tye Sandy Hook conspiracy but some strange claims made about it.
Yeah, there were, and those claims, which are pure evil, have led to harassment and abuse for families already suffering the most unimaginable anguish and have cost that reptile Alex Jones billions of dollars.
Quote from: nrico2006 on July 22, 2024, 02:32:00 AMI don't necessarily believe in tye Sandy Hook conspiracy but some strange claims made about it.
Can you list them?
Moon landings for me too.
JFK shooting. I dont know what the full story is but I dont think the full truth has been revealed.
Does that mean you somewhat believe in them???
Pretty sick stuff all that.
Quote from: lurganblue on July 22, 2024, 09:22:12 AMMoon landings for me too.
JFK shooting. I dont know what the full story is but I dont think the full truth has been revealed.
Yeah no way was Oswald the assassin
I don't believe they went to the moon either
Donald Trump shooting...
My da who would never make any comment on anything like conspiracy theories said to me last night he reckoned something wasn't right on that at all.
Have my doubts on Oswald and JFK too.
Cavan will the All Ireland soon.
Jarlath Burns appointed president of the GAA in the same year that Armagh make it to an AI final.
Coincidence?
Or dark arts at play? ;)
If you read the Book on JFK, it seemed obvious he was also hit by a bullet from a different direction, meaning a min 1 shooter at least, on top of Oswald.
Oswald did a plethora of things on the day, you wouldn't expect an assassin to do.
Quote from: Truthsayer on July 22, 2024, 03:30:37 PMOswald done it but that narrative is too boring for many. I've a friend (an academic) obsessed with JFK has studied it top to bottom. He says no doubt was Oswald.
Conspiracy theory I'd go with, was the passengers overcame the hijackers on 9/11 on Flight 93 heading for the White House. Was a movie made about it. I believe US Air Force got their jets up and took it down. Apparently was debris for a few miles... the passengers were then heroes and America did kill their own people (albeit to save other people).
The air force were hundreds of miles away taking part in "drills" . They were apparently practising for an event similar to what was actually happening in NY at the very same time. That's why the two planes weren't shot down before they hit the towers .
Make of that what you will.
Quote from: From the Bunker on July 22, 2024, 03:49:59 PMOswald did a plethora of things on the day, you wouldn't expect an assassin to do.
Such as?
What exactly do you expect an assassin to do?
Quote from: AustinPowers on July 22, 2024, 05:21:07 PMQuote from: Truthsayer on July 22, 2024, 03:30:37 PMOswald done it but that narrative is too boring for many. I've a friend (an academic) obsessed with JFK has studied it top to bottom. He says no doubt was Oswald.
Conspiracy theory I'd go with, was the passengers overcame the hijackers on 9/11 on Flight 93 heading for the White House. Was a movie made about it. I believe US Air Force got their jets up and took it down. Apparently was debris for a few miles... the passengers were then heroes and America did kill their own people (albeit to save other people).
The air force were hundreds of miles away taking part in "drills" . They were apparently practising for an event similar to what was actually happening in NY at the very same time. That's why the two planes weren't shot down before they hit the towers .
So bringing the towers down was to start a war in another country, so we'll kill nearly 3,000 souls, bring down the most iconic buildings in the world to get approval from the citizens. Hmmmm seems plausible ;D
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on July 22, 2024, 03:27:39 PMIf you read the Book on JFK, it seemed obvious he was also hit by a bullet from a different direction, meaning a min 1 shooter at least, on top of Oswald.
Documentary last year, "What the doctors saw" is the account of the doctors who treated him when he came to the Parkland ER. They all claim he had an entry wound to the front of the neck and weren't allowed to perform autopsy as per the law. In fact they claim the body was stolen by USSS and they were threatened when they tried to stop it. Make of it what you will.
Quote from: Truthsayer on July 22, 2024, 05:35:38 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 22, 2024, 05:27:51 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on July 22, 2024, 05:21:07 PMQuote from: Truthsayer on July 22, 2024, 03:30:37 PMOswald done it but that narrative is too boring for many. I've a friend (an academic) obsessed with JFK has studied it top to bottom. He says no doubt was Oswald.
So bringing the towers down was to start a war in another country, so we'll kill nearly 3,000 souls, bring down the most iconic buildings in the world to get approval from the citizens. Hmmmm seems plausible ;D
👀 Don't think either of us said that!
I'll rephrase it. Do you think the American Gov or bodies within it, carried out the attack in NY ? Btw, its a yes or no answer ;)
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on July 22, 2024, 03:27:39 PMIf you read the Book on JFK, it seemed obvious he was also hit by a bullet from a different direction, meaning a min 1 shooter at least, on top of Oswald.
Which book is this?
The JFK assassination "analysis" is a cottage industry.
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 22, 2024, 05:51:53 PMQuote from: Truthsayer on July 22, 2024, 05:35:38 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 22, 2024, 05:27:51 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on July 22, 2024, 05:21:07 PMQuote from: Truthsayer on July 22, 2024, 03:30:37 PMOswald done it but that narrative is too boring for many. I've a friend (an academic) obsessed with JFK has studied it top to bottom. He says no doubt was Oswald.
I'll rephrase it. Do you think the American Gov or bodies within it, carried out the attack in NY ? Btw, its a yes or no answer ;)
Are you asking or telling me? ;)
Will you all stop with this moon and 911 shite the real conspiracy is that Marilyn Manson WAS in the wonder years ;D
Quote from: Truthsayer on July 22, 2024, 06:11:09 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 22, 2024, 05:51:53 PMQuote from: Truthsayer on July 22, 2024, 05:35:38 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on July 22, 2024, 05:27:51 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on July 22, 2024, 05:21:07 PMQuote from: Truthsayer on July 22, 2024, 03:30:37 PMOswald done it but that narrative is too boring for many. I've a friend (an academic) obsessed with JFK has studied it top to bottom. He says no doubt was Oswald.
NO... and I didn't suggest that. 🤷
Do you think they did?
That's an easy no
Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on July 22, 2024, 07:19:14 PMWill you all stop with this moon and 911 shite the real conspiracy is that Marilyn Manson WAS in the wonder years ;D
Sorry.....what? :o
Some very senior members of the Stormont government believe that a 90 year old man went to the North Pole, captured two Polar Bears and walked them the whole way back to Turkey.
New footage has emerged in the last few days of the twin towers collapsing on 911 and from a different angle not previously shown:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MM9h60AesrI
Quote from: clarshack on July 26, 2024, 01:02:30 PMNew footage has emerged in the last few days of the twin towers collapsing on 911 and from a different angle not previously shown:
FFS, I was waiting on Godzilla coming in and knocking it over with that commentary
What are wee seeing that was different though?
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 26, 2024, 01:20:07 PMQuote from: clarshack on July 26, 2024, 01:02:30 PMNew footage has emerged in the last few days of the twin towers collapsing on 911 and from a different angle not previously shown:
FFS, I was waiting on Godzilla coming in and knocking it over with that commentary
What are wee seeing that was different though?
Looks exactly the same as every single one of the other 50 angles I've seen before.
Still, let's see what they've come up with... ;)
https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene (https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene)
Controlling the weather?
Discuss.
Quote from: AustinPowers on October 09, 2024, 10:16:01 PMhttps://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene (https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene)
Controlling the weather?
Discuss.
Yes we are controlling the weather by abusing the planet, so while she is a complete f**king loony, governments around the world are currently making the weather the way it is.
People like her would have been burned at the stake a few hundred years ago, the downside to a modern world ;D
Quote from: AustinPowers on October 09, 2024, 10:16:01 PMhttps://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene (https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene)
Controlling the weather?
Discuss.
Many clowns make big money off social media
UFO's, or UAP's as they are currently known, seem to be going more mainstream than before ... any smoke without fire? Could US really be in possession of non-human intelligence tech and biologics ... if so, you'd have to wonder why the need to spend billions on the search for microbial life on Mars etc.
https://www.newsnationnow.com/space/ufo/report-immaculate-constellation-uap-journalist/
Another one is that there is a known cure for cancer but it's not shared to keep the population down :(
Quote from: imtommygunn on October 10, 2024, 10:57:27 AMAnother one is that there is a known cure for cancer but it's not shared to keep the population down :(
I thought the conspiracy was that the pharmas make more money out of treating disease rather than curing disease hence why cures are not rolled out ...or is that actually not a conspiracy?
Was there not one bout life long batteries that have been created but the battery companies won't release them as it would finish them. Big retail on the take.
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on October 10, 2024, 11:06:47 AMQuote from: imtommygunn on October 10, 2024, 10:57:27 AMAnother one is that there is a known cure for cancer but it's not shared to keep the population down :(
I thought the conspiracy was that the pharmas make more money out of treating disease rather than curing disease hence why cures are not rolled out ...or is that actually not a conspiracy?
I think there are multiple in that area.
Quote from: imtommygunn on October 10, 2024, 10:57:27 AMAnother one is that there is a known cure for cancer but it's not shared to keep the population down :(
Its not population control but recent Senate hearings have explained the root of it which is corporate capture of the health system and public nutrition advice. Good people can slip their blinkers on and obliviously do bad things when their livelyhood depends on it.
https://youtu.be/viHu5DnszgA?si=ZX2q8H04Z-LLNjkN
https://youtu.be/6KskcoSkmjI?si=RbrqMVuo-t7BoECe
Every western nation is undergoing some form of coordinated demolition and very soon we'll become enslaved in an AI controlled one world form of governance
Quote from: theskull1 on October 10, 2024, 01:24:46 PMEvery western nation is undergoing some form of coordinated demolition and very soon we'll become enslaved in an AI controlled one world form of governance
Could all be living in a Matrix type life now for all we know
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on October 09, 2024, 10:20:46 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on October 09, 2024, 10:16:01 PMhttps://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene (https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene)
Controlling the weather?
Discuss.
Yes we are controlling the weather by abusing the planet, so while she is a complete f**king loony, governments around the world are currently making the weather the way it is.
People like her would have been burned at the stake a few hundred years ago, the downside to a modern world ;D
A North Carolina GOP congressman, a fairly strong supporter of Trump, was so alarmed by the ludicrously outlandish nonsense being spread among his braindead constituents by Trump, MTG, right wing media etc, that he issued the following press release to correct the rumours that were circulating about FEMA and geoengineering of hurricanes:
Chuck Edwards press release (https://edwards.house.gov/media/press-releases/debunking-helene-response-myths?utm_source=Sailthru&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=10/9/24%20%20AM:&utm_term=Punchbowl%20AM%20and%20Active%20Subscribers%20from%20Memberful%20Combined)
The world is going to hell in handbasket.
Quote from: JoG2 on October 09, 2024, 10:51:21 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on October 09, 2024, 10:16:01 PMhttps://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene (https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene)
Controlling the weather?
Discuss.
This particular weather front is more than likely a result of the warmer water in the Gulf of Mexico than any great conspiracy, but read up on Nikola Tesla and his HAARP investigations which the US Gov have picked up and created a facility in Alaska "doing R&D".
The man was way ahead of his time.
Quote from: johnnycool on October 10, 2024, 02:18:24 PMQuote from: JoG2 on October 09, 2024, 10:51:21 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on October 09, 2024, 10:16:01 PMhttps://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene (https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene)
Controlling the weather?
Discuss.
This particular weather front is more than likely a result of the warmer water in the Gulf of Mexico than any great conspiracy, but read up on Nikola Tesla and his HAARP investigations which the US Gov have picked up and created a facility in Alaska "doing R&D".
More than likely?? :o
Quote from: J70 on October 10, 2024, 02:36:24 PMQuote from: johnnycool on October 10, 2024, 02:18:24 PMQuote from: JoG2 on October 09, 2024, 10:51:21 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on October 09, 2024, 10:16:01 PMhttps://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene (https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024/oct/07/marjorie-taylor-greene-hurricane-helene)
Controlling the weather?
Discuss.
More than likely?? :o
Hedging my bets as Kamala Harris may have supernatural powers!
Well , if the Chinese can do it....
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/dec/06/china-modified-the-weather-to-create-clear-skies-for-political-celebration-study
Quote from: AustinPowers on October 10, 2024, 04:37:56 PMWell , if the Chinese can do it....
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/dec/06/china-modified-the-weather-to-create-clear-skies-for-political-celebration-study
Surely this has been done by farmers etc for decades, localised seeding as opposed to planting nano tech globally?
Quote from: AustinPowers on October 10, 2024, 04:37:56 PMWell , if the Chinese can do it....
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/dec/06/china-modified-the-weather-to-create-clear-skies-for-political-celebration-study (https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/dec/06/china-modified-the-weather-to-create-clear-skies-for-political-celebration-study)
I'm sure the Soviets were doing that 20+ years ago
Quote from: JoG2 on October 10, 2024, 04:57:33 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on October 10, 2024, 04:37:56 PMWell , if the Chinese can do it....
Surely this has been done by farmers etc for decades, localised seeding as opposed to planting nano tech globally?
Quote from: Orior on October 10, 2024, 04:57:47 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on October 10, 2024, 04:37:56 PMWell , if the Chinese can do it....
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/dec/06/china-modified-the-weather-to-create-clear-skies-for-political-celebration-study (https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/dec/06/china-modified-the-weather-to-create-clear-skies-for-political-celebration-study)
I'm sure the Soviets were doing that 20+ years ago
So, are you saying Marjorie Taylor-Greene was correct?
One quick question @AustinPowers are you familiar with the views/opinions of Marjorie Taylor-Greene before reading about her Conspiracy Theory?
Quote from: Blowitupref on October 10, 2024, 05:24:13 PMOne quick question @AustinPowers are you familiar with the views/opinions of Marjorie Taylor-Greene before reading about her Conspiracy Theory?
No. I never heard of her. Just caught a headline of what she said. But I've heard it said before about weather control.
So , forget MTG. Is weather control possible (given the posters above stated it can be done at a micro level)?
Quote from: AustinPowers on October 10, 2024, 05:58:14 PMQuote from: Blowitupref on October 10, 2024, 05:24:13 PMOne quick question @AustinPowers are you familiar with the views/opinions of Marjorie Taylor-Greene before reading about her Conspiracy Theory?
No. I never heard of her. Just caught a headline of what she said. But I've heard it said before about weather control.
So , forget MTG. Is weather control possible (given the posters above stated it can be done at a micro level)?
Apart from seeding clouds for a localized shower, the only thing I can think of would be to start massive wildfires where the smoke/particulates might affect local temperatures by blocking out the sun for a short time.
Light years away from what that dumb-as-a-bag-of-hammers racist congresswoman is saying though.
Ironically, she was accusing the Rothschilds of starting wildfires a couple of years ago using satellite-mounted lasers in order to clear land for high speed rail.
The Sex Pistols' single, God Save The Queen, peaked at number 2 in the official UK Music Charts in early June 1977, at the height of the celebrations around the Queen's Silver Jubilee. It was kept off the top by Rod Stewart's double A side single, The First Cut Is The Deepest / I Don't Want To Talk About It.
There have been numerous conspiracy theories since that suggest the Pistols were kept off the number 1 spot to avoid embarrassment to the Royal Family.
However, various sources state that it was indeed the highest-selling single of the week, and it has been suggested that the song was deliberately blocked from reaching the top spot on the "official" BMRB chart. According to a 1998 article in The Independent, for one week compilers "decreed that shops which sold their own records could not have those records represented in the chart", and thus sales from Virgin Megastores were not counted. (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/God_Save_the_Queen_(Sex_Pistols_song))
Not sure if it's been mentioned or not but I genuinely believed for a good few months that there was bits of turnip in club orange and club lemon.
Quote from: general_lee on October 15, 2024, 08:21:07 PMNot sure if it's been mentioned or not but I genuinely believed for a good few months that there was bits of turnip in club orange and club lemon.
I've read some pretty mad things on this board, but that is right up there
Quote from: Rufus T Firefly on October 15, 2024, 09:51:51 AMThe Sex Pistols' single, God Save The Queen, peaked at number 2 in the official UK Music Charts in early June 1977, at the height of the celebrations around the Queen's Silver Jubilee. It was kept off the top by Rod Stewart's double A side single, The First Cut Is The Deepest / I Don't Want To Talk About It.
There have been numerous conspiracy theories since that suggest the Pistols were kept off the number 1 spot to avoid embarrassment to the Royal Family.
However, various sources state that it was indeed the highest-selling single of the week, and it has been suggested that the song was deliberately blocked from reaching the top spot on the "official" BMRB chart. According to a 1998 article in The Independent, for one week compilers "decreed that shops which sold their own records could not have those records represented in the chart", and thus sales from Virgin Megastores were not counted. (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/God_Save_the_Queen_(Sex_Pistols_song))
I wouldn't be surprised it was deliberately kept off no 1
Speaking of the sex pistols, John Lydon spoke out about Jimmy Saville and what he was up to, back in the late 70's , and was subsequently banned from the BBC for years. Turns out, he was telling the truth. I suppose back then he was looks upon as a nut, a conspiracy theorist, or whatever. Over 30 years after that Saville died , with no prosecutions
Makes you wonder how far up the Saville thing went, when it was very clear to a lot of people that he was up to jo good. I'm guessing very very high
Quote from: AustinPowers on October 15, 2024, 09:49:25 PMQuote from: Rufus T Firefly on October 15, 2024, 09:51:51 AMThe Sex Pistols' single, God Save The Queen, peaked at number 2 in the official UK Music Charts in early June 1977, at the height of the celebrations around the Queen's Silver Jubilee. It was kept off the top by Rod Stewart's double A side single, The First Cut Is The Deepest / I Don't Want To Talk About It.
Speaking of the sex pistols, John Lydon spoke out about Jimmy Saville and what he was up to, back in the late 70's , and was subsequently banned from the BBC for years. Turns out, he was telling the truth. I suppose back then he was looks upon as a nut, a conspiracy theorist, or whatever. Over 30 years after that Saville died , with no prosecutions
Makes you wonder how far up the Saville thing went. I'm guessing very very high
I've never seen an article saying John Lyndon was a conspiracy theorist.
Have you made that bit up?
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on October 15, 2024, 09:51:37 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on October 15, 2024, 09:49:25 PMQuote from: Rufus T Firefly on October 15, 2024, 09:51:51 AMThe Sex Pistols' single, God Save The Queen, peaked at number 2 in the official UK Music Charts in early June 1977, at the height of the celebrations around the Queen's Silver Jubilee. It was kept off the top by Rod Stewart's double A side single, The First Cut Is The Deepest / I Don't Want To Talk About It.
I said "I suppose".
I was just Assuming though , as I wasn't really around then , but I'm assuming those who wanted to shut him up painted him in a bad light
Quote from: AustinPowers on October 15, 2024, 09:58:54 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on October 15, 2024, 09:51:37 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on October 15, 2024, 09:49:25 PMQuote from: Rufus T Firefly on October 15, 2024, 09:51:51 AMThe Sex Pistols' single, God Save The Queen, peaked at number 2 in the official UK Music Charts in early June 1977, at the height of the celebrations around the Queen's Silver Jubilee. It was kept off the top by Rod Stewart's double A side single, The First Cut Is The Deepest / I Don't Want To Talk About It.
I said "I suppose".
I was just Assuming though , as I wasn't really around then , but I'm assuming those who wanted to shut him up painted him in a bad light
That's a lot of assuming and supposing
Lord Lucan?
What do you reckon? What he helped by the authorities to escape , and lived elsewhere with a new identity?
Watched the documentary recently on BBC. The nanny's son went looking for him. Was very interesting.
Freddie Scappaticci is not really dead
https://sluggerotoole.com/2024/11/18/relatives-question-if-freddie-scappaticci-is-actually-dead/
I think he is following Elvis on his world tour.
Just finished watching the documentary on Jean Charles De Menezes, who was shot by police in London in 2005
The story put out about him running away from police and jumping the ticket gate in the train station, was proven to have been made up by the police .
So, why was he really killed?
Quote from: AustinPowers on December 04, 2024, 12:36:20 AMJust finished watching the documentary on Jean Charles De Menezes, who was shot by police in London in 2005
The story put out about him running away from police and jumping the ticket gate in the train station, was proven to have been made up by the police .
Bad intel, poor luck, poor communication and poorly managed operation
How things are twisted instead of owning it at the time, "we made a mistake"
The fact that those that were monitoring him on the bus kept saying they don't think it's him should have raised alarm bells.
Very sad
Quote from: AustinPowers on December 04, 2024, 12:36:20 AMJust finished watching the documentary on Jean Charles De Menezes, who was shot by police in London in 2005
He looked Arabic in the eyes of racists with guns..
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 04, 2024, 07:27:08 AMQuote from: AustinPowers on December 04, 2024, 12:36:20 AMJust finished watching the documentary on Jean Charles De Menezes, who was shot by police in London in 2005
Where can this one be watched?
Bad intel, poor luck, poor communication and poorly managed operation
How things are twisted instead of owning it at the time, "we made a mistake"
The fact that those that were monitoring him on the bus kept saying they don't think it's him should have raised alarm bells.
Very sad
Saffron - I had recorded it from Channel 4 a few weeks ago. Should be on the C4 player , if you can access it
On the killing , something doesn't smell right about it all.
Nothing suspicious to see here:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cd0el3r2nlko.amp
Quote from: clarshack on December 15, 2024, 07:27:31 PMNothing suspicious to see here:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cd0el3r2nlko.amp
Just to add to this one
And? Bumped into an old mate of mine tonight there in town, chatting away and he was saying a school friend of ours has went full on tin hat, thousands of hours of you tube videos and talking in tongues now ;D
Why anyone gives a monkeys ?!
This guy is all about the likes btw and I'll eat my hat if he's in Bangkok! That's his ma's basement
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on October 15, 2024, 10:08:53 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on October 15, 2024, 09:58:54 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on October 15, 2024, 09:51:37 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on October 15, 2024, 09:49:25 PMQuote from: Rufus T Firefly on October 15, 2024, 09:51:51 AMThe Sex Pistols' single, God Save The Queen, peaked at number 2 in the official UK Music Charts in early June 1977, at the height of the celebrations around the Queen's Silver Jubilee. It was kept off the top by Rod Stewart's double A side single, The First Cut Is The Deepest / I Don't Want To Talk About It.
I said "I suppose".
That's a lot of assuming and supposing
How John Lydon's comments about Jimmy Savile got him banned from the BBCFar out, man! (https://faroutmagazine.co.uk/john-lydon-jimmy-savile-banned-from-bbc/)
It's been rumoured for years while he was alive by others and they weren't cancelled or acted on.
Big organisations cover things up to protect themselves. That's the world over..
But Lyndon had multiple issues with the establishment (and them with him) at the time, they rubbed everyone up the wrong way.
I'm not saying there are no conspiracies, but not everything you watch on YouTube is real.
Watched a very good doc on how things developed leading up to 9-11, how much is true or lie is probably somewhere in between, like a lot of things, but don't give me some buck ejjit who's concentrating on likes or subscriptions to believe
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 16, 2024, 10:38:23 PMIt's been rumoured for years while he was alive by others and they weren't cancelled or acted on.
Big organisations cover things up to protect themselves. That's the world over..
But Lyndon had multiple issues with the establishment (and them with him) at the time, they rubbed everyone up the wrong way.
I'm not saying there are no conspiracies, but not everything you watch on YouTube is real.
Watched a very good doc on how things developed leading up to 9-11, how much is true or lie is probably somewhere in between, like a lot of things, but don't give me some buck ejjit who's concentrating on likes or subscriptions to believe
In that article Lydon stated that outing Saville in that bbc radio interview was only
part of the reason the BBC shunned him for years. And yes there were rumours about Saville but nobody attempted to go public about them in a BBC radio interview like Lydon did in the 1970s or even for decades after that.
It's a verifiable fact that the BBC conspired for decades to suppress sexual abuse/pedophilia accusations made against Jimmy Saville and it's fair to say that Lydon's comments on air about Saville in that interview were made known to the higher ups. One does not have to be a gullible conspiratorial nutcase to believe Lydon has some merit in his claim that they were part of the reason the BBC shunned him for years.
The biggest thing for me about Saville and complicity etc etc is the fact that it never came out until he died. So many people up to their neck in god knows what with it. One of the most plain sight cover ups you will ever see.
Quote from: imtommygunn on December 17, 2024, 08:25:37 AMThe biggest thing for me about Saville and complicity etc etc is the fact that it never came out until he died. So many people up to their neck in god knows what with it. One of the most plain sight cover ups you will ever see.
I'm almost certain there were a few people who went to the police about Saville but subsequent investigations didn't go too far.
Make of that what you will, but Saville was big buddies of Thatcher and Charlie fat fingers.
Yeah there was a lot about some higher up boy in the yorkshire police force. We'll never know the extent of what went on there at all and how far up the chain it went.
I remember watching this after the Saville thing came out. I thought it was very odd that it was brought up mid interview. Sounded like two boys trying to cover themselves.
They can't sit there and tell me that Tony Blackburn who worked in the same organisation for decades with Saville, heard no rumours about him? And Piers Morgan , editor of the Daily Mirror , who uncovered frig knows how many scandals, heard absolutely no rumours about Saville? Aye right
I'm convinced the Saville thing went right to the top of government, the church, the police, BBC and the Royals. They all knew. That's why it didn't come out until after his death.
Enjoying watching NASA going to the moon - but not really going - just doing a loop around it and coming back.
It always amazed me how the lads in 1969 went there and walked on it on the first go. They must have been smarter and braver back then. Those history makers were a miserable and unhappy group when they came back.
Think of anything made in 1969. Most technologies were still very basic - going by today's standards.
Those lads really took big risks......
So it's either they did or didn't
12 astronauts plus all the staff at NASA during that whole time lied and covered it up, with no truth eventually turning up..
I get the why but it give me the evidence
"Most technology was still very basic"
Is what people 50 years from now will say. The LASER was invented in 1960 FYI.
It has not happened since because by time of final Apollo mission [they landed 6 times] many people had become dismayed by the cost , the space race won and point proven.
Hopefully they strap a flat earther with bodycam to the rocket in 2028.
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 05, 2026, 10:54:34 PMSo it's either they did or didn't
12 astronauts plus all the staff at NASA during that whole time lied and covered it up, with no truth eventually turning up..
The 1977 film Capricorn One tried to show it could be done with only the astronauts and just a few high ranking NASA staff. They just replaced the Moon with Mars.
Good film actually and OJ Simpson is one of the astronauts in it btw.
Quote from: DaleCooper on April 05, 2026, 11:21:40 PM"Most technology was still very basic"
It has not happened since because by time of final Apollo mission [they landed 6 times] many people had become dismayed by the cost , the space race won and point proven.
That's the problem with Sheep they lump silly conspiracy theories with logical reasonable arguments.
It's the easiest way to discredit people curious about issues.
Luckily we all know that American never lies or puts a spin on anything 👍
Quote from: From the Bunker on April 05, 2026, 09:35:42 PMEnjoying watching NASA going to the moon - but not really going - just doing a loop around it and coming back.
It always amazed me how the lads in 1969 went there and walked on it on the first go. They must have been smarter and braver back then. Those history makers were a miserable and unhappy group when they came back.
Think of anything made in 1969. Most technologies were still very basic - going by today's standards.
Those lads really took big risks......
Apollo 8 did a series of orbits of the moon in 1968. Apollo 10 orbited and dropped to within 50k feet of the lunar surface. They were stepping stone missions ahead of Apollo 11, just like Artemis 2 is.
Quote from: DaleCooper on April 05, 2026, 11:21:40 PM"Most technology was still very basic"
Yeah, but then that particular flat earther would just be a sellout.
These morons will not be convinced by anything along the lines of evidence or logic. Their entire world view is built on being "smarter" than everyone else and "in the know". Same as the "do your own research" shower on everything from vaccines to climate change to evolution. A few hours on you tube and some half-baked conspiracy podcasts and they know more than all the disciplines of scientists who have collectively put in millions upon millions of hours of painstaking and meticulous research, analysis and critical review and replication.
Quote from: tyroneStatto on April 05, 2026, 11:47:03 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on April 05, 2026, 10:54:34 PMSo it's either they did or didn't
The 1977 film Capricorn One tried to show it could be done with only the astronauts and just a few high ranking NASA staff. They just replaced the Moon with Mars.
Good film actually and OJ Simpson is one of the astronauts in it btw.
Seen the film and as a film it was good.. but there is still no evidence to show me
If people are going to claim it, get the smoking gun
When you see the photographs sent back of the Earth you have to wonder are any of our squabbles or political differences really important at all.
Palm Beach Pete - Some people claiming this guy is actually Epstein and he's putting on an act to flaunt that he's alive.
Apparently had a few crossovers at parties and living locations. Quite funny tbh, is identical looking to him
Quote from: Mourne Red on April 06, 2026, 11:13:25 AMPalm Beach Pete - Some people claiming this guy is actually Epstein and he's putting on an act to flaunt that he's alive.
Apparently had a few crossovers at parties and living locations. Quite funny tbh, is identical looking to him
This actually gave me a good laugh. Had never heard of him before.
Quote from: From the Bunker on April 05, 2026, 09:35:42 PMIt always amazed me how the lads in 1969 went there and walked on it on the first go.
So you have never heard of Apollo 8
Quote from: From the Bunker on April 06, 2026, 12:04:28 AMQuote from: DaleCooper on April 05, 2026, 11:21:40 PM"Most technology was still very basic"
That's the problem with Sheep they lump silly conspiracy theories with logical reasonable arguments.
I've yet to meet a person who has only one Conspiracy theory? its generally all or nothing. One is a gateway.
Quote from: bennydorano on April 06, 2026, 03:34:51 PMQuote from: From the Bunker on April 06, 2026, 12:04:28 AMQuote from: DaleCooper on April 05, 2026, 11:21:40 PM"Most technology was still very basic"
I've yet to meet a person who has only one Conspiracy theory? its generally all or nothing. One is a gateway.
Agreed. And then they'll tell you sure didn't I tell ye as if they're right on everything and know all the worlds secrets
Quote from: dec on April 06, 2026, 01:30:11 PMQuote from: From the Bunker on April 05, 2026, 09:35:42 PMIt always amazed me how the lads in 1969 went there and walked on it on the first go.
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on April 06, 2026, 04:20:50 PMQuote from: bennydorano on April 06, 2026, 03:34:51 PMQuote from: From the Bunker on April 06, 2026, 12:04:28 AMQuote from: DaleCooper on April 05, 2026, 11:21:40 PM"Most technology was still very basic"
Agreed. And then they'll tell you sure didn't I tell ye as if they're right on everything and know all the worlds secrets
To throw that back - there is a cohort of people who believe everything they are told. Never take a step back and think - this doesn't add up.
Most people who question anymore are Anti- Semitic, Left wing, Far Right, Conspiracy Theorists, cancelled and so on. The quicker they are packaged - the easier to isolate their voice.
I think the easy thing is to prove your theory, after you have the evidence its easier to believe it..
The amount of people that believe in heaven is mad considering there is no evidence of it
Blessed are the who have not seen but have believed.
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 06, 2026, 05:21:57 PMI think the easy thing is to prove your theory, after you have the evidence its easier to believe it..
The amount of people that believe in heaven is mad considering there is no evidence of it
Same for life beyond earth.
Quote from: Rossfan on April 06, 2026, 06:58:03 PMBlessed are the who have not seen but have believed.
Faith.. another con
Says you ;D
Quote from: From the Bunker on April 06, 2026, 05:17:09 PMQuote from: quit yo jibbajabba on April 06, 2026, 04:20:50 PMQuote from: bennydorano on April 06, 2026, 03:34:51 PMQuote from: From the Bunker on April 06, 2026, 12:04:28 AMQuote from: DaleCooper on April 05, 2026, 11:21:40 PM"Most technology was still very basic"
To throw that back - there is a cohort of people who believe everything they are told. Never take a step back and think - this doesn't add up.
Most people who question anymore are Anti- Semitic, Left wing, Far Right, Conspiracy Theorists, cancelled and so on. The quicker they are packaged - the easier to isolate their voice.
Most sensible people keep their own more outlandish theories to themselves - thankfully. What's been going on in the USA should be a salutary lesson in where unchallenged nonsense takes you.
Quote from: Rossfan on April 06, 2026, 07:48:54 PMSays you ;D
I've nothing against faith/religion but don't be disappointed when it's lights out and that's that!
Enjoy the moment you have alive
Pascal's Wager: Pascal argued that believing in God is the most rational bet because the potential gain (eternal life) is infinite, while the loss from losing the bet (a controlled life) is finite. He argued that if God exists, the believer gains everything; if not, they lose little.
Quote from: dec on April 06, 2026, 01:30:11 PMQuote from: From the Bunker on April 05, 2026, 09:35:42 PMIt always amazed me how the lads in 1969 went there and walked on it on the first go.
I was more talking of Collins, Aldrin and Armstrong.
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 06, 2026, 08:50:57 PMQuote from: Rossfan on April 06, 2026, 07:48:54 PMSays you ;D
I've nothing against faith/religion but don't be disappointed when it's lights out and that's that!
Enjoy the moment you have alive
If there's nothing then I won't be aware of anything.
If there is a spirit world it's you who'll be surprised.
Then having to tell Peter you were a hurley Ref.......you've no hope😆
The Rocketdyne F1 engines were a feat of engineering few can comprehend.
To ensure stability was achieved they literally set off bombs inside the bell housing during testing. Prior to this the engine would rip itself apart due to the rapid pressure changes.
The space shuttle engine footage shot in slow mo by NASA demonstrates the violence of rocket motor ignition. You can see the bell housing flexing as peak pressure is overcome during ignition.
"Best of the Best" Provides New Views, Commentary of Shuttle Launches is video title. 3mins onward
Quote from: From the Bunker on April 06, 2026, 11:02:19 PMPascal's Wager: Pascal argued that believing in God is the most rational bet because the potential gain (eternal life) is infinite, while the loss from losing the bet (a controlled life) is finite. He argued that if God exists, the believer gains everything; if not, they lose little.
Someone has been watching Young Sheldon.
Which god though? With amount of gods out there the wager gets harder to predict
Do you put a small bet on each of them?
Either way apparently if you live a good life you're in anyways so there ya go
The point being, there are some amount of people believing in things which has no evidence of being real, landing or not landing on the moon is small fry to the enteral life conspiracy
Always knew you were a nihilist!
Quote from: Genocide Organ on April 07, 2026, 11:26:49 AMAlways knew you were a nihilist!
No aspects of that word would feature in my views.
Life has meaning, that's why I say love this time ya have.
Living with good morals is important
The universe is vast but that doesn't mean our lives are insignificant
And my previous and current jobs is all at showing and giving empathy
So there's bound to be a description out there but that's not one I'd add to me
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 07, 2026, 11:15:40 AMWhich god though? With amount of gods out there the wager gets harder to predict
Do you put a small bet on each of them?
Either way apparently if you live a good life you're in anyways so there ya go
The point being, there are some amount of people believing in things which has no evidence of being real, landing or not landing on the moon is small fry to the enteral life conspiracy
A rather sage post.
I've never quite been able to wrap my head around the concept that free will and eternal happiness could be mutually inclusive bedfellows.
It's one or the other for me.
But if people believe otherwise, then, for me, they can just about believe anything they like.
I'm half and half on Epstein's death by murder/suicide, imo, both scenarios are almost equally valid cases.
Quote from: Main Street on April 09, 2026, 04:37:41 PMI'm half and half on Epstein's death by murder/suicide, imo, both scenarios are almost equally valid cases.
The missing security footage and Trump's attempts over the past year to suppress the files definitely lend themselves to strong skepticism.
Quote from: J70 on April 09, 2026, 05:04:42 PMQuote from: Main Street on April 09, 2026, 04:37:41 PMI'm half and half on Epstein's death by murder/suicide, imo, both scenarios are almost equally valid cases.
The missing security footage and Trump's attempts over the past year to suppress the files definitely lend themselves to strong skepticism.
Little bit convenient now. Would you be that surprised if he wasn't even dead
Quote from: Armagh18 on April 09, 2026, 06:06:50 PMWould you be that surprised if he wasn't even dead
Yes
Quote from: J70 on April 09, 2026, 05:04:42 PMQuote from: Main Street on April 09, 2026, 04:37:41 PMI'm half and half on Epstein's death by murder/suicide, imo, both scenarios are almost equally valid cases.
There are questions of course but those two you mentioned are not that strong. Trump attempted to suppress all the Epstein files and missing prison security video, even prison guard laziness is not a deal breaker. I'd regard the 10 payments lodged to the prison guard's bank over a period of time as being much more suspicious. Epstein was on suicide watch for good reason, it was deemed that he had tried to commit suicide some weeks previous. Possibly that was a botched murder attempt............... or not.