GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: T Fearon on April 07, 2016, 07:10:19 AM

Title: Tyrone GAA in disarray.
Post by: T Fearon on April 07, 2016, 07:10:19 AM
In the space of twelve days,the senior team has struggled to gain draws with both Armagh and Fermanagh,and last night their U21s relinquished their Ulster and All Ireland U21 titles.Looks like a Chelsea like implosion is well underway
Title: Re: Tyrone GAA in disarray.
Post by: Under Lights on April 07, 2016, 08:04:00 AM
What should we do? Give me a twelve point plan!
Post by: rrhf on April 07, 2016, 08:12:03 AM
Lucky we have an aul game in Croke park in 2 weeks to take our minds away from the gloom and doom. Remind me how arma... No I won't go there
Post by: illdecide on April 07, 2016, 08:19:44 AM
Quote from: rrhf on April 07, 2016, 08:12:03 AM
Lucky we have an aul game in Croke park in 2 weeks to take our minds away from the gloom and doom. Remind me how arma... No I won't go there

Now now rrhf pleeaaasssseeeee don't confuse Tony with Armagh supporters
Post by: BennyHarp on April 07, 2016, 08:24:09 AM
Quote from: T Fearon on April 07, 2016, 07:10:19 AM
In the space of twelve days,the senior team has struggled to gain draws with both Armagh and Fermanagh,and last night their U21s relinquished their Ulster and All Ireland U21 titles.Looks like a Chelsea like implosion is well underway

Haha, coming from an Armagh man - this is your worst wum attempt yet!! 😂😂😂😂😂😂 We will wallow in our disarray at Croker in a few weeks while you join Antrim as the only two Ulster counties outside the top two divisions. It's all about levels Mr Fearon and if you think Tyrone are disarray now, then it shows the very high regard in which you hold our county and highlights the level you think we should be operating at. Thank you for the compliment! 😄
Post by: redhandefender on April 07, 2016, 08:31:48 AM

Its so good when our disarray these days is a million times better than Armagh!
Post by: Jeremiah O on April 07, 2016, 09:45:23 AM
Tony,I'm going to book a hotel for the league final.Any advice?
Post by: ziggysego on April 07, 2016, 10:27:35 AM
Disarray? We're back in Division 1 and Armagh have fallen back into Division 3 again.

Tony, look at Armagh's problems first and they aren't Crossmaglen and/or Jamie Clarke.
Post by: mackers on April 07, 2016, 10:39:47 AM
Jesus lads would ye have a bit of cop on replying to that eejit....thought some of ye would have more sense.
Post by: illdecide on April 07, 2016, 10:43:14 AM
Quote from: mackers on April 07, 2016, 10:39:47 AM
Jesus lads would ye have a bit of cop on replying to that eejit....thought some of ye would have more sense.

Exactly...that's the point i was trying to get across earlier.
Post by: leenie on April 07, 2016, 10:43:35 AM
Another Tyrone thread started by a non Tyrone supporter ..

The  topic of Tyrone has wile popularity on this forum...

#bettertobetalkedabout
Post by: LeoMc on April 07, 2016, 10:49:05 AM
Quote from: illdecide on April 07, 2016, 10:43:14 AM
Quote from: mackers on April 07, 2016, 10:39:47 AM

Exactly...that's the point i was trying to get across earlier.
Yeah but look how easily we bite!!!
Post by: general_lee on April 07, 2016, 11:02:06 AM
Quote from: leenie on April 07, 2016, 10:43:35 AM

#bettertobetalkedabout
I don't think you can consider t Fearon representative of common opinion held on here. There is no merit whatsoever for starting this thread other than to wind a few people up. Which seemingly has worked.
Post by: trueblue1234 on April 07, 2016, 11:21:17 AM
Quote from: general_lee on April 07, 2016, 11:02:06 AM
Quote from: leenie on April 07, 2016, 10:43:35 AM

#bettertobetalkedabout
I don't think you can consider t Fearon representative of common opinion held on here. There is no merit whatsoever for starting this thread other than to wind a few people up. Which seemingly has worked.

It's a strange thing Tony does. He picks subjects where it's fairly easy to turn the tables on him, if not Tyrone then the defense of Brady etc. It's almost like he has a perverse pleasure in being put in his box and trying to fight a losing battle. Each to their own I suppose.
Post by: T Fearon on April 07, 2016, 04:11:35 PM
Er, a mere two weeks ago, Tyrone were being lauded as serious All Ireland contenders at all levels. Failure to beat Ulster sides Armagh (with 14 men) and little Fermanagh in the NFL and losing their under 21 title to Monaghan in the Ulster Final (surely this will spur on the farney seniors if they happen to meet Tyrone in the back door this year), is evidence of implosion surely?
Post by: TF15 on April 07, 2016, 04:59:28 PM
You have to be a special type of sad case to wake up and write this at 7AM lol
Post by: never kickt a ball on April 07, 2016, 07:22:49 PM

Quote from: T Fearon on April 03, 2016, 04:42:36 PM
Optimistic? Why? That result flattered Armagh today.Nothing to be optimistic,no identifiable game plan, no progress and unable to retain Div 2 status unlike Fermanagh.Few managers would survive relegation after a disastrous championship campaign.

Post by: Aaron Boone on April 07, 2016, 09:50:07 PM
One bright lght is the 2016 McKenna Cup has been safely annexed a few months back.

So whilst Tyrone are in disarray right now, the season will remain a trophy-winning one.
Post by: T Fearon on April 07, 2016, 10:26:33 PM
Its like the League Cup in England.No one wants to win it or remembers who did win it.
Post by: sensethetone on April 08, 2016, 08:10:16 AM
Quote from: T Fearon on April 07, 2016, 10:26:33 PM
Its like the League Cup in England.No one wants to win it or remembers who did win it.
It's the last trophy Spurs won.