Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: The Gs Man on August 21, 2015, 11:53:32 AM

Title: Ashley Madison
Post by: The Gs Man on August 21, 2015, 11:53:32 AM
Yis are all very quiet lads....
Title: Re: Ashley Madison
Post by: Bingo on August 21, 2015, 12:00:25 PM
Never before have so many men been "pranked" by their mates....
Post by: illdecide on August 21, 2015, 02:06:28 PM
What is this? :-\
Post by: Bingo on August 21, 2015, 02:48:53 PM
Quote from: illdecide on August 21, 2015, 02:06:28 PM
What is this? :-\

Good man, that's exactly the way to handle it  ;D  ;D
Post by: screenexile on August 21, 2015, 03:14:03 PM
(http://memecrunch.com/meme/QVGY/say-nuttin/image.jpg)
Post by: deiseach on August 21, 2015, 03:53:29 PM
Whatever you say, say nothing
When you talk about you know what
For if you know who could hear you
You know what you'd get
For they'd take you off to you know where
For you wouldn't know how long
So for you know who's sake
Don't let anyone hear you singing this song
Post by: BennyCake on August 21, 2015, 06:46:22 PM
Who the feck is Ashley Madison?
Post by: Orior on August 21, 2015, 06:46:47 PM
I heard about this when on holiday. As far as I recall it is a dating website for people looking for affairs. The clientele might be more USA than Europe.

Anyway, hackers got their hands on the list of members, so lots of married men are candidates for, at a minimum, embarrassment and at worst blackmail or d.i.v.o.r.c.e.

Which reminds me of an anecdote that says that 55% of married men have affairs in America. The other 45% do it in Europe.
Post by: Puckoon on August 21, 2015, 07:14:06 PM
Quote from: Orior on August 21, 2015, 06:46:47 PM
I heard about this when on holiday. As far as I recall it is a dating website for people looking for affairs. The clientele might be more USA than Europe.

Anyway, hackers got their hands on the list of members, so lots of married men are candidates for, at a minimum, embarrassment and at worst blackmail or d.i.v.o.r.c.e.

Which reminds me of an anecdote that says that 55% of married men have affairs in America. The other 45% do it in Europe.

Not at all. Yiz are lit up like a Christmas tree over there as well.

(https://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2015/08/Screen-Shot-2015-08-20-at-14.02.48-660x496.png)
Post by: tyssam5 on August 21, 2015, 07:51:39 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on August 21, 2015, 07:14:06 PM
Quote from: Orior on August 21, 2015, 06:46:47 PM

Not at all. Yiz are lit up like a Christmas tree over there as well.

(https://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2015/08/Screen-Shot-2015-08-20-at-14.02.48-660x496.png)

I see someone looking for action in an Antartic research station and another in what be Jan Mayen island off the coast of Greenland - dirty animals everywhere!
Post by: Babe Ruth 47 on August 21, 2015, 09:10:11 PM
Mongolia is you only hope for a good honest spouse.
Post by: armaghniac on August 21, 2015, 09:22:51 PM
A lot of people using their work emails, WTF! It is one thing to use your bosses name as an alias, but use an email account opened for this type of work only.
Post by: screenexile on August 21, 2015, 09:31:04 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on August 21, 2015, 09:22:51 PM
A lot of people using their work emails, WTF! It is one thing to use your bosses name as an alias, but use an email account opened for this type of work only.

Fecking Government emails and everything. I read somewhere about a family planning and marriage campaigner being caught out in America... Good enough for him.

Apparently there are worries for people in the Middle East as it's Capital punishment for adulterers and homosexuals over there!!!
Post by: armaghniac on August 21, 2015, 09:44:48 PM
Quote from: screenexile on August 21, 2015, 09:31:04 PM
Apparently there are worries for people in the Middle East as it's Capital punishment for adulterers and homosexuals over there!!!

The reverse of here, where adultery often occurs after getting stoned.
Post by: ONeill on August 21, 2015, 09:46:48 PM
Fearon and wee Wullie nervous tonight.

And a few bishops.
Post by: muppet on August 21, 2015, 10:20:58 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on August 21, 2015, 09:44:48 PM

I like it!
Post by: Orior on August 21, 2015, 10:40:26 PM
Quote from: muppet on August 21, 2015, 10:20:58 PM

I like it!

Which? Reversing, adultery or getting stoned?
Post by: Aaron Boone on August 21, 2015, 11:21:33 PM
There's probably a rival to Ashley Madison which is rejoicing in Silicon Valley.
Post by: armaghniac on August 22, 2015, 12:14:55 AM
Quote from: Orior on August 21, 2015, 10:40:26 PM
Quote from: muppet on August 21, 2015, 10:20:58 PM

I like it!

Which? Reversing, adultery or getting stoned?

Reverse adultery while stoned?
Post by: Hardy on August 22, 2015, 11:26:43 AM

Post by: illdecide on August 24, 2015, 07:22:30 PM
Is it that easy...like what would you say to the wife if you were going out to meet a skank..."honey I'm away out here for the papers.  Won't be long". Go out and destroy some tart and come back home telling her I got stuck in traffic...trafficking. Lol.
Post by: JimStynes on August 24, 2015, 08:36:41 PM
Quote from: illdecide on August 24, 2015, 07:22:30 PM
Is it that easy...like what would you say to the wife if you were going out to meet a skank..."honey I'm away out here for the papers.  Won't be long". Go out and destroy some tart and come back home telling her I got stuck in traffic...trafficking. Lol.

I say to her I'm away around the lough on the bike.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on August 24, 2015, 09:32:40 PM
The not so funny side of this story
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-34044506
Post by: muppet on August 25, 2015, 08:02:24 PM
Westmeath apparently features prominently!

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CNRppPjWgAAVQpT.jpg)
Post by: Bord na Mona man on August 26, 2015, 10:13:28 AM
Quote from: muppet on August 25, 2015, 08:02:24 PM
Westmeath apparently features prominently!

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CNRppPjWgAAVQpT.jpg)
Tightest county in Ireland when it comes to spending on engagement rings.
http://www.independent.ie/life/family/family-features/revealed-the-irish-county-that-spends-the-most-on-their-engagement-rings-31448509.html

A county famed for its bachelors, it just doesn't do marriage very well.
Post by: illdecide on August 26, 2015, 02:40:56 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on August 24, 2015, 08:36:41 PM

F**k me thats 4 hours...what would i do for the other 3 hrs and 55 mins...lol
Post by: ONeill on August 26, 2015, 06:23:36 PM
Quote from: illdecide on August 26, 2015, 02:40:56 PM

Probably yer cousin.
Post by: illdecide on August 27, 2015, 10:21:09 AM
Quote from: ONeill on August 26, 2015, 06:23:36 PM
Quote from: illdecide on August 26, 2015, 02:40:56 PM

Probably yer cousin.

But I'm not from Tyrone
Post by: Never beat the deeler on August 27, 2015, 10:59:37 AM
From twitter and reposted on balls.ie

Declan Varley @declanvarley
Dublin GAA confirm that NONE of the squad are on Ashley Madison database. "Our players haven't played away from home for years," they state.
6:02 AM - 26 Aug 2015 ยท Wicklow, Ireland, Ireland
   271 271 Retweets  232 232 favorites
Post by: Rossfan on August 27, 2015, 11:07:16 AM
Quote from: Never beat the deeler on August 27, 2015, 10:59:37 AM
Dublin GAA confirm that NONE of the squad are on Ashley Madison database. "Our players haven't played away from home for years," they state.

;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: general_lee on August 28, 2015, 12:29:34 PM
So there were next to no women on the site it turns out... Out of 5m female accounts only 12,000 were genuine... Compare that to 20m male accounts... Paying to talk to robots. Lol.  ;D