Nally Stand wanted a new thread on Gerry as he thought the Medical Procedure in the USA was a 'HUGE' story. I think this might be bigger.
From twitter:
Gerry Adams @GerryAdamsSF
Tom. Mar a duirt Ted 'nil aon Teddy Bear mar do Teddy Bear féin'. There is no Teddy Bear like ur own Teddy Bear'
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BDTO_9UCMAAGRX1.jpg)
Unless the above is really Gerry Adams' teddy, this has to be a wind up account. But people are saying it is genuine. Ziggy, is it the real McCoy or what?
That's babog, mine young lad has one too.
The Real McCoy.
I'd love to know who RG is, that he keep referring to.
Left Ted in BAC.Methinks RG hide him.Jealousy.Hope he is ok.Miss him 2night.Long but good oul day.cant find my ipad either. Ted have it? zzz
Can anyone shed any light on this?
Quote from: ziggysego on February 17, 2013, 04:47:09 PM
The Real McCoy.
I'd love to know who RG is, that he keep referring to.
Richard McAuley, SF spin doctor.
Weird. But probably no weirder than singing songs before they are written or hugging trees.
https://twitter.com/M_McGuinness_SF (https://twitter.com/M_McGuinness_SF)
Martin on twitter now. Playing with a straight bat so far. Gerry's missing teddy doesn't appear to be a party issue.
Dont tell me Gerry's Teddy is one of the disappeared?
Awwwwww
So cute
QuoteGerry Adams @GerryAdamsSF
Just as i Bit of problem here!Ted&Tom say they in love.want 2 live 2gether with us. RG sez they 2 young. What 2 do?
Well it is different I'll give him that.
http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/tiocfaidh-ar-latte-adams-raises-eyebrows-with-teddy-bear-tweets-29077017.html (http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/tiocfaidh-ar-latte-adams-raises-eyebrows-with-teddy-bear-tweets-29077017.html)
Seems to be him all right.
The plot thickens. He says he has two teddies, Tom and Ted, who are a same sex couple:
Martin failte romhat.I feel like ur John the Baptist on the twitter.And u kno what happened 2 him.Any idea of what I shud do about Ted&Tom?
Yes ted&tom r same sex couple.But thats their business.And not the issue. RG still sez they r 2 young.Hopefully it will b ok.Codladh samh
Quote from: muppet on February 18, 2013, 07:19:09 PM
The plot thickens. He says he has two teddies, Tom and Ted, who are a same sex couple:
Martin failte romhat.I feel like ur John the Baptist on the twitter.And u kno what happened 2 him.Any idea of what I shud do about Ted&Tom?
Yes ted&tom r same sex couple.But thats their business.And not the issue. RG still sez they r 2 young.Hopefully it will b ok.Codladh samh
Moving to Louth, must have really affected Gerry...
Only paying attention to this thread as I thought Muppet was on the wind up..............
Oh Holy Smoke.
Would Wullie Frazer write as much shite??
I want to know a few things about these gay teddies.
1. Were they ever members of the IRA?
2. Are they paid more than the minimum wage?
3. Do they live in Louth or are the domiciled somewhere else?
4. How would they vote in a United Ireland referendum?
That can`t be Adams
It just can`t be ;D
Quote from: muppet on February 18, 2013, 07:57:46 PM
4. How would they vote in a United Ireland referendum?
I'm sure they would want their heads back.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=agDi-gVpvtw
Quote from: Apparently so on February 18, 2013, 09:04:38 PM
That can`t be Adams
It just can`t be ;D
Apparently so, Apparently so !!!
One of the teddies now has its own twitter account!
Ted
@GerrysTed
Ted, the teddy bear and special adviser to @GerryAdamsSF
Ted @GerrysTed
I am not, nor was I ever, a member of the Care Bears. However I do support their aims
Is this really Gerry's teddy's account?
It's a great way of deflecting from the other stories about Gerry that might not backup that he has a warm and cuddly persona.
Quote from: muppet on February 18, 2013, 10:25:19 PM
One of the teddies now has its own twitter account!
Ted
@GerrysTed
Ted, the teddy bear and special adviser to @GerryAdamsSF
Probably as well qualified for the job as some of the special advisors.
Marin Ferris arrived in Teach Laigean with Sam. Ted is pleased. RG scundered. Lightbulb in shock. pic.twitter.com/UdA983i1
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BDeM7d-CcAARgi_.jpg:large)
C'mon in Ulick, Nally, Glens and Lawnseed.
Imagine a thread here about Gerry Adams and not a single post from any of the lads by page two.
Back to the gays teddies. Any psychologists here? Could this be an indication of some repression on Gerry's part?
His dog Snowie is now on twitter:
https://twitter.com/SnowieAdams (https://twitter.com/SnowieAdams)
(https://si0.twimg.com/profile_images/3277092828/388e9a881207bff2cb530cb4137659c5.jpeg)
Quote from: muppet on February 19, 2013, 06:43:50 PM
Imagine a thread here about Gerry Adams and not a single post from any of the lads by page two.
They're still digesting Nally's big victory in the GAABoard "Shinner of the year" contest ;D
Back to the gays teddies. Any psychologists here? Could this be an indication of some repression on Gerry's part?
What do you want to know? Personally I'm finding Gerry on Twitter and especially the reaction to him, very amusing.
Quote from: Ulick on February 19, 2013, 08:00:34 PM
What do you want to know? Personally I'm finding Gerry on Twitter and especially the reaction to him, very amusing.
Welcome. I didn't know you were a psychologist.
I am wondering if the projection of two inanimate objects as a) companions and advisors and b) in a same sex relationship indicates some possible repression on Gerry's part? I won't pretend to know anything about Freud, but I hear he wore a slip.
No idea. Maybe he's just having a bit of craic.
Quote from: Ulick on February 19, 2013, 08:27:22 PM
No idea. Maybe he's just having a bit of craic.
I think it is some of the best craic I've seen on twitter.
Its better craic than watching Enda Kenny pretend to cry on the TV. I'm looking forward to seeing martin mcguinness's teddy.
Who gives a fcuk? Like seriously?
People now think they own Twitter and dictate how people should use it. If Adams wants to use this platform to espouse his love for tree-hugging, so what? We'll all be dead soon.
Quote from: ONeill on February 19, 2013, 09:56:35 PM
People now think they own Twitter and dictate how people should use it. If Adams wants to use this platform to espouse his love for tree-hugging, so what? We'll all be dead soon.
Don't be so cynical. It is a brilliant use of twitter. I see awards and fame long after we are 'dead soon'.
Gay teddies, you are just jealous you didn't think of it.
I'm thinking of those complaining about it.
Quote from: ONeill on February 19, 2013, 09:56:35 PM
I betcha we won't. We'll all be on here well into the 90s talking about why Kerry haven't won anything in 50 years and isn't it great to see Cavan winning the 6 in a row really.
I think I have it:
Look at this teddy: (http://blogs.telegraph.co.uk/news/files/2013/02/ted.jpg)
And compare with this one: (https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRSY67JY4HRVeftfYAfgrKNSH-creBZttr5VKoUqSd5KZdANgXQ)
Well, anyone?
Gerry Adams @GerryAdamsSF 1:57 p.m. - Feb 20, 2013
Quelle suprise!Ted dejected.Then Tom arrives.Seems he was jealous about M Ferris' Sam being around.So Tom&Ted in Love City-BAC.All is well.
This is why I hate twitter, Why would anyone care about the completely fictional relationships between two gay teddies? And if it was a joke then the amusement wore off some time ago. Let it die Gerry.
Quote from: trileacman on February 20, 2013, 01:36:12 PM
This is why I hate twitter, Why would anyone care about the completely fictional relationships between two gay teddies? And if it was a joke then the amusement wore off some time ago. Let it die Gerry.
Now that's a focused skepticism.
Me @ Irish class. Pearse doing Leaders Qs. The dog lost 3 legs in accident. His name is Lucky.He walked with difficulty. More a hop really.
EDIT: Martin McGuinness giving out to Stephen Nolan:
Martin McGuinness @M_McGuinness_SF
@StephenNolan Stephen, you might well be the Biggest Show Off in Ireland,but casting aspersions on my tweeting skills not on.See ya Slim.
Sam invited Miriam here. O Lord! I like her So do Ted&Tom.Sam adores her. But she has eyes 4 Ted.Sam bocht.Ted?
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BEMz8DdCUAELeUO.jpg)
I'd have a lot more time for Gerry Adams than the posters having a go at him on here. At least you always know where you stand with Adams unlike the agendas of the likes of Seafoid and Muppet.
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on March 02, 2013, 01:13:15 AM
I'd have a lot more time for Gerry Adams than the posters having a go at him on here. At least you always know where you stand with Adams unlike the agendas of the likes of Seafoid and Muppet.
Yeah, because Adams never tells a blatant lie.
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on March 02, 2013, 01:13:15 AM
I am devastated that you don't know where I stand. Truly I am.
For clarification if two consenting teddies want to be in a same sex relationship then I have no problem with that, if fact I support their rights on the matter.
Quote from: muppet on March 02, 2013, 10:37:02 AM
For clarification if two consenting teddies want to be in a same sex relationship then I have no problem with that, if fact I support their rights on the matter.
What if you threw a consenting action man into the mix?
Quote from: Niall Quinn on March 02, 2013, 11:21:17 AM
Quote from: muppet on March 02, 2013, 10:37:02 AM
What if you threw a consenting action man into the mix?
Hard to see 3-way marriage becoming legal here. Mikey Sheehy is that legal where you are?
For bumptious men eveywhere. Ted sez your mammy is your mammy but you only have her word that your daddy is your daddy. Barr an lá libh xo
Interesting tweet for Mother's Day
Gerry Adams @GerryAdamsSF 23 Mar
Maidin maith big prize 2 Michael Rogan Comhgheardas!Joe O Reilly blongs 2 this Ted.Vote Darren O Teddy 4 Meath East.
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BGCG_duCQAEy7HU.jpg)
Looks like Gerry is more sympathetic to Mayo than Brolly. Or at least Ted the Teddy is.
Balllymurphy n....r Ironic?
He's back and with a bang!
http://www.rte.ie/news/2016/0502/785601-gerry-adams-tweet/ (http://www.rte.ie/news/2016/0502/785601-gerry-adams-tweet/)
(https://img.rasset.ie/000c2bef-614.jpg)
Quote from: T Fearon on May 02, 2016, 11:02:06 AM
Reversal of 'white negroes'. PC brigade and Establishment media trying to create controversy out of nothing.
Never too Gerry for a Tarantino fan: thought Ken Loach would be more his thing .
He'd want to wise up, surely he knew people would make hay outside of this. Real liability for Sinn Fein. Other parties must be laughing their holes off at this.
Totally needless tweet but the hysteria over it is ott. Other (unionist) parties needn't get too excited over it they've had plenty of their own gaffs
I'm talking about the south where Adams is a TD. Doesn't matter a shite what he says,m for the north as they will just vote for same party anyway. Matters much more down south where SF are trying to take voters away from others.
Quote from: Itchy on May 02, 2016, 04:11:43 PM
I'm talking about the south where Adams is a TD. Doesn't matter a shite what he says
and in the south they'll keep on SF bashing
Feckin eejit!!
Quote from: OgraAnDun on May 02, 2016, 12:37:04 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on May 02, 2016, 11:02:06 AM
Reversal of 'white negroes'. PC brigade and Establishment media trying to create controversy out of nothing.
Yer hole, it's hardly "nothing".
Don't know about the southern politicians, but I can't imagine any of the permanently angry unionist politicians ever posting anything humorous. Unless someone knows different.
Quote from: general_lee on May 02, 2016, 04:35:00 PM
Quote from: Itchy on May 02, 2016, 04:11:43 PM
I'm talking about the south where Adams is a TD. Doesn't matter a shite what he says
and in the south they'll keep on SF bashing
And in SF they"ll keep on south bashing .
Quote from: Orior on May 02, 2016, 05:41:42 PM
Don't know about the southern politicians, but I can't imagine any of the permanently angry unionist politicians ever posting anything humorous. Unless someone knows different.
The ballyhoo is OTT but Gerry 's tweet are about as funny as a Mass card .
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eISEKfYzDBI
As per usual, Barry gets there first.
Crass tweet and further proof if any were needed that Gerry is past his use by date.
Gerry denies he was ever a member of the K.K.K 8)
Like to hear his views on Pulp Fiction , reservoir dogs .
Quote from: amanda on May 03, 2016, 10:07:06 PM
Gerry denies he was ever a member of the K.K.K 8)
They wouldn't take him he has gay teddies, the KKK won't have no truck with queers!
Says now he helped set up the Civil Rights Movement ??
His tweets are interesting. He comes across as an interesting character, far more than most of the other party leaders
Quote from: seafoid on May 04, 2016, 12:45:58 PM
His tweets are interesting. He comes across as an interesting character, far more than most of the other party leaders
He's a gobshite, marginally less annoying than Kenny and Martin, but still a liability. He is a Pseudo intellectual with an embarrassing grasp of Irish and unfortunately not afraid to open his mouth to confirm this.
Quote from: Dire Ear on May 04, 2016, 12:44:35 PM
Says now he helped set up the Civil Rights Movement ??
Well that's a joke
Fcuk me, Gerry doesn't know when to quit. Trying to justify his tweet in the IN by making comparisons between the Irish and African Americans. Is he so thick that he can't understand that a white guy using the term "ni***r" is always going to be seen as racist and insulting. Same as Oor Wullie and his fenian looking people.
Quote from: Applesisapples on May 06, 2016, 09:47:09 AM
Fcuk me, Gerry doesn't know when to quit. Trying to justify his tweet in the IN by making comparisons between the Irish and African Americans. Is he so thick that he can't understand that a white guy using the term "ni***r" is always going to be seen as racist and insulting. Same as Oor Wullie and his fenian looking people.
Gerry has never considered himself white...apparently.
Stolen from Tim McGarry "Gerry Adams denies he was ever on Twitter"