GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: EC Unique on August 09, 2012, 04:15:14 PM

Title: Captions please...
Post by: EC Unique on August 09, 2012, 04:15:14 PM
(http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s480x480/418204_334877803270596_1849194450_n.jpg)

Captions please....
Title: Re: Captions please...
Post by: Fuzzman on August 09, 2012, 04:21:12 PM
Does that vine tree over there produce sweet or sour grapes young man?
Post by: Bingo on August 09, 2012, 04:22:11 PM
Guy in tie: "You want to smash that, over his head..."

Jim: "Yes"

Pat: "How hold on one minute...."
Post by: Hardy on August 09, 2012, 04:27:21 PM
Fat, Dumb and Happy.
Post by: Fuzzman on August 09, 2012, 04:30:27 PM
The smile on McGuinness's face is priceless

What about this picture from last Sunday?
I've noticed a few instance since the Tyrone game of the Kerry lads pushing their hands into people's faces.

(http://img829.imageshack.us/img829/9826/20120806532.jpg)
Post by: Shamrock Shore on August 09, 2012, 05:19:46 PM
Spillane: "Lids - in that Urn are the ashes of honest daycent football"
Post by: thejuice on August 09, 2012, 05:36:03 PM
Pat: "Cin ye hold that out there so I can puke into it"
Post by: donegal_abu on August 09, 2012, 06:03:39 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on August 09, 2012, 04:30:27 PM
The smile on McGuinness's face is priceless

What about this picture from last Sunday?
I've noticed a few instance since the Tyrone game of the Kerry lads pushing their hands into people's faces.

(http://img829.imageshack.us/img829/9826/20120806532.jpg)

Nice to see Kieran Donaghy had given up anyway !
Post by: donegal_abu on August 09, 2012, 06:12:58 PM
lads.. cant get a photo attached to a message here... anybody help me?
Post by: Denn Forever on August 09, 2012, 06:53:29 PM

Inside the img (button under the Bold button), put the file name of the photo you want to display.
Post by: donegal_abu on August 09, 2012, 07:18:13 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on August 09, 2012, 06:53:29 PM

Inside the img (button under the Bold button), put the file name of the photo you want to display.

thanks lad wasnt sure what i was suppose to put between the image symbols !
Post by: donegal_abu on August 09, 2012, 07:37:27 PM
anyone know what Neil McGee is doing here??!!  ??? (sorry couldnt get an image attached so have to give a link for it on twitter!!)

https://twitter.com/HMFerry/status/232588079326711808/photo/1
Post by: sligoman2 on August 09, 2012, 10:37:08 PM
Jim, this is how many forwards were in kerry's half of the pitch

Or

Jim stop drinking the poitin out a that jar your fecking loaded- how mAny fingers do you see
Post by: Ard-RĂ­ on August 09, 2012, 10:41:37 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on August 09, 2012, 04:15:14 PM
(http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s480x480/418204_334877803270596_1849194450_n.jpg)

Captions please....

"I always liked you Jim, it was just business".
Post by: Whishtup on August 09, 2012, 11:14:53 PM

Captions please....

Spillane: "Look into my eyes, look into my eyes, the eyes, the eyes, not around the eyes, don't look around the eyes, look into my eyes (snaps fingers) you're under.
Now, Jim, you will forever be in awe of the greatness of Kerry football and will unsuccessfully try to defeat Kerry in the future by refusing to deploy any of your midfielders or forwards in defence, instead choosing to foot-pass at every opportunity and spend all of your training sessions on high fielding.
Oh, and the vase you're holding is the Sam Maguire. "
"3, 2, 1... (snaps fingers) you're back in the room"

Old Guy:"That's the Sam Maguire!"

Jim:"Aye, a Know"

Post by: highorlow on August 09, 2012, 11:20:10 PM
Here Pat puke into this.
Post by: rrhf on August 10, 2012, 08:23:46 AM
Pat you have been the most important influence on the gaa in the last 10 years. I will be for the next.
Post by: Pragmatist on August 10, 2012, 09:20:34 PM
"And if you look at the neck of the vase, that does resemble a choker Pat!"
Post by: cadence on August 10, 2012, 10:43:12 PM

Captions please....

to the amusement of two onlookers, alien's bullshit enabling antennae fail, leaving alien in bullshit stall-mode.
Post by: Mike Sheehy on August 11, 2012, 02:02:01 AM
Now listen here Jim, your football is as imaginative as a Nordie caption competition entry
Post by: Mike Sheehy on August 11, 2012, 04:39:19 AM
Quote from: cadence on August 10, 2012, 10:43:12 PM

Captions please....

to the amusement of two onlookers, alien's bullshit enabling antennae fail, leaving alien in bullshit stall-mode.

Speaking of disrespecting  legends of the game ...is there a backstory here ? seems like a lot of these lads were giving short shrift to McEniff

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EB-7ffrcLJ8&feature=related (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EB-7ffrcLJ8&feature=related)
Post by: spuds on August 11, 2012, 09:59:13 AM

Captions please....
"That Sinead O'Connor in priest garb is a strange one, now Jim, I absolve your sins in the name of the father......."
Post by: ONeill on August 11, 2012, 10:03:40 AM
Smell my finger.
Post by: rrhf on August 11, 2012, 10:29:16 AM
scrooge meets the ghost of football past.
Post by: NaomhBridAbĂș on August 11, 2012, 05:10:42 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 11, 2012, 10:03:40 AM
Smell my finger.

Yes, but where's it been?
Post by: cadence on August 11, 2012, 05:16:29 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 11, 2012, 04:39:19 AM

Captions please....

Speaking of disrespecting  legends of the game ...is there a backstory here ? seems like a lot of these lads were giving short shrift to McEniff

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EB-7ffrcLJ8&feature=related (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EB-7ffrcLJ8&feature=related)

maybe ps will learn to be more respectful after feeling the sting of others ridicule? i'm hopeful. he has about-turned somewhat, although it smacks of a lack of genuineness and is probably just him trying to show he is even-handed and fair in his appraisals? paymasters given him a bollocking? who knows. all i know is he tries to ridicule others and thinks he's clever, bit like i've just done with the caption. how ironic. 

your own namesake, any of that team, would be a sight better than ps. wish rte would sort that out. 
Post by: heffo on August 11, 2012, 06:09:47 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 11, 2012, 04:39:19 AM

Captions please....

Tell us what happened I'm not watching seven minutes of that
Post by: ONeill on August 11, 2012, 06:32:45 PM
All the players shook his hand. The older ones shook it longer and joked with him. Warm embraces between Jim and him.

Jaysus, they must ride Micko down in Kerry.
Post by: heffo on August 11, 2012, 07:08:56 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 11, 2012, 06:32:45 PM
All the players shook his hand. The older ones shook it longer and joked with him. Warm embraces between Jim and him.

Jaysus, they must ride Micko down in Kerry.

They don't make trolls down there like they used to.
Post by: Puckoon on August 12, 2012, 01:35:28 PM
Belleek Snobbery.