Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Declan on July 19, 2012, 05:03:10 PM

Title: Unashamed electioneering and promotion
Post by: Declan on July 19, 2012, 05:03:10 PM
Folks I'm involved with this years Dunshaughlin Harvest festival which is a local initiative started last year to boost local businesses and community involvement. Part of our fundraiser is a Harvest Queen contest with text votes costing €1 so if you could vote for this lady's campaign it'd be much appreciated.

http://www.dunfest.com/queen-contestant-aoife-bannon/ (http://www.dunfest.com/queen-contestant-aoife-bannon/)
Title: Re: Unashamed electioneering and promotion
Post by: ONeill on July 19, 2012, 05:45:39 PM
 Trying to rig the result?

Straight outta Fr Ted.
Post by: Agent Orange on July 19, 2012, 06:25:07 PM
This is a partionist event. There is no provision for us Nordies to vote.
Post by: Dinny Breen on July 19, 2012, 06:36:35 PM
A couple of votes sent in curtsey of a corporate America...
Post by: Declan on July 19, 2012, 08:47:15 PM
Apologies if our northern brethren can't vote  - it being a Royal event and all ;)
Fair play Dinny!!
Absolutely trying to rig it   ;D
Post by: tommysmith on July 19, 2012, 09:11:23 PM

http://www.dunfest.com/queen-contestant-melanie-smith/

Interests: I love dressing up and  socialising with my friends.

I bet you do hun

(http://cdn3.sbnation.com/imported_assets/463295/105463659-fd0b4ae5aab9674cb0fb8046d4c01fb1.4bfb3d30-full_medium.gif)
Post by: trileacman on July 19, 2012, 09:36:59 PM
This is the boy ye need for this.

(http://swiftjonathan.files.wordpress.com/2010/11/jackiehealyrae2-sm.jpg)
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 19, 2012, 10:57:15 PM
Quote from: tommysmith on July 19, 2012, 09:11:23 PM

http://www.dunfest.com/queen-contestant-melanie-smith/

Interests: I love dressing up and  socialising with my friends.

I bet you do hun

(http://cdn3.sbnation.com/imported_assets/463295/105463659-fd0b4ae5aab9674cb0fb8046d4c01fb1.4bfb3d30-full_medium.gif)

QuoteOccupation:  I'm a counter attendant at Nick's Fish Shop in Ashbourne.

Too....Many....Jokes!!!!!
Post by: johnneycool on July 20, 2012, 09:19:26 AM
text Queen Sarah Jayne Brady to 57199

She's the girl
Post by: camanchero on July 20, 2012, 10:26:01 AM
Sent in a few.
Think her lack of mention about her love of GAA might go against her in that neck of the woods !
Plus her heritage (not the aussie part!!) ;)

best of luck
Post by: Declan on July 20, 2012, 11:21:11 AM
Quotetext Queen Sarah Jayne Brady to 57199

She's the girl

Ah here - set up your own thread will you ;)

Thanks camanchero
Post by: Bensars on July 20, 2012, 11:39:57 AM
If your involved with the festival is it not a conflict of interest to be openly promoting one of the contestents  ?  Are you on the judging panel?

If news of this gets out, there will be controversy. Memories of the craggy island lovely girls competition.

Post by: Declan on July 20, 2012, 11:50:56 AM
Certainly not on the judging panel.
No conflict of interest at all. All part of the fundraising effort

Lovely girls indeed