Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Bud Wiser on June 15, 2012, 09:52:30 AM

Title: Help Bud - Banned from Boards.ie
Post by: Bud Wiser on June 15, 2012, 09:52:30 AM
Does anyone know anything about this company, boards.ie  (Number 319114)
I got banned for life for defending myself against a libelous statement.

The nuts and bolts of it were that I was a member of South County Golf club that went into liquidation but only after it had collected annual subscriptions from members such as gilly the goat here.

In my case I paid them 1799 up front and also paid for another member in January.

Seeing no immediate future at the closed clubhouse,  myself and at most,  one other member joined another Golf Club.
A poster on the (South County) thread on boards.ie then stated "those that have joined new clubs such as (our new club) had done so using the money they should have paid for their membership of South County and implied that if we had paid our fees when they were due the club would not be in liquidation. 

The mods of boards.ie banned me for questioning the assshole that made the libelous post and it remains on the board. In my case I paid up front for my membership and lost my investment. All I wanted to do was play a simple game of golf without the politics and was quite entitled to join another club.

Since I know who the poster is and I have downloaded the details of boards.ie from www.cro.ie does anyone think I could sue both parties. 
Title: Re: Help Bud - Banned from Boards.ie
Post by: Armaghgeddon on June 15, 2012, 10:56:28 AM
Your name/reputation has not been damaged so I wouldn't think so.
Post by: deiseach on June 15, 2012, 11:05:44 AM
I don't know the details, but the idea that a club went into liquidation because members didn't pay their fees is preposterous. If you don't pay your fees you stop being a member and are not responsible for what comes afterwards. I wouldn't worry about being 'defamed' if I were you.
Post by: rosnarun on June 15, 2012, 11:06:37 AM
unless the poster is saying you acted with malice in withdrawing you mebership . hard to see how you were defamed alright . sounds like they are just peeved that they didnt think of moving first.
as for boards.ie  they Probably just moved in cass the name calling got out of hand  and no more than the MODS here they can do pretty much as they please in terms of banning people
Post by: orangeman on June 15, 2012, 11:07:08 AM
You could sue all round you if you wanted and had loads of money and plenty of time on your hands.

Best just to wave bye bye to your money and motor on and enjoy golf somewhere else.
Post by: Rossfan on June 15, 2012, 12:09:52 PM
Quote from: hardstation on June 15, 2012, 11:07:51 AM
I would go and lie down and have a long hard think about it.

Then I would probably wise to fcuk up.

Agree with the second sentence  :D
Any one that's daft enough to throw almost  2 grand into Golf .....
Post by: Jonah on June 15, 2012, 12:28:11 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 15, 2012, 12:09:52 PM
Quote from: hardstation on June 15, 2012, 11:07:51 AM
I would go and lie down and have a long hard think about it.

Then I would probably wise to fcuk up.

Agree with the second sentence  :D
Any one that's daft enough to throw almost  2 grand into Golf .....
In your opinion maybe but each to their own if that's what he wished to spend his money on then fair play to him everyone has their own interests.
You're from Roscommon so would probably have no problem dropping two grand on a new pony and trap or lifetime membership of the SLA.(Sheep Lovers Association)
As I said each to their own.
Post by: ziggy90 on June 15, 2012, 01:17:28 PM
If he's from Loughglynn I'd bet he spends more than that on his hair. :P
Post by: Orior on June 15, 2012, 01:46:14 PM
Bud,

You havent lived unless you have been banned from a discussion board. Also, the poster's implication is just ridiculous so I cannot see how your name is tainted.
Post by: Hound on June 15, 2012, 01:49:17 PM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on June 15, 2012, 09:52:30 AM

The nuts and bolts of it were that I was a member of South County Golf club that went into liquidation but only after it had collected annual subscriptions from members such as gilly the goat here.

In my case I paid them 1799 up front and also paid for another member in January.

Seeing no immediate future at the closed clubhouse,  myself and at most,  one other member joined another Golf Club.
A poster on the (South County) thread on boards.ie then stated "those that have joined new clubs such as (our new club) had done so using the money they should have paid for their membership of South County and implied that if we had paid our fees when they were due the club would not be in liquidation. 

The mods of boards.ie banned me for questioning the assshole that made the libelous post and it remains on the board. In my case I paid up front for my membership and lost my investment. All I wanted to do was play a simple game of golf without the politics and was quite entitled to join another club.

Since I know who the poster is and I have downloaded the details of boards.ie from www.cro.ie does anyone think I could sue both parties.
I don't think your name was mentioned anywhere in that thread, was it?
Regardless, I don't think you've any case. But the majority seem to think "Gambino" is a complete tool, so he has zero credibility, so no point getting hung up on it. As has been mentioned elsewhere before, when you deal with idiots like that, they drag you down to their level, and beat you on experience.

I'm sure boards.ie have it crystal clear that they can ban whoever the like for whatever reason they like. They've had plenty of legal wrangles so probably know their stuff by now. Presumably you must have done something more than your few posts that are on that thread to get your ban??
Post by: Canalman on June 15, 2012, 02:59:12 PM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on June 15, 2012, 09:52:30 AM

Bud,
Have a real good think about this. Sleep on it ............ then sleep on it again.

Honestly think that you will be thinking differently after that.
Post by: Bingo on June 15, 2012, 03:30:59 PM
If you know who he is, ring him or face him up and ask him to repeat his claim. Do so mannerly and controlled, he'll shit the togs likely and you'll have that satisfaction at the very least.

Otherwise, I'd move on and forget boards.ie. You can get banned there for bad spelling at times.
Post by: stew on June 15, 2012, 06:20:50 PM
Quote from: Orior on June 15, 2012, 01:46:14 PM
Bud,

You havent lived unless you have been banned from a discussion board. Also, the poster's implication is just ridiculous so I cannot see how your name is tainted.

I called Billy Bingham Billy bigot and i got run from owc, Orior got run from the same site for calling the proposed stadium at the maze "The orange bowl"

It does not look to me like you were named specifically, if he is the clampett you claim him to be ignore him, feck sake, move on safe in the knowledge that you did feck all wrong and he is just an ignorant fecker!
Post by: Bud Wiser on June 15, 2012, 06:28:47 PM
Thanks lads for the replies,

My issue was not with the golf club but with boards.ie allowing one poster to allege that anyone who had gone and joined another club hadn't paid their fees at South County. For those of you who said that nothing libelous was stated, the posts were removed before you got there and the point I was trying to make is that they banned me and left the yokel that made the post continue on the board.

As regards forking out money to join a club it is not expensive if you play golf twice a week and before GUI membership and bar tab fees it works out at around €1500 from now until January 2014, eighteen months at 8 games per month at €20 = around €3,000 so its half the price and you can suit yourself when you play. (And it keeps me off the drink since Laois won't be going anywhere this year either)

Am taking stews advice !

Post by: stew on June 15, 2012, 06:33:01 PM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on June 15, 2012, 06:28:47 PM
Thanks lads for the replies,

My issue was not with the golf club but with boards.ie allowing one poster to allege that anyone who had gone and joined another club hadn't paid their fees at South County. For those of you who said that nothing libelous was stated, the posts were removed before you got there and the point I was trying to make is that they banned me and left the yokel that made the post continue on the board.

As regards forking out money to join a club it is not expensive if you play golf twice a week and before GUI membership and bar tab fees it works out at around €1500 from now until January 2014, eighteen months at 8 games per month at €20 = around €3,000 so its half the price and you can suit yourself when you play. (And it keeps me off the drink since Laois won't be going anywhere this year either)

Bud, if you were not named specifically then there is no case for libel, it would be nothing more than an ignorant blanket statement that will cause you no harm, you say we didnt see the posts but did he name you in those posts are did one size fit all in terms of the clubs former members not paying their dues and that is why the shut their doors?
Post by: Bud Wiser on June 15, 2012, 07:23:10 PM
No Stew, what he said was that members who left South County and joined another named club probably paid their membership for the new club they joined out of money they should have paid South County and that they wouldn't be missed from South County because it was those type that had caused the club to go into liquidation.

There is only myself and another member after joining this club and because I objected to the statement because we were identifiable, I was banned.  I had all my fees paid up to 2013 in advance, lost my money and this donkey makes that allegation!  Anyway, could be worse.

As for South County, the joke is, the landlord owns the land and he wanted €450 for the rest of this year and probably €1200 at a minimum for next year and for the same price or less we were able to join a superior club.
Considering that South County fees were to include Insurance and GUI membership and it was disclosed at the EGM that these were never paid either, then it was a no brainer to move.

I am in no way dwelling on losing the money, whats done is done, I was merely pointing out the one sided moderating that is done by the crowd over on boards.ie and if you read any of Gombeen's posts you will probably see why people left anyway.
Post by: Captain Obvious on June 15, 2012, 07:34:39 PM
Each to their own however if i had two grand to throw around the money would go into my local club or county GAA team than on a foreign game for self enjoyment.
Post by: Gazzler on June 15, 2012, 07:38:27 PM
Quote from: Captain Obvious on June 15, 2012, 07:34:39 PM
Each to their own however if i had two grand to throw around the money would go into my local club or county GAA team than on a foreign game for self enjoyment.
More fool you.
Post by: tommysmith on June 15, 2012, 07:43:16 PM

Knob  ;D
Post by: Bud Wiser on June 15, 2012, 08:31:41 PM

I dont have money to throw around, but at a guess, I'd say I have given more sets of hurleys to clubs and financial support to local clubs over the years than you have. Dublin hurling team didnt think golf was a foreign game when we played in their golf classic either and.......I'm worse to be even replying to you
Post by: thebigfella on June 15, 2012, 09:05:48 PM

He's not throwing it around, he's paying to play golf. At least he's getting something in return than having it pissed up again a wall by gimps in a local gaa club. Suppose though you could walk around with your chest puffed out pretending to be the big shot  ::)
Post by: Orior on June 15, 2012, 09:47:24 PM
Bud, as you left boards.ie, did the moderator shout "And stay out!"
Post by: thebigfella on June 15, 2012, 09:52:15 PM
Bud where did you move too? I was a member there too, luckily on DD, but certainly not going back. The place is an absolute mess and the committee are a shower of useless fcuks. Always was but I didn't care as long as I was playing golf.
Post by: Rossfan on June 15, 2012, 09:59:46 PM
I wouldnt want to be part of any organisation or club that would allow bigfella and Bud to be members of . :D
Post by: Jonah on June 15, 2012, 10:02:49 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 15, 2012, 09:59:46 PM
I wouldnt want to be part of any organisation or club that would allow bigfella and Bud to be members of . :D
I don't think they like Sheep so I'd say you're safe enough.
Post by: thebigfella on June 15, 2012, 10:20:28 PM
Very funny, could say that about most GAA followers  ::) Local gaa clubs have to be full of the most complete tossers ever, worse than golf club.
Quote from: Jonah on June 15, 2012, 10:02:49 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 15, 2012, 09:59:46 PM
I don't think they like Sheep so I'd say you're safe enough.

Post by: stew on June 15, 2012, 10:33:46 PM

Bud is a tremendous asset to this board and he earns his corn like you, me and anyone else, Golf is a universal game and you are no more a patriot because you do not have the discretionary income  he does, he has simply been more successful so far in his life, and by the way, he values his reputation, not a damn thing wrong about that!

If you had a spare couple of grand I am sue the last place it would go would be your local GAA club, Bud has donated gear, time and sweat to the GAA and if you think he is being arrogant here you might want to look in the mirror................ well either that or read though his posts over a sustained period, he is top notch!
Post by: Lar Naparka on June 16, 2012, 07:45:14 PM
I imagine that if you were to re-read the post you fired off to boards.ie in response to the laitcheko who annoyed you, you will probably find that some of the language you used was somewhat intemperate.
I may well be wrong of course but, now that your temper has cooled down a bit, you may find that you were a bit OTT in what you wrote.
Otherwise, I can see no reason for the mods to ban you from the board. Did you name names or make threats of any sort?
It appears that the tool who upset you was non-specific in his allegations and that, while you felt you could be indentified as one of the people who failed to pay their subscriptions to South County, the mods may not have seen it your way.
They wouldn't have known the details and may have genuinely felt that there was nothing that contravened their Terms & Conditions in what he wrote.
BTW, I'm not blaming you in any way for what happened or for feeling that your good name was impugned but maybe  you were a bit incautious in your response
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on June 16, 2012, 11:01:39 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on June 15, 2012, 09:05:48 PM

He's not throwing it around, he's paying to play golf. At least he's getting something in return than having it pissed up again a wall by gimps in a local gaa club. Suppose though you could walk around with your chest puffed out pretending to be the big shot  ::)

Not that I agree with Captain Obvious' original post that is a horribly pathetic post and quite demeaning to the large number of people on this board who play an integral volunteering role in their local clubs.
Post by: Capt Pat on June 17, 2012, 10:38:16 AM
You were not libeled Bud, you are just pissed off about what he said and rightly so. At least that is my legal opinion?
Post by: Bud Wiser on June 17, 2012, 11:09:34 AM
You are correct Capt. But what really happened was the moderator stuck his nose into the discussion in a big way and not just me, several posters were either barred or threathened to be barred by the moderator. Then, there was a link to click on where you could appeal if you were barred and for some strange reason when I did my computer virus software closed down my computer and restarted because of a serious virus threat.

It is very clear to me who the poster Gombeeno is, as indeed it is clearly known who I am on the board because I have no reason to hide behind a (can't spell soodenum, pseud...)  The post is I replied to is on this page (Hacker1)  http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056634323&page=71 (http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056634323&page=71)

Discussion boards are just that and I know you expect a bit of heated comment, look at this thread for example, it became a concern of some that I had plenty of money to throw around when I know for a fact that I earn less than anyone I know around me, less than €450 a week. What In earn or how I spend it is not anyones business so you will always come across complete tools on a discussion board.  In this case the moderator acted like a dickhead. He removed some of the posts and left the one that I was referring to and if he was to ban me for replying to it surely he should have banned the poster that made it in the first place as well.  Anyway, thanks to those who replied to the question I asked
Post by: Oraisteach on June 17, 2012, 04:39:54 PM
Bud, thanks for posting the thread.  There's something apropos about the name Gambino and its association with the famed crime family.

You were barred for that?  Really?  You seem a lot more controlled than I would have been under like circumstances.  Maybe I'm a bit thick, but couldn't the larrier check the books and determine whether or not you had paid your dues and then either offer a retraction/apology if you had and remain steadfast if you hadn't?

Don't know all the particulars of the situation, but having seen and been a recipient of your generosity on this site, I'd believe your claim without hesitation and be furious as heck at this character besmirching you.
Post by: Lar Naparka on June 17, 2012, 10:50:24 PM
My apologies, Bud. I followed your link to the Boards.ie page .and there is nothing there that you should have been banned for.
From personal experience, I know that it is often better to stay calm and reflect a little before dashing off a letter or email when you feel you have been wronged by someone else.
I thought you probably had written something that contravened the Board's T&Cs but it's clear you did not.
I can't see any reason for your ban—the mods must be bigger tools than Gombeeno and he's out of the top drawer.
I see he is a right bollicks; his last post made this clear.

"You left because of my posts? You paid a sub in Beech Park on top of the sub you paid in SC because of my posts?
Priceless."

He was just mocking you and I know that the fact he was allowed to do so by the mods makes matters worse.
Unfortunately, I see no grounds to sue him for defamation. Same goes for the mods I'm afraid.

BTW,  I don't think anyone on this board has any right to question you about how you spend your money. It's yours to do with what you please and f**k the begrudgers!
Post by: Bud Wiser on June 17, 2012, 11:08:01 PM
Thanks, like I said, the issue was more to do with the attitude of the crowd that run boards.ie
I looked up their company records and I am on this board since it first began and don't want to put the mods here into a situation. I see that their auditor did not have to get banned, he submitted a letter of resignation if you look at the company records.  In a nutshell, I have had many disputes on this board, I even waited in the long grass to get my dig in at contributors who ironically became very good friends with me afterwards and whom I shared a pint with later, probably in the same way as rossfan and hardstation now have grass rash from waiting for me.

To be truthful, I should not have brought what happened on another discussion board onto this one, but, perhaps there should be a whole new topic about any company registered with cro.ie who provide a forum for open discussion and then, with their own agenda, control what policies or proposals made by contributors  are influential to suit their own agenda. Think Syria, think Egypt... Maybe that's why this board has been mentioned more often in the press for all the right reasons while other supposed controlled boards, like dot Ireland, or dot Laois feature more prominently in courts?
Post by: Bud Wiser on June 19, 2012, 06:47:02 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on June 15, 2012, 09:52:15 PM
Bud where did you move too? I was a member there too, luckily on DD, but certainly not going back. The place is an absolute mess and the committee are a shower of useless fcuks. Always was but I didn't care as long as I was playing golf.
I was up there today, total mess. Toilets not flushed, no toilet paper. Bunkers out of play and fairways are not great. The rough is overgrown and I lost loads of balls, although I was playing two at a time.  Playing a society outing there on Friday so that should be fun.
Give me a shout bigfella if you want to play B.P. with myself and Conal next week, Heffo might come as well.
Post by: heffo on June 19, 2012, 07:36:32 PM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on June 19, 2012, 06:47:02 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on June 15, 2012, 09:52:15 PM
I was up there today, total mess. Toilets not flushed, no toilet paper. Bunkers out of play and fairways are not great. The rough is overgrown and I lost loads of balls, although I was playing two at a time.  Playing a society outing there on Friday so that should be fun.
Give me a shout bigfella if you want to play B.P. with myself and Conal next week, Heffo might come as well.

Is that this Friday Bud or the following week? Do want to come out but working abroad Monday to Friday at the mo..
Post by: Bud Wiser on June 20, 2012, 06:47:26 AM
This Friday we have our own outing. any other day we could go for a bash after Conal disposes of those pesky cats on Saturday.
Did your club get many from S.C?
Post by: heffo on June 20, 2012, 10:19:15 AM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on June 20, 2012, 06:47:26 AM
This Friday we have our own outing. any other day we could go for a bash after Conal disposes of those pesky cats on Saturday.
Did your club get many from S.C?

Sounds good, am back from this Friday for a few weeks so can nip off early from work any day.

I've been out of the loop so haven't heard but there is probably cheaper and closer so wouldn't think we got too many, plus I think membership is closed in our place at the mo.
Post by: OneOff on June 21, 2012, 02:07:20 PM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on June 17, 2012, 11:08:01 PM
Thanks, like I said, the issue was more to do with the attitude of the crowd that run boards.ie
I looked up their company records and I am on this board since it first began and don't want to put the mods here into a situation.
You made a complaint and the posts in question were moderated during the investigation.
Your complaint was laughable and so was ignored and the posts were re-instated. They have been there for all to see since the day you started this laughable thread.
You were banned because you threated to sue boards.ie. If you bothered to read the T&C's when you signed up you would have seen that that is a bannable offense. You also registered multiple users to circumvent a ban. Again thats a site-bannable offence.
perhaps there should be a whole new topic about any company registered with cro.ie who provide a forum for open discussion and then, with their own agenda, control what policies or proposals made by contributors  are influential to suit their own agenda.
Boards.ie is a company like any other company. There is no right to free speech on boards.ie. Its a private website not your public soap-box. The company has no secret agenda and doesnt control anything made by contributors that isnt illegal or goes against the board rules.

I think you have probably learned from the reactions of your fellow posters on this forum that you acted childishly and were completely in the wrong. You then tried to change it into some big-brother type complaint against boards.ie.
You were banned from the site for breaking multiple site rules, thats it, nothing more.

You were asked outright on this thread "Did you name names or make threats of any sort?"and "I thought you probably had written something that contravened the Board's T&Cs but it's clear you did not." by Lar Naparka and you chose to ignore it. Maybe you want to answer those points now? ;)

Oh, and in case you have forgotten
QuoteI am informing you that unless a statement made by Gambino in the Southy County Golf thread is removed that legal action will be taken against boards.ie and the person who made that post.
There will be no further communication on this matter from me other than through my solicitor.
Post by: Cold tea on June 21, 2012, 02:13:57 PM
Oh dear!  :-X
Post by: tommysmith on June 21, 2012, 02:30:26 PM
(http://stancarey.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/father-ted-careful-now-down-with-this-sort-of-thing.jpg)
Post by: camanchero on June 21, 2012, 02:51:26 PM
the funny thing is , that despite whatever disclaimers bulletin boards might use, they are not worth a fiddlers in a court of law!

Bud, you are wasting your time.
it is fairly obvious that the moderator of that board and the twit who made the comment are either friends of each other or you have annoyed the moderator at some point.

I have seen this sort of juvenile rubbish in the past- some childish moderator wont do their job properly but will pander to some people and  allow all sorts of unethical/slanderous/racist/sectarian rubbish remain in complete contrast to normal decent thinking of normal decent people.
the internet is full of g0bsihtes - just have to learn to ignore them..
sounds like you have two large ones on your hands there !!
Post by: spuds on June 21, 2012, 03:11:30 PM
Quote from: camanchero on June 21, 2012, 02:51:26 PM
the funny thing is , that despite whatever disclaimers bulletin boards might use, they are not worth a fiddlers in a court of law!

Bud, you are wasting your time.
it is fairly obvious that the moderator of that board and the twit who made the comment are either friends of each other or you have annoyed the moderator at some point.

I have seen this sort of juvenile rubbish in the past- some childish moderator wont do their job properly but will pander to some people and  allow all sorts of unethical/slanderous/racist/sectarian rubbish remain in complete contrast to normal decent thinking of normal decent people.
the internet is full of g0bsihtes - just have to learn to ignore them..
sounds like you have two large ones on your hands there !!
Agreed, also the Boards.ie mod above comes across as a right smug power happy sorta guy !
Post by: Cold tea on June 21, 2012, 03:13:21 PM
All mods are - especially when posters blow sunshine up their hole - this board is no exception!
Post by: LeoMc on June 21, 2012, 03:38:00 PM
Quote from: Cold tea on June 21, 2012, 03:13:21 PM
All mods are - especially when posters blow sunshine up their hole - this board is no exception!

You wouldn't say that to Ziggys face!
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on June 22, 2012, 05:29:06 PM
Quote from: OneOff on June 21, 2012, 02:07:20 PM
I looked up their company records and I am on this board since it first began and don't want to put the mods here into a situation.
You made a complaint and the posts in question were moderated during the investigation.
Your complaint was laughable and so was ignored and the posts were re-instated. They have been there for all to see since the day you started this laughable thread.
You were banned because you threated to sue boards.ie. If you bothered to read the T&C's when you signed up you would have seen that that is a bannable offense. You also registered multiple users to circumvent a ban. Again thats a site-bannable offence.
perhaps there should be a whole new topic about any company registered with cro.ie who provide a forum for open discussion and then, with their own agenda, control what policies or proposals made by contributors  are influential to suit their own agenda.
Boards.ie is a company like any other company. There is no right to free speech on boards.ie. Its a private website not your public soap-box. The company has no secret agenda and doesnt control anything made by contributors that isnt illegal or goes against the board rules.

I think you have probably learned from the reactions of your fellow posters on this forum that you acted childishly and were completely in the wrong. You then tried to change it into some big-brother type complaint against boards.ie.
You were banned from the site for breaking multiple site rules, thats it, nothing more.

You were asked outright on this thread "Did you name names or make threats of any sort?"and "I thought you probably had written something that contravened the Board's T&Cs but it's clear you did not." by Lar Naparka and you chose to ignore it. Maybe you want to answer those points now? ;)

QuoteI am informing you that unless a statement made by Gambino in the Southy County Golf thread is removed that legal action will be taken against boards.ie and the person who made that post.
There will be no further communication on this matter from me other than through my solicitor.

I was never a big fan of boards.ie for a reason I could never quite put my finger on. Thanks OneOff for helping my finger find that reason.
Post by: the Deel Rover on June 22, 2012, 06:50:06 PM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on June 22, 2012, 05:29:06 PM
Quote from: OneOff on June 21, 2012, 02:07:20 PM

I was never a big fan of boards.ie for a reason I could never quite put my finger on. Thanks OneOff for helping my finger find that reason.

+1 . the mods there appear to be total t*ts
Post by: OneOff on June 23, 2012, 01:55:29 AM
I think a few of you are missing the fact that the last quote is the msg that Bud sent that caused him to get banned, please try to keep up lads, it's not that complicated...
Post by: Cold tea on June 23, 2012, 08:45:53 AM
Quote from: OneOff on June 23, 2012, 01:55:29 AM
I think a few of you are missing the fact that the last quote is the msg that Bud sent that caused him to get banned, please try to keep up lads, it's not that complicated...

And you are missing the point that you come across like a ballbag. 
Post by: the Deel Rover on June 23, 2012, 09:47:09 AM
Quote from: Cold tea on June 23, 2012, 08:45:53 AM

Aye nothing worse than a smug moderator
Post by: Cold tea on June 23, 2012, 10:21:55 AM
The referees of the internet, small men on huge power trips, who can act as they please without consequence!
Post by: spuds on June 23, 2012, 10:59:50 AM
OneOff of the 2 post variety !
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on June 23, 2012, 01:38:23 PM
Quote from: Cold tea on June 23, 2012, 08:45:53 AM

This.

I heard, and have seen the odd time, that the moderator of the Antrim GAA website is also of a similar ilk,
dunno what point point im making, jus saying like,  :)
Post by: OneOff on June 24, 2012, 09:10:21 AM
so now pointing out when someone is acting the tool and lying about it is being smug and acting like a ballbag?
as for "acting as they please with no consequence", I think you'll find that Mr Bud no wiser has cornered the market on that one.
Post by: Cold tea on June 24, 2012, 09:30:04 AM
Quote from: OneOff on June 24, 2012, 09:10:21 AM
so now pointing out when someone is acting the tool and lying about it is being smug and acting like a ballbag?
as for "acting as they please with no consequence", I think you'll find that Mr Bud no wiser has cornered the market on that one.

Creating an account on another public forum to be a smug asshole to someone you banned from your own forum proves you are a ballbag.  Why, when you banned Bud could you not have emailed him first to explain why he was being banned, oh thats right because you are a mod and can act without consequence - ballbag!
Post by: Bud Wiser on June 24, 2012, 09:51:32 AM

I would not have to create two different accounts if I had not been banned in the first place you t**t. Greebo is a complete idiot on that board.  You are welcome to it, did you try registering one in Syria where people have no say either?  To suggest it is not a soap box is astounding, it is nothing but one.

You are now allowing the same thread that I was contributing to to become a soap box for Gombeeno and a few more to canvass for membership of South County Golf Club 2012 Ltd, a company name for which they say you can sign direct debits for but can't be found anywhere on www.cro.ie (http://www.cro.ie).

Go back to boards.ie and stick to your drivel over there.

Finally, I will not be replying to anymore of your drivel and spoof on here other to confirm that I got no explanation of why I was barred in the first place and there is no way that my posts were anymore worthy of barring me than anyone else who made more serious posts. That proves YOU are the ball bag. The virus when you click on the "prison" link didn't work either.

QuoteYou were asked outright on this thread "Did you name names or make threats of any sort?"and "I thought you probably had written something that contravened the Board's T&Cs but it's clear you did not." by Lar Naparka and you chose to ignore it. Maybe you want to answer those points now?

In answer to Lar Naparka, I am sorry for not replying.  No Lar, I did not name names or physically threathen anyone, one of the posters on the board simply said that two members who left South County Golf Club and joined another named club had done so with the money they should have paid to South County. I had paid my money to both clubs in full and up front and because only two of us joined a new club we were identifiable. I asked the poster to remove the allegation and I got barred.  That in itself will tell you what the dictaors on boards.ie are like since I got banned without explanation and the poster of the offending comment did not.
Post by: Bud Wiser on June 25, 2012, 11:10:01 PM
Ah jaysus lads, for a laugh, take a quick peek at what happened at and after the meeting in City West tonight. This is the club Gombeen was slagging off people for leaving. The landlords, Kavanaghs are two brothers who own the land, they dont agree with each other which is putting it mildly!!!! I am locking the thread again though in case we get any undesirables.
Here is the link  http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056634323&page=98 (http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056634323&page=98)