Is there a way to officially leave the Roman Catholic/Christian faith? Is it true that the Catholic church no longer accepts people leaving and counts us in their number?
Are there places I can be burried respectfully after Ireland after I die that is not controlled by a religious body, hopefully in Mayo or at least in Connacht?
I intend donating any organs, tissue etc. when I die, but if my only option is a religious cemetery I would hope whats left is left to be chopped up for medical research etc.
WTF?
You're a person, free to express any belief you want.
Quote from: ONeill on May 05, 2012, 12:49:10 AM
WTF?
The Catholic Church claims people christened into that faith as part of their so called 1.2 Billion followers including those of us who reject that church (and in my case all churches). I want to be off their record books.
obviously by way of an attention seeking rant on an internet forum
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 05, 2012, 12:54:04 AM
WTF?
The Catholic Church claims people christened into that faith as part of their so called 1.2 Billion followers including those of us who reject that church (and in my case all churches). I want to be off their record books.
I wouldn't worry about it. I used to like Leeds.
Quote from: Captain Black on May 05, 2012, 12:59:40 AM
obviously by way of an attention seeking rant on an internet forum
LOL
MGHU you should donate your ego to medical science, perhaps they could discover how it became so over inflated that you believe your assent or dissent to remaining in the church matters one whit to anyone. You are supposed to be an adult, behave like one, no one can command faith
What a weird child you are
MGHU, I have taken note of your wishes, and will duly pass them up the chain of command. You are now off the books. Will you kindly return your first communion money,to your nearest church. :D
When I seen the thread title i thought this was a lawnseed thread, but then I realised there was a capital letter in it.
Quote from: omagh_gael on May 05, 2012, 08:28:38 AM
When I seen the thread title i thought this was a lawnseed thread, but then I realised there was a capital letter in it.
But no question mark.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 05, 2012, 12:54:04 AM
WTF?
Consider it done, we've had doubts about you for a while now! :)
This news will serve as a great incentive for Cardinal Brady to remain in office
Active Voice
Present
I see We see
You see You see
He sees They see
Past
I saw We saw
You saw You saw
She saw They saw
Future
I will see We will see
You will see You will see
It will see They will see
Present Perfect
I have seen We have seen
You have seen You have seen
He has seen They have seen
Past Perfect
I had seen We had seen
You had seen You had seen
She had seen They had seen
Future Perfect
I will have seen We will have seen
You will have seen You will have seen
It will have seen They will have seen
Passive Voice
Present
I am seen We are seen
You are seen You are seen
He is seen They are seen
Past
I was seen We were seen
You were seen You were seen
She was seen They were seen
Future
I will been seen We will be seen
You will been seen You will be seen
It will be seen They will be seen
Present Perfect
I have been seen We have been seen
You have been seen You have been seen
He has been seen they have been seen
Past Perfect
I had been seen We had been seen
You had been seen You had been seen
She had been seen They had been seen
Future Perfect
I will have been seen We will have been seen
You will have been seen You will have been seen
It will have been seen They will have been seen
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 05, 2012, 12:42:58 AM
Is there a way to officially leave the Roman Catholic/Christian faith? Is it true that the Catholic church no longer accepts people leaving and counts us in their number?
Are there places I can be burried respectfully after Ireland after I die that is not controlled by a religious body, hopefully in Mayo or at least in Connacht?
I intend donating any organs, tissue etc. when I die, but if my only option is a religious cemetery I would hope whats left is left to be chopped up for medical research etc.
We get it, you have no time for God or Christianity now feck aff and talk about something else you boring git! change the record!
I believe there was a website where you could do this but the church closed the avenue for signing out due to the high uptake. The easiest way out is to give them no money, that's what its all about.
Just do what I did - the priest happened to call at the door, doing his rounds [as they used to do]. Car draws up to house. "Oh, is this your wife now?" says he. "That's my girlfriend & she's not even one of us, father" says I. Never saw him again. Easy.
Quote from: Hardy on May 05, 2012, 11:24:11 AM
Active Voice
Present
I see We see
You see You see
He sees They see
Past
I saw We saw
You saw You saw
She saw They saw
Future
I will see We will see
Present Perfect
I have seen We have seen
Past Perfect
I had seen We had seen
Future Perfect
Passive Voice
Present
I am seen We are seen
He is seen They are seen
Past
I was seen We were seen
Future
Present Perfect
Past Perfect
Future Perfect
What about "I done"?
Quote from: mylestheslasher on May 05, 2012, 12:31:34 PM
I believe there was a website where you could do this but the church closed the avenue for signing out due to the high uptake. The easiest way out is to give them no money, that's what its all about.
Ya thats the one, but I heard the Catholic church refuses to acknowledge the wishes of those who want to leave. The reason it matters is the Catholic church claims billions of followers worldwide and millions in Ireland, they try an claim authority or a sort of manate from these figures.
I see some of the Popes serfs are getting upset, poor things.
Pity these lads would show more concern at how the RC church has operated and still operates than grammatical errors.
A coin in the coffer rings, a soul from purgatory springs.
Do you feel claimed? Poor thing.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 05, 2012, 06:07:28 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on May 05, 2012, 12:31:34 PM
Ya thats the one, but I heard the Catholic church refuses to acknowledge the wishes of those who want to leave. The reason it matters is the Catholic church claims billions of followers worldwide and millions in Ireland, they try an claim authority or a sort of manate from these figures.
I see some of the Popes serfs are getting upset, poor things.
Pity these lads would show more concern at how the RC church has operated and still operates than grammatical errors.
A coin in the coffer rings, a soul from purgatory springs.
Get over yourself.
still waiting for you to start a thread worth reading. btw its WHEN I "SAW" THE TITLE THREAD.. or better still when i read it. ;)
Quote from: Hardy on May 05, 2012, 11:24:11 AM
Active Voice
Present
I see We see
You see You see
He sees They see
Past
I saw We saw
You saw You saw
She saw They saw
Future
I will see We will see
Present Perfect
I have seen We have seen
Past Perfect
I had seen We had seen
Future Perfect
Passive Voice
Present
I am seen We are seen
He is seen They are seen
Past
I was seen We were seen
Future
Present Perfect
Past Perfect
Future Perfect
i know... thick tyronies
anyway mayo. have you any other faith lined up or are you just going to lay in bed like the rest of us? what about trying a few out over the next few weeks and giving us a review. maybe stars.. one star being boring and unbelieveable. five star being church full of hotties who we can daydream about while celebrant drones on about salvation. if we believe that god is everywhere then why do we have to go somewhere to see him? personally i like the sound of the quakers or friends as they like to be known. the idea that prods hated them even more than they hated catholics appeals to my nordie seige mentality. maybe we should all become quakers then we coud have another peace process.. talks about talks.. agreements and then even more funding from the uk taxpayer to oil the cogs of the whole thing.
Quote from: lawnseed on May 06, 2012, 10:59:42 AM
anyway mayo. have you any other faith lined up or are you just going to lay in bed like the rest of us? what about trying a few out over the next few weeks and giving us a review. maybe stars.. one star being boring and unbelieveable. five star being church full of hotties who we can daydream about while celebrant drones on about salvation. if we believe that god is everywhere then why do we have to go somewhere to see him? personally i like the sound of the quakers or friends as they like to be known. the idea that prods hated them even more than they hated catholics appeals to my nordie seige mentality. maybe we should all become quakers then we coud have another peace process.. talks about talks.. agreements and then even more funding from the uk taxpayer to oil the cogs of the whole thing.
None, the whole concept of a deity, be it one of an organisation or a water spirit is pure daft. I do however enjoy visiting and enjoying the architecture of churches, mosques, temples, ancient religious monuments etc.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 06, 2012, 02:13:50 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on May 06, 2012, 10:59:42 AM
None, the whole concept of a deity, be it one of an organisation or a water spirit is pure daft. I do however enjoy visiting and enjoying the architecture of churches, mosques, temples, ancient religious monuments etc.
ah yeah... the architecture.. ::) they say romes very impressive.. but then your wanting away from that crowd. i dont know what your going to do.. tell you what if theres a god and a heaven any of the lads on here will put a word in for you. i'd say your safe enough
On a similar note, how would i go about dying a non-white man? Tim westwood has me convinced whitey's up to no good.
You have to commit a registered act of apostasy. Basically you need to write to your local bishop stating you reject Christ and all his teachings.
By the way, I think you 'denounced' the faith many times already. Unless you meant 'renounce'.
Quote from: AZOffaly on May 06, 2012, 08:11:51 PM
By the way, I think you 'denounced' the faith many times already. Unless you meant 'renounce'.
You are quite right, AZOffaly, while I dednounce my former faith on a regular basis, what I had intended on asking about was renounceing my former faith. Good catch.
Quote from: thejuice on May 06, 2012, 07:57:00 PM
You have to commit a registered act of apostasy. Basically you need to write to your local bishop stating you reject Christ and all his teachings.
Thats ok for an Atheist like me, but what about someone who wanted to join another Christian sect where they still follow Jesus, or someone who is converting to Islam where he is a prophet or some other sects where he is revered.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 06, 2012, 08:33:54 PM
Quote from: thejuice on May 06, 2012, 07:57:00 PM
Thats ok for an Atheist like me, but what about someone who wanted to join another Christian sect where they still follow Jesus, or someone who is converting to Islam where he is a prophet or some other sects where he is revered.
Join
This lot (http://www.fiannafail.ie/)
MGHU. I have just noticed something. You will have to change your name since you now seen to RENOUNCE God. :D
have you checked under your hair any sign of '666'. "put the dog down damien"
Count me out (http://www.countmeout.ie/suspension/).
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on May 07, 2012, 12:37:10 AM
Count me out (http://www.countmeout.ie/suspension/).
so what? they wont let you tell them to shove it?
The whole concept of a deity.... is pure daft
Of course it is ;) ;) ;)
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 18, 2011, 12:36:41 AM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 18, 2011, 12:18:14 AM
good point bogball, do you think edna will get rid of this company now to save the public purse ???
Enda
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 04, 2011, 04:39:03 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on December 04, 2011, 12:22:55 PM
this is perfect for edna she gets tv time without fear of being interogated
the Taoiseach of Ireland is called Enda and he is male, just in case you are confused
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 21, 2012, 08:30:28 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 21, 2012, 08:24:21 PM
didnt you want richard bruton instead of edna?
Again who is this Edna you speak of?
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 21, 2012, 11:03:41 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on April 21, 2012, 10:55:11 PM
The question was "where does this leave Gerry?" Not "where does this leave Inda?".
Another one who cannot spell a simple Irish name.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2012, 09:25:34 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 23, 2012, 09:06:31 PM
...remember ednas bungling..etc?...
How can anyone take you seriously, you don't even know the name of the Taoiseach of Ireland.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 21, 2012, 08:17:23 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 21, 2012, 08:13:52 PM
Any increase is more to do with the bungling of Edna than anything sinn fein are doing.
By the way the Taoiseach of Ireland is Enda Kenny, not anybody called Edna
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 25, 2011, 02:05:54 AM
Go on Enda ya mad yoke.
Quote from: Nally Stand on May 11, 2012, 09:41:59 PM
The whole concept of a deity.... is pure daft
Of course it is ;) ;) ;)
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 18, 2011, 12:36:41 AM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 18, 2011, 12:18:14 AM
good point bogball, do you think edna will get rid of this company now to save the public purse ???
Enda
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 04, 2011, 04:39:03 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on December 04, 2011, 12:22:55 PM
this is perfect for edna she gets tv time without fear of being interogated
the Taoiseach of Ireland is called Enda and he is male, just in case you are confused
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 21, 2012, 08:30:28 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 21, 2012, 08:24:21 PM
didnt you want richard bruton instead of edna?
Again who is this Edna you speak of?
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 21, 2012, 11:03:41 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on April 21, 2012, 10:55:11 PM
The question was "where does this leave Gerry?" Not "where does this leave Inda?".
Another one who cannot spell a simple Irish name.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2012, 09:25:34 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 23, 2012, 09:06:31 PM
...remember ednas bungling..etc?...
How can anyone take you seriously, you don't even know the name of the Taoiseach of Ireland.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 21, 2012, 08:17:23 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on April 21, 2012, 08:13:52 PM
Any increase is more to do with the bungling of Edna than anything sinn fein are doing.
By the way the Taoiseach of Ireland is Enda Kenny, not anybody called Edna
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 25, 2011, 02:05:54 AM
Go on Enda ya mad yoke.
Your post makes no sense, like everything Shinners say
have you picked a religion yet. dont think facism counts as one
http://www.independent.ie/opinion/columnists/kevin-myers/kevin-myers-the-special-criminal-court-had-inadvertently-enabled-two-dedicated-terrorists-to-return-to-their-trade-3105003.html (http://www.independent.ie/opinion/columnists/kevin-myers/kevin-myers-the-special-criminal-court-had-inadvertently-enabled-two-dedicated-terrorists-to-return-to-their-trade-3105003.html)
Quote from: lawnseed on May 11, 2012, 11:21:39 PM
Some of us don't need a religion to get by. What are you ranting on about fascism for, I am not a fascist nor have I any links to fascism (but let me guess the tired SF'r response to that, its so obvious).
Funny enough there is a lad in Rome who has closer links than I could ever have.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 11, 2012, 11:58:11 PM
Some of us don't need a religion to get by. What are you ranting on about fascism for, I am not a fascist nor have I any links to fascism (but let me guess the tired SF'r response to that, its so obvious).
Funny enough there is a lad in Rome who has closer links than I could ever have.
Nah, he didn't have a choice. You on the other hand don't have to support the blueshirts.
Quote from: Nally Stand on May 12, 2012, 12:32:21 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 11, 2012, 11:58:11 PM
Nah, he didn't have a choice. You on the other hand don't have to support the blueshirts.
Yes he had a choice. What he did not have, was a reasonable or free choice.
The Blueshirts of the 1930's do not exist. No member of the defunct organisation, the Army Comrades Association are elected representatives anywhere in Ireland. The likelyhood is that there are very few still alive. Now how many IRA fascist terrorists, enablers and sympathisers in Sinn Féin, alot, too many to count I hazard to guess.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 12, 2012, 01:07:40 AM
Or to put that another way....he didn't have a choice. Like I said.
The Blueshirts of the 1930's do not exist. No member of the defunct organisation, the Army Comrades Association are elected representatives anywhere in Ireland.
Ye are all still cut from the same blue cloth after all.
Now how many IRA.... sympathisers in Sinn Féin, alot, too many to count I hazard to guess.
You're right there, I'd say there are a lot of SF members who sympathised with the IRA.
"Too many to count?" you ask?..... I'd like to think so.
Quote from: Nally Stand on May 12, 2012, 12:57:32 PM
Or to put that another way....he didn't have a choice. Like I said.
The Blueshirts of the 1930's do not exist. No member of the defunct organisation, the Army Comrades Association are elected representatives anywhere in Ireland.
Ye are all still cut from the same blue cloth after all.
Now how many IRA.... sympathisers in Sinn Féin, alot, too many to count I hazard to guess.
You're right there, I'd say there are a lot of SF members who sympathised with the IRA. "Too many to count?" you ask?..... I'd like to think so.
I did not say that. Stop partitioning my sentences.
Chill out, you were still referring to the IRA, I just skipped over your adjectives!
you have my sympathies mayo. everything you believe in is turning to shite. the catholic church has been exposed as a haven for perverts, you had to leave the country you love because the future you were promised didn't materialise and reside in England our nemesis. the politician whom you thought would turn things in your favour- a fellow mayoman was nothing more than a traitor working for banks and germans to fleece the Irish people telling lies about hospital closures etc a modern day lord haw haw. couple this to the many disappointments you've had to endure as a mayoman in the field of sport. YES there is a definite pattern emerging. the darkside you have turned to..
Quote from: lawnseed on May 12, 2012, 08:13:12 PM
you have my sympathies mayo. everything you believe in is turning to shite. the catholic church has been exposed as a haven for perverts, you had to leave the country you love because the future you were promised didn't materialise and reside in England our nemesis. the politician whom you thought would turn things in your favour- a fellow mayoman was nothing more than a traitor working for banks and germans to fleece the Irish people telling lies about hospital closures etc a modern day lord haw haw. couple this to the many disappointments you've had to endure as a mayoman in the field of sport. YES there is a definite pattern emerging. the darkside you have turned to..
Play the ball, not the man.
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on May 12, 2012, 08:55:59 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on May 12, 2012, 08:13:12 PM
Play the ball, not the man.
What the hell is he on about. Even when I believed in God, I was a liberal Catholic and then just a liberal Christian. I stopped believing in the church because I came to the realisation God does not exist. The child abuse, I would and do condem in any organisation or guise not because I am/was a follower of any faith or ideology.
I blame alot of the reason I had to leave Ireland as a result of the of Fianna Fáil, I have never trusted them and have predicted the destruction of our country at their hands since I was about 12 years old. I have been proven correct, so again this is not another thing I believed in. Also I don't hate Engand, do you?
I do not consider (I presume this is who you mean) that Enda Kenny is a traitor or a failure. I do consider the IRA/SF failures and traitors.
On the football issue, I'd rather be a Mayoman than Tyrone.
Mayo Senior All-Irelands - 3
Tyrone Senior All-Irelands - 3
Mayo National Football League Titles - 11
Tyrone National Football League Titles - 2
Mayo Provincial Titles - 43
Tyrone Provincial Titles - 13
Mayo U-21 AI - 4
Tryone U-21 AI - 4
Mayo Minor AI - 6
Tyrone Minor AI - 8
Mayo U-21 - 23
Tyrone U-21 - 11
Mayo Provincial Minor - 37
Tyrone Provincial Minor - 13
I think it's Armagh you should be doing the comparison with. You're thinking of the other one.
And front lawn & back lawn long gone too.
i'd say a connaught title has about the same value as a munster title not alot since its a two horse race...
work harder cameroons giving you my taxes
Cameroons? Wait til the Daily Mail hear about this!
Quote from: lawnseed on May 15, 2012, 09:09:44 PM
i'd say a connaught title has about the same value as a munster title not alot since its a two horse race...
Well I'm from Connacht, what has the Duke of Connaught and Strathearn got to do with this. You love your British Royals don't you.
Cameroon!!! What has a Western African country got to do with this thread?
Seems like Ulster is a one horse race - Cavan 39 titles the nearest next county is on 14.
I have noticed an interesting thing about the Ulster Championship
Rep.
3 counties - 58 Titles
North
6 counties - 56 Titles
A poor return for the Sinn Féin-DUP Oligarchy.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 15, 2012, 10:04:25 PM
Well I'm from Connacht, what has the Duke of Connaught and Strathearn got to do with this. You love your British Royals don't you.
Seems like Ulster is a one horse race - Cavan 39 titles the nearest next county is on 14.
Rep. 3 counties - 58 Titles
North 6 counties - 56 Titles
well if you knew anything about the 6 counties you'd know that eg clubs in north armagh had to play their football in antrim because of intimidation.. kids were shot on their way to football training.. clubs had their fields taken over by the brits etc etc.. hardly condusive to winning titles
Quote from: lawnseed on May 15, 2012, 10:10:40 PM
well if you knew anything about the 6 counties you'd know that eg clubs in north armagh had to play their football in antrim because of intimidation.. kids were shot on their way to football training.. clubs had their fields taken over by the brits etc etc.. hardly condusive to winning titles
That and being shite at football.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 15, 2012, 10:11:47 PM
over half the population in norn dont play gaelic games. ::)
and you dont make any connection with the improved political situation and the improved fortunes of nordie counties.
By the way Lawnseed up to and including 1922
Cavan - 10
Antrim - 7
Monaghan - 6
Armagh - 2
So the border chestnut does not hold water on that account.
Down had their most successful period in the 1960s & 70's
Derry did well in the 1970's
Tyrone in the 1980's and 1990's
So again, they seemd to be able to manage to play football.
Quote from: lawnseed on May 15, 2012, 10:16:51 PM
over half the population in norn dont play gaelic games. ::)
and you dont make any connection with the improved political situation and the improved fortunes of nordie counties.
!!!!!!Most of the Mayo born population lives overseas, whats your point?
Rich coming from a Mayo man, who shits the bags everytime they get to an AI final?
Hit "Profile" then move your mouse over "Actions" and a drop down menu will be displayed. Click on "Delete this account" and then select "Yes". Your will then be automatically removed from the database in the vault in St. Peters. Best of luck.
Well have you left it yet mayogodhelpus