What travel restrictions are in place round Dublin at the minute for that oul bag? For example, is the M50 open?
Quote from: DuffleKing on May 17, 2011, 10:47:23 AM
What travel restrictions are in place round Dublin at the minute for that oul bag? For example, is the M50 open?
I was sick of the feckinhg visit before she even arrived. If you're reading this Mam then my message to you is get the feck out of my country.
Germans and heavily armed British Police...I knew the bailout wasn't worth it!!
Quote from: Orior on May 17, 2011, 11:08:09 AM
I was sick of the feckinhg visit before she even arrived. If you're reading this Mam then my message to you is get the feck out of my country.
You live in her country.
QuoteIf you're reading this Mam then my message to you is get the feck out of my country.
Is the Queen your Mam YRH, or do you mean Ma'am get out of my country?
Quote from: Denn Forever on May 16, 2011, 11:37:54 AM
We all know why traffic may be affected this week.
Newstalk have a good summary of how we'll be affected this week.
http://www.newstalk.ie/2011/news/traffic-restrictions-published-for-queen-visit/
Quote from: armaghniac on May 17, 2011, 11:17:32 AM
QuoteIf you're reading this Mam then my message to you is get the feck out of my country.
Its Mam as in Ham not Malm as in palm.
Its Ma'am with a grand flamboyant courtsey.
All of this craic wasn't so bad, but Pat the Plank has just moved the Angelus to 11:57 to facilitate reporting. This is the final straw.
Quote from: Capt Pat on May 17, 2011, 11:38:29 AM
Quote from: armaghniac on May 17, 2011, 11:17:32 AM
Its Mam as in Ham not Malm as in palm.
In Offaly, both of them are pronounced the same. We don't say Ma'am much though. But if we did it would be Mam, gimme an aould biha Ham. No bread, I'll eat it outta me pam.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 17, 2011, 11:17:09 AM
Quote from: Orior on May 17, 2011, 11:08:09 AM
You live in her country.
Baloney.
Germans are allowed to close to close the roads seeing as they gave us the money to build them :-\
As for the Lizard Germans, well that's another horse of a different kettle of colour of fish.
Down with this sort of thing.
I wish the auld hoor would come down by my house so that maybe the council would fill in a few potholes for me.
Quote from: mylestheslasher on May 17, 2011, 04:07:44 PM
I wish the auld hoor would come down by my house so that maybe the council would fill in a few potholes for me.
She has a lot in common with the average Cavan man, she doesn't carry cash.
Quote from: Agent Orange on May 17, 2011, 04:12:16 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on May 17, 2011, 04:07:44 PM
She has a lot in common with the average Cavan man, she doesn't carry cash.
You shouldn't speak like that about your monarch :-*
Will yiz be as upset about the disruption caused by Obama's visit?
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on May 17, 2011, 07:18:48 PM
Will yiz be as upset about the disruption caused by Obama's visit?
Yes.
Hopefully it will cost less than 26 million at least and he is only staying a few days
What would be an acceptable amount to pay for security for the visit?
Quote from: deiseach on May 17, 2011, 07:53:30 PM
What would be an acceptable amount to pay for security for the visit?
For Lizzie I reckon about €15 euro which should buy her a hard hat
Quote from: Denn Forever on May 17, 2011, 07:43:39 PM
Hopefully it will cost less than 26 million at least and he is only staying a few days
If we didn't have the threat of trouble it would be a lot cheaper and a lot less disruptive.
Quote from: muppet on May 17, 2011, 08:36:06 PM
If we didn't have the threat of trouble it would be a lot cheaper and a lot less disruptive.
If she/her successors stayed at home until Irish Independence is achieved, there would be no threat of trouble.
Quote from: Nally Stand on May 17, 2011, 08:45:59 PM
If she/her successors stayed at home until Irish Independence is achieved, there would be no threat of trouble.
There'd always be someone who'd want to take a pop at her or her successors, so there's always going to be a threat. Which means they should stay away forever?
Quote from: deiseach on May 17, 2011, 09:06:26 PM
There'd always be someone who'd want to take a pop at her or her successors, so there's always going to be a threat. Which means they should stay away forever?
Ok I rephrase: a relatively low threat of trouble
One day I thought?
Quote from: Nally Stand on May 17, 2011, 09:08:20 PM
Quote from: deiseach on May 17, 2011, 09:06:26 PM
Ok I rephrase: a relatively low threat of trouble
Even a low level of trouble would still cost money. How much is an acceptable amount?
Sure the Brits have threw yis several billion in bailout cash, so keep the change when you've paid Lizzie's security costs.
Do you consider the threat of trouble justified?