5fm the new Down and Armagh station are covering both counties games for the rest of the league. I think their frequency is 105.5fm. Should be handy for lads that can't get to games. Does anyone know if they did the last round of games and if so what their coverage was like.
Aidan 105.5FM is the Today FM Waveband.
Not surprised they're covering the games. Big Joe is a Director of the Radio Station!
Its 100.5 FM
Commentry is crap on it.
I suppose crap commentary is better than none. Anyone we might know doing the commentary?
That name has copyright Kearns.
You are an imposter & should change your name immediately.
You are tarnishing the name of a 'Cruppen great
I am the Legend that is Judge Kearns.
When I am not surfing the interweb I can be found during office hours in the Canal Court Bar.
I'm Judge Kearns; and so is my brother.
5fm website ends with co.uk a good reason not to listen
Quote from: true ulster gael on February 22, 2007, 06:31:00 PM
5fm website ends with co.uk a good reason not to listen
Fuckin hell ::) Burn everything English excet their coal eh?
Well if they choose .co.uk rather than a simple .com they are obviously trying to make a political point of some sort, like the Belly Telly.
Quote from: armaghniac on February 23, 2007, 01:28:09 AM
Well if they choose .co.uk rather than a simple .com they are obviously trying to make a political point of some sort
Yeah, obviously.
Damien McCullough does Armagh commentary, Diarmaid Cahill does Down matches.
Quote from: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on February 23, 2007, 08:31:31 AM
Damien McCullough does Armagh commentary, Diarmaid Cahill does Down matches.
Diarmuid,
drop me a PM if you need any insider knowledge on the hurlers. Only too happy to help.
P.S.
Who is Pat Murphy the Down GAA PRO?
Jesus Christ... trust me lads... No commentary would be better than "Tigger".
Quote from: Uladh on February 23, 2007, 10:41:13 AM
Jesus Christ... trust me lads... No commentary would be better than "Tigger".
Ach, in fairness, it's difficult to make any match commentary interesting on the radio, unless you're Micheal O'M.
Usually, it's like listening to tap dancing on the wireless.
They should have the boul judge as co-commentator for Armagh games!!
You'd get nothing but the truth from the Judge - and a competition to win a few tickets for that incessant draw he pushes on ya at every match.
Tigger on commentary!!! Good man Damien, one things for sure he can talk the talk anyway ::)
As for the Judge, I would mind my change from him for any ticket sales, you never know where those £20's may have come from :P
What is that draw for - Its a danger to go into the Leonard Arms in Clones when he's about!!
He's no stranger to the Round Tower in Clones neither. Carrickcruppen must have built their version of the Taj Mahal by now.
BrokenCrossbar, you should know better than that. Innocent until proven guilty. I was merely helping out `Cruppen by distributing those notes that were taken at the till. :o
I was on the train the day the guards came on and marched him off....
what a laugh... made my day ;D
You are showing your age Uladh, that wasnt today or yesterday.
You were on the Trip to Tipp ;)
He wasn't the only man done that day for photocopying offences!!!!
Tigger on 5FM in full effect from Pearse Stadium.
Armagh 0-05 Galway 0-00 after 29 minutes.....
I'm listening fio... jaysus but he's woejus altogether
If Armagh score a goal, he'll have heart failure.
Ach sure it's like listening to Argentina playing soccer!
Half-time:
Armagh 0-06 Galway 0-00
www.fivefm.co.uk
is there a link to the station?
2nd half (after 60 minutes):
Armagh 0-08 Galway 0-05