GAA Discussion => Hurling Discussion => Topic started by: theskull1 on August 26, 2010, 08:25:23 AM

Title: Looking for S.H.C. Final Tickets
Post by: theskull1 on August 26, 2010, 08:25:23 AM
Need 2, would love 4 if I could get them.

Between the 21's on the lower desk

I know beggars can't be choosers but I'm a fussy hoor. Anybody who would like to offload?

Title: Re: Looking for S.H.C. Final Tickets
Post by: lilpaulie85 on August 26, 2010, 12:33:53 PM
you will have no problem getting tickets just you are as you said being a bit difficult about it.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on August 26, 2010, 01:58:17 PM
when will they be given out? i usually get two but last year was offered more!! will keep you in mind
Post by: aontroim on August 27, 2010, 12:43:30 PM
Very low demand this year in our club - so much so that one lad got the entire allocation (not that it was great anyway!)  Football will be a different stor should Down get through to the Final.
Post by: Farrandeelin on August 27, 2010, 10:04:17 PM
How many does each club get from non participating counties?
Post by: Karinalawlor on August 27, 2010, 10:24:01 PM
Hi lads,
Any tickets at all would be great we don't mind where just as long as we get to go, I'm from tipp and not a hope of getting them at home please think of me!!
Post by: Ash Smoker on August 27, 2010, 10:37:50 PM
There'll be plenty available on the day around Quinns.
Obviously you'd much rather have it sorted before you travel.

Post by: lilpaulie85 on August 28, 2010, 08:54:23 PM
the corner of clonliffe road theres always tickets on the go, havent failed to get one ever and ive been to plenty of finals
Post by: the colonel on August 30, 2010, 12:58:47 PM
http://www.crokepark.ie/gaa-museum/events/all-ireland-hurling-final-pre-match-tour---sunday-

guarentee your ticket, with the museum tour. Good deal to be fair
Post by: Karinalawlor on August 31, 2010, 12:03:06 AM
The website won't let me book them :( it's prob booked out
Post by: the colonel on August 31, 2010, 11:26:01 AM
Better off ringing
Post by: johnneycool on August 31, 2010, 12:05:24 PM
Hurling tickets will be scare on the ground in Down now as I'd have expected Down CB to be doing deals with either Tipp or Kilkenny to swap their hurling allocation for football ones.
Post by: comeontheredhands on August 31, 2010, 06:49:24 PM
i have 2 lower cusiac section 305 available to swop for comporable tickets for football final - pm me
Post by: down6061689194 on August 31, 2010, 08:35:19 PM
One Lower Cusack (10 year area) available.

Will only swap for football

Post by: MCMLX on September 04, 2010, 01:08:24 PM
2 Lower Cusack, section 304 and 1 premium level Hogan available for swaps for football final tickets.
Post by: Trap 2 on September 04, 2010, 06:12:06 PM
2 upper cusack tickets available section 706!!! rite in middle of the field for a possible swap for all ireland football final tickets!! im a down man an really wanna go to the football!!!
Post by: backofthehand on September 04, 2010, 06:31:54 PM
Premium level ticket for hurling final for sale on the priomh ticket exchange if anyone is a member.
Post by: theskull1 on August 29, 2011, 07:55:53 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on August 26, 2010, 08:25:23 AM

I know beggars can't be choosers but I'm a fussy hoor. Anybody who would like to offload?

It's that time of year again.
Post by: Minder on August 29, 2011, 08:02:14 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on August 29, 2011, 07:55:53 PM

You will get them down there. Without a doubt.
Post by: Tony Baloney on August 29, 2011, 09:01:21 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on August 29, 2011, 07:55:53 PM

Still a fussy hoor? Where did you end up last year out of interest?
Post by: heffo on August 29, 2011, 09:14:09 PM
Have two Hurling tickets - want two football if anyone is interested.
Post by: comeontheredhands on August 29, 2011, 09:23:06 PM
Two lower cusaic section 305 available to swap for similar tickets for football final - pm me
Post by: theskull1 on August 29, 2011, 11:06:47 PM
303 looking out at the 45 ..spoilt
Post by: Milltown Row2 on August 29, 2011, 11:32:52 PM
Up in the gods!! will be looking a swap if possible.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on August 30, 2011, 01:13:51 PM
Know a fella looking to off load some tickets if anyone is interested, PM me and I'll let ya know if they are still available
Post by: Rossie11 on August 31, 2011, 04:23:57 PM
Sent ya Pm Miltown
Post by: clareman on August 31, 2011, 05:04:45 PM
Looking for two premium tickets for the hurling in exchange for 2 stand tickets for the football if anyone is interested...
Post by: armagh02 on August 31, 2011, 05:24:45 PM
i have 2 premium level tickets for hurling available to swap with football premium tickets PM if interested.
Post by: Canalman on September 02, 2011, 10:12:04 AM
Place will be awash with tickets on Sunday. Have got 2 txts already from people trying to offload tickets. Our club secretary was told by Dublin Co Board that all ticket requests for minor game would be honoured. He was only expecting 8/10 tickets.

E80 price and the fact that the same teams are playing 3 years in a row the cause imo.
Post by: Premier Emperor on September 03, 2011, 01:56:20 PM
They are returning tickets in droves down in Kilkenny. They can't face watching a second consecutive beating!  ;D
Post by: Bingo on September 05, 2011, 09:23:39 AM
Floods of tickets availble yesterday at rock bottom prices. That was about 2pm, every corner seemed to have people looking to offload.
Post by: theskull1 on September 03, 2012, 05:25:06 PM
The annual hunt has started
Post by: maxpower on September 03, 2012, 09:47:31 PM
As it has for I skull! Anyone!
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 04, 2012, 12:14:08 AM
I said I'd look for 2 for a mate of mine from Galway. Any hope??
Post by: comeontheredhands on September 04, 2012, 08:55:02 AM
two lower cusaic section 305 for hurling final will swop for football equivalents
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 04, 2012, 09:28:40 AM
To pick up my ticket tonight at Casement, wasn't going to go this year, but fook it. 16th in a row. Wife going crackers!!!
Post by: Canalman on September 04, 2012, 09:45:41 AM
Always and I repeat always plenty of tickets available around the ground on the day of the AIHF. Just hang around the barriers into the grounds and mention to the Guards that you want one and you will be sorted in about 5/10 mins max.
Football finals a different matter though.
Post by: Green+Gold on September 05, 2012, 10:18:09 PM
Might have 1 available. Willing to swop for a football final ticket.
Post by: Lecale2 on September 06, 2012, 07:20:48 AM
Match ticket and train ticket sorted. Are any of u meeting up before the match?
Post by: johnneycool on September 06, 2012, 08:47:56 AM
Quote from: Lecale2 on September 06, 2012, 07:20:48 AM

Sean O'g come good for the referee's again this year Lecale?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 06, 2012, 10:02:33 AM

Heading down also, no train but friend driving, dare say Quinns will get hit at some point or Mahers aint a bad spot. In fairness the pints in the ground are fine and it's to be a fine day weather wise so it may get may money instead
Post by: optimus cheese on September 06, 2012, 02:01:27 PM
Heading down on the train, no tickets as yet but never a problem for the hurling final, always get some pretty easily as soon as in Dublin. If it's a nice day will prob go to the hill but hopefully we have a classic
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 06, 2012, 02:55:03 PM
Quote from: optimus cheese on September 06, 2012, 02:01:27 PM
Heading down on the train, no tickets as yet but never a problem for the hurling final, always get some pretty easily as soon as in Dublin. If it's a nice day will prob go to the hill but hopefully we have a classic

Defo get them on the day, outside Quinns or in Mahers is usually the spot for a ticket, train on way down also. Would have got the odd ticket in North Star Hotel
Post by: optimus cheese on September 06, 2012, 03:36:31 PM
Yeah was living in Dublin in 2008 during the KK v WD final and got 5 in the North Star on the morning of the game when Belfast train got in. Usually head to Meaghers/Fairview (called Players Lounge now still I think) and any God's amount of tickets. Last year they couldn't give them away. Almost think it's half the fun lost if turn up on the day with tickets sorted
Post by: Premier Emperor on September 06, 2012, 03:39:32 PM
Quote from: optimus cheese on September 06, 2012, 03:36:31 PM
Usually head to Meaghers/Fairview (called Players Lounge now still I think) and any God's amount of tickets.
You'd do well to get served in the Players Lounge this year!
Post by: Lecale2 on September 06, 2012, 04:55:43 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on September 06, 2012, 08:47:56 AM

Sean O'g come good for the referee's again this year Lecale?

Indeed he did :)
Post by: ziggysego on September 06, 2012, 08:23:45 PM
Two excellent cusack stand hurling tickets to swap for football tickets. PM me if interested
Post by: thejuice on September 06, 2012, 08:43:08 PM
An uncle of mine is looking for tickets for himself and his family. Can anyone help?
Post by: Lecale2 on September 06, 2012, 08:50:36 PM
How many does he need?
Post by: thejuice on September 06, 2012, 09:47:12 PM
5 if they can be got.

will take whatever is offered be it 1 ticket or more.
Post by: retiredgael on September 07, 2012, 02:58:06 PM
2 pairs of lower hogan for any 4 football

would take 4 football in the hill + cash to face value

Post by: nephinman on September 08, 2012, 09:11:09 AM
Is it true that the tickets have freed up a fair bit in the last two days.  Have heard this & if its true I wonder is it down to the 80 euro/ticket carry on. ::)
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 08, 2012, 09:52:05 AM
Quote from: nephinman on September 08, 2012, 09:11:09 AM
Is it true that the tickets have freed up a fair bit in the last two days.  Have heard this & if its true I wonder is it down to the 80 euro/ticket carry on. ::)

When was the last time anyone paid more than face value for a All Ireland final ticket? It's been something that has great about the GAA supporters. I've even sold them at a lower rate a few times (not much mind) just so some lad can get to the final
Post by: optimus cheese on September 08, 2012, 10:31:09 AM
Anybody that pays over the odds needs to have a good look at themselves. Hurling final tickets can always be got on the day. I have rarely been with a ticket in hand and never failed to get into the ground. This will be my tenth final this year. The touts on the street and online should not make a penny as genuine people, and there are many of them, will always pass on spares at face value. You just have to ask around.
The price is obviously putting alot of people off as 80 lids is a bit extortionate so why anyone would but off a tout for more than that is madness. Personally I believe people who sell tickets over the face value should be rounded up and set on fire. The lowest of the low.
Post by: Cyril Farrell fan on September 10, 2012, 11:03:35 AM
Tickets were very available yesterday before the game.
I never asked the prices, but I heard they were going for less than face value.

I was sitting down and at 3:25 someone finally sat into the empty seat beside me.
He gazed around the place, looked up at the roof and turned to me and said "It's some stadium, isn't it?".
At least no genuine fan was locked out yesterday!
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on September 10, 2012, 11:16:06 AM
I can beat that. A Tipp fella (maybe a rugby man as he was saying that the advantage rule needs to be changed more like rugby) who got into his seat after the game was ten minutes old said when Joseph Cooney came in to replace Hynes "Joe Cooney? I thought he retired!" I didn't know whether to laugh or cry.
Post by: Cyril Farrell fan on September 10, 2012, 11:48:49 AM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on September 10, 2012, 11:16:06 AM
I can beat that. A Tipp fella (maybe a rugby man as he was saying that the advantage rule needs to be changed more like rugby) who got into his seat after the game was ten minutes old said when Joseph Cooney came in to replace Hynes "Joe Cooney? I thought he retired!" I didn't know whether to laugh or cry.
In Tipperary that sort of knowledge would make him the expert that everyone wants on their pub quiz team!
Post by: Cyril Farrell fan on September 10, 2012, 11:49:39 AM
Tickets reduced!
€50 and €25 for the replay.
A good gesture given the economic climate.

Post by: spuds on September 10, 2012, 11:57:44 AM
Quote from: Cyril Farrell fan on September 10, 2012, 11:49:39 AM
Tickets reduced!
Dublin taxi drivers will not be impressed, what can they complain about now with the GAA !
Post by: Cyril Farrell fan on September 10, 2012, 12:03:18 PM
Quote from: spuds on September 10, 2012, 11:57:44 AM
Tickets reduced!
Dublin taxi drivers will not be impressed, what can they complain about now with the GAA !
They'll find some other reason to complain.
I saw on Facebook some mother from Donegal was going mad because her children weren't getting reduced price tickets for the All Ireland. There were hundreds of responses. Lots of them complaining about the "grab all association".

Post by: spuds on September 10, 2012, 12:15:53 PM
Quote from: Cyril Farrell fan on September 10, 2012, 12:03:18 PM
Quote from: spuds on September 10, 2012, 11:57:44 AM
Tickets reduced!
They'll find some other reason to complain.
I saw on Facebook some mother from Donegal was going mad because her children weren't getting reduced price tickets for the All Ireland. There were hundreds of responses. Lots of them complaining about the "grab all association".
Facebook is full of these petetions now for everything. Saw ones complaining about Ryanair charges, for government lapsed promises etc. Each with thousands of likes and comments. Time to exit facebook.
Post by: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on September 10, 2012, 11:51:24 PM
Anyne know how the childrens tickets are distributed
Post by: theskull1 on September 01, 2013, 06:13:50 PM
The annual hunt begins. Looking for decent lower or premium tickets if I can get them. PM if you can help
Post by: CitySlicker11 on September 01, 2013, 06:18:35 PM
Have one for myself but another one or two needed if anyone has them going?

Be a lot more difficult this year.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 01, 2013, 08:14:59 PM
Won't be going this year  :( first in 16 years I've missed, Ive booked to do a triathlon that day (Doh) forgot about the day was clashing, but I'll head to the club and save a fortune. Usually get offered tickets so If i get offered any I'll give ya's a shout
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 01, 2013, 09:02:28 PM
Quote from: CitySlicker11 on September 01, 2013, 06:18:35 PM

Be thankful the Dubs aren't in the final.
Post by: Minder on September 01, 2013, 09:39:24 PM
Quote from: CitySlicker11 on September 01, 2013, 06:18:35 PM

It might be difficult getting them in Cork or Clare but if you aren't in the competing counties you should be grand.
Post by: armagh02 on September 01, 2013, 11:22:10 PM
2 premier level hurling  tickets available to swap for football tickets PM for details
Post by: Fuzzman on September 17, 2013, 02:52:48 PM
2 Cusack tickets available to swap for football tickets.
PM me.
Post by: Canalman on September 17, 2013, 03:54:58 PM
Brother who was at the first game said that there were literally dozens of people outside Gills pub area before the game trying to get rid of tickets. Can see no problems in getting a ticket for the replay by simply rocking up on the day.