Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 09, 2009, 10:38:49 PM

Title: Does Fianna Fail Sponser the Late Late Show
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 09, 2009, 10:38:49 PM
That K*n+ Bertie Ahern is on the Late Late Show, 3 Fianna FAILures in less than 4 weeks, bloody RTE is up to its old tricks of media bias. Sure they the only shower even more out of touch than Fianna FAILure party with their excessive taxpayer salaries.
Title: Re: Does Fianna Fail Sponser the Late Late Show
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on October 09, 2009, 10:43:13 PM
It really would sicken your hole. Ahern had the clowns in the audience eating out of his hand.

"The Galway tent was full of ordinary punters, small farmers and plasterers". Pull the other one ffs!
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 09, 2009, 10:46:37 PM
Do we not have laws against this sort of political bias by the national media?

RTE/FF rent a crowd.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on October 09, 2009, 10:53:07 PM
Brian Cody on now. If it was a choice between himself and Bertie, I know who I'd want running the country!
Post by: mylestheslasher on October 09, 2009, 11:04:49 PM
Bertie brought his "rent a mob" with him. Tubridy gave him a relatively easy ride.
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 09, 2009, 11:35:06 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on October 09, 2009, 11:04:49 PM
Bertie brought his "rent a mob" with him. Tubridy gave him a relatively easy ride.
Didn't see it but considering the going over Cowen got I would have thought he could have given Berthe a real grilling.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on October 10, 2009, 12:05:30 AM
Refused to watch it.

Watched Star Track on Virgin.

At my age it's best not to get too vexed (a word my late Granny was very fond of and which has kinda disappeared)
Post by: Bogball XV on October 10, 2009, 12:18:07 AM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on October 09, 2009, 11:04:49 PM
that's not garrett tubridy, the ff local election candidate's brother is it?  Maybe it's ryan, he's a first cousin to FF td's Chris and Barry Andrews, would his uncle have been a FF minister, maybe even got another uncle who was a FF MEP??

In fairness, he gave Cowen a reasonably tough interview, with the wreck that is the Bert, you'd just have to laugh - president, yes, Bertie, in your little fantasy world, where you brilliantly held the tiller of the good ship Ireland as she rode the tiger's back, yes, in that world, you will be president.
Post by: Zapatista on October 10, 2009, 09:13:55 AM
What a disgusting little man Ahern is.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 10, 2009, 01:21:35 PM
Quote from: Zapatista on October 10, 2009, 09:13:55 AM
What a disgusting little man Ahern is.

Bertie is a Vile vile man, I might not like Cowan and thing he is largely to blame for the countries finances and currenty problems, I might despise the party he represents & angered that he protects/protected the likes of Ahern, Lawlor, Haughey, Beverly Flynn, Padraigh Flynn, O'Donoghue, Ray Burke etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. but the man himself I think is honest (except the cover ups of course)

Has anyone else seen the giant posters up around the country of Ahern being a guest writer for the Sunday World, made me want to vomit when I saw them.
Post by: Denn Forever on October 10, 2009, 01:39:57 PM
What are the bets that FF are voted in again next election?

FG are lead by Mr Charisma.
Everyone loves Eamon Gilmore but push come to shove, (hes a Leftie), don't want to be like Russia.

Remember next election get out and Vote for whoever.  Only if you've voted, can you really give out about the Government!
Post by: Zapatista on October 10, 2009, 01:47:38 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on October 10, 2009, 01:39:57 PM
What are the bets that FF are voted in again next election?

FG are lead by Mr Charisma.
Everyone loves Eamon Gilmore but push come to shove, (hes a Leftie), don't want to be like Russia.

Remember next election get out and Vote for whoever.  Only if you've voted, can you really give out about the Government!

The only way FF will get in in the next election is with Labour. I wouldn't put it past Gilmore, he already stabed Kenny in the back once and did the big U-turn on Lisbon. The local & EU elections have give Gilmore a false sense of security which he clams can make him Taoiseach :D History repeating.

I think anyone getting properly screwed by the Government have the right to complain.
Post by: Denn Forever on October 10, 2009, 02:57:34 PM
I think anyone getting properly screwed by the Government have the right to complain.

Very true.  But I am thinkiing of those people who say " I can't be bothered voting" and tell you how badly or well the current government are doing.

Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 10, 2009, 03:10:59 PM
What I hate are the "they are all the same brigade", i.e. Fianna Failers who won't vote for anyone else, but sulking that everybody else has been right the entire time. This is the Fianna Fail line or "sure they are all at it", no they are not, for every corrupt FG, Lab, Green, Indp. combined there is 50 corrupt FF'rs. This is how FF win elections when they are caught out.
Post by: Zapatista on October 10, 2009, 03:51:57 PM
A guy I work with told me he has been FF his whole life and sure there's no point in changing now :D He's about 28 years old and has probably voted for them twice :D

He seems otherwise to be a bright enough fella. I really worry about people who think this way, it's scary.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 10, 2009, 03:56:58 PM
Quote from: Zapatista on October 10, 2009, 03:51:57 PM
A guy I work with told me he has been FF his whole life and sure there's no point in changing now :D He's about 28 years old and has probably voted for them twice :D

He seems otherwise to be a bright enough fella. I really worry about people who think this way, it's scary.

I have given first preferences to Fine Gael, Labour & Independents at different times.
I have given Fianna Fail an 8'th or 9'th preference once or twice, never again.
I have never voted for Sinn Fein & never given FF a preference above 8'th.
I have unfortunatly given the Greens a 6'th or 7'th preference on one occasion, never again.
Post by: The Forfeit Point on October 10, 2009, 04:10:48 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 10, 2009, 03:10:59 PM
What I hate are the "they are all the same brigade", i.e. Fianna Failers who won't vote for anyone else, but sulking that everybody else has been right the entire time. This is the Fianna Fail line or "sure they are all at it", no they are not, for every corrupt FG, Lab, Green, Indp. combined there is 50 corrupt FF'rs. This is how FF win elections when they are caught out.

fan of the ole sensationalism are we mr. kenny? ::)

50 - can we name them please? or if there are 2 corrupt FGs can we name 100 corrupt FFs??
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 10, 2009, 04:17:45 PM
Quote from: The Forfeit Point on October 10, 2009, 04:10:48 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 10, 2009, 03:10:59 PM

fan of the ole sensationalism are we mr. kenny? ::)

50 - can we name them please? or if there are 2 corrupt FGs can we name 100 corrupt FFs??

Don't worry Albert I'm not including you on that list. At least you had to balls to stand up to Charlie.  :D
Post by: ballinaman on October 10, 2009, 04:18:58 PM
I think it'll be easy to spot "mayogodhelpus" at the next mayo match, shall be the person wearing the piercing blue shirt!!! ;D
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 10, 2009, 04:19:57 PM
Quote from: ballinaman on October 10, 2009, 04:18:58 PM
I think it'll be easy to spot "mayogodhelpus" at the next mayo match, shall be the person wearing the piercing blue shirt!!! ;D

Its our new second colours for 2010, haven't you heard  ;D
Post by: ballinaman on October 10, 2009, 04:27:40 PM
It'll be better than that red one that we wore against Meath....Brutal!!!

Regarding this thread, I've no party affiliation just to be clear, I can't understand how Bertie Ahern can be described as vile and FF as a shower while the sun shines out of Enda Kenny's arse along with his party. It's attitudes like that which turn people off politics. To be honest, it's going to be one up side of my upcoming emigration.....i won't have to listen people like that ginger winger Ursala whats her face on TV3 in the evenings.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 10, 2009, 04:32:36 PM
Quote from: ballinaman on October 10, 2009, 04:27:40 PM

Regarding this thread, I've no party affiliation just to be clear, I can't understand how Bertie Ahern can be described as vile and FF as a shower while the sun shines out of Enda Kenny's arse along with his party. It's attitudes like that which turn people off politics. To be honest, it's going to be one up side of my upcoming emigration.....i won't have to listen people like that ginger winger Ursala whats her face on TV3 in the evenings.

Far from it I don't reckon the sun shine froms Kennys, Gilmores or anyone elses arse, its the fact that there is such a hardcore of FFs that believe this about Bertie and co. thats the problem, I don't think this attitude exists in any other party in Ireland north or south.
Post by: Zapatista on October 10, 2009, 04:41:06 PM

Do you mind if I ask why you are emigrating? Have you always intended to or has there been other factors? 
Post by: ballinaman on October 10, 2009, 04:54:34 PM
Quote from: Zapatista on October 10, 2009, 04:41:06 PM

Do you mind if I ask why you are emigrating? Have you always intended to or has there been other factors?

I'm a Physiotherapist, serious lack of jobs here so i'm heading to New Zealand where there are plenty.
Post by: johnpower on October 10, 2009, 05:19:09 PM
Quote from: ballinaman on October 10, 2009, 04:54:34 PM
Quote from: Zapatista on October 10, 2009, 04:41:06 PM

I'm a Physiotherapist, serious lack of jobs here so i'm heading to New Zealand where there are plenty.

Best of luck with it
Post by: johnpower on October 10, 2009, 05:27:39 PM
I hope Bertie decides to run for the Aras . Then the country can give the p***k the reception he deserves
Post by: ballinaman on October 10, 2009, 05:28:37 PM
Sound! Started this account to keep up to date with all this GAA because i'm going to miss it!! I really hope i'll be able to sort some setanta or something over there!
Post by: mylestheslasher on October 10, 2009, 05:39:44 PM
Quote from: ballinaman on October 10, 2009, 05:28:37 PM
Sound! Started this account to keep up to date with all this GAA because i'm going to miss it!! I really hope i'll be able to sort some setanta or something over there!

Is it true that all stephenites are now banned from going to the US? ;)
Post by: ballinaman on October 10, 2009, 05:50:43 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on October 10, 2009, 05:39:44 PM

Is it true that all stephenites are now banned from going to the US? ;)

Ha, nope...if you have a look at the front page retraction on the front of the western this week, you'll see that the story was total BS!
Post by: mylestheslasher on October 10, 2009, 06:04:23 PM
Really. I heard the story was 100% but the stephenites upper echelons put so much pressure on the western they had to issue their "clairification". Its neither here nor there to me anyhow - just have manners down in NZ cos the western will be watching :D
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 10, 2009, 09:01:55 PM

Really? ;)
Post by: Zapatista on October 10, 2009, 09:50:06 PM
Quote from: ballinaman on October 10, 2009, 04:54:34 PM

BEst of luck. Not much GAA but plenty of sheep ;)
Post by: Denn Forever on October 10, 2009, 10:36:35 PM
Good luck.  You'll enjoy NZ.  Are you the first poster in NZ?
Post by: stephenite on October 11, 2009, 02:01:04 AM
Fair play - whereabouts are you headed for in NZ?
Post by: ballinaman on October 11, 2009, 09:44:35 AM
Quote from: Denn Forever on October 10, 2009, 10:36:35 PM

Could well be! Heard most if not all GAA clubs in NZ are in Auckland. Majority of jobs in Auckland, Auckland a bit like Dublin with having the lions share of the population.
Post by: Main Street on October 12, 2009, 12:24:14 PM
Was there a one off special, a give away brown envelope, placed inside every signed book?
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 12, 2009, 02:55:52 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on October 12, 2009, 12:29:21 PM
You would have thought so, the way everyone was embracing him after he signed their books. Saturday must have been a good day for Easons, apparently Ossie and Sharon Osbourne were there in the morning.

By the way I remeber being in Easons years ago and Nancy Sinatra was there on a book signing. I heard this Dub saying to her "Jaysus nobody could sing like your auld fella!" :D

Clowns, they will be the same ones blaming Cowan entirely for the state of the country, but sure hes a Culchie.
Post by: Zapatista on October 12, 2009, 04:31:51 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on October 12, 2009, 10:21:36 AM
Was in O'Connell St Dublin at just afer 5pm on Saturday (down for the game). Bertie was still signing books and the queue was a mile long and he'd been there since 3pm. Thats a hell of a lot of books and dosh ::)

Would you say he was signing books like he was signing blank cheques for Haughey.

Will his book be in the fiction section along with his daughters?
Post by: SuperMac on October 12, 2009, 06:43:41 PM
Indeed RTE is the most crony appointed state body in the country - and that's saying something. Look at that recent rubbish Operation Armageddon, making Lynch out to be the senseable ' hero ' of teh hour by standing idly by  ::) What a crock of sh!t.
Post by: ludermor on October 12, 2009, 06:46:53 PM
Quote from: ballinaman on October 11, 2009, 09:44:35 AM
Quote from: Denn Forever on October 10, 2009, 10:36:35 PM

Could well be! Heard most if not all GAA clubs in NZ are in Auckland. Majority of jobs in Auckland, Auckland a bit like Dublin with having the lions share of the population.
There is a club in christchurch as well, we played with them 2 years ago when we were travelling around the place, great bunch of lads. Let me know if you want any contact details for them.
Post by: ballinaman on October 12, 2009, 07:43:41 PM
sound man. will do!! could end up there cuz have job offer for there!
Post by: ludermor on October 12, 2009, 08:44:49 PM
f**k it my mind is playing tricks on me, it was wellington where we played!! One of them was getting married and we stumbled upon the wedding party ,the groome used to play with Crokes in Kerry and is involved with the club there.