Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: longball on July 24, 2009, 03:48:05 PM

Title: TFI Friday.... the I cant wait to get home thread
Post by: longball on July 24, 2009, 03:48:05 PM
90 mins left
Title: Re: TFI Friday.... the I cant wait to get home thread
Post by: illdecide on July 24, 2009, 03:49:07 PM
Quote from: longball on July 24, 2009, 03:48:05 PM
90 mins left

5:30 and i'm out of here...but i'm here by myself today so i can do whatever i like
Post by: longball on July 24, 2009, 03:51:50 PM
Quote from: illdecide on July 24, 2009, 03:49:07 PM
Quote from: longball on July 24, 2009, 03:48:05 PM
90 mins left

5:30 and i'm out of here...but i'm here by myself today so i can do whatever i like

Like start threads re STD's

Hopefully it can humour us til 17.30! please use 24 hour clock as people out there could get confused thinking your gonna be at work until 5.30 in the morning
Post by: ziggysego on July 24, 2009, 04:03:02 PM
I don't work Fridays  :-*
Post by: bingobus on July 24, 2009, 04:09:14 PM
What if you work from home?
Post by: illdecide on July 24, 2009, 04:10:29 PM
Quote from: bingobus on July 24, 2009, 04:09:14 PM

Then your a jammy hoor
Post by: bingobus on July 24, 2009, 04:12:29 PM
Quote from: illdecide on July 24, 2009, 04:10:29 PM
Quote from: bingobus on July 24, 2009, 04:09:14 PM

Then your a jammy hoor

Or a housewife/househusband  :o
Post by: longball on July 24, 2009, 04:16:18 PM
Then this mite not be the thread for u!

Post by: mc_grens on July 24, 2009, 04:42:33 PM
19 minutes remaining until 10 straight glorious lie-ins. Excellent.
Post by: Windmill abu on July 24, 2009, 11:12:54 PM
Quote19 minutes remaining until 10 straight glorious lie-ins. Excellent.

If you are off for 2 weeks (16 lie-ins) are trhe other 6 gay glorious lie-ins?
Post by: longball on July 30, 2009, 12:30:50 PM
Why wont f***ing this week end. Ive had 9 hours sleep in last two days.
Post by: blewuporstuffed on July 30, 2009, 12:41:35 PM
i hear ye longball, longest week ever!!
Post by: SidelineKick on July 30, 2009, 12:43:47 PM
Had a real shit sleep last night too. Seen 3, 4, 5, half 5.  Next thing you know the alarms going off. Depressing stuff.

Week hasnt gone too bad, nightmare orgainising things after 2 weeks off though.

Its unreal the buzz you get on a Friday because you know come the end of the day you're off for the weekend! Unfortunatley this is only Thursday, and come the end of the day you remember you're back in Friday.
Post by: ziggysego on July 30, 2009, 12:49:21 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on July 30, 2009, 12:43:47 PM
Unfortunatley this is only Thursday, and come the end of the day you remember you're back in Friday.

I don't work Fridays  ;D
Post by: SidelineKick on July 30, 2009, 12:50:45 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 24, 2009, 04:03:02 PM
I don't work Fridays  :-*

Quote from: ziggysego on July 30, 2009, 12:49:21 PM
Unfortunatley this is only Thursday, and come the end of the day you remember you're back in Friday.

I don't work Fridays  ;D

Yes Ziggy ya bollix we get the picture.  Imagine having Fridays off, you're one jammy hoor.
Post by: longball on July 30, 2009, 12:50:57 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 30, 2009, 12:49:21 PM

I don't work Fridays  ;D

I didnt think i could hate you anymore than i already do but there you go proving me wrong again.
Post by: full back on July 30, 2009, 12:53:57 PM
If I had a choice I would work Saturdays & take Monday off
Carlsbergs dont do jobs................
Post by: SidelineKick on July 30, 2009, 12:56:42 PM
Quote from: full back on July 30, 2009, 12:53:57 PM

I dunno, then Tuesday becomes your Monday, Wednesday becomes your Tuesday, all of a sudden you find yourself kicking at the doors of the chapel on a Saturday and trying to buy the Irish News on a Sunday!
Post by: haranguerer on July 30, 2009, 01:04:16 PM

Who makes the beer then?  ???
Post by: longball on July 31, 2009, 04:42:30 PM
Oh dear god hurry up.  45 minutes left.

Post by: SidelineKick on July 31, 2009, 04:45:30 PM
Quote from: longball on July 31, 2009, 04:42:30 PM

:( 2 hours.
Post by: full back on July 31, 2009, 04:46:21 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on July 31, 2009, 04:45:30 PM

I thought i worked long hours sk, but WTF are your hours?
Post by: ziggysego on July 31, 2009, 04:47:09 PM

Great having today off SLK. Went up the town today for a cup of tea. Meet some lovely people. Popped into see my brother's girlfriend at work. Even got myself a new Blu-Ray. Great having Fridays off.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on July 31, 2009, 04:48:12 PM

I'm on the way home!
Post by: longball on July 31, 2009, 04:50:15 PM
SLK what do u do? What hours do you work.

Ziggy whats going on between u and ur brothers woman. something sounds fish there to me!
Post by: corn02 on July 31, 2009, 04:51:34 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on July 30, 2009, 12:56:42 PM

I dunno, then Tuesday becomes your Monday, Wednesday becomes your Tuesday, all of a sudden you find yourself kicking at the doors of the chapel on a Saturday and trying to buy the Irish News on a Sunday!

Rough week for me, i'll be glad to have a quiet evening in front of the telly tonight.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on July 31, 2009, 04:51:56 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 31, 2009, 04:47:09 PM

Great having today off SLK. Went up the town today for a cup of tea. Meet some lovely people. Popped into see my brother's girlfriend at work. Even got myself a new Blu-Ray. Great having Fridays off.

Go fcuk yourself Ziggy. No need to rub it in. SidelineKick will have the last laugh, and when he does he'll make sure you know all about it!  ;)  
Post by: ziggysego on July 31, 2009, 04:53:38 PM
Quote from: longball on July 31, 2009, 04:50:15 PM
SLK what do u do? What hours do you work.

Ziggy whats going on between u and ur brothers woman. something sounds fish there to me!

Nothing going on, why? I past her shop and she came running out after me and told me to come in and say hello. Doesn't matter anyway, her boss is a mate of mine.

What you on about Archie too?
Post by: longball on July 31, 2009, 04:54:55 PM
Quote from: corn02 on July 31, 2009, 04:51:34 PM

Rough week for me, i'll be glad to have a quiet evening in front of the telly tonight.

What u gonna watch?
Have you gotten clearance from SLK about watching tv programmes!
Post by: corn02 on July 31, 2009, 04:56:45 PM
Quote from: longball on July 31, 2009, 04:54:55 PM
Quote from: corn02 on July 31, 2009, 04:51:34 PM

What u gonna watch?
Have you gotten clearance from SLK about watching tv programmes!

He texts me at 5.30 pm when I get through the door to say what I can watch.

Typical Friday would include the Simpsons anyway and whatever else he throws in. Hope he doesn;t run out of vredit again or it'll be another night staring at a blank screen.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on July 31, 2009, 04:58:44 PM
If you get home early enough, SidelineKick will still be at work so can watch what you want.

Only messing with ya Ziggy, rubbing it in that your off on a Friday. Less of it!
Post by: longball on July 31, 2009, 04:59:40 PM
I love the way Simpsons bes on a 11.05 on C4 on a friday nite.

Kevin Bishop show is on 2nite should i apply to watch this?
Post by: ziggysego on July 31, 2009, 05:01:07 PM
Quote from: longball on July 31, 2009, 04:59:40 PM
I love the way Simpsons bes on a 11.05 on C4 on a friday nite.

Kevin Bishop show is on 2nite should i apply to watch this?

Forget what SLK says, watch Kevin Bishop. Fantastic stuff. Did you see Fred West Side Story last year?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LBK3Uqfigzc (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LBK3Uqfigzc)
Post by: SidelineKick on July 31, 2009, 05:03:04 PM
No no lads, the weekend is your own! Watch what you want! I only monitor weekdays. Technically Friday should be included in this but I'm lending it to the weekend.

I'm normally in the office just after 8 and away again just before 7. Rough enough but soon get used to it! A job's a job!

Ziggy you're a dirty hoor "calling in" with your brothers wife.

Archie, I hope your car / bus / mode of transport gets 3 flat wheels. Unless you're on a bike, then 2 flat wheels.

Ziggy do you not feel guilty only working a few days of the week? No woman would be interested in a man that is only a part timer. Steak once a week?! Pah.
Post by: longball on July 31, 2009, 05:06:36 PM
No didnt see it will have a gander later when i get home from work.

25 mins left.

Quote from: SidelineKick on July 31, 2009, 05:03:04 PM
No no lads, the weekend is your own! Watch what you want! I only monitor weekdays. Technically Friday should be included in this but I'm lending it to the weekend.

I'm normally in the office just after 8 and away again just before 7. Rough enough but soon get used to it! A job's a job!

Archie, I hope your car / bus / mode of transport gets 3 flat wheels. Unless you're on a bike, then 2 flat wheels.

Ziggy do you not feel guilty only working a few days of the week? No woman would be interested in a man that is only a part timer. Steak once a week?! Pah.

Brilliant post.

Rough hours you have whats the total hours per week?

Ziggy def a dorty hoor for calling in with her. Does this count as unladylike behaviour on her behalf or are we encouraging this sorta thing?
Post by: ziggysego on July 31, 2009, 05:09:02 PM
She's not my brother's wife... just his girlfriend. We're just mates. You've disgusting mines!!
Post by: SidelineKick on July 31, 2009, 05:09:13 PM
Quote from: longball on July 31, 2009, 05:06:36 PM
No didnt see it will have a gander later when i get home from work.

25 mins left.

Brilliant post.

Rough hours you have whats the total hours per week?

Ziggy def a dorty hoor for calling in with her. Does this count as unladylike behaviour on her behalf or are we encouraging this sorta thing?

Oh we're certainly encouraging it, just didnt take Ziggy for that type! Dirty hoor.

Just over 50 hours a week normally. Between 50 and 55. No weekends you'll be glad to hear  :D I think I'd have to pull the pin if that was the case. Or maybe not, where would I go  ???
Post by: illdecide on July 31, 2009, 05:09:17 PM
7 more mins you c**ksuckers ;)
Post by: illdecide on July 31, 2009, 05:13:13 PM
Quote from: illdecide on July 31, 2009, 05:09:17 PM

I'm out of here...
Post by: longball on July 31, 2009, 05:14:20 PM
My respect for Ziggy has increased drastically since ive heard of him calling in.

Illdecide u d**gp*sher i finish at 5.30 as well. Anyone on a long weekend with a bank holiday in the state?
Post by: SidelineKick on July 31, 2009, 05:14:35 PM

I find that quite offensive.

Quote from: illdecide on July 31, 2009, 05:13:13 PM

I'm out of here...

That was 4 minutes since you're post that said 7 more minutes.
Post by: longball on July 31, 2009, 05:16:19 PM
Illdecide u hoor thats no 7 minutes. Docked an hours pay.
Post by: SidelineKick on July 31, 2009, 05:18:12 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 31, 2009, 05:16:03 PM
You finish work at 17:16? A bit strange.

I think he starts at 8:46 though.
Post by: ziggysego on July 31, 2009, 05:19:02 PM
Quote from: longball on July 31, 2009, 05:14:20 PM
My respect for Ziggy has increased drastically since ive heard of him calling in.

Illdecide u d**gp*sher i finish at 5.30 as well. Anyone on a long weekend with a bank holiday in the state?

Calling in?
Post by: longball on July 31, 2009, 05:21:51 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 31, 2009, 05:19:02 PM
Quote from: longball on July 31, 2009, 05:14:20 PM

Calling in?

with ur brothers woman!  ::)
Post by: longball on July 31, 2009, 05:25:08 PM
logging off now thank feck.

remember to keep an eye out for any unladylike behaviour over the weekend and report it back. we need to put a stop to this.

Post by: illdecide on August 01, 2009, 12:02:11 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on July 31, 2009, 05:18:12 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 31, 2009, 05:16:03 PM
You finish work at 17:16? A bit strange.

I think he starts at 8:46 though.

I start at 9:00am and finish at 5:30 but my boss is on holidays and i lock the place up so i decided to go home early. I don't clock in or out so no-one will ever know ;)

If anyone took offense of my comments earlier...i'm.......not caring one little bit
Post by: longball on August 07, 2009, 12:46:50 PM
Now that the world hasnt ended whats everyone doing tonight?

God this day is dragging.
Post by: C_Berg_316 on August 07, 2009, 12:55:04 PM
roll on 5 bells.

Got roped into buying a Tyrone Ladies BBQ ticket in Sallys the night - duno if ill go or not though - be while mucksavagery about  :D  :D
Post by: longball on August 07, 2009, 01:01:42 PM
Quote from: C_Berg_316 on August 07, 2009, 12:55:04 PM
roll on 5 bells.

Got roped into buying a Tyrone Ladies BBQ ticket in Sallys the night - duno if ill go or not though - be while mucksavagery about  :D  :D

HOLY GOD dunno about that C_Berg that could be rough... wile women drinking pints etc.

Im not finished until 17.30 gonna drag from now to then even more.
Post by: C_Berg_316 on August 07, 2009, 01:03:25 PM
could be some great stuff for the unladylike thread though  ;D
Post by: longball on August 07, 2009, 01:08:05 PM
Quote from: C_Berg_316 on August 07, 2009, 01:03:25 PM
could be some great stuff for the unladylike thread though  ;D

I mind one of the current Tyrone Ladies one night in O'Hagans Eskra saying to a fella 'come on into the toilets and ill pull ya off' classy
Post by: Rois on August 07, 2009, 01:09:51 PM
Sure the Tyrone Ladies are still in the championship, hope they're not drinking!

I have approx 1hr and 20mins till I leave here to get to airport for a flight home from Birmingham.  Woohoo.
Post by: longball on August 07, 2009, 01:14:08 PM
Quote from: Rois on August 07, 2009, 01:09:51 PM
Sure the Tyrone Ladies are still in the championship, hope they're not drinking!

I have approx 1hr and 20mins till I leave here to get to airport for a flight home from Birmingham.  Woohoo.

SHE WASNT DRINKING!!!!!!!!

Countdown:
4 hrs 15 mins come on!

Plans for 2nite?

Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 07, 2009, 01:19:15 PM
3 hours 20 minutes for me. Then it's beer time  ;D
Post by: longball on August 07, 2009, 01:25:10 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on August 07, 2009, 01:19:15 PM

Straight on the beer after work??

Doesnt eastenders be on 2nite?
Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 07, 2009, 01:36:16 PM
Quote from: longball on August 07, 2009, 01:25:10 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on August 07, 2009, 01:19:15 PM

Straight on the beer after work??

Doesnt eastenders be on 2nite?

Yes and yes.

Might see if the pub will put on Eastenders, if not I'll just have to imagine I'm in the Queen Vic from 8pm to 8.30pm and catch the omnibus on Sunday.
Post by: SidelineKick on August 07, 2009, 01:55:30 PM
5 hrs and counting! Day is going in rightly though!

I like my job. I'm glad I like my job. And I like me. If you can't like yourself then who can you like. And I like ice cream and jelly. I'm not so fond of the always-threatening punch-in-the-belly though. I like new carpet. I don't really like wooden floors. I like cutting grass. I don't like cutting myself. I like jokes. I don't like juggling chainsaws.
Post by: full back on August 07, 2009, 01:59:07 PM
SK, you didnt answer me before
What hours do you work?
Post by: wherefromreferee? on August 07, 2009, 02:00:52 PM

I think you'll find that he did answer the question  ;D
Post by: SidelineKick on August 07, 2009, 02:09:13 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on August 07, 2009, 02:00:52 PM

I think you'll find that he did answer the question  ;D

Cheers buddy  ;D
Post by: full back on August 07, 2009, 02:14:19 PM
Apologies sk

Carry on sucking wherefrom ;)
Post by: WeeDonns on August 07, 2009, 02:18:42 PM
QuoteGot roped into buying a Tyrone Ladies BBQ ticket in Sallys the night - duno if ill go or not though - be while mucksavagery about  Cheesy  Cheesy

Me too. Think il just drop in for the feed and have a quick scan around for any mucksavagery to report back to longball
Post by: SidelineKick on August 07, 2009, 02:19:06 PM
Quote from: full back on August 07, 2009, 02:14:19 PM
Apologies sk

Apology not accepted.
Post by: full back on August 07, 2009, 02:21:01 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 07, 2009, 02:19:06 PM
Apologies sk

Apology not accepted.

Apology retracted
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 07, 2009, 02:31:35 PM
Yous should be glad yous are in jobs  :'(
Post by: full back on August 07, 2009, 02:32:41 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 07, 2009, 02:31:35 PM

Any word yet?
Post by: SidelineKick on August 07, 2009, 02:33:01 PM
Quote from: full back on August 07, 2009, 02:21:01 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 07, 2009, 02:19:06 PM
Apologies sk

Apology not accepted.

Apology retracted

Apology expected.
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 07, 2009, 02:33:44 PM
Quote from: full back on August 07, 2009, 02:32:41 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 07, 2009, 02:31:35 PM

Any word yet?
no
Post by: longball on August 07, 2009, 05:06:23 PM
O Dear God hurry up. Last 25mins. Phone wont stop.

Simpsons 2nite 23.05 Bart gets a seperation from his parents.
Post by: SidelineKick on August 07, 2009, 05:25:54 PM
Quote from: longball on August 07, 2009, 05:06:23 PM
O Dear God hurry up. Last 25mins. Phone wont stop.

Simpsons 2nite 23.05 Bart gets a seperation from his parents.

Permission granted.

An hour and a half left! Drag drag drag!!!!
Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 07, 2009, 05:31:37 PM
Ive already had a few beers in me at this stage. Just ready to head out for more  ;D
Post by: SidelineKick on August 07, 2009, 06:17:39 PM
Fuuuuuucccccccccckkkkkkkk!!!!
Post by: na cleirigh on August 21, 2009, 01:11:03 PM
I went and bought a crunchy this morning ..... to 'get that Friday feeling' haven't had one in years.

I can't wait to get home. 02.00 before getting to bed last night.