Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: leenie on March 16, 2009, 03:45:08 PM

Title: HAPPY ST PATRICKS DAY!
Post by: leenie on March 16, 2009, 03:45:08 PM
HAPPY ST PATRICK'S EVERYONE........

(http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb218/commentsjunkie/stpats/saint-pattys-day-13.gif)

hope everyone has a great day.......

(http://www.connecticutirish.com/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderpictures/st-patricks-day--27651.jpg)
Title: Re: HAPPY ST PATRICKS DAY!
Post by: fitzroyalty on March 16, 2009, 03:50:28 PM
its tomorrow  :P
Post by: SidelineKick on March 16, 2009, 03:53:21 PM
Quote from: leenie on March 16, 2009, 03:45:08 PM

(http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb218/commentsjunkie/stpats/saint-pattys-day-13.gif)

Motorboat me, I'm Irish.
Post by: leenie on March 16, 2009, 03:56:35 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on March 16, 2009, 03:50:28 PM

really......

but its paddys day in austrailia so wanted to wish it to all the posters down under ........
Post by: Oraisteach on March 16, 2009, 04:17:12 PM
You know the "End Days" are upon us.  Tomorrow St. Patrick's Day is actually going to be warm here in Cleveland (63 Fahrenheit/17 Celsius) instead of bitterly cold as usual.  Just once I'd like the Order to brave a brisk wind chill factor on the 12th.  I suppose then they'd be truly blue and the walk down Drumcree could be a lively 5K run.

Happy St. Patrick's Day and c'mon Rangers (Crossmaglen, that is).
Post by: Donagh on March 17, 2009, 01:44:03 AM
Mise Éire:
Sine mé ná an Chailleach Bhéarra.
Mór mo ghlóir:
Mé a rug Cú Chulainn cróga.
Mór mo náire:
Mo chlann féin a dhíol a máthair.
Mór mo phian:
Bithnaimhde do mo shíorchiapadh.
Mór mo bhrón:
D'éag an dream inar chuireas dóchas.
Mise Éire:
Uaigní mé ná an Chailleach Bhéarra.
Post by: Puckoon on March 17, 2009, 02:44:09 AM
Happy St Patricks day everyone,

Ive bagged myself a bartending gig, so it will be great to be back in the thick of it for the first time in 7 years.
Post by: SLIGONIAN on March 17, 2009, 04:05:54 AM
Happy St Patricks Day to all, Enjoy..

Im working today in Dubai, pretty depressing.
Post by: gerry on March 17, 2009, 06:05:18 AM
have a good one for those lucky feckers that are of, i am away to work  :( :(
Post by: DrinkingHarp on March 17, 2009, 08:31:04 AM
Quote from: Puckoon on March 17, 2009, 02:44:09 AM
Happy St Patricks day everyone,

Ive bagged myself a bartending gig, so it will be great to be back in the thick of it for the first time in 7 years.

With Tips  ;)
Post by: john mcgill on March 17, 2009, 09:29:19 AM
Simpsons in Ireland tonight.  Sky 1 @ 7.30pm.  My first time to watch them.
Post by: thejuice on March 17, 2009, 10:18:06 AM
Lá le Phadraig Shona Daoibh!!
Post by: Square Ball on March 17, 2009, 10:44:21 AM
Happt St Patricks's day to all

I see that BBC NI and UTV have loads of special programmes on for the day.  :P
Post by: magickingdom on March 17, 2009, 10:53:41 AM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on March 17, 2009, 04:05:54 AM

ah dubai! cant be that depressing..! hope everyone has a great day - any other exotic locations out there
Post by: Lar Naparka on March 17, 2009, 11:00:15 AM
Thanks for the thought, Leenie. All the best to you also.
Post by: thejuice on March 17, 2009, 11:07:47 AM
Quote from: magickingdom on March 17, 2009, 10:53:41 AM

ah dubai! cant be that depressing..! hope everyone has a great day - any other exotic locations out there

Rugby Town, Warwickshire
Post by: thebigfella on March 17, 2009, 11:13:40 AM
Quote from: thejuice on March 17, 2009, 11:07:47 AM
Quote from: magickingdom on March 17, 2009, 10:53:41 AM

Rugby Town, Warwickshire

Had to be in Amsterdam this week - no day off for me  :( Would much rather be in Dubai though
Post by: thejuice on March 17, 2009, 11:34:55 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio4/religion/rams/patronsaints_patrick.ram

Here's an interesting piece on the mixed up history of St Patrick.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on March 17, 2009, 01:06:23 PM
It should be a warm and sunny 15 degrees here in Toronto later today.

A Happy St. Patrick's Day to you all - no matter where you are
Post by: stew on March 17, 2009, 07:10:18 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on March 17, 2009, 01:06:23 PM
It should be a warm and sunny 15 degrees here in Toronto later today.

A Happy St. Patrick's Day to you all - no matter where you are

62 Degrees in sunny green bay. Happy St patricks day one and all.  ;D
Post by: Square Ball on March 17, 2009, 07:57:27 PM
the St Patrick's day simpsons was sh1t
Post by: Minder on March 17, 2009, 09:17:48 PM
I will be glad to see the back of St Patricks day, nothing but people running about plastered with stupid f**king hats on. I am certain they made mass today before heading on the beer.
Post by: ziggysego on March 17, 2009, 09:22:33 PM
Had a tee-total St. Patrick's this year. Went to the MacRory Cup Final and then watched the Club Final on TG4. Nice day :)

Happy St. Patrick's.
Post by: longball on March 18, 2009, 08:37:58 AM
Anybody dying 2day?  :D
Post by: Hereiam on March 18, 2009, 09:22:52 AM
Didn't have a drop of the devils drink yesterday so sober today at work. Have to say I did miss all the craic but sure you have to wise up at some stage.
Post by: longball on March 18, 2009, 09:28:43 AM
i dont drink but was in the bar and stil having the craic.
Post by: Puckoon on March 18, 2009, 05:45:18 PM
Did we all survive the festivities?
Post by: maggie on March 16, 2010, 03:19:23 PM
A little early- but as someone said to me today-Happy St Patrick's Day Eve.
I'm even more excited because i'm not working on Paddy's Day, and it has been a while.
Yay. :D
Have a good day everyone. ......try not to get too wasted.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on March 16, 2010, 03:27:01 PM
Quote from: leenie on March 16, 2009, 03:56:35 PM

really......

but its paddys day in austrailia so wanted to wish it to all the posters down under ........

Paddy's Day is usually a wet one.  ;)  :D
Post by: ziggysego on March 16, 2010, 03:35:31 PM

Still tomorrow :P
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on March 16, 2010, 03:36:54 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on March 16, 2010, 03:35:31 PM

tomorrow never comes
Post by: ziggysego on March 16, 2010, 03:38:39 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on March 16, 2010, 03:36:54 PM

tomorrow never comes

Now I live with the regret
Post by: maggie on March 16, 2010, 03:40:48 PM

thats why i said Happy St Patrick's Day EVE in my first post Zig.
Post by: ziggysego on March 16, 2010, 03:47:35 PM
Quote from: maggie on March 16, 2010, 03:40:48 PM

Don't shout at me maggie, I'm not one of your school children  :'(
Post by: new devil on March 16, 2010, 04:23:42 PM
Going to be 60 degrees here in NYC 2mo so hopefully be a great day...
Post by: haranguerer on March 16, 2010, 04:36:58 PM
Whats with all this st paddys day eve shite? This is the first year I've noticed it - places are publicising events for st paddys day eve as though it is also a legitimate festival, instead of just an attempt to cash in for longer...Its annoying me!

Along with those f**king hats in maggie mays on botanic ave...
Post by: AZOffaly on March 16, 2010, 04:38:27 PM
I've to work tomorrow. Sickened.

I'll have a projector up streaming Cheltenham and the Club Finals.

First time ever, even in America I took it as a day off.
Post by: delboy on March 16, 2010, 04:42:05 PM
Quote from: haranguerer on March 16, 2010, 04:36:58 PM
Whats with all this st paddys day eve shite? This is the first year I've noticed it - places are publicising events for st paddys day eve as though it is also a legitimate festival, instead of just an attempt to cash in for longer...Its annoying me!

The middle of the week think is a bit of a killer, you can't even make a long weekend out of it, i'd say quite a few people will be drowning the shamrock a day early this year and using the day off to recover, its not much fun working with a stinking hangover.
Post by: mountainboii on March 16, 2010, 04:53:14 PM
Quote from: delboy on March 16, 2010, 04:42:05 PM
Quote from: haranguerer on March 16, 2010, 04:36:58 PM

The middle of the week think is a bit of a killer, you can't even make a long weekend out of it, i'd say quite a few people will be drowning the shamrock a day early this year and using the day off to recover, its not much fun working with a stinking hangover.

That's exactly it. Most people will be back to work on thursday so tomorrow night will be a bit of a non event.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on March 16, 2010, 05:00:02 PM
Quote from: new devil on March 16, 2010, 04:23:42 PM
Going to be 60 degrees here in NYC 2mo so hopefully be a great day...

I see it's warmed up in the last month so, good thing for all the skirt & kilt wearers...

Will hopefully be able to toast a victory for our U21s over Laois tomorrow, else the day will be ruined...
Post by: Hardy on March 16, 2010, 05:27:58 PM
Quote from: delboy on March 16, 2010, 04:42:05 PM
The middle of the week think is a bit of a killer, you can't even make a long weekend out of it

'Course you can. A very long weekend.
Post by: gerry on March 16, 2010, 11:55:43 PM
decisions decisions decisions

should i head out in enniskillen with my work mates

or

head to omagh

or

head to drumquin and watch the school boys rugby and gaa followed by irish brigade in the club house
Post by: gerry on March 17, 2010, 12:13:18 AM
jasus i was all set with my jeans and shoes now you fecked that up
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 17, 2010, 12:14:36 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on March 16, 2010, 03:47:35 PM
Quote from: maggie on March 16, 2010, 03:40:48 PM

Don't shout at me maggie, I'm not one of your school children  :'(

Sometimes I wish I was...looking up at her everyday would bring a smile to anyone's face! :D

Happy St. Patrick's Day to all here.
Post by: Never beat the deeler on March 17, 2010, 01:01:39 AM
Happy St Patrick's Day from Down Under.

As I'm the only Paddy here, I get to leave work early today and come in late tomorrow!

Post by: Minder on March 17, 2010, 10:13:11 AM
Quote from: hardstation on March 16, 2010, 11:59:32 PM
Quote from: gerry on March 16, 2010, 11:55:43 PM
decisions decisions decisions

should i head out in enniskillen with my work mates

or

head to omagh

or

head to drumquin and watch the school boys rugby and gaa followed by irish brigade in the club house
How the fcuk should we know?

Oh and wear your jeans and brown shoes.

FFS.

Don't forget the brown leather jacket too.
Post by: Hardy on March 17, 2010, 10:27:17 AM
Shite. I own a brown leather jacket. What should I do to retrieve my credibility?

The things you don't know you don't know!
Post by: INDIANA on March 17, 2010, 11:40:40 AM
yep seems to be paddys day eve in dublin. Haven't seen anything like the amount of people around the city centre last night in quite some time. Won't be many around tonight. Wednesday really is a shite day for it.
Post by: leenie on March 18, 2010, 12:51:25 PM
well any reports.....

i'm the best cause i was working... oh the things i seen!

hope ye all enjoyed it!