Would never have been a fan of hers, but this is rough especially on the kids.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/7869090.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/7869090.stm)
Sad news indeed.
God love her.
I never had a problem with Jade, just felt sorry for her as she is a product of modern society and morals.
It is sad, but does anybody else feel uncomfortable about the fact her illness seems to being played out in the tabloids day and daily, with up-to-date reports on the state of her cancer and pictures of her actually receiving bad news from the doctors etc? I know she said she's doing it for the money so her kids won't want if she dies, but what are they going to do next ... put a video camera in her coffin so we can watch live as she rots away in the ground?
I feel very sorry for her, 100% on the button what ziggy said. She was dragged up rather than brought up, but is a clever business woman when it comes down to the amount of money she has made over the last few years. She gives the public what they want from her and what she is famous for...reality tv. There's nothing more real than what she is going through at the minute so why not film it. Hope she survives for the sake of her kids. Very sad indeed!
Quote from: red hander on February 04, 2009, 12:38:37 PM
It is sad, but does anybody else feel uncomfortable about the fact her illness seems to being played out in the tabloids day and daily, with up-to-date reports on the state of her cancer and pictures of her actually receiving bad news from the doctors etc? I know she said she's doing it for the money so her kids won't want if she dies, but what are they going to do next ... put a video camera in her coffin so we can watch live as she rots away in the ground?
Nail on the head.
IMHO, her heart is in the right place but she is a product of a fcuked up upbringing
The first people she seems to turn to now is the tabloids
No one loved her/cared for her when she was being brought up, so she turns to sources who will offer her attention (be it good or bad) now when the sh1t hits the fan
Seems that she realises she wont be around for her children growing up so she is doing all she can to generate enough cash to keep them going
Very sad situation all round
Quote from: full back on February 04, 2009, 01:07:05 PM
IMHO, her heart is in the right place but she is a product of a fcuked up upbringing
The first people she seems to turn to now is the tabloids
No one loved her/cared for her when she was being brought up, so she turns to sources who will offer her attention (be it good or bad) now when the sh1t hits the fan
Seems that she realises she wont be around for her children growing up so she is doing all she can to generate enough cash to keep them going
Very sad situation all round
Do you not think though FB some things should be kept private with a bit of dignity intact?
Its Sad alright anyone who has Cancer...
I just don't feel myself having that much sympathy for her as I would for someone else...
Maybe i'm being harsh but I recon she seems to exploit every situation she finds herself in.
She's probably making money out of it as we speak...If she has any decency at all she will give any money she makes from papers/ TV for giving interviews about her illness to a Cancer Charity.....(maybe she has i dont know (I hope she has)).
Quote from: D4S on February 04, 2009, 12:44:59 PM
I feel very sorry for her, 100% on the button what ziggy said. She was dragged up rather than brought up, but is a clever business woman when it comes down to the amount of money she has made over the last few years. She gives the public what they want from her and what she is famous for...reality tv. There's nothing more real than what she is going through at the minute so why not film it. Hope she survives for the sake of her kids. Very sad indeed!
I'd say that's more down to her manager/agent, who is creaming off a generous slice themselves.
To me & you, yes this sort of thing should be kept private rather than showing the world what she is going through.
But she doesnt know any different. Before she went on BB her life was an even bigger fcuk up. Reality TV & coverage in the press gave her attention she has never had before.
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on February 04, 2009, 01:21:32 PM
She's probably making money out of it as we speak...If she has any decency at all she will give any money she makes from papers/ TV for giving interviews about her illness to a Cancer Charity.....(maybe she has i dont know (I hope she has)).
AFAIK, she is earning as much money as possible now so that her kids will have a 'secure' future
Quote from: full back on February 04, 2009, 01:25:16 PM
To me & you, yes this sort of thing should be kept private rather than showing the world what she is going through.
But she doesnt know any different. Before she went on BB her life was an even bigger fcuk up. Reality TV & coverage in the press gave her attention she has never had before.
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on February 04, 2009, 01:21:32 PM
AFAIK, she is earning as much money as possible now so that her kids will have a 'secure' future
Can't argue with that rationale. If she thinks she is on the way out why not make a bit of dough out of it and leave her kids in a decent financial situation. She could sit and cry in the house and leave the kids broke - what would that achieve?
Max Clifford is her agaent and he is well known to rip the arse outta of any story or situation..
I have never been her biggest fan but to be honest the whole race row etc... that she got involved in I believe was more out of a bad upbringing and lack of common sense, the media used her then and targeted her as a racist to sell papers, now the same papers are using her as the victim of cancer to sell papers. I find it hard to read about and seeing it plastered everywhere I look as many people out there are suffering much worse but I understand her wanting to make as much money as possible for her children etc...
Quote from: Minder on February 04, 2009, 01:02:25 PM
what are they going to do next ... put a video camera in her coffin so we can watch live as she rots away in the ground?
wouldnt surprise me. its a real shame this, as she's not a bad person really - despite the whole BB race row. Interestingly Danielle Lloyd was just as bad as Jade in the house yet her career soared while Jade's went down the tube.
Quote from: clarshack on February 04, 2009, 01:43:30 PM
Quote from: Minder on February 04, 2009, 01:02:25 PM
what are they going to do next ... put a video camera in her coffin so we can watch live as she rots away in the ground?
wouldnt surprise me. its a real shame this, as she's not a bad person really - despite the whole BB race row. Interestingly Danielle Lloyd was just as bad as Jade in the house yet her career soared while Jade's went down the tube.
She was the obvious scapegoat.
Unfortunately for Goody she didnt have the looks to fall back on, you dont need a personality to lay down with your legs spread & t*ts out in a lads magazine which appears to be the height of Danielle Lloyds talents.........
You wouldn't turn her away Minder!
Quote from: Tony Baloney on February 04, 2009, 03:04:29 PM
I am out of her league Anthony..........
Quote from: Minder on February 04, 2009, 03:08:24 PM
She wouldn't be the first Scouser to receive 30 seconds of pleasure from you ;)
Quote from: Tony Baloney on February 04, 2009, 03:12:25 PM
Quote from: Minder on February 04, 2009, 03:08:24 PM
She wouldn't be the first Scouser to receive 30 seconds of pleasure from you ;)
I see you are sticking to your internet ban anyway...........
I couldnt really give a flying f**k about her when she is alive and to be honest i couldn't really give a flying f**k about her in death no matter how tragic it may be. I have tried to avoid seeing/reading anything about her for the past few years and will continue to do so.
Quote from: ludermor on February 04, 2009, 03:23:54 PM
I couldnt really give a flying f**k about her when she is alive and to be honest i couldn't really give a flying f**k about her in death no matter how tragic it may be. I have tried to avoid seeing/reading anything about her for the past few years and will continue to do so.
Sometimes it is better to say nothing, big luder
I am pretty satisfied with Danielle Lloyds talents!
You must be busy as usual Tony!
then why write in a thread about her...........
Quote from: leenie on February 04, 2009, 04:50:12 PM
then why right in a thread about her...........
God Leenie thats a bad spelling mistake there.... *write perhaps??? :P :P but I agree with your statement.
:D A "C" in English my ass!
Quote from: Longshanks on February 04, 2009, 05:08:07 PM
God Leenie thats a bad spelling mistake there.... *write perhaps??? :P :P but I agree with your statement.
oops .......... god it is getting worse........
sideline its the truth.... i know its hard to believe but i had skills in other areas and had to concentrate really hard!
She has been telling people she got an A in English??? surely in primary school?? :D
Quote from: SidelineKick on February 04, 2009, 05:09:24 PM
:D A "C" in English my ass!
Spend less time on your DS Leenie.
Any mother dying at a young age and leaving behind children is a sad thing. Its not her fault shes the way she is - its a product of her up bringing.
Quote from: leenie on February 04, 2009, 05:16:47 PM
Quote from: Longshanks on February 04, 2009, 05:08:07 PM
I'm only winding! You know the craic, if you leave a room full of monekys with typewriters...
oops .......... god it is getting worse........
sideline its the truth.... i know its hard to believe but i had skills in other areas and had to concentrate really hard!
:-\
no but i did get a "c" in A level english........ and thats the gods honest!
Hmmm, I managed to bollix that up something tara!
I do believe you.
Quote from: leenie on February 04, 2009, 05:22:19 PM
So did I!! whats your excsue?! ::) I'm in agreement with Maggie the crowbar riddle is frying your brain..
... you mean that's the God's honest... apostraphies dear :P
Quote from: longrunsthefox on February 04, 2009, 05:27:33 PM
If we're really going to get technical here would it not be the Gods' honest!
As in the honest truth belonging to God???
... you mean that's the God's honest... apostraphies dear :P
No it was right the first time God's. Belonging to God.
Gods' means it belongs to all the gods.
So it depends on your belief system then! :P
Quote from: Puckoon on February 04, 2009, 05:20:42 PM
Any mother dying at a young age and leaving behind children is a sad thing. Its not her fault shes the way she is - its a product of her up bringing.
and modern society
cant say im her biggest fan at all but it is sad what she is going through. dont think ludermor should be vilified for what he said, i mean why change an opinion on someone just because they are dying/dead?
Quote from: The Forfeit Point on February 04, 2009, 06:23:33 PM
cant say im her biggest fan at all but it is sad what she is going through. dont think ludermor should be vilified for what he said, i mean why change an opinion on someone just because they are dying/dead?
He doesnt need to change his opinion but in a thread of people wishing her luck and showing her a bit of support hes just in to wind up. Could have resisted the temptation to make a comment at all.
I'd no opinion either for or against jade goody before all this simply because I never watched big brother or anything related.
However, having gone through the turmoil that this horrible disease brings with it very recently ( my father died of cancer 5 months ago), I can say that her face staring out of magazine and newspaper racks on a daily basis is an extremely unwelcome reminder of my family's experience.
Particularly when my own dad faced up to his illness with such dignity that his best friends, and family members, other than me, my mam, and my sister had no concept of how seriously I'll he was.
That said I wish her a speedy recovery, upon which I hope the stash of money made from her illness in "preparation for her death" is swiftly handed over to a cancer charity.
Well said Mc Grens
Quote from: mc_grens on February 04, 2009, 06:44:40 PM
I'd no opinion either for or against jade goody before all this simply because I never watched big brother or anything related.
However, having gone through the turmoil that this horrible disease brings with it very recently ( my father died of cancer 5 months ago), I can say that her face staring out of magazine and newspaper racks on a daily basis is an extremely unwelcome reminder of my family's experience.
Particularly when my own dad faced up to his illness with such dignity that his best friends, and family members, other than me, my mam, and my sister had no concept of how seriously I'll he was.
That said I wish her a speedy recovery, upon which I hope the stash of money made from her illness in "preparation for her death" is swiftly handed over to a cancer charity.
Do you ever stop to think that her plight being made public might actually do some good in hitting home to young women the need for checking themselves as cancer isn't confined to middle aged people who smoke and drink too much.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on February 04, 2009, 09:00:46 PM
Do you ever stop to think that her plight being made public might actually do some good in hitting home to young women the need for checking themselves as cancer isn't confined to middle aged people who smoke and drink too much.
I was just thinking that earlier today Tony.
Mainly for the young girls that sadly look up to the likes of Jade and Katie Price as role models. Prehaps this could 'scare' them into checking themselves out to see if they have any of the early signs for various types of cancers and other diseases. So for that, I am quite happy for it to be plastered all over the media, as some people coined.
If it does that then that's brilliant.
As I said, I hope she does recover. I'm sure there are a y number of cancer charities out there who'd love (freely given) support from a celebrity in raising the profile of any preventative measures and early warning checks that exist.
The blanket coverage currently out there in rags like heat is a different thing altogether.
Quote from: mc_grens on February 04, 2009, 10:10:24 PM
If it does that then that's brilliant.
As I said, I hope she does recover. I'm sure there are a y number of cancer charities out there who'd love (freely given) support from a celebrity in raising the profile of any preventative measures and early warning checks that exist.
The blanket coverage currently out there in rags like heat is a different thing altogether.
Now thats sacreligious.
She has openly stated that the money she will make will go to her kids. If you hadn't got much time left in the world but knew that you could make a few quid to help secure a decent future for your kids would you not do the same thing? If she's raising the pofile for this type of cancer then thats an added bonus. Sure isn't there TV/Radio adverts on at the minute targetted at teenage girls warning them of the dangers of cervical cancer?
It is sad news to hear that a young mother is most likely to die leaving her family behind.
This is a quote from the BBC article...
"Goody was first told of her cervical cancer in the diary room of the Indian version of Big Brother..."
That line sums up what the media & entertainment industry has become - crass.
When she received the news that she had cancer "exclusively live on Channel 4" it reminded me of the episode of Phoenix Nights where Jerry "The Saint" Sinclair had been ill and had been for tests, Brian Potter made him wear a cap "cos it makes you look ill" and got his results in a gold envelope and read the results out, after a drum roll, to the punters in the Phoenix Nights...........
While its very sad that she is dying. Doe she have to be in the news 24/7?
I personally am sick looking at her...I bear her no illl will at all but it doesn't need to be front page news every day in the tabloid papers.
It's sad alright but surely there's more news than Jade Goody!
If it bugs you that much, why did you bump the thread again?
Anyway, the one positive that can come from this, is that it will encourage girls who look up to Jade to check themselves more regularly to ensure that they are ok. That has to be a plus, so I don't mind that it's getting a lot of air time.
People love car-crash TV, to see someone who is lower than them on the evolutionary scale go through humiliation and torture. It's the next step in the chain of programming. We'll be watching reality funerals and showing worlds best auto accident victims next.
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on February 25, 2009, 09:45:25 PM
I personally am sick looking at her...I bear her no illl will at all but it doesn't need to be front page news every day in the tabloid papers.
The red tops are giving their readers what they want. When she has gone they'll go back to Jordan and Kerry Katona. If you don't want to see it buy a decent paper like The Times.
I like the Red top's for the sports coverage amongst other things!!
May be one or two days coverage would have been enough..
Surely I'm not the only person who doesn't want to read this every day so I can't understand how they are giving people what they want..
Quote from: Tony Baloney on February 25, 2009, 09:51:31 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on February 25, 2009, 09:45:25 PM
The red tops are giving their readers what they want. When she has gone they'll go back to Jordan and Kerry Katona. If you don't want to see it buy a decent paper like The Times.
Hear Hear! Re Jade, without being too insensitive, she'll be gone from your rags soon enough.
Quote from: Minder on February 05, 2009, 10:51:22 AM
When she received the news that she had cancer "exclusively live on Channel 4" it reminded me of the episode of Phoenix Nights where Jerry "The Saint" Sinclair had been ill and had been for tests, Brian Potter made him wear a cap "cos it makes you look ill" and got his results in a gold envelope and read the results out, after a drum roll, to the punters in the Phoenix Nights...........
One of the funniest tv episodes ever! :D 'Gold envelope, he must have Bupa'!
If you dont want to read/hear about it dont buy the Sun/Mirror/Star or watch Living Tv. Anyone that buys those papers deserve to be fed all the shite of the day.
Quote from: Minder on February 25, 2009, 10:32:17 PM
If you dont want to read/hear about it dont buy the Sun/Mirror/Star or watch Living Tv. Anyone that buys those papers deserve to be fed all the shite of the day.
I don't but every second ad is about her story and their was thing on RTE new about her too.
talk about a new new for the tabloids
(http://i40.tinypic.com/14ctkeu.jpg)
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on March 17, 2009, 07:58:38 PM
talk about a new new for the tabloids
(http://i40.tinypic.com/14ctkeu.jpg)
In fairness Max Clifford could negotiate a good price for live coverage of her coming down from heaven. I'd watch it. It's a nice touch putting Jade Goody 1981-2009 when she's still alive!
Is that a mock up? Sick.
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on March 17, 2009, 08:36:57 PM
Is that a mock up? Sick.
Unfortunately not, on sale today.
Some singer called Omar Simon is cashing in as well featuring her in the video to his song
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J4mdOsjNhek
That is a new low.
Quote from: ziggysego on March 17, 2009, 08:40:43 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on March 17, 2009, 08:36:57 PM
Is that a mock up? Sick.
Unfortunately not, on sale today.
Are you sure? Look at the issue number. Or is that the ultimate irony???
Never noticed the issue numbr :o
However, it is true. ITN News were on about it earlier today.
Dead.
That's that then.
Sad to hear of a young death.
its sad that her kids have no mother
Its sad & shocking that someone so young would die of cancer. As regards the media coverage - expect to see Jack Tweed and or Jeff Brazier (the father of her two children) try to carve out a media "career" on the back of this. There will be a few "My Jade cancer hell" stories from her ma and Tweed in various magazines and red tops in the next week. Nobody can take issue with her trying to earn money for her children but i have a feeling we would have went down this road even if she had no children.
There has been a huge upsurge in women going for smear tests after hearing about Jade Goody and obviously that is good news, but what does it say about modern society that it takes a "celebrity" to have her slow painful death broadcast before women think of going for a smear test? Women receive letters from their local doctors when they are due for a smear test & reminders if they dont appear but obviously ignore them, do they think the doctors are just doing it for the craic?
Wall-to-wall coverage on Sky News.
Nothing else is happening in the world.
On another note, her mother has asked for privacy today. Sky have a lady standing outside her house telling us this. Every hour.
Quote from: ONeill on March 22, 2009, 10:00:13 AM
Wall-to-wall coverage on Sky News.
Nothing else is happening in the world.
On another note, her mother has asked for privacy today. Sky have a lady standing outside her house telling us this. Every hour.
Tomorrow and the next day and the next day will be a different story though.........
Quote from: Minder on March 22, 2009, 09:51:55 AM
Its sad & shocking that someone so young would die of cancer. As regards the media coverage - expect to see Jack Tweed and or Jeff Brazier (the father of her two children) try to carve out a media "career" on the back of this. There will be a few "My Jade cancer hell" stories from her ma and Tweed in various magazines and red tops in the next week. Nobody can take issue with her trying to earn money for her children but i have a feeling we would have went down this road even if she had no children.
There has been a huge upsurge in women going for smear tests after hearing about Jade Goody and obviously that is good news, but what does it say about modern society that it takes a "celebrity" to have her slow painful death broadcast before women think of going for a smear test? Women receive letters from their local doctors when they are due for a smear test & reminders if they dont appear but obviously ignore them, do they think the doctors are just doing it for the craic?
100% correct, it is very sad at such a young womans life being lost. But the husband is and always was in it for the money.
I hate the society we are being frogmarched into by the lowest common denominator of humanity. But it is a reassurance to have yesterday's uplifting events and the fine people involved to contrast with this sickening circus and the despicable ghouls directing it and performing in it.
always sad when a young person passes away.
the media coverage of this has been absoloutely sickening. A tribute issue of hello before the girl actually died is just the most sickening and it will continue.
Quote from: pintsofguinness on March 22, 2009, 11:38:29 AM
always sad when a young person passes away.
the media coverage of this has been absoloutely sickening. A tribute issue of hello before the girl actually died is just the most sickening and it will continue.
Couldn't believe it last week when I saw that edition being advertised on tv. A few years ago that sort of thing would have been a spoof on Brass Eye and you would have laughed and not believed it would actually happen. The next step will be watching a 'live' death, tv's not exactly far away from it at the minute. Anyway still feel very sorry for the girl, to be in your twenties and have to face the absolute inevitably of your impending demise.. rip.
It's a wonder Max Clifford didn't try to revive her so they could rush a camera crew in for the money shot. Selfish of her to die in her sleep.
just seen the news, sad and on a day such as Mothers Day.
hopefully as minder has pointed out, with all the awareness, that more women go for smear tests
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 22, 2009, 11:53:12 AM
It's a wonder Max Clifford didn't try to revive her so they could rush a camera crew in for the money shot. Selfish of her to die in her sleep.
I had that thought as well...but respectively suppressed it :-\
from thinking she was a fool of the highest order from the little bit of big brother i saw i admire the way at 27 she faced the most shocking news imaginable. the coverage is offensive on a number of levels but i'd have more time for her then some of our more 'respected' bankers. who did a bigger con job? RIP jade
Very sad, young life and leaving behind young lives with no mummy and obviously some lack of direction.
I wonder when it was all said and done, did jade goody learn anything from her numerous ups and downs.
Poor girl, RIP.
Scary to think shes the same age as me.
It does make you think.
Sad for her sons.
RIP
Quote from: maggie on March 22, 2009, 06:33:55 PM
Scary to think shes the same age as me.
It does make you think.
Sad for her sons.
RIP
While I think it is really sad that a young woman is taken at such an early age I'm not in agreement that the British Prime Minister is taking time to announce his regret at her passing. There are hundreds of people every day who pass on in similar circumstances who have not been as fortunate as Ms Goody to have been able to put a few million in the bank for their loved ones future. Where's their posting on national news websites?
A class act like Natasha Richardson dies tragically and it yields barely a comment.
But someone who thought Wales was in Scotland, who was a racist and whose husband had to be released from jail just to make their wedding gets a 6 page thread when she dies.
Welcome to modern society.
Quote from: muppet on March 22, 2009, 10:38:15 PM
A class act like Natasha Richardson dies tragically and it yeilds barely a comment.
But someone who thought Wales was in Scotland, who was a racist and whose husband had to be released from jail just to make their wedding gets a 6 page thread when she dies.
(http://www.awooga.org/images/3prkuhg2m88k4r1qadkm.gif)
Oh and Brown leading the tributes - why? That sort of pandering to celebrity non-entities should have left with Blair.
Whatever your feelings about Jade or the comments regarding her death, I feel you were way out of line muppet. She's barely dead.
Why is he out of line ziggy? He's said nothing that isn't true.
I think Muppet is commenting more on modern society than Goody herself Ziggy.
It's not a comment for today Pints. Another day prehaps, but not today.
Quote from: ziggysego on March 22, 2009, 10:49:07 PM
It's not a comment for today Pints. Another day prehaps, but not today.
Well there's not much point in talking bull about someone.
I didn't say anything.
Sometimes its best to say nothing
Quote from: ziggysego on March 22, 2009, 10:44:39 PM
Whatever your feelings about Jade or the comments regarding her death, I feel you were way out of line muppet. She's barely dead.
I agree with Muppets statement Ziggy. Jade became famous for being stupid and getting her jugs out. Yet the british are all upset with themselves. Meanwhile her husband Jack is still alive. Somewhere in all that is the real tragedy.
Quote from: Orior on March 22, 2009, 11:01:30 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on March 22, 2009, 10:44:39 PM
I agree with Muppets statement Ziggy. Jade became famous for being stupid and getting her jugs out. Yet the british are all upset with themselves. Meanwhile her husband Jack is still alive. Somewhere in all that is the real tragedy.
I'm sure we all agree with muppet and what he is saying,but I agree with Ziggy,today wasn't really the day to post it imo
Regardless of her geographical knowledge and no matter whether you agree/disagree with how she conducted herself, she undoubtedly raised the profile of cervical cancer-IMO thats a good thing and hopefully the screening age limit will be lowered. Seeing her being wheeled into the ambulance last week was a stark image and next time i get a reminder letter for a check up- i wont stuff it in a drawer and say I'll do it later.
Quote from: muppet on March 22, 2009, 10:38:15 PM
A class act like Natasha Richardson dies tragically and it yields barely a comment.
Both tragic deaths in their own right, but contrasting situations. Never had time for Jade but for someone to die so young is sad, especially leaving behind children who are now without a mother. Natasha Richardson's death was unexpected; Jade knew she was dying and used every opportunity possible to gain media exposure to raise awareness of the illness and to provide a cash fund for her kids (wise move considering the hubbie is a complete spastic). Richardson's relatives have asked for peace and privacy to grieve and for the most part the media have given them space.
Quote from: maggie on March 22, 2009, 11:06:56 PM
Regardless of her geographical knowledge and no matter whether you agree/disagree with how she conducted herself, she undoubtedly raised the profile of cervical cancer-IMO thats a good thing and hopefully the screening age limit will be lowered. Seeing her being wheeled into the ambulance last week was a stark image and next time i get a reminder letter for a check up- i wont stuff it in a drawer and say I'll do it later.
Why does it take for someone to be filmed dying before women think "maybe this old cancer lark is quite serious"? Cervical cancer is one of the most treatable cancers i believe if it is caught early enough. I have had this very conversation with my wife who went for a smear test on the back of what happened to Jade Goody............
Quote from: Minder on March 22, 2009, 11:21:03 PM
I have had this very conversation with my wife who went for a smear test on the back of what happened to Jade Goody............
Which is exactly my point-alot of friends have put it off as well, but i think we are sometimes under the illusion that it could never happen to us.
Quote from: hardstation on March 22, 2009, 11:25:50 PM
I take it you've had the aul prostate checked, minder?
People dander about thinking, "I'm grand". When something like this is in the media, it hits home that "Jaysus, maybe I need a look at".
Women are supposed to go for smear tests every so often (not sure of the frequency) and get letters telling them to make an appointment but many of them dont.
I thought Jade handled herself very well over the last few months. If you asked me a year ago about my feelings of Jade, I wouldn't have had many, if anything to say that would be considered a compliment, I despise Big Brother, I despise OK magazine and that sort of celebratism (is that a word?), but Jade has done so much to raise cancer awareness and at the same time she earned money for her children for when she was gone. Its a parents worst nightmare to die and leave young children behind them, she done what she had to do. I gained more respect for Jade in the last few months of her life than I ever had for her before that.
RIP Jade
Not much to say about her but do people really think the money that was gathered will really be put to good use. The parents, the hubby etc will all get there grubby hands on it and will go to waste. As for the children we will no doubt be hearing about them in the future.
Feel very sorry for Jade dying so young. What I hate is all the Daily Star/Express/Ok .. running a different story on the front page every day 'Jade uses a colostomy bag ..' type stuff. You know that the editors on these newspapers couldn't give a sh*t about her (no pun intended) and are just dragging out anything they can to sell newspapers. To me it is voyeurism at it's worst printing every detail of a person dying. I'm half expecting them to put a webcam in the coffin so that they can drag it out a bit longer.
Quote from: Maiden1 on March 23, 2009, 12:00:00 PM
Feel very sorry for Jade dying so young. What I hate is all the Daily Star/Express/Ok .. running a different story on the front page every day 'Jade uses a colostomy bag ..' type stuff. You know that the editors on these newspapers couldn't give a sh*t about her (no pun intended) and are just dragging out anything they can to sell newspapers. To me it is voyeurism at it's worst printing every detail of a person dying. I'm half expecting them to put a webcam in the coffin so that they can drag it out a bit longer.
All joking aside if she thought about that and thought she could charge for it to raise money for her kids I wouldn't be surprised. There are plenty would jump at the opportunity to have the exclusive camera in the coffin. Fair play to her for getting together as much money as possible for her children but some of the media should be absolutely ashamed of themselves, which they won't of course. The OK special with 19?? - 2009 was in very poor taste, before the poor girl had even died.
Quote from: SidelineKick on March 23, 2009, 12:13:57 PM
some of the media should be absolutely ashamed of themselves, which they won't of course. The OK special with 19?? - 2009 was in very poor taste, before the poor girl had even died.
But the media is only supplying the demand. Should it be that the readers - those who buy OK /The Sun etc - should be absolutely ashamed of themselves?
Quote from: Maguire01 on March 23, 2009, 01:24:34 PM
some of the media should be absolutely ashamed of themselves, which they won't of course. The OK special with 19?? - 2009 was in very poor taste, before the poor girl had even died.
But the media is only supplying the demand. Should it be that the readers - those who buy OK /The Sun etc - should be absolutely ashamed of themselves?
Yes.
Yes - until the market for this tat disappears we are going to have to live with seeing a lot more of people like Kerry Katona, Jordan and Peter Andre. They seem to make a career out of shitehawking their lives in these rags.
Anybody else fed up with the reactions you get when you try to put this point across? Some women lead such empty lives that this garbage actually means something in their lives. These social creatures feel the desire to be up to date on what is reported in these rags without questioning what they are perpetuating
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 23, 2009, 01:31:16 PM
Yes - until the market for this tat disappears we are going to have to live with seeing a lot more of people like Kerry Katona, Jordan and Peter Andre. They seem to make a career out of shitehawking their lives in these rags.
Quote from: theskull1 on March 23, 2009, 02:17:04 PM
Anybody else fed up with the reactions you get when you try to put this point across? Some women lead such empty lives that this garbage actually means something in their lives. These social creatures feel the desire to be up to date on what is reported in these rags without questioning what they are perpetuating
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 23, 2009, 01:31:16 PM
Came home from work the other day and the Sun was lying on the kitchen table. My first thought was what the f&*k is my wife doing buying the sun. Then I noticed the front page had a full page with Jade gone blind/got Christened .. (can't remember). Checked no one was looking then had a quick flick at page 3. The best bit about page 3 is that the girl always has a quote on some topical issue 'I support David Cameron's reforms to tackle knife crime ..', I find it hard to take seriously anyone giving there opinion on any topic when there t*ts are hanging out. A few more pages of stories like Kerry Katona going on a bender/chucking the husband out and on to Dear Deirdrie, 'my sister in law is home from abroad and living with us for a few weeks and she keeps running about in her skimpy underwear, what should I do?'. Made me laugh. After a stressful day at work maybe spending 1/2 an hour reading mind numbing bullsh*t is the way forward.
Reverend Jonathan Blake, who officiated at Goody and Tweed's marriage ceremony, called the bride "a saint from Upshire and a princess from Bermondsey".
"My thoughts and prayers and love are very much with the family and friends.
"Jade has become for us so many different things, a saint from Upshire and a princess from Bermondsey, an exemplar of biblical proportions."
It wasn't the Sun came out with this drivel. God rest her but this is an insult to peoples' intelligence.
NOW they want privacy!! ::)
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/7957932.stm
Quote from: Maiden1 on March 23, 2009, 03:37:18 PMDear Deirdrie, 'my sister in law is home from abroad and living with us for a few weeks and she keeps running about in her skimpy underwear, what should I do?'.
Well ...?
Quote from: Maiden1 on March 23, 2009, 03:37:18 PM
After a stressful day at work maybe spending 1/2 an hour reading mind numbing bullsh*t is the way forward.
30 minutes to read the sun! You must be a slow reader.
Quote from: Hardy on March 23, 2009, 03:49:44 PM
Quote from: Maiden1 on March 23, 2009, 03:37:18 PMDear Deirdrie, 'my sister in law is home from abroad and living with us for a few weeks and she keeps running about in her skimpy underwear, what should I do?'.
Well ...?
Take her up the ***! (maybe that was my initial thought).
Think Deirdre might have been against the idea.
Quote from: Maiden1 on March 23, 2009, 04:08:33 PM
Quote from: Hardy on March 23, 2009, 03:49:44 PM
Well ...?
Take her up the ***! (maybe that was my initial thought).
Think Deirdre might have been against the idea.
What has this got to do with Jade Goody?
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 23, 2009, 03:41:50 PM
NOW they want privacy!! ::)
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/7957932.stm
I'm sure OK could put a price on their Privacy.
QuoteJane Tomlinson who raised £1.5 million for charity by competing in triathlons and marathons with terminal cancer but only got a fraction of the publicity that Ms. Goody has had over the past few weeks
Now there was a true role model who genuinely raised awareness about cancer rather than awareness of her imminent, much lamented before it had even happened, demise.
When the Goody "camp" ask for privacy, what they mean is there will be no freebies. Any insights into her last days, life etc. will come at a price, a price that various media outlets are probably falling over themselves to pay. So you may have to wait a day or two until negotiations have finished to get your fix in the Sun, Heat, Ok, Hello etc...........
Where do you go after that one?
Quote from: Puckoon on March 25, 2009, 08:39:12 PM
Where do you go after that one?
They're turning her life story into a film.
Very true noeldebrun.
Got this in a text:
Day 3 in Heaven: Jade is evicted.
Jade Goody's story is definitely a sad one - I feel sorry for anyone who suffers a slow death from a terminal disease or who has to leave a young family behind like that. I don't think her life should be glorified though - but then the media always tends to give the mob what they want.
There is a worrying trend as has been pointed out in the downfall of your 'everyday' woman and who she looks up to and who her role models are. It should be pointed out that although men's role models have been consistent, men have still been regressing in terms of behaviour and morals for the longest time. It is the stark decent of women that shocks us all.
Are we worried as men because we don't want to be outdone? Or are we worried as men because some day you will wake up beside one of these women, married to them?
I think ultimately we all want to marry a good woman, very few of us would be happy to learn that our wives had over one thirty or even twenty sexual partners as would very few of us marry anyone with the reputation a lot of these 'ladettes' and 'muck savages' have made for themselves. Are these type of women becoming the majority?
I think the likes of Paris Hilton and Jordan and even Jade Goody don't do us any favours but at the end of the day men need to take some responsibility for the decline of women. We have encouraged it, supported it and enabled it to 'blossom' or 'wither' how ever you want to look at it. We all want to marry a good woman, we will commit heart and soul to a good woman, but we'll watch the porno with the 'bad' woman, we'll look at the picture of the 'bit of rough' in Maxim and we'll cheer on the 'ladette' in the bar as she exposes her boobs to the boys.
So let's not all take the high ground here and shake our heads at the women - we are as much if not more to blame......
Spot on iceman.
its a sad story alright . one which has made cancer and death a commodity and further demeaned life. the cynical way she went about the Christening set the tone for her immanent departure . the suspicion was that it was that she did it in order to have a church funeral which looks so much better in OK than a crematorium.
I know this is a nasty mean spirted posting but through her life (and Other Z list celeb) every thing was for sale esp the truth .
to be honest I wont believe she really sick untill shes actually buried and appear with her own reality show With dereck Achorah on the Paranormal channel
From Russell Brand's blog:
For Jade
March 27th, 2009
When my Mum first got cancer I must've been around the age Jade's eldest son is now. Too young, in fact, to properly comprehend what was happening, only old enough to sense the tingling presence of fear, the averted looks, the stifled, thin lipped sympathy and muddled, neighbourly compassion. My Mum, Thank God, did not die and whilst her cancer returned several times; each time more frightening for me as my innocence waned to be replaced with dread, she lives still, so I can but imagine the sad confusion of the two bereaved boys.
I knew their Mother, Jade Goody, not especially well, but Jade's defining characteristic was her easy warmth that ingenuously enveloped folk, so perhaps like many people I felt more engaged by her than normal and feel more saddened by her death than I ought. I dislike the fetishisation of grief that accompanied the death of Jade's forebear, The Princess of Wales, it makes me uncomfortable as I query its sincerity. Sentimentality is often called the unearned emotion and intrusive carnivals of public mourning unsettle me. In the case of Jade Goody however it is understandable to feel morose, she was a young mum from an awful background who got a break and shrewdly capitalised on it.
For a time we shared management and we met when she came to see several shows of mine at the Edinburgh festival about five years ago. We all hung out, me my Mum, Jade, some people from the agency and a few of my mates. She was a right laugh, she joined in with everyone and created a garrulous giddy vibe in bars and cars that elevated the perfunctory time between shows into something which retrospectively seems more special now than it did then. Most of all though I was impressed with how she formed an immediate and genuinely sweet bond with my Mother, chuckling and chatting with the effortless intimacy that strong yet tender women frequently conjure and which has umbrellad me from anxiety throughout my life. She also came on a few of my dopey TV shows in later years where she filled the room with her ebullience and wicked laugh connecting with the audience in a way that most skilled showman can only dream of.
One of the charges often levelled at Jade was that she was just a normal girl with no trade or practiced skills. Well people didn't care and our heroes are not prescribed to us, we have the right to choose them and the people chose Jade. Fame has long been bequeathed by virtue of wealth and birth and this was the first generation where it was democratically distributed by that most lowbrow of modern phenomena – Reality Television. She was a person who, I think due to her class always had the propensity to irk people. When Big Brother 3 made her famous she was vilified in the paper and bullied in the house but through her spirit she won people back round and became a kind of Primark Princess with perfumes and fitness videos and endless media coverage – because people were interested in her. They remain interested. One of my best friends, a woman in her mid twenties is genuinely heartbroken at the death of Jade, herself a Mother from a working Class background she obviously connects with this sad narrative in a way that she doesn't seem to with J-Lo or Jennifer Aniston or Posh Spice most likely because of Jade's authenticity and accessibility.
I was working on a Celebrity Big Brother spin off show when Jade returned to the house and through unschooled social clumsiness blundered into a whooped up race row. As I said at the time, the incident where Shilpa Shetti was poorly treated by a group of young women was not an example of the sickening scourge of racism but simply a daft lack of education. Jade was a tough girl but utterly lacking in the malice upon which true prejudice depends. The slick of spilled newspaper ink and the cathode conveyed H-bomb that followed this innocuous event was the real crime. Jade was made the focus of a debilitating wave of righteous loathing and condemnation, a gleefully indignant storm of trumped up wrath that served the cause of racial harmony not one iota; but that was never it's intention. The intention was sacrifice. Well now Jade Goody is no more. Claimed by cancer, a disease often brought on by extreme stress. When my mother was sick someone unkindly informed me that her illness was my fault, induced by my bad behaviour and for a long time I believed it.
I'm glad that Jade's death has been handled with saccharine mittens by the papers, she lived and died in the glare of their interest and doubtless benefited from it hugely at times. I recall her tearstained face pegged across some rag as she endlessly sought to be forgiven by the media her misconstrued conduct had so incensed and it made me a little angry. She wanted to be accepted, loved, redeemed, and now through her early death, she is. I hope some of the lessons of this modern Fairy Tale are learned, that the people who aspired to be like Jade observe the price she paid. I hope her sons are ok and that on some imperceptible level contrition is felt by the media that gave Jade Goody everything.
And I mean everything.
Michelle Ryan is supposed to be playing her in the film ::)
Quote from: ziggysego on March 30, 2009, 12:22:56 AM
Michelle Ryan is supposed to be playing her in the film ::)
Was Rosanne not available?
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/7982970.stm
Look out for the fella walking in front of the hearse holding up a top hat and twirling a cane like Charlie Chaplin, i was just waiting for him to start tap dancing.............
Classy :-\
I think that funeral director in front with the cane and top hat and all is an English/London olde tyme tradition.
Sad story, but it would be a sad story about any young girl, no matter what she was in her lifetime.
I agree with everyone who says the whole media thing is lowest common denominator stuff.
Parky hits out at 'ignorant and puerile' Jade
Sir Michael Parkinson has launched a tirade against Jade Goody.
The veteran broadcaster told the latest issue of Radio Times that the late reality TV star represented "all that is paltry and wretched about Britain."
He said: "Jade Goody has her own place in the history of television and, while it's significant, it's nothing to be proud of. Her death is as sad as the death of any young person, but it's not the passing of a martyr or a saint or, God help us, Princess Di.
"When we clear the media smoke screen from around her death, what we're left with is a woman who came to represent all that's paltry and wretched about Britain today.
"She was brought up on a sink estate, as a child came to know drugs and crime, was barely educated, ignorant and puerile. Then she was projected to celebrity by Big Brother and became a media chattel to be exploited til the day she died."
His comments come just days after Jade Goody was laid to rest following a funeral that drew comparisons with that of Princess Diana. Thousands of mourners lined the streets and threw flowers as the hearse made its way to the service in Buckhurst on Saturday.
http://uk.tv.yahoo.com/blog/article/138886/
Good man Parky.
I read that earlier and that summed up my feelings completely about the whole thing and really should be the final word on a sad life.
I love it when the toffs stick their boot in and lift their nose up a few degrees to have a good rail against the ignoramuses living in their "sink estates".
do you disagree with anything he has said ( especially the ignoramus and sink estate bit)?
I would take that as a rant against "media" and "celebrity" as much as against Jade Goody herself.
I am sure that he has interviewed such "stars" over the years and had no qualms about it then.
May I add that I hate this branch of the media world and feel that it very false and media driven but Parky is part of this media to a certain extent.
Quote from: Main Street on April 07, 2009, 02:08:22 PM
I love it when the toffs stick their boot in and lift their nose up a few degrees to have a good rail against the ignoramuses living in their "sink estates".
Parky is no toff. Have to say he sums my on thoughts on the jad matter up perfectly and besides, i've always found him a fantastically engaging personality.
Exactly, Parky was never part of the establishment media and is a good northerner not like those poncy southerners (In England might I add!!)
Agree with the man 100%.
Spot on Parky
Parkinson is right, even if it is ironic coming from another media creation.
Read the whole article since and as Bingo says it was more of a rant against modern media and the way they labelled her as a 'slapper/pig/racist' and a year or two later portrayed her almost in angelic terms.
Quote from: ONeill on April 07, 2009, 02:32:23 PM
Read the whole article since and as Bingo says it was more of a rant against modern media and the way they labelled her as a 'slapper/pig/racist' and a year or two later portrayed her almost in angelic terms.
Thats how i read it, he wasnt putting the boot into Goody as such more the red top media circus and Clifford i suppose too as he orchestrated the whole sordid affair.
Nearly vice versa of the usual tactic of the media in building the 'celebrity' up and knocking them down, very visible in the recent Britney Spears vendetta-esque campaign.
The rags are scum and unfortunately the public love a negative story and it obviously sells well, especially whenever it concerns someone so visible in the public domain.
The JG particular example is just tragic, she lived much of her adult live in front of the camera, made and milked as much money as she could out of it (nothing wrong with that) but this outpouring of grieving is a little OTT, take example Natasha Richardson who was a very talented woman and think how much little coverage she was give in comparison.
I know there is various different reasons for this but overall it's a sad case, cue jokes from the on-tour comedians to start soon if they haven't already.
Quote from: Katchit on April 07, 2009, 02:43:30 PM
Nearly vice versa of the usual tactic of the media in building the 'celebrity' up and knocking them down, very visible in the recent Britney Spears vendetta-esque campaign.
The rags are scum and unfortunately the public love a negative story and it obviously sells well, especially whenever it concerns someone so visible in the public domain.
The JG particular example is just tragic, she lived much of her adult live in front of the camera, made and milked as much money as she could out of it (nothing wrong with that) but this outpouring of grieving is a little OTT, take example Natasha Richardson who was a very talented woman and think how much little coverage she was give in comparison.
I know there is various different reasons for this but overall it's a sad case, cue jokes from the on-tour comedians to start soon if they haven't already.
Correct and Richardson didn't ignore multiple doctors warnings about her health before those warning were proved right.
Quote from: Katchit on April 07, 2009, 02:43:30 PM
That brings me back to the time Diana died then Mother Teresa passed away a few days later (God rest her blessed soul) the media coverage was all Diana this and bloody Elton John that, a truely great woman had passed away and didn't get a fraction of the coverage.
Suppose it does show that western societies priorities are well down the toilet.
Quote from: muppet on April 07, 2009, 02:31:45 PM
Hardly a media creation unless you say taht about everyone on TV and film. An intelligent and articulate man and excellent interviewer. Not that easy done... ask Barry McGuigan or Pat Spillane.
Quote from: longrunsthefox on April 07, 2009, 03:09:18 PM
Hardly a media creation unless you say taht about everyone on TV and film. An intelligent and articulate man and excellent interviewer. Not that easy done... ask Barry McGuigan or Pat Spillane.
Is he not renowned for giving his interviewees (is that a word?) an easy ride?
I am still not certain Jade Goody is even dead.
Quote from: Minder on April 07, 2009, 03:14:27 PM
I don't think he was there to do a Paxman and was great shows with Muhumad Ali, Billy Connolly and others
No thats Eamon Dunphy you are think of.
Exactly the fact he didn't make his guests feel uneasy is really irrelevant to whether or not he is an excellent interviewer.
Remember one of his interviews with Meg Ryan which wasn't easy viewing at all, she came across very badly in it.
Quote from: Katchit on April 07, 2009, 03:20:55 PM
Exactly the fact he didn't make his guests feel uneasy is really irrelevant to whether or not he is an excellent interviewer.
Remember one of his interviews with Meg Ryan which wasn't easy viewing at all, she came across very badly in it.
That was actually one hell of a standoff interview. He cut it short didn;t he? Couldn't get her to engage him at all.
I hope, for her sake, she is - they buried her the other day.
If Sir MIke had the wherewithall to replace the name of Jane Goody with that of Princess Di in his little rant
then I´d say 'well done Sir Mike - a man of the people'.
Never quite got the whole Parkinson "national institution" thing, "so Brad you have a new film coming out which will pay you $15m, what first attracted you to the script?"............I have always viewed him in the same light as say, Bruce Forsythe or Les Dawson.
Quote from: Minder on April 07, 2009, 07:03:27 PM
Never quite got the whole Parkinson "national institution" thing, "so Brad you have a new film coming out which will pay you $15m, what first attracted you to the script?"............I have always viewed him in the same light as say, Bruce Forsythe or Les Dawson.
Parky's show was a vehicle for celebs promoting books and movies. I think he realised early on that the only way to attract A listers was to go easy on them, and maybe throw in the odd pre-agreed "difficult" question. The big stars would almost certainly vet any questions beforehand.
Jees-yis are very hard on old Parky. The Ali interview was brilliant... was very interesting interviews with Hollywood stars etc. It is maybe of this angry era people feel that interviewers should wipe the floor with people. It was a feel good show, that's all. Much better than shite like Wogan, Ross watsisiname, Gerry Kelly, Pat Kenny...
Michael Parkinson has always worked in the media. He is a media creation. What is the problem with that statement?
Quote from: longrunsthefox on April 07, 2009, 07:22:17 PM
Jees-yis are very hard on old Parky. The Ali interview was brilliant... was very interesting interviews with Hollywood stars etc. It is maybe of this angry era people feel that interviewers should wipe the floor with people. It was a feel good show, that's all. Much better than shite like Wogan, Ross watsisiname, Gerry Kelly, Pat Kenny...
I'm not being hard on him. Just saying there is no point in pretending he was doing anything than buttering up celebs. He wouldn't have lasted as long as he did if he did otherwise. I enjoyed a lot of his interviews but others made me want to vomit.
Quote from: muppet on April 07, 2009, 07:22:58 PM
Michael Parkinson has always worked in the media. He is a media creation. What is the problem with that statement?
Using that logic every actor and interviewer is a media creation like they have absolutely no talent ala the late Jade Goody.
Quote from: longrunsthefox on April 07, 2009, 07:29:38 PM
Using that logic every actor and interviewer is a media creation like they have absolutely no talent ala the late Jade Goody.
Every actor or interviewer (that don't/didn't have/had other careers) is a media creation. Talent is a different thing altogether.
Quote from: muppet on April 07, 2009, 07:34:54 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on April 07, 2009, 07:29:38 PM
Every actor or interviewer (that don't/didn't have/had other careers) is a media creation. Talent is a different thing altogether.
Okay Muppet-we'll have to agree to disagree on this one. I'm away out for a jog... Longrunsthefox :o
(http://www.popbitch.com/home/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/jadedianamemorialtablet1.jpg)
I see Jade has a new book out. Gives new meaning to the term Ghost Writer. It's called My Battle Against Cancer. Now I don't want to spoil the ending but...
Elton John is also planning to release a new record since Jade's untimely death.
Cancer in the minge.
(I feel bad, sorry Jade.)
I want a racist thimble from that artist.
Tweed due in court on rape charge
Jack Tweed married Jade Goody a month before she died of cancer
Jack Tweed, the widower of reality television star Jade Goody, has been charged with rape.
Mr Tweed, whose wife died in March, was charged with one count of rape after his arrest on Friday morning, a Metropolitan Police spokesman said.
The 22-year-old, who lives in Repton Park, Chigwell, Essex, is due before Redbridge Magistrates' Court later.
Another man, also in his 20s, who was arrested has been released on bail while inquiries continue.
A third man, aged 25, was arrested on Friday night by police investigating the rape allegation. He remains in custody.
Police said the men were arrested following a complaint from a woman.
How much of a tool is this boy?
Storm in a teacup, charges will be dropped and it will prolong his "career" for another while.
anyone following the rape case?
Seems very strange, doesnt sound like rape ???
Quote from: pintsofguinness on April 19, 2010, 07:28:16 PM
anyone following the rape case?
Seems very strange, doesnt sound like rape ???
Aye I can't see him being found guilty, we will hear all about it when the trial is over.
I can't understand how they even pressed charges. It's ridiculous.
It's down to women like her that real rape victims find it so hard to come forward.
I have been following it aswell. Whilst he is a sc**bag, I will wait until the trial is over to pass judgement on the girl in question.
Haven't been following it at all. Why does the case sound dodgy?
Quote from: gerrykeegan on April 19, 2010, 08:29:06 PM
I have been following it aswell. Whilst he is a sc**bag, I will wait until the trial is over to pass judgement on the girl in question.
Well her evidence has been reported on already Gerry - by her own admission she never said "no", "stop" etc - nothing. Went along with it, because she was scared? Scared of what? I think she claimed he said he'd slap her across the face, but that scared her enough to let two men rape her? and to "carry out a sex act" on one of them. Come on!
It also said her friend tried to get in the room and couldnt because the other boy was holding the door shut - then it seems like the friend give up and the other boy let go of the door rape her, but the friend never tried to get back in?
ziggy - from what i can pick up on - tweed started to kiss her, she pushed him away. He "bear hugged" her and walked her back into a bedroom, she was scared so didn't say or do anything - I think she's claimed he said he'd slap her across the face - his friend came in to the room. The pair were having sex. The friend shut the door. According to a friend of girl she tried to get in the room but Tweed's mate was holding the door shut. She shouted in to the girl and the girl didn't respond. Then Tweed's mate also joined in.
I think she claimed he said he'd slap her across the face, but that scared her enough to let two men rape her? and to "carry out a sex act" on one of them. Come on!
It also said her friend tried to get in the room and couldnt because the other boy was holding the door shut - then it seems like the friend give up and the other boy let go of the door rape her, but the friend never tried to get back in?
Never saw the bit about she claimed he would slap her. I still think you should wait until the trial is over to judge her. He is a piece of shit, that I am sure of. The girl I know nothing about.
I read it in one of the reports but then others have no mention of it.
He's a hateful bollocks definitely.
I see the Jack boy got off. ANother case of a girl crying rape, the fella's name being dragged through the mud and once found innocent the girl can just batter on as if nothing happened.
Quote from: nrico2006 on April 26, 2010, 02:44:57 PM
I see the Jack boy got off. ANother case of a girl crying rape, the fella's name being dragged through the mud and once found innocent the girl can just batter on as if nothing happened.
That never looked like it would stick. Girl in West Belfast got jailed for 9 months last week for making up a story saying she was raped in Botanic Gardens. Turned out she shagged two different men on the same night of the alleged rape. Nice bird.
Glad he got off and I hope he is not allowed to live his life the way he wants to now, in the full glare of the media.
Quote from: Minder on April 26, 2010, 02:57:07 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on April 26, 2010, 02:44:57 PM
That never looked like it would stick. Girl in West Belfast got jailed for 9 months last week for making up a story saying she was raped in Botanic Gardens. Turned out she shagged two different men on the same night of the alleged rape. Nice bird.
I heard about that girl in Belfast, just doesn't seem to happen consistently. I remember your man in the Coleraine area had a rough time, and probably still is, over false accusations while the girl just went on as if nothing happened.
In fairness to Jac Tweed he will hit the magazine and talk show circuit now to tell us all about his "false rape agony" and how he still sees Jade Goody in his dreams and he was only banging that girl because his life is so empty now without his Jade.
Quote from: Doogie Browser on April 26, 2010, 03:18:30 PM
Glad he got off and I hope he is not allowed to live his life the way he wants to now, in the full glare of the media.
I hope you mean
now allowed ;)
Quote from: ziggysego on April 26, 2010, 03:33:50 PM
I hope you mean now allowed ;)
Yeah thats right Zig, I hope he has a great career showcasing his many talents, my mistake.
Quote from: Doogie Browser on April 26, 2010, 03:40:19 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 26, 2010, 03:33:50 PM
I hope you mean now allowed ;)
Yeah thats right Zig, I hope he has a great career showcasing his many talents, my mistake.
I see Jack is now with Ziggy's ex, and that they are now officially an item.
Been on the twitter all afternoon, must have been that curry from last night.
Anyway some 'humurous' tweets doing the rounds,
Jack Tweed found 'famous' by jury
Glad he got off, bollocks and all that he is the girl's story didn't just add up.
What sort of evil bitch would say they are raped.
Agony for their own family, agony for the man, permanent damage to his reputation, agony for his family and makes it all the more difficult for real rape victims to come forward.
Why cry rape?
Here is an interesting article I came across a while back about investigation, false allegations and reasons why
http://www.theforensicexaminer.com/archive/spring09/15/ (http://www.theforensicexaminer.com/archive/spring09/15/)
It gives researched reasons for the false allegations but cannot give you the understanding of the why.