Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: 5 Sams on January 15, 2009, 05:08:17 PM

Title: How stupid can you get???
Post by: 5 Sams on January 15, 2009, 05:08:17 PM
http://news.sky.com/skynews/Home/UK-News/Postman-Shane-Symington-Loses-Six-Figure-Sum-To-Nigerian-Fraudsters-In-Internet-Scam/Article/200901315204286?lpos=UK_News_Carousel_Region_1&lid=ARTICLE_15204286_Postman_Shane_Symington_Loses_Six-Figure_Sum_To_Nigerian_Fraudsters_In_Internet_Scam

Title: Re: How stupid can you get???
Post by: SidelineKick on January 15, 2009, 05:13:35 PM
Jesus Christ what a stupid bastard.  Not saying he deserved that but he's making it hard for us to sympathise with him!!
Post by: SidelineKick on January 15, 2009, 05:19:31 PM
Well that is true.
Post by: full back on January 15, 2009, 05:26:23 PM
Looks like his d1ck has ran away with his brain (or bank account in this case)
Post by: the Deel Rover on January 15, 2009, 05:29:27 PM
can't believe people fall for these scams   
Post by: tyssam5 on January 15, 2009, 05:30:21 PM
How much money to postmen make? I'm about that age and would find it fairly hard to lay my hands on 130k sterling to send to anyone?
Post by: Tommy Tight Lips on January 15, 2009, 05:30:49 PM
what a silly silly ****
Post by: Puckoon on January 15, 2009, 05:31:34 PM
What a poor fella. Anyways, where does a postie get savings of 130,000 quid from? Has someone been stealing the birthday card money again?
Post by: stew on January 15, 2009, 06:10:12 PM
I feel for the guy, he is a gulliable ballix and as dumb as a bag of hammers but he didnt deserve to lose his life savings and more importantly his health.

I hope the scum that did this to him get hit by a bus.
Post by: SidelineKick on January 15, 2009, 06:13:31 PM
They'll be able to afford a nice funeral anyway!
Post by: the colonel on January 15, 2009, 06:24:27 PM
would have been better getting prostitutes rather than hoping gettin a ride off some yoke in america
Title: This is how stupid you can get!!!
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on January 15, 2009, 06:43:34 PM
http://www.independent.ie/national-news/dramatic-rescue-for-hostage-in-internet-cash-con-1209127.html

It's not just silly posties, anyone remember the crazed Ennis men heading off to the Wild Whest of Africa to get his money back!!!!  He was manager of Clare ladies footballers I think, shurley that is dangerous enough for most men?
Post by: The Watcher Pat on January 15, 2009, 08:12:01 PM
He should have read this site...I think its funny what these scammers will do for your money!!

http://www.419eater.com/
Post by: screenexile on January 15, 2009, 08:40:40 PM
He should have watched George off of fonejacker...

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=mxhNtMFj7rc&feature=related (http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=mxhNtMFj7rc&feature=related)
Post by: ONeill on January 15, 2009, 09:28:38 PM
I work with a blade called Angela. I wonder if she's really Nigerian and not Fermanagh.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on January 15, 2009, 11:27:48 PM
He's a stupid, stupid man but hard not feel sorry for him now either.

I encountered a scammer in the last six months while I was in Australia.

Looked on gumtree for an apartment and applied for one in a good location with savage facilities etc and cheap price. Cue email correpsondence with a fella who said his name was the Reverend Simon Spallinger and he just wanted someone 'trustworthy' to look after the place and pay a nominal rent. Suspicious straight away but I said I'd follow it up out of curiosity. I had to fill out a questionnaire about my religious beliefs, what my friends are like and my nocturnal habits! Some effort he went to!
And to put the tin hat on it, would I be able to mind their pet dog!

Anyway I filled out the questionnaire and he said he'd ring me. So he does, and he's some African buck. Says he's out of the country and that he'll post me the keys as soon as I send him the deposit and the first month's rent. A-ha!

Tell him I can't do that. He tells me its a matter of trust. That he is willing to trust me, why won't I trust him. Talking around it for a couple of minutes and I just say to forget about it, that I'm not sending money to someone with no guarantee. He says he is a man of God and I should not question his word so I tell him I don't care if he is the Pope himself so he tells me to f**k off back to Ireland and hangs up! Some reverend. Very funny so it was.

Skype is like manna from heaven for these lads, so cheap to set up pranks anywhere in the world.

No doubt yer man got a couple of tenants for the apartment! There's a new one born every day
Post by: ONeill on January 15, 2009, 11:43:17 PM
Yep, that's why Kyle Coney came home. I heard him mentioned something about a feckin dog.
Post by: gerry on January 16, 2009, 01:12:17 AM
i could spend all day here telling you about shoppers from the south shopping in the north.

ie

will this iron work in the south

will the radio work in the south

do in need a PS3 to play this game

will this cd work in cavan