Cheltenham 2008

Started by boshiba, January 17, 2008, 05:36:11 PM

never kickt a ball

Quote from: pintsofguinness on March 11, 2008, 06:29:42 PM
Id An accordian, katchit, Crack Away Jack and Tidal bay!
Id two places as well!

I didn't win very much as I would only bet a couple of quid but what a day! I can't believe it! Pure, unbelievable luck!  :D

Well done pints a 50p yankee on those horses paid: £6891 for £5.50

While a £5 yankee paid: £68,910

EDWARD GILLESPIE MD OF CHELTENHAM RACECOURSE ON THE CHANNEL 4 MORNING LINE

RACING ABANDONED TODAY ON HEALTH AND SAFETY GROUNDS, DUE TO GALE FORCE WINDS!!!

ALL RACES WILL BE MOVED TO THURSDAY AND FRIDAY

Gutted  :'(

Quote from: Louth Exile on March 12, 2008, 08:34:48 AM

So a 9 race card then each day. :o

No harm. Might get a bit of work done this afternoon. Mind you Thursday and Friday are a complete write off now :D

girt_giggler

disappointed but at same time Ive booked tomorrow & friday off work so will work out for the better! 12.30 start tomorrow!

12.30 tomorrow? Jaysus.

Hank Everlast

I got an accordian on the nose and Kruguyrova e/w yesterday and just about broke evens.....

Any word wat was wrong with sizing europe?

Mickey Linden

Whats the story with the racing now then? Are they going to run all the races over tomorrow and Friday? Im happy enough as Im off Friday. Going to be one long day tho

Quote from: Louth Exile on March 12, 2008, 08:34:48 AM

Dont mean to be mean spirited but thats super news.  Stuck in Lyon on business these past 3 days but back tonight.  Might as well be on the moon over here when it comes to Cheltenham!  Commentary via Paddy Power website was a god send yesterday afternoon. There will be feck all work tomorrow and Thurs  ;D.  Fair play to Nina yesterday, saved the day as usual!

Mickey Linden

NEW RACE CARDS FOR THURSDAY AND FRIDAY

THURSDAY 13 MARCH

1230 Peter O'Sullevan National Hunt Chase Challenge Cup (4m)
1305 Royal & SunAlliance Chase (3m 110y)*
1340 Jewson Novices' Handicap Chase (2m 5f)*
1420 Seasons Holidays Queen Mother Champion Chase (2m)*
1455 Ryanair Chase (2m 5f)*
1530 Ladbrokes World Hurdle (3m)*
1605 Racing Post Plate Handicap Chase (2m 5f)*
1640 Pertemps Final (Handicap Hurdle) (3m)
1715 Fulke Walwyn Kim Muir Challenge Cup Handicap Chase (3m 1f 110y)
1750 Weatherbys Champion Bumper (2m 110y)

FRIDAY 14 MARCH

1230 David Nicholson Mares Only Hurdle (2m 4f 110y)
1305 Ballymore Properties Novices' Hurdle (2m 5f)
1340 Coral Cup (Handicap Hurdle) (2m 5f)*
1415 JCB Triumph Hurdle (2m 1f)*
1450 Albert Bartlett Novices' Hurdle (3m)*
1530 totesport Cheltenham Gold Cup (3m 2f 110y)*
1605 Christie's Foxhunter Chase (3m 2f 110y)
1640 Johnny Henderson Grand Annual Chase (2m 110y)
1720 Vincent O'Brien County Handicap Hurdle (2m 1f)

Absolue Carnage  ;)

At least I can get a bit of work done today

girt_giggler

Quote from: drici on March 12, 2008, 10:34:53 AM
Well done to the Bumper on still being the last race of the day that the Bumper is on.

And the County hurdle is still the last race on the last day!

After the initial disappointment I have also seen the personal benefits, going to buckle down and get the work done today, was finishing up early tommorow anyway for the weekend. Now I get to watch 19 races enjoying a pint  ;D

The first race tommorow is not one worth bothering with, but after that it is now some card of racing.

QuoteThursday
Cheltenham

1-05 Tidal Bay

Thats interesting an extra days rest could mean Tidal Bay is an possible selection! Wonder if i can change my lucky 15 for todays races!!

Quote from: Louth Exile on March 12, 2008, 11:29:30 AM
Quote from: drici on March 12, 2008, 10:34:53 AM
Well done to the Bumper on still being the last race of the day that the Bumper is on.

And the County hurdle is still the last race on the last day!

After the initial disappointment I have also seen the personal benefits, going to buckle down and get the work done today, was finishing up early tommorow anyway for the weekend. Now I get to watch 19 races enjoying a pint  ;D

The first race tommorow is not one worth bothering with, but after that it is now some card of racing.
Thrilling Thursday & Fantastic Friday!!!  Cant wait....................