Ulster Club Football League 2008

Started by SuperHans, January 13, 2008, 01:19:19 PM

thewanderer

Jesus yous clans boys have got another handy group.  100% record there for the taking especially when 1 or 2 teams wont turn up for the final matches as is the norm. enjoy your days out , ps no blue bags allowed.

Quote from: thewanderer on January 14, 2010, 06:06:08 PM
Jesus yous clans boys have got another handy group.  100% record there for the taking especially when 1 or 2 teams wont turn up for the final matches as is the norm. enjoy your days out , ps no blue bags allowed.
am i the only one who thinks its a hard enough group!?! two promoted clubs, have to watch out for them ones

Quote from: fitzroyalty on January 14, 2010, 09:59:35 PM
am i the only one who thinks its a hard enough group!?! two promoted clubs, have to watch out for them ones

Are yous playing at home for this?

Charlie stubbs was saying the Greencastle game would be a good chance to meet ziggy for a drink!

Quote from: stiffler on January 14, 2010, 10:19:32 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on January 14, 2010, 09:59:35 PM

Are yous playing at home for this?

Charlie stubbs was saying the Greencastle game would be a good chance to meet ziggy for a drink!
I dunno where we are playing home games, yet to be sorted. Lismore no doubt ::)

donelli

no Mongahan clubs entered this year???

No way ref

I see they've thrown in a group E now as well

winsamsoon

The more the merrier lads. These games are way better than pre season friendlies
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

Glad to see that we get a handy draw (Travel Wise that is) being the reigning Champions and all! 2 Away games to Clonoe and Swatragh is hard tae bate sur!

winsamsoon

Going from Group A i think qualification is a very possible outcome for us and if we have any aspirations for the year we should come out of this group even in the early stages of football :D ;)
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

any results from Group A. Clans beat Greencastle 0-9 to 1-5
(:P @ ziggy)

Quote from: fitzroyalty on February 07, 2010, 05:18:34 PM
any results from Group A. Clans beat Greencastle 0-9 to 1-5
(:P @ ziggy)

Ah feck off Fitzy!  :'(

I take it you didn't make it to the game ziggy?

Quote from: lurganblue on February 07, 2010, 06:09:37 PM
I take it you didn't make it to the game ziggy?

Couldn't make it. Doing a favour for someone today, plus chronic back pain all weekend.

How did Greencastle play lurganblue?

Very rusty from both teams to be fair ziggy but to be expected. 3-2 to greencastle at half time if I remember right. Greencastle got a goal halfway through the second half and went four up but I don't think they scored again after that. I'm biased of course but I think we really should have won comfortably only our shooting was terrible.

Enjoyable game though. Physical at times too. Good to have club football back

Cheers for a summary lurganblue.

I agree, club football's where it's at.