The 2008 US Election thread

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, January 04, 2008, 02:35:25 AM

Who will win?

Obama
McCain

QuoteWe know after you went through the Rush Limbaugh boot camp you have to hold appearances.
Just need to know about the oxycontin "vitamins" that Rush endorses, do you have to buy bulk or a monthly lot. Wink

Poor old Rush gets a lot of mentioning around here, but then the fact that there are a few little stiffies around here for him tells me he's obviously
doing something right.... so do keep listening lads, who knows it might even bend the blinkers back a small bit ;D
And for the record, I don't listen to him at all but funny enough I never ask you boy's who it is you gather your worldly views from :D
By the way, how sweepingly ignorant is it that anyone who's not a Liberal must listen to Rush Limbaugh and take prescription drugs :o
That would be like me siding you boy's with Wards child porn charges or Air America's being accused of siphoning money from the boys and girls club in
NY to try to stay afloat...now that wouldn't be right would it  ;)

QuoteDon't forget the watermelon, the basketball hoop and the fire hydrant spraying water in the summer. Roll Eyes

I suppose it makes a change from the right wing outrage about the fact that Obama apparently eats arugula.

Jaysus lighten up sir  :'(.... in speaking of Rush, he may be able to offer you something to take that edge off ye..well according to DH anyway ;) :D

carribbear

Quote from: Tyrones own on January 11, 2009, 04:42:54 PM
QuoteDon't forget the watermelon, the basketball hoop and the fire hydrant spraying water in the summer. Roll Eyes

I suppose it makes a change from the right wing outrage about the fact that Obama apparently eats arugula.

Jaysus lighten up sir  :'(.... in speaking of Rush, he may be able to offer you something to take that edge off ye..well according to DH anyway ;) :D

Cripes...someone from the thought police got offended. See when you tackle the stereotypes with colleagues of different colour and bring it out in the open you can actually laugh about it and try to bridge differences. Funnily enough they also mentioned the watermelon and basketball hoops too but the fire hydrant is a new one...

Nah, Rush already made his own contribution in popularizing "Barack the Magic Negro". How is your man who sent it around in his promotional cd getting on with his campaign for RNC chairman anyway?

Quote from: carribbear on January 11, 2009, 05:02:20 PM

Cripes...someone from the thought police got offended. See when you tackle the stereotypes with colleagues of different colour and bring it out in the open you can actually laugh about it and try to bridge differences. Funnily enough they also mentioned the watermelon and basketball hoops too but the fire hydrant is a new one...

Each to his own I guess. Talking about the "black house" or KFC in that way just seems childish to me.

QuoteHow is your man who sent it around in his promotional cd getting on with his campaign for RNC chairman anyway?

What...Who... ???

I think you take this stuff a little to serious.. I wish the politicians that we break each others balls
over would take things on the way you do :-\

Quote from: Tyrones own on January 11, 2009, 08:58:46 PM

QuoteHow is your man who sent it around in his promotional cd getting on with his campaign for RNC chairman anyway?

What...Who... ???

I think you take this stuff a little to serious.. I wish the politicians that we break each others balls
over would take things on the way you do :-\

You didn't hear about that?

I can't remember his name (look it up if you're interested) - he is one of the boys who are running for chairman of the RNC at the moment, and he distributed a cd around the Republican party at Christmas with lots of songs (lampooning the Democrats obviously), one of which was a song that Limbaugh has been playing called "Barack the Magic Negro". Some of the Republicans downplayed it,  saying everyone is too sensitive, others had a little sense and condemned it, realizing what an idiotic and offensive thing it was to do.

Edit: His name is Chip Saltsman.

Quote from: Tyrones own on October 05, 2008, 12:21:07 AM

I see Governor Palin went after the community organizer's ties to Terrorism today, was wondering how long
till the gloves came off and some of the real issues came to light for those of you who only
hear what suits, of course the Obama campaign are dismissing it saying McCain only wants to divert
interest from the Crisis even though it's Obama himself that's directly tied to those responsible, some neck.. ::)
Hannity's America is running a 1 hr segment on said ties tomorrow night, i highly recommend some of ye here check it out
and yes I know it's Hannity but lets face it folks, there's some chance of any of the others stepping up to the plate
to bring out and show the real Barrack Obama :o that most here have a hard on for :-[

T.O. is to Democrats what Tony F is to OWC!
A classic WUM, and to be fair he's pretty damn good at it.

I am looking forward to see the real Barrack Obama, community organizer extraordinaire with a 400million community to take care of now. I'm not going to mention hard ons...

Quote from: heganboy on January 11, 2009, 09:38:02 PM

I see Governor Palin went after the community organizer's ties to Terrorism today, was wondering how long
till the gloves came off and some of the real issues came to light for those of you who only
hear what suits, of course the Obama campaign are dismissing it saying McCain only wants to divert
interest from the Crisis even though it's Obama himself that's directly tied to those responsible, some neck.. ::)
Hannity's America is running a 1 hr segment on said ties tomorrow night, i highly recommend some of ye here check it out
and yes I know it's Hannity but lets face it folks, there's some chance of any of the others stepping up to the plate
to bring out and show the real Barrack Obama :o that most here have a hard on for :-[

I am looking forward to see the real Barrack Obama, community organizer extraordinaire with a 400million community to take care of now. I'm not going to mention hard ons...

Shite..Me and Big Tone in the same sentence, fcuk it I'll take it..I've worked hard for it ;)

The US and the World prepares.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/americas/7823265.stm

I feel the hand of history is on our shoulders...

SidelineKick

My favourite part is the "Speed up" sign.
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Seemed very thorough. Had everything but the sniper.

Quote from: heganboy on January 11, 2009, 09:38:02 PM

I've long suspected that this poster has at least one other account on this board and has been around for a long time.

It's not often you're right Seanie..but you're wrong again  ;)
And if you want my home ph # just ask for it  :-*

Quote from: magpie seanie on January 12, 2009, 12:15:15 PM

I've long suspected that this poster has at least one other account on this board and has been around for a long time.
II think i'll give him the benefit of the doubt, those are some well honed skills he's got there- you don't get them without getting a lot of practice with new york democrats...