Table Quiz

Started by Mayo4Sam, September 17, 2007, 08:15:11 PM

Lads any of you free in Dublin next Thursday nite?
I'm running a table quiz in Madigans of Donnybrook, 8pm, Sept 27th
Its in aid of focus ireland, last of the fundraising for the 4 peaks we completed earlier this year.
All welcome

Bump

Oh and Croi it gives u a chance to win it this time seen as i wont be entered!

Bump

Jaysus lads some of ye must be around the capital on thursday nite
€400 snots up for first prize!

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on September 24, 2007, 11:10:08 PM

Maybe there's a clue there to the poor response.

1912!  It hit a big iceberg!   

Well?  Am I right??

I'll try and get a team together. Best of luck with it, good cause.

Quote from: Hardy on September 25, 2007, 08:40:05 AM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on September 24, 2007, 11:10:08 PM

Maybe there's a clue there to the poor response.

When would u ever get a better prize for a table quiz? €10 pp

Iolar it would be great if you could

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on September 26, 2007, 11:03:41 PM
Last Bump lads

Wouldn't have minded going Mayo4Sam (love pub quizzes), but sadly the commute from Belfast would be too much!

Anyway, best of luck with it and I hope you raise plenty.

Iolar make sure and make yourself known if u do come along

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on September 26, 2007, 11:10:15 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 26, 2007, 11:06:51 PM
Post the answers and we'll all be there.
USA
Italy
Never

Quote from: hardstation on September 26, 2007, 11:12:07 PM
Class!
A guess the questions thread.

The questions:

What country has Washington as its capital city?
Who won the soccer World Cup in 2006?
What number does a full forward normally wear in Gaelic football or hurling?
How many times has Tony Fearon got a bit?

Name the countries George Bush had visited before becoming US president.
What was George Bush's answer when asked "what is the capital of China?"
What is George Bush's IQ?
When did George Bush last read a book?

and your specialised subject tonight on mastermind  hardy is  the tool Grorge Bush  ;)