AIQF 2017 Tír Eoghain vs Ard Macha, Sat. August 5th @4pm

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, July 17, 2017, 06:37:04 PM

Will the family tickets be available for this do yis think? They've a tendency to disappear when there's a whiff of a full house.

Solo_run

Quote from: clarshack on July 30, 2017, 04:30:41 PM
Quote from: Aughafad on July 30, 2017, 04:15:39 PM
Armagh will try and bring it down to their level

Wonder if Armagh will start a melee again and try and get Mattie Donnelly yellow carded early on....

Tyrone have never used such a tactic  ::)

Quote from: bennydorano on July 30, 2017, 04:36:59 PM
Will the family tickets be available for this do yis think? They've a tendency to disappear when there's a whiff of a full house.

tickets of any sort will be hard enough to find. The Ulster counties could bring 40,000 and the Dubs will easily provide the rest. The double bill isn't ideal in this case.

Quote from: Solo_run on July 30, 2017, 04:37:15 PM

Wonder if Armagh will start a melee again and try and get Mattie Donnelly yellow carded early on....

Armagh the masters of it. 2005 was a sublime execution of the art

Aughafad

Quote from: punt kick on July 30, 2017, 04:21:27 PM
All this talk of an easy ulster is mute, as with Dublin you can only beat whats in front of you. With respect to Armagh, Tyrone should win this game in the manner of the derry/donegal/down games. McGeeney and Armagh will try and bring it down to their level and will not want it to be an open game like last nights against kildare as Tyrone would have too much for them

You know much about football kid?
Firstly I'm not your kid and secondly evidently enough to give my opinion,

punt kick

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 30, 2017, 04:15:54 PM
Will be just like the old days with the colours and pomp in Croke. But that, alas, will be the extent of it, unfortunately for Armagh. ;)

If the old days to you are the noughties you are showing your age kid!

Solo_run

Quote from: tyroneman on July 30, 2017, 04:39:52 PM

Every team is at it - Tyrone are no better and are guilty of a lot worse.

Armagh have every right to be excited about this, the chances of beating Tyrone are slightly better than playing against Dublin.

Still fancy Tyrone to win but anything can happen in such games.

Quote from: punt kick on July 30, 2017, 04:46:19 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 30, 2017, 04:15:54 PM
Will be just like the old days with the colours and pomp in Croke. But that, alas, will be the extent of it, unfortunately for Armagh. ;)

If the old days to you are the noughties you are showing your age kid!

Ah here, just an oul bit of nostalgia, to reignite those glories of yesteryear ;)

punt kick

Quote from: Aughafad on July 30, 2017, 04:45:34 PM
All this talk of an easy ulster is mute, as with Dublin you can only beat whats in front of you. With respect to Armagh, Tyrone should win this game in the manner of the derry/donegal/down games. McGeeney and Armagh will try and bring it down to their level and will not want it to be an open game like last nights against kildare as Tyrone would have too much for them

Fair play, Armagh are unlike your posts, they are improving with every game whilst your posts and the punctuation nightmare they are having are not.  In saying that Tyrone should walk this.  ;)

What would constitute success for Tyrone this year? Getting to a semi? Getting to the final ?

punt kick

Or will Tyrone dive and get players sent off, better to play against 14 then 15!

Aughafad

Quote from: punt kick on July 30, 2017, 05:08:12 PM
Quote from: Aughafad on July 30, 2017, 04:45:34 PM

Fair play, Armagh are unlike your posts, they are improving with every game whilst your posts and the punctuation nightmare they are having are not.  In saying that Tyrone should walk this.  ;)
The old faithful of the WUM, grammar correction.

We still have McKeever, will baldy Canavan be coming on for a brief appearance.

Quote from: seafoid on July 30, 2017, 05:13:13 PM
What would constitute success for Tyrone this year? Getting to a semi? Getting to the final ?

Let's just say that our expectations just might exceed your own, a bhuachaill. ;)

randomusername

Quote from: armaghniac on July 30, 2017, 05:18:51 PM

We still have McKeever, will baldy Canavan be coming on for a brief appearance.

McKeever has a fine head of hair himself