Staff meeting at the Palace

Started by Ball Hopper, May 04, 2017, 07:37:37 AM

Nah, way too obvious and predictable. I was being generous with the D-. No one from Laois actually cares that our majestic county was once called that. It's only Nordies that seem to think we care God love them.
Nice to see a few Armagh boys talk to me again though. Ye went missing just around the time Laois beat Armagh again this year... Not saying the two were connected but.....

Chase

Quote from: laoislad on May 04, 2017, 11:05:19 AM
Quote from: Chase on May 04, 2017, 10:02:55 AM
Why would anyone, especially​ on a forum like this,care about this?
The Nordies love their Queen and Royal family.
You could be right!
Chase is on the case!

The wee token Protestant girl in the office is wondering why I'm laughing.

Fair play brokencrossbar1, you put the laoislad back in his Queens County box.

Quote from: ziggysego on May 04, 2017, 12:41:47 PM
The wee token Protestant girl in the office is wondering why I'm laughing.

Fair play brokencrossbar1, you put the laoislad back in his Queens County box.
Repeating it over and over won't make it true!   ;D
Btw bad form you're suppose to be impartial being a mod and all.

Good one Bcb 1 ....

U provide the bait and just reel him in

So what was the announcement anyway? Are you British folk getting a day off for some Queen related anniversary or something?

HiMucker

Quote from: laoislad on May 04, 2017, 01:01:16 PM
So what was the announcement anyway? Are you British folk getting a day off for some Queen related anniversary or something?
Thought you said you don't care?  ;D Closet royalist! ;D

Quote from: HiMucker on May 04, 2017, 01:16:16 PM
Love the Royal Family.Especially the Christmas episode where the Granny dies. Always shed a tear at that one..

HiMucker

Quote from: laoislad on May 04, 2017, 01:25:42 PM
Quote from: HiMucker on May 04, 2017, 01:16:16 PM
Love the Royal Family.Especially the Christmas episode where the Granny dies. Always shed a tear at that one..
Aye good to see the odd show that you can relate to home!

Quote from: laoislad on May 04, 2017, 12:11:23 PM
Nah, way too obvious and predictable. I was being generous with the D-. No one from Laois actually cares that our majestic county was once called that. It's only Nordies that seem to think we care God love them.
Nice to see a few Armagh boys talk to me again though. Ye went missing just around the time Laois beat Armagh again this year... Not saying the two were connected but.....

You were fairly quiet yourself, as Laois slipped into the abyss that is Division 4. Ah say, Division 4.

Here's hoping!

If atheists can get Christmas off, and Protestants St Patricks Day, why shouldn't Catholics can get Royal days off?

No one from Laois actually cares that our majestic county was once called that.

If yis dont care then why bother changing it?

Anyway Looks like big Phil is retiring, does this he's stopping his quips? I cant think of anything else he does?

Quote from: omaghjoe on May 04, 2017, 03:05:36 PM
No one from Laois actually cares that our majestic county was once called that.

If yis dont care then why bother changing it?
What a f**king stupid question.

Ball Hopper

Quote from: omaghjoe on May 04, 2017, 03:09:52 PM
Anyway Looks like big Phil is retiring, does this he's stopping his quips? I cant think of anything else he does?

Thought it might have been activation of this, a surprisingly good read:

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2017/mar/16/what-happens-when-queen-elizabeth-dies-london-bridge