List of things that Tyrone have never done

Started by Darby, August 08, 2015, 06:52:35 PM

Quote from: dferg on August 09, 2015, 10:01:43 PM
Quote from: muppet on August 09, 2015, 09:00:39 PM
Very few people would disagree that Harte was wronged by the skit. It was beyond crass.
You should have stopped typing after above. The rest of the post made no sense.  Donald Trump? His reaction turns everything on its head? What does that even mean.

He didn't react, He decided to say nothing.

He has admitted himself it is a veto.

http://www.irishmirror.ie/sport/gaa/gaelic-football/tyrone-boss-mickey-harte-confirms-1866217

When asked at the launch of the Ulster football Championship in Belfast last night whether Tyrone would again veto RTE this summer, Harte replied: "Yep, that's right. No further answer required."

Il Bomber Destro

Quote from: muppet on August 09, 2015, 10:04:21 PM
Quote from: dferg on August 09, 2015, 10:01:43 PM
Quote from: muppet on August 09, 2015, 09:00:39 PM
Very few people would disagree that Harte was wronged by the skit. It was beyond crass.
You should have stopped typing after above. The rest of the post made no sense.  Donald Trump? His reaction turns everything on its head? What does that even mean.

He didn't react, He decided to say nothing.

That's not a reaction, it's an answer to a direct question and he looked to make as little a deal of it as possible.

Keep on digging though.
He has admitted himself it is a veto.

http://www.irishmirror.ie/sport/gaa/gaelic-football/tyrone-boss-mickey-harte-confirms-1866217

When asked at the launch of the Ulster football Championship in Belfast last night whether Tyrone would again veto RTE this summer, Harte replied: "Yep, that's right. No further answer required."

A veto is not a reaction?

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

You guys crack me up.

Full Definition of VETO

:  an authoritative prohibition :  interdiction
a :  a power of one department or branch of a government to forbid or prohibit finally or provisionally the carrying out of projects attempted by another department; especially :  a power vested in a chief executive to prevent permanently or temporarily the enactment of measures passed by a legislature
b (1) :  the exercise of such authority (2) :  a message communicating the reasons of an executive and especially the president of the United States for vetoing a proposed law

Harte has decided that RTÉ interviews are not a good use of his time and let his teams do the talking on the field of play. Now you may or may not agree with this, but it is entirely his right to decide this in the circumstances.

Quote from: armaghniac on August 09, 2015, 10:24:34 PM
Harte has decided that RTÉ interviews are not a good use of his time and let his teams do the talking on the field of play. Now you may or may not agree with this, but it is entirely his right to decide this in the circumstances.

Thank you!

Finally.

Of course my right to my own opinion hasn't exactly been very obvious has it?

'Maybe you're a bit slow'
'Muppet, you are on a complete loser here.'
'Muppet by name  ::) ::)'

Muppet, you have a right to your opinion, but comparing Harte to Trump went beyond a reasonable right to disagree.

If Tyrone win an All Ireland by not talking to RTE it might start a trend.

Then ye'll realise that muttering a few banalities after a game ain't that important. Brian Cody sounds like a man also ready to pull the plug.

Quote from: armaghniac on August 09, 2015, 10:24:34 PM

That's not why he and his players don't talk to RTE. The reason for the ban is well known

Quote from: ONeill on August 10, 2015, 12:40:53 AM

Then ye'll realise that muttering a few banalities after a game ain't that important. Brian Cody sounds like a man also ready to pull the plug.

Seemed to be having a grand ould time after the Waterford game today. Harte's on an island alone.

Quote from: Syferus on August 10, 2015, 01:13:42 AM

Seemed to be having a grand ould time after the Waterford game today. Harte's on an island alone.

Nope. It was edge-squirming stuff. Ask him.

Il Bomber Destro

Quote from: muppet on August 09, 2015, 10:15:31 PM

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

You guys crack me up.

Full Definition of VETO

a :  a power of one department or branch of a government to forbid or prohibit finally or provisionally the carrying out of projects attempted by another department; especially :  a power vested in a chief executive to prevent permanently or temporarily the enactment of measures passed by a legislature
b (1) :  the exercise of such authority (2) :  a message communicating the reasons of an executive and especially the president of the United States for vetoing a proposed law

Keep digging, the discussion had changed tact to Harte not making a deal out of it as he hasn't really discussed or elaborated on his boycott of RTE. He responded to a direct question with a brief answer. You seem to have a problem following the trail of this discussion and have been looking for ways to worm yourself away from it.

You said "It is amazing how often one's reaction to being wronged, can twist everything around in an instant."

Harte's reaction has been to say nothing or very little on the matter, he is quite right to not engage RTE and it's very understandable he take that stance. You seem to have a big problem with his "reaction" even though it's pretty much a non-reaction in effect and that's not even considering the fact you agree he has strong reasons to have grievances.

Harte has not made a big public issue out of this matter, he has dealt with it in a private and dignified stance and it's people like you seem to get high strung over a very understandable stance and subsequent course of action.

Quote from: ONeill on August 10, 2015, 01:21:20 AM
Quote from: Syferus on August 10, 2015, 01:13:42 AM

Nope. It was edge-squirming stuff. Ask him.

You must have forgotten the Marty interview after the AI final a few years ago if you think that was 'edge-squirming'.

Quote from: armaghniac on August 10, 2015, 12:15:56 AM
Muppet, you have a right to your opinion, but comparing Harte to Trump went beyond a reasonable right to disagree.

Really?

Why?

Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on August 10, 2015, 01:24:58 AM
Quote from: muppet on August 09, 2015, 10:15:31 PM

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

You guys crack me up.

Full Definition of VETO

Keep digging, the discussion had changed tact to Harte not making a deal out of it as he hasn't really discussed or elaborated on his boycott of RTE. He responded to a direct question with a brief answer. You seem to have a problem following the trail of this discussion and have been looking for ways to worm yourself away from it.

You said "It is amazing how often one's reaction to being wronged, can twist everything around in an instant."

Harte's reaction has been to say nothing or very little on the matter, he is quite right to not engage RTE and it's very understandable he take that stance. You seem to have a big problem with his "reaction" even though it's pretty much a non-reaction in effect and that's not even considering the fact you agree he has strong reasons to have grievances.

Harte has not made a big public issue out of this matter, he has dealt with it in a private and dignified stance and it's people like you seem to get high strung over a very understandable stance and subsequent course of action.

Do you understand that all of the above is merely your opinion?

Muppet your talking shite again and got yourself backed up against a wall in a pointless feckin argument.

But then thats precisely what your always fishing for, as you relish it

Feck off to your safe the world issues.