Sligo
9 (11.1%)
Leitrim
7 (8.6%)

Total Members Voted: 81

Quote from: Farrandeelin on May 24, 2015, 08:13:22 PM
Quote from: gibbs32 on May 24, 2015, 07:57:53 PM
Professional job done. We were not even in second gear.well done lads.roll on sligo. We should win by 4-5

Goals or points?
I'm sure we'll hope to keep with them to half time and then go down to a respectable loss, maybe 15 points or so. Ara it'll be a good learning experience for some of the newer lads in our team, to see if they can in any way compete with these Roscommon titans.

Quote from: Owenmoresider on May 24, 2015, 10:25:20 PM
Professional job done. We were not even in second gear.well done lads.roll on sligo. We should win by 4-5

Goals or points?
I'm sure we'll hope to keep with them to half time and then go down to a respectable loss, maybe 15 points or so. Ara it'll be a good learning experience for some of the newer lads in our team, to see if they can in any way compete with these Roscommon titans.

It's going to be a bit hilarious if we actually do beat ye well after all yer faux-humbleness..

Quote from: Syferus on May 24, 2015, 10:43:33 PM
Quote from: Owenmoresider on May 24, 2015, 10:25:20 PM

Goals or points?

It's going to be a bit hilarious if we actually do beat ye well after all yer faux-humbleness..
For you maybe. Whereas pretty much the rest of the board will be having a field day if it's a repeat of 1981, 87, 97 and 2007.

Which of course it won't, we know we're there just to try and somehow replicate the intensity and pace of the Roscommon panel training sessions.

Sez the buckeen/trolleen who had proclaimed us All-Ireland U21 champs and Ros CBS Hogan Cup Champs.

After the last 2 games a Sligo/Mayowestros Connacht Final is almost a certainty.
We were dire yesterday especially in the 2nd half once we scored the goal.
Then Evans started subbing any lad that was playing decent.
I'm afraid Syfín's 2 heroes were bad and disastrous respectively.
Midfield and half back again destroyed by Gottsche and Mulvey. Cootehall man Alan O'Hara skinned Collins early on but he fell away after a bad wide.
We scored 2 points to London's 3 in the last half hour as we slept the game out.

Hopefully the sight of Benbulben and a real Connacht game- as opposed to a big social day out- will smarten us up a bit.

To all the worried Rhus out there - fear not as our world domination won't be starting for another year at least.

What's the word in Mayo lads?
A lot of Mayo heads saying that this year it might be best to travel via the backdoor this year? Really don't buy that. In Ulster maybe but in Connacht you need to be winning Connacht to be pushing ahead for September.

Praise from a lad like Flag is a dubious honour.... :o

Quote from: ck on May 25, 2015, 09:52:00 AM
A lot of Mayo heads saying that this year it might be best to travel via the backdoor this year? Really don't buy that. In Ulster maybe but in Connacht you need to be winning Connacht to be pushing ahead for September.

Cillian is back, county players were all mighty the weekend for their clubs, black cards and red cards galore . Flying they are ,rarin to go . Mayo will fookin steam roll Connacht and both Galway and Roscommon will throw out the usual shite about another year before they are ready .Then again what's another year for the Rosies when they're waiting 14 bloody years to just beat Mayo.

The biggest challengers to Mayo in Connacht have now been less than impressive against division four opposition.Mayo will unlikely find a top competitive game until the All Ireland quarter final against Ulster opposition and could be found wanting then.

Quote from: Captain Obvious on May 25, 2015, 12:45:01 PM
The biggest challengers to Mayo in Connacht have now been less than impressive against division four opposition.Mayo will unlikely find a top competitive game until the All Ireland quarter final against Ulster opposition and could be found wanting then.

Agreed. Back in 2000 when we roasted London it's what set us up for a long hot summer.

Shrewdness

This was a poor Roscommon performance yesterday. Of particular concern was the inept showing by most of the forwards.. Who would have thought, against the likes of London, that the combined talents of Donie Shine, Diarmuid Murtagh, Senan Kilbride and Cathal Cregg would only manage just one point from play between the four of them.. In the past we've seen Senan Kilbride fail to perform in the Championship. Yesterday seemed like a throwback to those days. As for Cathal Cregg, how is he keeping his starting place in this team. Yesterday was the fourth game in a row, imo, that Cregg has delivered a poor performance. We haven't much hope of beating Sligo if we're depending on the likes of him. Huge improvement needed for Sligo game.

Quote from: Shrewdness on May 25, 2015, 01:18:04 PM
This was a poor Roscommon performance yesterday. Of particular concern was the inept showing by most of the forwards.. Who would have thought, against the likes of London, that the combined talents of Donie Shine, Diarmuid Murtagh, Senan Kilbride and Cathal Cregg would only manage just one point from play between the four of them.. In the past we've seen Senan Kilbride fail to perform in the Championship. Yesterday seemed like a throwback to those days. As for Cathal Cregg, how is he keeping his starting place in this team. Yesterday was the fourth game in a row, imo, that Cregg has delivered a poor performance. We haven't much hope of beating Sligo if we're depending on the likes of him. Huge improvement needed for Sligo game.

Things were going fine up until Murtagh's goal that put us 1-12 and 0-06 and ended the game as any manner of a couple minutes into the second half. We just shutdown entirely after that. I would wonder if it will have any bearing at all on what happens in Sligo next month though.

Albeit you're more than likely attempting the aul beal Bocht routine . In all seriousness I'm not sure this Roscommon rise is all its cracked up to be , this talk from Evans and gay sherran  lately about winning all Ireland's is totally crazy . Sligo game will be very interesting , you'd have to believe Roscommon are aiming to peak for Connacht final though so I wouldn't let these two games trick anyone , Evans has been jumping up and down shouting to his players since the FBD game , " we are better than Mayo and we will fuc ing prove it next July " and that is a fact sir . I just hope we get a crack at ye .

Put Up That Flag

Quote from: Syferus on May 25, 2015, 01:23:43 PM

Things were going fine up until Murtagh's goal that put us 1-12 and 0-06 and ended the game as any manner of a couple minutes into the second half. We just shutdown entirely after that. I would wonder if it will have any bearing at all on what happens in Sligo next month though.

You can't even try to respond to the mans question regarding the poor forwards!! Well that's to be expected from you,  roll on FBD 2016 when these lads will be shooting out the lights and you will be on here telling us all again what superstars they are, its all very predictable now.

Done Shine was poor yesterday while "Cregger" was terrible from start to finish.
Enda and C Murtagh were the only forwards to show any energy or urgency and got was it 1-6 between them.
I'd hope Senan and D Murtagh were just having one off lazy days but the Donie and Cathal continuing poor performances are a cause for concern.
I think 20 something jerseys might be the answer.
Midfield and half back remain major problems. Time for Carty at 6 with a FB line of Seànie, Collins and Murray.
Hope Kevin Higgins fit for Sligo but didn't look likely.