Kildare
24 (19.4%)
Down
34 (27.4%)

Total Members Voted: 124

Voting closed: March 03, 2015, 02:53:23 PM

Quote from: thejuice on February 04, 2015, 01:26:26 AM
Ah, I'm starting to have doubts about this Meath set-up but it's early days and plenty of lads to come back and lads to get in gear.

Still I hate Kildare to make this game a must win.
With no team in the division outstanding, 2 losses shouldn't be terminal  ;)

Quote from: seafoid on February 04, 2015, 08:14:07 AM
Quote from: thejuice on February 04, 2015, 01:26:26 AM
Ah, I'm starting to have doubts about this Meath set-up but it's early days and plenty of lads to come back and lads to get in gear.

Still I hate Kildare to make this game a must win.
With no team in the division outstanding, 2 losses shouldn't be terminal  ;)

Ye ll be grand when ye have Geraghty and Ollie back for the Summer.

Next round

Galway vs Westmeath
Meath vs Flourbags
Down vs the Harlem Globetrotters
Laois vs Cavan

We need to find a few more small, light fellas who can't win their own ball for the summer.

We have a few of them if ye want them...

Galway
Cavan
Kildare
Roscommon

Are Meath as bad as they're made out to be by some?

Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 04, 2015, 09:20:52 PM
No and they will improve once key players return. Meath are currently playing too many U21s that haven't made the senior step up yet though the league is the time to find out about those lads

Meath are Meath.

Actually before Boylan era Meath had been no great shakes for 15 years or more. Maybe this is normal for them.

Quote from: Blowitupref on February 04, 2015, 09:40:51 PM
No and they will improve once key players return. Meath are currently playing too many U21s that haven't made the senior step up yet though the league is the time to find out about those lads

I don't rate them highly, I think they struggle with the modern game personally. On their day of course they could beat anyone in Div2 but against Kildare I would fancy the lillywhites. For me the following is my predictions...

Galway v westmeath - Galway
Cavan v Laois - Draw
Ros v Down - Down
Kildare to beat Meath

Have the Down folks any tips on a handy way of getting to Pairc Esler to avoid traffic or complicated town centre streets etc?
I'll be coming up the Mway from Drogheda or Dundalk.

westbound

Quote from: Rossfan on February 05, 2015, 11:06:05 AM
Have the Down folks any tips on a handy way of getting to Pairc Esler to avoid traffic or complicated town centre streets etc?

And while you are at it, a handy place to park would be useful too!  ;) Thanks in advance!

Quote from: Rossfan on February 05, 2015, 11:06:05 AM

I think the only traffic free way to Páirc Esler would be to come up Carlingford Lough in a boat!