Down Club Hurling & Football

Started by Lecale2, November 10, 2006, 12:06:55 AM

Mid Down Gael

Quote from: fitzroyalty on October 09, 2010, 10:18:22 PM
Quote from: knockitdown on October 09, 2010, 10:11:23 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on October 09, 2010, 10:02:20 PM
Was a neutral at both games, funny how Drumgath were the only team today not to have a man sent off! Cynical team and over the hour Tullylish played better football, especially considering they were reduced to 14 men (second yellow). Forwards were sharper and Drumgath had no answer to McAreavey who pulled all the strings.

Burren looked very sharp and going forward are good, fullback line is a bit suspect, too much fannying about & lack of communication. Leaking three goals is never good but their attacking play was brilliant and that saw them through.

1. Why is it funny drumgath wer the only team not to get a man sent off? Wer did they deserve to get one sent off?
2. Mcareavy did very little, doubt annaclone or carryduff will be overly worried about him. Drumgath full forward played twice as good and also scored 1-3 (from play) to mcareavys 2 points
1. Off the ball incidents. Bullying tactics. First 10/15 mins it was clear Drumgath were trying to knock it into T'lish. No5 could've went.
2. Very little? Near everything went through him in Tullylish attack. Bearing in mind they were a man down up front for most of it. Surprised he only got two.

I thought McAreavy played rightly too. Two men on him for most of game and he stil won every ball that came in. A draw would have been a fair result but for a bad mistake that handed Tullylish thier winning score. Drainey was flying before his dismissal, a classy young player.

charlieTully

Was a neutral at both games, funny how Drumgath were the only team today not to have a man sent off! Cynical team and over the hour Tullylish played better football, especially considering they were reduced to 14 men (second yellow). Forwards were sharper and Drumgath had no answer to McAreavey who pulled all the strings.

Burren looked very sharp and going forward are good, fullback line is a bit suspect, too much fannying about & lack of communication. Leaking three goals is never good but their attacking play was brilliant and that saw them through.

away on back to lurgan fitzy your opinion means f**k all on here.

bossanova

Quote from: passedit on October 09, 2010, 09:57:00 PM
Quote from: westdowngael on October 09, 2010, 09:45:04 PM
did the tullylish player get a straight red or 2 yellows? thought drumgath where desperate unlucky to lose, though fair play to tullylish, they dug in and ground out a result. thought burren where well worth their win, once they got to grips with the game there was no stopping them, eoin mc cartan came on and scored a cracking point!

I thought it was a straight red but was chattin to one of the tullylish lads after who reckoned it was two yellas. Great to see Eoin back in action. Hope he's fully recovered.

did you actually see the game or just get a report from a tullylish player?

Quote from: charlieTully on October 09, 2010, 10:28:42 PM

Lad where you think I am now? Prob still know more about Down football than you ye dick

DownFan2010

McAreavey got 4 points, including the pressure free to level the game at the death, from the wrong side for a left footed player! Also the linesmen flagged for a wide from him on the opening exchanges, which was apparently over, I didn't see it though from my angle. Any team who fights as hard as Tullylish did today deserves the win. They will need more support for McAreavy in the final though. Burren deserved it too, you can only beat what your up against, so Making excuses about injuries should not take away from a great win.

charlieTully

Quote from: fitzroyalty on October 09, 2010, 10:48:58 PM

Lad where you think I am now? Prob still know more about Down football than you ye dick

yes mate. your 65th position in the predicitions league would suggest you are well clued up on down football. toodle on now.

Aye cos i hardly stopped predicting around the end of July! Just you stick to the soccer bai.

Wee Shea

What an absolute idiot. I would bet you were one of the assholes booing free takers in Croke Park Charlie, if you were even there.

superblues

well done to burren.i wonder will the ref get as the same stick as the ref last week how did the number 2 from burren stay on the pitch he fouled brady from the first minute then when he got booked he verbally abused the ref only to get talked to the ref coped out then young quinn gets stood on and he gaves a yellow what was the yellow for if he sees it surly it has to be red all in all the best team won but the bridge can hold there heads high yous went down fighting special word for big woodsy legend

goldenyears

Point 1-8, island 0-4 at half
Islan terrible, point looking good for easy win

goldenyears

Dannymcfella

Quote from: bossanova on October 09, 2010, 09:01:37 PM
Quote from: passedit on October 09, 2010, 08:37:28 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on October 09, 2010, 07:59:12 PM
Quote from: passedit on October 09, 2010, 05:53:00 PM
14 man tullylish bt 16 man Drumgath by a point

one off for Tullylish v Drumgath and the ref?

Aye shockin effort by the ref, i thoght he was going to kick some of th frees he was handing out.

Burren did their best to throw away the second game.

cant see how you thought the ref favoured drumgath, the wee linfield hun deserved to walk, plus drumgath should have a penalty when the ball was cleared off the line, the ball was clearly touched on the ground. back up what your saying with a few facts you t**t.

What the f**k does that mean? You are a complete and utter p***k of a 'man'

RGU08

goh4205

Lads,  can't seemd to find the time and venue for the kilcoo v Bryansford game today.  Can anybody help

passedit

DX bt bredagh by 5. Bredagh in deep doo doo
Don't Panic