Down Club Hurling & Football

Started by Lecale2, November 10, 2006, 12:06:55 AM

dundrumite

Quote from: No1 on July 13, 2009, 05:46:46 PM
QuoteGet the house on Kilclief for IFC. Form team in Div 2 as far as IFC is concerned

Would you give over!!  We have quite a few boys away on holiday for the Shamrocks game.

My effort:

Longstone
Bryansford  
An Riocht
Loughinisland    
Castlewellan  
Mayobridge
Rostrevor    
Ballyholland    

Carryduff    
Glasdrumman  (Edited in case Mourne Rover has a heart attack at my shite spelling  ;)
Kilclief    
Ballymartin  
Dundrum
Atticall    
Downpatrick  
Darragh Cross

Dromara      
Glenn    
Teconnaught

What about Ballykinlar and Bright?  Do they come into the JFC next round?

I knew you would shoot that one down no 1, you had a few boys away versus RGU and that seemed tpo make no difference, but all on the day.

Mourne Rover

Congratulations to No1 on his ability to spell all three syllables of the Quarter Road's all Ireland champions. It seems like ages since anyone got it wrong on this site.  Here's my picks for the championship.

SFC

Longstone,
Bryansford,
An Riocht,
Loughinisland,
Saval,
Mayobridge,
Rostrevor,
Burren.

IFC

Carryduff,
Glasdrumman,
Kilclief,
Ballymartin,
Dundrum,
Bredagh,
Downpatrick,
Darragh Cross.

JFC

Dromara,
Glenn,
Teconnaught.

Quote from: No1 on July 13, 2009, 05:46:46 PM

What about Ballykinlar and Bright?  Do they come into the JFC next round?

Ballykinlar will not be fielding in the JFC. The loses in Afganistan are killing them.

No1

Lt Col McCashin assured me that the lads of 2 Para coming back from Iraq are more than adequate replacements.  Wing Commander Magennis was not so sure.

Dundrumite you could put 15 of our best sheep out against the RGU and they'd give it a hell of a rattle!  Hopefully the Shams wear green and white hooped jerseys for the championship game.  ;D

DownFanatic

Connolly Cup Quarter Final

Aughlisnafin 0-17  Bright 2-10

Castlewellan's Conor McCann is now playing for the Finn while Paul Flanagan is on his way there too.

umpire

Junior football Quarter final
Winners of three first round ties join the five teams below

St Pauls
Aghaderg
St John Bosco
Bright
Ballykinlar

Think the draw is already made if going by last year.

stpauls

Quote from: umpire on July 13, 2009, 10:13:45 PM
Junior football Quarter final
Winners of three first round ties join the five teams below

St Pauls
Aghaderg
St John Bosco
Bright
Ballykinlar

Think the draw is already made if going by last year.

We play Aghaderg at the 1/4 final stage, not sure what way the others are drawn.

Just back from a weekend away there so haven't had time to bite at the bait dangled out there by our esteemed Bredagh posters, but personally I couldn't care how many players Drumgath had at Oxygen, or the fact they have also lost a number of other players to the States, but we will take the 2 points all the same. as Passedit said, we have one player back from a long term injury and a few more to come back, so fingers crossed we kick on from here and pick up a few more points, and hope to escape out of the relegation places.

DownFanatic

Ardglass beat St Johns by 14 in the second quarter final in the Connolly Cup tonight.

Semi Final draw: Aughlisnafin v Ardglass + Teconnaught/Dromara v Ballykinlar/Dundrum

The Finn are making a bit of progess. Fair play to them for sticking at it.

True Blue

Senior Championship

Liatriom v Longstone      
Bryansford v Kilcoo
Clann na Banna v An Riocht
Loughinisland v Warrenpoint
Castlewellan v Saval
Mayobridge v Annaclone
Clonduff v Rostrevor
Ballyholland v Burren

Intermediate Championship

Ardglass v Carryduff
Glasdrumman v Drumaness
Shamrocks v Kilclief
Ballymartin v Drumgath
Dundrum v Saul
Bredagh v Atticall
Downpatrick v Tullylish
Darragh Cross v St Johns

Junior Football Championship

Dromara v Aughlisnafin
St Michaels v Glenn
Mitchels v Teconnaught
The minute you start talking about what you're going to do if you lose, you have lost.

An Cloch Scoilte

Senior Championship

Liatriom v Longstone     
Bryansford v Kilcoo
Castlewellan v Saval
Mayobridge v Annaclone
Clonduff v Rostrevor
Ballyholland v Burren

Intermediate Championship

Ardglass v Carryduff
Glasdrumman v Drumaness
Shamrocks v Kilclief
Ballymartin v Drumgath
Dundrum v Saul
Bredagh v Atticall
Downpatrick v Tullylish
Darragh Cross v St Johns

Dromara v Aughlisnafin
St Michaels v Glenn
Mitchels v Teconnaught

Not a down man but have a fair idea of who the duff teams are so i'll give it a shot anyway....

Liatroim    V    Longstone
Bryansford     V    Kilcoo   
Clann Na Banna    V    An Riocht     
Loughinisland     V    Warrenpoint     
Castlewellan     V    Saval     
Mayobridge    V    Annaclone
Clonduff     V    Rostrevor     
Ballyholand    V    Burren     

Ardglass    V    Carryduff      
Glassdrumman     V    Drumaness   
Shamrocks      V    Kilclief     
Ballymartin      V    Drumgath   
Dundrum      V    Saul     Bright 
Bredagh    V    Atticall     
Downpatrick      V    Tullylish   
Darragh Cross       V    St Johns   

Dromara    V    Aughlisnafinn   
St Michaels    V    Glenn      
Mitchells    V    Teconnaught

umpire

Some statistic from last year prediction league.

19 of First round games SFC, IFC and JFC
12 of Quarter final games SFC, IFC and JFC
6 of semi final games SFC, IFC and JFC

6 Finals of SFC, IFC, JFC, PRFC, RFC and MFC.

In total 43 games. Yet the top poster DownFanatic only got 31 correct.
Again this year, outright wins accepted only.

First round leaders
DownFanatic and Niall Quinn got 17 of 19

Quarter final; top poster
BRIDGELAD with 8 out of 12

Semi final; top posters
DownFanatic, Niall Quinn, of the laces, Umpire, Minus 15, General, Square Ball, Statto-gael, Maiden 1, passedit, SQUAREBALL and eyeswideopen all have 4 out of 6. (nearly all posters went for Burren to beat Loughinisland and Aghaderg to beat Bright but both of them lost!!)

Finals
Only 1 poster got it all correct
D45, 6 out of 6 (lucky devil )

Fender

Have been a constant visitor to this thread, just really reading the craic. thought id give this aul leauge a stab. Some might be shocked with my pick of the finn!!!

Senior football
Liatriom v Longstone       
Bryansford v Kilcoo
Castlewellan v Saval
Mayobridge v Annaclone
Clonduff v Rostrevor
Ballyholland v Burren

Intermediate football
Ardglass v Carryduff
Glasdrumman v Drumaness
Shamrocks v Kilclief
Ballymartin v Drumgath
Dundrum v Saul   
Bredagh v Atticall
Downpatrick v Tullylish
Darragh Cross v St Johns

Dromara v Aughlisnafin
St Michaels v Glenn
Mitchels v Teconnaught

bridgegael

RIP    mickey annett

the man will never ever be forgot about the 'bridge! uncle of john clarke and cousin of benny coulter he was just a pure legend. i'm sure some of the posters on here knew mickey-not to many didn't-he just left an impression n everyone! it just showed yesterday how well thought of mickey was, the amount of people turned up to his funeral was unreal.  they'll still be talking bout him in years to come!!  i for one will never ever forget the man!!
"2009 Gaaboard Cheltenham fantasy league winner"