Kildare v Meath Croke Park 2pm June 29th

Started by Dinny Breen, June 15, 2014, 05:52:09 PM

We do our intellectual debating on the field!

Sure what's to debate anyway.

I'm not sure if I'm quoting JP Sartre correctly.....

"sure it's only shite talk no matter what we say and means f**k all on the day".

That was actually the younger brother, PJ Sartre, that said that.
He could have been twice the philosopher JP was if he'd stayed off the beer.

He was a better at hurling* than philosophy to be fair to oul PJ.

*hurling abuse

Quote from: Jinxy on June 20, 2014, 01:19:15 PM

Point of information: That was PJ Sartire.

Quote from: muppet on June 20, 2014, 03:25:09 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on June 20, 2014, 01:19:15 PM

Point of information: That was PJ Sartire.
As opposed to PJ LárTíre, the Westmeath pundit and raconteur who never won nathin'

Quote from: Jinxy on June 20, 2014, 12:26:47 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 20, 2014, 10:38:48 AM
Obviously neither of these pair are interested in this game or the Leinster Championship going by the level of intellectual debate emanating from the 2 Counties here.
Still a win here will avoid 2 Rounds of Qualifiers .... but I suppose a 25 point defeat by Dublin would knock the gloss off that.

If it's intellectual debate you're after, maybe you should just stick to the Roscommon threads.

Ha ha, intellectual debate in Roscommon. Funniest post ever.

124,000 votes for Ming who is looked upon in Ros as a biteen o' an oul eejit.

Sea The Stars

Mickey Newman is out by the sounds of the rumors on Twitter. Massive loss to Meath if true.

Meath will have to bring Jody Devine out of retirement for this one.

royals12

terrible news about mickey newman being out for the game, we're very unlucky with injuries this year, any idea who will replace newman?

Bobby O'Brien looked good with the u21s this year,  would he be close to starting with all the injuries?

Every year it's the same for us.
Hamstrings and cruciates.

Is this bad luck or bad training regimes? Don't want to start a speculative witchunt as many of the lads got hurt during club matches.

Anyway, I think this pretty much scuppers us for this game. Who do we have in reserve? Shall we give Cian Ward call up?

Surely this is about the time the clarion call goes out for GG?