Crisps: your no 1 ?

Started by J OGorman, June 04, 2014, 05:03:41 PM

These have recently come out..........

No.1 so they are closely followed by.............................

By the way, this is the best fecking thread ever.

I think I'd like those Beef Mammoth Meanies - I will be looking out for them!

Tudor Specials Roast beef and pickle...

Not seeing much love for the Tayto spring onion here lads.

Quote from: BennyHarp on June 05, 2014, 10:51:30 PM

My personal favourite from when I was a kid

Ah now, they were the business back in the day.

Yeah, I do seem to have a thing for beef.

hairyUlsterman

O'Hanlon Tayto, they put hairs on your chest, wouldn't be overly fussed on the cheese & onion though.

I call them O'Hanlon as they are made in Tandragee castle which used to belong to the O'Hanlons

give her dixie

A couple of bags of cheese and onion Tayto mixed with a bag of KP salted peanuts is a meal in itself. Washed down with beer or wine of course.....
next stop, September 10, for number 4......

Windmill abu

There are so many different flavours being suggested here that its hard to choose which Irish potato crisp to eat.
Maybe thats' what caused the famine, they just couldn't decide.
Never underestimate the power of complaining

Tudor Specials Gammon and Pineapple were the business!

Zip Code

Could happily eat them all day.

WT4E

Quote from: rrhf on June 05, 2014, 11:35:57 PM
`

Welcome to the gang - see page 1.

I actually think there was an online campaign to bring them back. I believe Tudor where bough over by walkers and they discobtinued them! DAMN YOU WALKERS DAMN YOU!!!

Quote from: WT4E on June 06, 2014, 08:43:14 AM
Quote from: rrhf on June 05, 2014, 11:35:57 PM
`

Welcome to the gang - see page 1.

I actually think there was an online campaign to bring them back. I believe Tudor where bough over by walkers and they discobtinued them! DAMN YOU WALKERS DAMN YOU!!!

God, they were good, but I'd a penchant for golden wonder roast chicken back in my school days. A day wasn't complete without a bag of them.

The KP Prawn cocktail skips were great too, but like the monster munch stuck to your teeth like shít to a blanket.

Quote from: ziggysego on June 05, 2014, 11:56:36 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on June 05, 2014, 10:51:30 PM

My personal favourite from when I was a kid

Ah now, they were the business back in the day.

What do you mean back in the day?! They're still about and I'd treat myself to an odd bag here or there on occasion.

Tayto 5s anyone? Jaysus I polished £1's worth one evening and it was heaven. It's a pity they disappeared but the mix of pickled onion and bacon was immense!