World Cup 2014 Predict the Score.

Started by laoislad, May 13, 2014, 10:18:11 AM

Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 14, 2014, 10:10:05 PM
Quote from: seafoid on June 14, 2014, 10:00:59 PM
What do CRB and ESB on the site classification stand for ?
Correct Result Bonus (extra points if you guess the score and less than 20% of people have predicted it. ExactScore Bonus is same for scores less than 5% predicted.
Thanks

Fair play Seafoid. Only man/woman to predict a Costa Rica win. 9-3 a bit optimistic.

A couple of glasses of wine and I've gone for 4-1 to Eng. Young lions and all that.

Quote from: ONeill on June 14, 2014, 10:30:34 PM
Fair play Seafoid. Only man/woman to predict a Costa Rica win. 9-3 a bit optimistic.
Proportionately spot on though  ;)

Quote from: laoislad on June 14, 2014, 07:09:39 PM
That's twice now last minute goals have ruined my prediction !

Petition FIFA for 89 minute games and you're sorted.

Quote from: Jell 0 Biafra on June 15, 2014, 04:37:42 AM

Petition FIFA for 89 minute games and you're sorted.

Hotshot Hamish

Couple of late goals ruining me as well.!!
Drinking Harp running away with it at the moment.

Quote from: Hotshot Hamish on June 15, 2014, 11:38:54 AM

Early doors.
3 points for the exact score mean it is ultra random.

Quote from: seafoid on June 15, 2014, 04:30:17 PM

Early doors.
3 points for the exact score mean it is ultra random.
Last minute goal for Switzerland won 3 points for me today!

Have France at 3-0. Time to shut up shop lads.

DrinkingHarp

I will be the first to say my knowledge of soccer/futbol is the equivalence of a giraffe working with nuclear fusion. But I just went with my first instinct since I haven't seen a men's soccer match since the last World Cup.

Gaaboard Predict The World Cup Champion 2014

Quote from: DrinkingHarp on June 15, 2014, 11:25:08 PM

I will be the first to say my knowledge of soccer/futbol is the equivalence of a giraffe working with nuclear fusion. But I just went with my first instinct since I haven't seen a men's soccer match since the last World Cup.

Like Italy I start slowly!

Quote from: Never beat the deeler on June 04, 2014, 04:07:17 AM
Haven't watched a soccer match in about two years, but have signed up for the craic.

37 entries now, Aerlik leading the charge!  8)

Yet to see any of the world cup, and can't even remember who I tipped in the opening round, but sitting pretty in third!

Ignorance really is bliss

Aristo 60

Aristo 60 doesn't really do soccerball but he is sitting far from fugly in sixth.

Out of 17 matches I picked the correct winner 10 times and correct score twice...

Dear Paddy Power,

Assuming I had stuck £10 on each match and £2 on the correct score would I have my bus fare home today?

I have a feeling I wouldn't.

Kind regards

Aristo 60