Maigh Eo v Doire, Pairc An Chrócaigh, De Domhnaigh 13ú Aibreain, 1400

Started by macdanger2, April 01, 2014, 10:45:28 AM

drici

Just when the Board was beginning to get over Farr's infamous attack on Val Roughneen.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on June 21, 2013, 10:14:57 AM

Mayo team and subs v Leitrim.

1)  Marc Mulligan - Claremorris
2)  Eddie Doran - Achill
3)  Seamus Cunniffe - Ballaghaderreen
4)  David Kenny - Aghamore
5)  Ronan Finn - Claremorris
6)  Stephen Coen (Captain) - Hollymount/Carramore
7)  Michael Hall - Breaffy
8)  Val Roughneen - Balla
9)  Diarmuid O'Connor - Ballintubber
10) Brian Walsh - Ballintubber
11) Conor Loftus - Crossmolina
12) Cian Hanley - Ballaghaderreen
13) Tommy Conroy - Kiltane
14) Liam Irwin - Breaffy
15) Darragh Doherty - Kilmaine

thebuzz

Quote from: moysider on April 03, 2014, 10:46:51 PM
Quote from: Estimator on April 03, 2014, 10:17:25 PM
1. Eoin McNicholl (Gleann an Iolair)
2. Oisin Duffy (Forghleann)
3. Conor McAtamney (Suaitreach)
4. Karl McKaigue (Leacht Néill)
5. Charlie Kielt (Cill Ria) (C)
6. Mark Craig (Dún Geimhin)
7. Aidan McAlynn (An Lúb)
8. Emmett McGuckin (Machaire Fíolta)
9. Niall Holly (Eoghan Rua)
10. Aaron Devlin (Baile an Doire)
11. Danny Heavron (Machaire Fíolta)
12. Carlus McWilliams (Baile na Scrine)
13. James Kearney (Suaitreach)
14. Declan Mullan (Eoghan Rua)
15. Ciaran McGoldrick (Eoghan Rua)
16. Thomas Mallon (An Lúb)
17. Gerard O'Kane (Gleann an Iolair)
18. Kieran Conway (Baile na Scrine)
19. Paudie McGuigan (Leacht Néill)
20. Emmet Bradley (Gleann)
21. Peter Cassidy (Baile Eachaidh)
22. Aaron Kerrigan (Clóidigh)
23. Neill McNicholl (Gleann an Iolair)
24. Niall McFeely (Fothaír Ghleann)
25. Ryan Bell (Baile an Doire)
26. Anthony O'Neill (An Lúb)
27. Cailean O'Boyle (Leamhaigh)

Huge amount of changes on Derry team. Some regulars not on the panel at all.

Wow. Looks like Derrry are going to keep their powder dry and rest the A team for the semis. Why not? They are already qualified and they get to look at how their back-up perform against a team gunning for the points.

We thought that if we gave you an easy win on Sunday it would save you the normal over analysis of a defeat or a draw on Monday   :)

Quote from: Crete Boom on April 05, 2014, 01:48:46 AM
Quote from: joemamas on April 05, 2014, 12:39:15 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 04, 2014, 11:09:19 PM
Quote from: sheamy on April 04, 2014, 10:23:25 PM
Ah darn, one typo and the game is up.

Do Mayo normally name their team before the game? Just asking.

Usually on the Friday before a Sunday game. Not sure why it isn't out already.

Here it is.

1) Robbie Hennelly - Breaffy
2) Tom Cunniffe - Castlebar Mitchels
3) Ger Cafferkey - Ballina Stephenites
4) Kevin Keane - Westport
5) Lee Keegan - Westport
6) Donal Vaughan - Ballinrobe
7) Colm Boyle - Davitts
8) Tom Parsons - Charlestown Sarsfields
9) Seamus O'Shea - Breaffy
10) Keith Higgins - Ballyhaunis
11) Andy Moran - Ballaghaderreen (Capt.)
12) Jason Doherty - Burrishoole
13) Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore
14) Alan Freeman - Aghamore
15) Cillian O'Connor - Ballintubber

James Horan - Manager
Tom Prendergsat - Selector
Donie Buckley - Selector
Ed Coughlan - Trainer
Sean Moffatt - Doctor

A bit disrespecful to Tom Parsons no??. As far as I know he is putting the time in like everybody else, in fact I believe he is based in Cardiff, which when then novelty wears off can be a complete ball ache commuting back and forth, never mind impact on career development at work. I really hate that shite, you are entitled to your opinion, but to highlight one player out of 15 in that manner is just wrong.
It may very well turn out that he is not good enough, but prior management did him and others no favors , JOM started him at full forward in an all-ireland Q/final, when he had never even lined out there for his club never mind his county.
Should we not be supporting our team in trying to getting over the finish line.

rant over,

p.s thanks for all you club scores

Not to up to date on the auld technology there Joe? ;D ;D ;D  (the files are in the computer!!!!!)

Farrandeelin,

I apologize,  Technologically challenged. took down original post.

Crete Boom

Quote from: joemamas on April 05, 2014, 02:35:58 AM
Quote from: Crete Boom on April 05, 2014, 01:48:46 AM
Quote from: joemamas on April 05, 2014, 12:39:15 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 04, 2014, 11:09:19 PM
Quote from: sheamy on April 04, 2014, 10:23:25 PM
Ah darn, one typo and the game is up.

Do Mayo normally name their team before the game? Just asking.

Usually on the Friday before a Sunday game. Not sure why it isn't out already.

Here it is.

1) Robbie Hennelly - Breaffy
2) Tom Cunniffe - Castlebar Mitchels
3) Ger Cafferkey - Ballina Stephenites
4) Kevin Keane - Westport
5) Lee Keegan - Westport
6) Donal Vaughan - Ballinrobe
7) Colm Boyle - Davitts
8) Tom Parsons - Charlestown Sarsfields
9) Seamus O'Shea - Breaffy
10) Keith Higgins - Ballyhaunis
11) Andy Moran - Ballaghaderreen (Capt.)
12) Jason Doherty - Burrishoole
13) Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore
14) Alan Freeman - Aghamore
15) Cillian O'Connor - Ballintubber

James Horan - Manager
Tom Prendergsat - Selector
Donie Buckley - Selector
Ed Coughlan - Trainer
Sean Moffatt - Doctor

A bit disrespecful to Tom Parsons no??. As far as I know he is putting the time in like everybody else, in fact I believe he is based in Cardiff, which when then novelty wears off can be a complete ball ache commuting back and forth, never mind impact on career development at work. I really hate that shite, you are entitled to your opinion, but to highlight one player out of 15 in that manner is just wrong.
It may very well turn out that he is not good enough, but prior management did him and others no favors , JOM started him at full forward in an all-ireland Q/final, when he had never even lined out there for his club never mind his county.
Should we not be supporting our team in trying to getting over the finish line.

rant over,

p.s thanks for all you club scores

Not to up to date on the auld technology there Joe? ;D ;D ;D  (the files are in the computer!!!!!)

Farrandeelin,

I apologize,  Technologically challenged. took down original post.

Fair play Joe we all get caught out now and again and Farr being a Knockmore man probably didn't understand a big word like disrespectful so he probably thought it was a compliment anyway. ;D
I like you am happy to see Parsons back and I hope he performs well because I thought he would be another player to add to the list of unfulfilled under age talent!!!

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on April 04, 2014, 10:57:09 PM
Wheres the best bars in castlebar to catch a few drinks before the game lads?

Mick Byrnes, John McHales (Jonnys is how its known), Coady's, Rockies, McCarthys would all be grand spots.

I think I'll leave it to other people to announce the teams on here! :D

Quote from: maigheo on April 04, 2014, 02:37:51 AM
I assume you are talking about Aiden Henry ,Iolar.That is one paper I hope to never read again in my lifetime after the hatchet job they done on Horan last september

You mustm t be the only one who decided to boycott the Connaught Telegraph because I just heard it s gone into recievership :o

Quote from: moysider on April 05, 2014, 01:33:16 PM
I assume you are talking about Aiden Henry ,Iolar.That is one paper I hope to never read again in my lifetime after the hatchet job they done on Horan last september

You mustm t be the only one who decided to boycott the Connaught Telegraph because I just heard it s gone into recievership :o

Sad really, considering it helped launch the Land League.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 05, 2014, 12:39:00 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on April 04, 2014, 10:57:09 PM
Wheres the best bars in castlebar to catch a few drinks before the game lads?

Mick Byrnes, John McHales (Jonnys is how its known), Coady's, Rockies, McCarthys would all be grand spots.

Prendergasts ("Rays") on Castle Street, The Harp and Paddy Morans on Rush St.

I hadn't heard that. It's a terrible pity. I hope they can save the paper. The Western is owned by Examiner Group, and the Mayo News by the Indo, I believe. Hard for the Telegraph is hold its own in a small and shrinking market against that sort of financial clout.

Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on April 05, 2014, 07:03:29 PM

I hadn't heard that. It's a terrible pity. I hope they can save the paper. The Western is owned by Examiner Group, and the Mayo News by the Indo, I believe. Hard for the Telegraph is hold its own in a small and shrinking market against that sort of financial clout.

Have not bought the Connacht in about 4 and a half years. I used to buy it every week, but found it had gotten really lazy and things you would get away with before the Information technology era don't cut anymore. The Western People has upped the play being on sale on Monday morning and the production of the Mayo News has been superior for years at this stage. The emergence of the Mayo Advertiser as well could not have helped in regards revenue from ads.

maigheo

Billy Fitz not a happy camper on Madwest with Mayos first half display even tho Mayo are winning by 0.08 to 0.01 and playing against a gale.Go  figure

Quote from: From the Bunker on April 05, 2014, 08:57:51 PM
Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on April 05, 2014, 07:03:29 PM

Have not bought the Connacht in about 4 and a half years. I used to buy it every week, but found it had gotten really lazy and things you would get away with before the Information technology era don't cut anymore. The Western People has upped the play being on sale on Monday morning and the production of the Mayo News has been superior for years at this stage. The emergence of the Mayo Advertiser as well could not have helped in regards revenue from ads.

I used to be a regular Connaught Telegraph reader (being Castlebar based) but switched to the Mayonews a few years back, I have to admit the Westport based Mayo News is a high quality product.

Shame as the Telegraph is the oldest surviving local paper in Ireland. Est. 1828, but it is linked to older papers as far back as start of 1800's.

Mayo learned nothing other than they are back in the league semi finals again.

Quote from: maigheo on April 06, 2014, 03:43:19 PM
Billy Fitz not a happy camper on Madwest with Mayos first half display even tho Mayo are winning by 0.08 to 0.01 and playing against a gale.Go  figure

Enjoyed the commentary on Midwest.  He didn't have a great day alright, giving out all over the show.
Roll on the semi finals