O'Byrne Cup 2014

Started by Shamrock Shore, November 14, 2013, 03:13:12 PM

My God, we're creating an unstoppable juggernaut here. Already a 100% record this year, just like the All Blacks last year.

Quote from: Hardy on January 12, 2014, 03:18:26 PM
My God, we're creating an unstoppable juggernaut here. Already a 100% record this year, just like the All Blacks last year.

All you need is a haka.

Meath 4-10
Wicklow 2-05

Just let 2 goals in on the trot. I think we can write this season off now. heads are gone.

inexile

KIldare bet Carlow 1-11 to 8 points.

DCU beat Dublin  3-8 to 0-16

Semi finals:

Kildare v UCD
Meath v DCU

Pity the Dubs were beaten, would have been good craic in PT.
Still though, that's the O'Byrne Cup for you.
Only the strong survive.

Quote from: rodney trotter on January 12, 2014, 03:47:13 PM

Roscommon unbeaten in all competitions thus far. If Dublin can't stop us, who can?

Heard there biting incident in the match , bit of blood spilled

Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on January 12, 2014, 04:06:17 PM
Semi finals:

Kildare v UCD
Meath v DCU
Presumably tresurer of Comhairle Laighin praying for the 2 Counties to win next week €€€
Syfín - please get off the DCU bandwagon. They are NOT a Ros team, only a fcukin hindrance to our efforts ya "nice ladeen".

Quote from: Rossfan on January 12, 2014, 08:23:26 PM
Semi finals:

Kildare v UCD
Meath v DCU
Presumably tresurer of Comhairle Laighin praying for the 2 Counties to win next week €€€
Syfín - please get off the DCU bandwagon. They are NOT a Ros team, only a fcukin hindrance to our efforts ya "nice ladeen".

Aye, attending the best sports university in the country must be a terrible cross for our ladeens to carry :-*

commonman

Quote from: Syferus on January 12, 2014, 04:47:41 PM
Quote from: rodney trotter on January 12, 2014, 03:47:13 PM

Roscommon unbeaten in all competitions thus far. If Dublin can't stop us, who can?

Roscommon had one player starting for DCU today. I don't see what point your trying to make?

It's just another one of th'eejiteen's bandwagons. ::)
He/she was wettin' himself/herself with excitement 15 or 16 months ago when there was a rumour doing the rounds that we were after Moyna as Senior Co Manager.

Rossfan. Monies don't go to Leinster Council. All net receipts go into a Benevolent Fund of some dirt for players. That said they won't be too happy with the gate in Ballymahon today. Less than 700 euro I heard.

adevvabr

Quote from: Syferus on January 12, 2014, 08:36:02 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on January 12, 2014, 08:23:26 PM
Semi finals:

Kildare v UCD
Meath v DCU

Aye, attending the best sports university in the country must be a terrible cross for our ladeens to carry :-*

Well some senior members of the Roscommon Senior team wouldn't agree with you Syferus as they have prepared a motion for congress for intercounty players  to be ineligible for Sigerson due to the negative effect it was having on Roscommons preparation and involvement in the league.