2014 Allianz NFL fixture list

Started by Croí na hÉireann, October 16, 2013, 01:13:07 PM

Quote from: Rossfan on October 17, 2013, 10:47:30 AM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on October 17, 2013, 08:55:16 AM
In specific contradiction to your point we played Roscommon away last yr and have to do so again this yr.
Did we play ye away in 2011 and 2012??
We were in div 2 in 2011 so no for that, yes in 2012 though.

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on October 17, 2013, 10:48:31 AM
Quote from: Hound on October 17, 2013, 10:04:35 AM
Quote from: Hound on October 17, 2013, 07:15:07 AM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on October 16, 2013, 06:48:13 PM
Galway had 4 away games in this year's league and 4 away games next year as well. Really should be rotated.
It is feckin rotated!

2012 rotated with 2013.
2014 will rotate with 2015.
Galway are guaranteed 4 home games in 2015 if they stay in the same division.
But what happened in 2013 is absolutely irrelevant when looking at 2014.
Is it? you might want to check again, we have 4 away matches for the 2nd yr and it includes a lovely trip to Wexford. With C Park taking over our finances they give us a massive cost saving opportunity there with 4 away days inc wexford, fair play.

In specific contradiction to your point we played Roscommon away last yr and have to do so again this yr.
Sligonian, did you actually read my post?
ahhh sorry just got it :-[, Hound i am going to hold you to it for next yr then, your saying we will have 4 home games in 2015.
I absolutely 100% guarantee you'll get 4 home games in 2015. Just don't get promoted or relegated!

Are there TV fixtures selected yet for these games?

It's a disgrace that there are NFL games on the 16'th of March with the club finals on Paddy's Day.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on January 06, 2014, 11:55:52 PM
It's a disgrace that there are NFL games on the 16'th of March with the club finals on Paddy's Day.
Was the same last year, yet GAA can create a gap between league fixtures to allow time for the Railway cup.

The Railway cup has a complete panel drawn from a number of counties, the club championship involves a handful of intercounty players and they won"t have been involved with their county team in the League.

Quote from: ross4life on January 07, 2014, 12:54:05 AM
Was the same last year, yet GAA can create a gap between league fixtures to allow time for the Railway cup.

The GAA show little respect for club and intercounty players and fans with scheduling like this. The Railway Cup has seen it's day, the club and underage All-Ireland Championship stole it's crowds and the rugby fufills our provincal rivalry needs, let the GAA concentrate on county and parish/club rivalry needs where it is the market leader.

Redhand Santa

What exactly is the issue? The 17th March is still free for club games.

Dr Crokes might solve that problem for ye.
THere were NFL games last year on Sat 16th but then you probably weren't aware of the Club finals then.

Quote from: Rossfan on January 07, 2014, 10:46:18 AM

THere were NFL games last year on Sat 16th but then you probably weren't aware of the Club finals then.

Oh gawd the Rossies are really full of the swagger only to crash and burn come the 8 th of June where they will go into hiding again .
They never fail to amuse me though, quality entertainment over the last ten years, comedy value is golden.

Quote from: larryin89 on January 07, 2014, 05:37:16 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on January 07, 2014, 10:46:18 AM

Oh gawd the Rossies are really full of the swagger only to crash and burn come the 8 th of June where they will go into hiding again .
They never fail to amuse me though, quality entertainment over the last ten years, comedy value is golden.

Getting ahead of yourself there, Larryin. Only Ros-Mayo games on the schedule are in January and March.

Well we will keep our end up sy by beating the yanks but I suppose the Leitrim boyos might spoil my planned " 13 years and counting" banner for the Hyde.

Quote from: Redhand Santa on January 07, 2014, 09:41:37 AM

What exactly is the issue? The 17th March is still free for club games.

Club finalists are likely to have a few players also key to the fortunes of the county team which may in mid March be making a go at reaching league semi or in a fight to save their divisional status.

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on October 17, 2013, 10:50:27 AM
Quote from: Rossfan on October 17, 2013, 10:47:30 AM
Did we play ye away in 2011 and 2012??
We were in div 2 in 2011 so no for that, yes in 2012 though.

They system is fairly hodge-podge. We went to Fermanagh and Cavan last year and played Longford in Pearse the last two times we met (2011 in D4, 2012 in D3) but all those are away games again for us this year.

Railway cup takes the best players from each county in the past players returned injured to us. It shouldn't be played during NFL fixtures.

For example Last year Roscommon fans had to travel to Belfast for a league game on Sunday & the club AI final was on the following day. The club AI final should be on a stand alone weekend & that would cut some of the expense for us supporters.