2014 Allianz NFL fixture list

Started by Croí na hÉireann, October 16, 2013, 01:13:07 PM

Quote from: the_daddy on October 16, 2013, 01:57:23 PM
Quote from: heffo on October 16, 2013, 01:46:38 PM
Quote from: the_daddy on October 16, 2013, 01:22:56 PM
2013: Dublin 4 home games not including the one when Kildare moved the game to Croker or the Semi Final and Final
2014: Dublin 4 home games.

Dublin had four away games in 2010 & 2012

Isn't that the usual system - 4 home then 4 away in consecutive years? That why I was highlighting it.

Galway had 4 away games in this year's league and 4 away games next year as well. Really should be rotated.

Interesting that Mayo don't have to go to either Cork or Kerry next year. Usually one away trip down south is fixed for Mayo.

Nice draw for Monaghan - 4 home games and the 3 away games are in Ulster.

I always thought there should be a round of Neutral venue games. 3 home and 3 away and one neutral. Say Mayo Westmeath and Galway Laois in a double header in the Hyde.

Quote from: From the Bunker on October 16, 2013, 10:22:20 PM
I always thought there should be a round of Neutral venue games. 3 home and 3 away and one neutral. Say Mayo Westmeath and Galway Laois in a double header in the Hyde.
Attendances are bad enough already with one team at home...

Tyrone away to Kerry and Cork.

Some diesel there.

Lone Shark

Quote from: Maguire01 on October 16, 2013, 09:43:05 PM
Nice draw for Monaghan - 4 home games and the 3 away games are in Ulster.

If I recall, was that not the way last year as well? I've a vague recollection of working out for the purposes of a preview piece that if you lived in Clones, you could go to every league game of the season on €20 worth of diesel, or something similar.

Louth (A) Down (H) Meath (A) Laois (H) Monaghan (H) Galway (A) Donegal (H) should get enough points from those fixtures to stay up however Armagh are poor travelers and Down,Donegal could win in Athletic grounds.

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on October 16, 2013, 06:48:13 PM
Galway had 4 away games in this year's league and 4 away games next year as well. Really should be rotated.
It is feckin rotated!

2012 rotated with 2013.
2014 will rotate with 2015.
Galway are guaranteed 4 home games in 2015 if they stay in the same division.
But what happened in 2013 is absolutely irrelevant when looking at 2014.

Quote from: Hound on October 17, 2013, 07:15:07 AM
It is feckin rotated!

2012 rotated with 2013.
Is it? you might want to check again, we have 4 away matches for the 2nd yr and it includes a lovely trip to Wexford. With C Park taking over our finances they give us a massive cost saving opportunity there with 4 away days inc wexford, fair play.

In specific contradiction to your point we played Roscommon away last yr and have to do so again this yr.

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on October 16, 2013, 01:13:07 PM
Saturday, February 1st (7pm)

Division 1: Derry v Tyrone; Dublin v Kerry
Division 2: Down v Monaghan
Division 3: Cavan v Fermanagh

Sunday, February 2nd (2pm)

Division 1: Cork v Westmeath; Kildare v Mayo
Division 2: Laois v Donegal; Louth v Armagh; Meath v Galway
Division 3: Longford v Roscommon; Sligo v Limerick; Wexford v Offaly
Division 4: Carlow v Tipperary; Leitrim v Antrim; Waterford v Clare; Wicklow v London

Friday, February 7th (8pm)

Division 2: Armagh v Down

Saturday, February 8th (7pm)

Division 3: Fermanagh v Sligo

Sunday, February 9th (2pm)

Division 1: Cork v Kildare; Kerry v Derry; Tyrone v Mayo; Westmeath v Dublin
Division 2: Galway v Donegal; Louth v Laois; Monaghan v Meath
Division 3: Limerick v Longford; Offaly v Cavan; Roscommon v Wexford
Division 4: Antrim v Wicklow; Clare v Leitrim; London v Carlow; Tipperary v Waterford

Sunday, February 16th (2pm)

Division 4: London v Clare

Saturday, March 1st (7pm)

Division 1: Dublin v Cork
Division 2: Down v Louth; Laois v Galway; Meath v Armagh

Sunday, March 2nd (2pm)

Division 1: Derry v Westmeath; Kildare v Tyrone; Mayo v Kerry
Division 2: Donegal v Monaghan
Division 3: Longford v Fermanagh; Roscommon v Limerick; Sligo v Offaly; Wexford v Cavan
Division 4: Antrim v Waterford; Clare v Wicklow; Leitrim v Carlow; London v Tipperary

Friday, March 7th (8pm)

Division 1: Dublin v Kildare

Saturday, March 8th (7pm)

Division 1: Armagh v Laois
Division 3: Cavan v Sligo

Sunday, March 9th (2pm)

Division 1: Cork v Derry; Kerry v Tyrone; Westmeath v Mayo
Division 2: Donegal v Meath; Galway v Down; Monaghan v Louth
Division 3: Fermanagh v Roscommon; Limerick v Wexford; Offaly v Longford
Division 4: Carlow v Antrim; Tipperary v Clare; Waterford v London; Wicklow v Leitrim

Saturday, March 15th (7pm)

Division 2: Armagh v Monaghan; Laois v Meath

Sunday, March 16th (2pm)

Division 1: Derry v Dublin; Kildare v Kerry; Mayo v Cork; Tyrone v Westmeath
Division 2: Down v Donegal; Louth v Galway
Division 3: Limerick v Fermanagh; Longford v Cavan; Roscommon v Offaly; Wexford v Sligo
Division 4: Carlow v Wicklow; Tipperary v Antrim; Waterford v Leitrim

Saturday, March 29th (7pm)

Division 1: Dublin v Mayo
Division 2: Meath v Down
Division 3: Cavan v Roscommon

Sunday, March 30th (2pm)

Division 1: Cork v Tyrone; Derry v Kildare; Westmeath v Kerry
Division 2: Donegal v Louth; Galway v Armagh; Monaghan v Laois
Division 3: Fermanagh v Wexford; Offaly v Limerick; Sligo v Longford
Division 4: Antrim v London; Clare v Carlow; Leitrim v Tipperary; Wicklow v Waterford

Sunday, April 6th (3pm)

Division 1: Kerry v Cork; Kildare v Westmeath; Mayo v Derry; Tyrone v Dublin
Division 2: Armagh v Donegal; Laois v Down; Louth v Meath; Monaghan v Galway
Division 3: Fermanagh v Offaly; Limerick v Cavan; Roscommon v Sligo; Wexford v Longford

Division 4: Antrim v Clare; London v Leitrim; Tipperary v Wicklow; Waterford v Carlow

Must be a Longford man who makes out these fixtures. By this time next year Westmeath will have had four away games in 2014, 2013, 2010, 2009, and 2008. That's 5 seasons out of a possible 7 (since the current format has been in operation that we have 4 league games away from home. A tough task just got even tougher.  >:(

Just to point out that Longford have four aways this season too - it's probably just karma in Westlucan's case.

Wouldn't have a problem with 4 away games if we were back down in the depths of Div 3, it'd be character building.

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on October 17, 2013, 08:55:16 AM
It is feckin rotated!

2012 rotated with 2013.
Is it? you might want to check again, we have 4 away matches for the 2nd yr and it includes a lovely trip to Wexford. With C Park taking over our finances they give us a massive cost saving opportunity there with 4 away days inc wexford, fair play.

In specific contradiction to your point we played Roscommon away last yr and have to do so again this yr.
Sligonian, did you actually read my post?

Did we play ye away in 2011 and 2012??

Quote from: Hound on October 17, 2013, 10:04:35 AM
It is feckin rotated!

2012 rotated with 2013.

Sligonian, did you actually read my post?
ahhh sorry just got it :-[, Hound i am going to hold you to it for next yr then, your saying we will have 4 home games in 2015.