Latest Scores - Soccer

Started by Redgreenery, April 06, 2007, 08:02:05 PM

Redgreenery

Denmark 0-4 Rep Of Ireland

Shane Long again.

We are doing well!! Plenty of positives i'd say.

inisceithleann

Quote from: Square Ball on August 22, 2007, 08:28:43 PM
Quote from: Redgreenery on August 22, 2007, 08:21:41 PM
England 1-0 Germany

Lampard 9'

>:( >:(

is that on live anywhere?

Its on all the BBC 1 English regional channels, available on Sky Digital.
Life is a ticket to the greatest show on earth

Redgreenery

Quote from: Square Ball on August 22, 2007, 08:28:43 PM
Quote from: Redgreenery on August 22, 2007, 08:21:41 PM
England 1-0 Germany

Lampard 9'

>:( >:(

is that on live anywhere?

Im dont know, not watching it on tv.

England 1-1 Germany now.

on NTL/Virgin channel 864.

Howler by Robinson

Redgreenery

dec

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/internationals/6948799.stm
"Germany have got absolutely nothing going forward. It's going to be a long night for them."
Chris Waddle, BBC Radio 5live pundit"

Redgreenery

Full Time

Denmark 0-4 Rep of Ireland.

Great result for us, delighted!! Good to see positives with the team going into the qualifiers again next month, pity it was only a friendly but sure, still good news. Well done lads! Stan will be happy.

ireland full time, 4-0, great result and Gibson impressive aswell when he came on.
How shite is Paul Robinson?? James for England again

Redgreenery

Jaysus, Lehmann messed up again, for Germany now only he got off lucky as Owen blasted it over the bar!

inisceithleann

3-0 NI, Lafferty, a good Fermanagh man  ;)

Quote from: inisceithleann on August 22, 2007, 09:00:33 PM

Ah you beat me to it, but then I used to say that about Roy Carroll and look how he turned out!

inisceithleann

Quote from: ExiledGael on August 22, 2007, 09:02:08 PM
Quote from: inisceithleann on August 22, 2007, 09:00:33 PM

Ah you beat me to it, but then I used to say that about Roy Carroll and look how he turned out!

Aye i know what u mean! fulham will probably increase their bid for him now. great player. i remember him at underage level, he was a giant when he was 15.

Likewise, seen him destroying teams in the Fermanagh and Western towards the end of his Kesh days. Great prospect

Delighted for Stan especially after the awful week he has just had with his Dad passing away.
I was one of the few who always kept faith in this team and while it was only a friendly that was a very strong Danish team,We have some great talent starting to come through the ranks and the future is bright,
Maybe the likes of Roy Curtis in the Sunday World will shut the f**k up now the mouthy bastard,and maybe for once start to get behind Stan and the team and not be constantly slagging them off
Thats 8 games unbeaten not bad going if you ask me