All-Ireland Minor Football Championship 2013

Started by Syferus, July 21, 2013, 05:16:07 PM

Quote from: Syferus on August 22, 2013, 10:55:56 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 22, 2013, 10:51:41 PM
You're not on about the 'current' Roscommon Mike Finneran are you?

Of course. A great in his own time. Roscommon's own Peter Crouch.

Poor lads like Andy, Cian (his big bro too) and Seamus are modern day Sean Kilbrides, forced to play in colours not matched to their souls by way of crooked Ballagh by-laws, enforced by the West Side Mafia (as famously glorified by the former graffiti on the walls down the back alley beside the bottle banks), chomping at the bit like Killer to plot a course towards playing in Primrose and Blue.

Never lose faith, my Ros brothers.
A pity then, he's not regarded great by some of his relations.

Ya can pick yer friends but ya can't pick yer relations  ;)

cluaineois

There was me thinking Monaghan were playing Mayo this weekend. Having looked at this thread anyone would think it was Mayo- Roscommon
once your a clone your never alone

Ye Monaghan bucks would want to start spakin up for yereselves  ;)
Are ye confident or hopeful or without a chance at all?

Quote from: Rossfan on August 23, 2013, 01:09:02 PM
But ya can pick your inlaws! :D

Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 23, 2013, 01:25:50 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on August 23, 2013, 01:09:02 PM
But ya can pick your inlaws! :D
Their kinda come with the package but if you were to look at them critically sure no one would get married ;D

Quote from: Syferus on August 23, 2013, 03:50:13 AM
Quote from: larryin89 on August 23, 2013, 02:44:44 AM
How many Rossies on the Ballagh senior panel last year that won the moclair cup?

This should (not) answer your question.

A metaphor for Ballagh.
Is that Banty?

Quote from: Jinxy on August 23, 2013, 02:29:26 PM
How many Rossies on the Ballagh senior panel last year that won the moclair cup?

A metaphor for Ballagh.
Is that Banty?

Banty would never wear Asics, Jinxy.

Schkite

Quote from: Rossfan on August 23, 2013, 01:16:33 PM
Ye Monaghan bucks would want to start spakin up for yereselves  ;)
Are ye confident or hopeful or without a chance at all?

Confident enough, without feeling the need to sh!te talk on here all week! ;)

A high-scoring game in store I'd say. We'll need to improve in midfield though.

A metaphor for Ballagh.

Young o Donnell, Kilmovee really if the truth be told, not sure what you are at here.

Simple question, just a simple numerical answer will suffice.

Quote from: larryin89 on August 23, 2013, 03:15:45 PM

A metaphor for Ballagh.

Young o Donnell, Kilmovee really if the truth be told, not sure what you are at here.

Simple question, just a simple numerical answer will suffice.

I blame this lad for all the shite they talk.

Monaghan hanging in there when Mayo should be out of sight.

straightred

They've finally made a switch around the middle. Mayo must have got 4 points just by sauntering in unopposed.

Ref is shocking but two very good teams. This looks like the best minor Mayo team I've seen in a long time.

Mayo sauntering away with it, far better up front. Rotten in the midfield, though, and that is keeping a wasteful Monaghan team alive.

Cian is a big loss for Mayo, best player on the field and full of invention. Looks to be a neck injury? Tough luck on the lad.