Death of Ruairi Ó Brádaigh

Started by Rossfan, June 05, 2013, 07:11:41 PM

Uncompromising,steadfast and committed for decades.Alas his dream was never likely to be fulfilled in his lifetime,another Roscommon All Ireland win.

He was a Longfordian and I can't recall ever seeing him at a Ros game.

Well then his dream was even more of a pipe one! Definitely more chance of partition ending ;D

Quote from: Evil Genius on June 08, 2013, 12:28:25 PM
a zealot who was responsible for the murder of thousands of entirely innocent Irish people,

Nothing like exaggerating to create a new truth. ::) and discount the deaths of innocents caused by Brits/RUC/UDR/so called Loyalists/Brit agents/Informers etc.

sans pessimism

Quote from: T Fearon on June 08, 2013, 01:05:19 PM
Well then his dream was even more of a pipe one! Definitely more chance of partition ending ;D
Was more into pipe bombs than pipe dreams-sick bastard 
"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"

God rest him.
Our country and its return from pilage and plantation, oppression and persecution to prosperity and celtic tiger etc has many different phases.
It takes different politics and methods for each phase in each of these era's.
OBradaigh's politics and methods were apt for his era, but once that phase passed by, he became obsolete - much like the modern day has seen the cessation of the IRA etc.
A socialist republic is great, but imo it will never work. it didnt work in russia or cuba or china.
The world revolves around capitalism.
maybe a future phase/era would see a successful socialist nation or nations (as foot/resources become scares and population growth continues) - would human nature ever allow itself to conform for socialism and have everyone adhering to mutual beneficial guidelines ?
I doubt it.

By all accounts there was a confrontation between Ireland's legitimate militia and the West British agents of the illegitimate 26 county statelet(aka the Garda) at Ruairi's funeral today.

sans pessimism

Quote from: T Fearon on June 08, 2013, 06:54:23 PM
By all accounts there was a confrontation between Ireland's legitimate militia and the West British agents of the illegitimate 26 county statelet(aka the Garda) at Ruairi's funeral today.
yawn
"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"

Quote from: sans pessimism on June 08, 2013, 06:59:37 PM
yawn
You don't honestly think Tony is serious, do you?

sans pessimism

Quote from: Farrandeelin on June 08, 2013, 07:14:22 PM
yawn
its the attempted WU's that bore me Farr!
"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"

So i take it some of the above posts agree with the heavy presence of armed thugs at a mans funeral.

No better than the ruc/ric/pissni , all the same moto , destroy the rm at all costs.

Quote from: sans pessimism on June 08, 2013, 09:21:37 PM
yawn

Everything he said is right, unforuntately.

Family didn't want the Gardai at the funeral and told them such but our lads turned up in riot gear and it turned nasty.

Maybe the guards didn't want masked thugs firing shots over this fellas coffin?

Quote from: Syferus on June 08, 2013, 11:42:12 PM
Quote from: sans pessimism on June 08, 2013, 09:21:37 PM
yawn

Everything he said is right, unforuntately.

Family didn't want the Gardai at the funeral and told them such but our lads turned up in riot gear and it turned nasty.
You can pick and choose where you want the Garda to go?

Or maybe they were told there would be no traditional send off, so they could lay off with the intimidation malarkey for a dignified burial to take place.

Lay people probably don't understand what happens not only at republican funerals but comm/functions and protests, the behaviour of the free state mafia is so uncalled for its unbelievable tbh, only for i have seen it first hand. Special branch detectives , showing you their guns on purpose, in a packed o connell street at a peaceful protest, asking your name and address and you have given it to them several times previous, they know this fine well too.

It's a tactic to alienate  any movement who opposes the status quo, esp republicanism, they want the general public to ignore our protest so they come in numbers waving guns, it is farcical and who tells them to act in this manner is what i'd like to know.