Brainless PSNI and Parades Commission

Started by RealSpiritof98, March 08, 2012, 02:30:42 PM

Quote from: bennydorano on March 09, 2012, 07:20:37 PM
Seeing as though the 'first' parade is a Catholic Church parade, I'm not sure what you are expecting ???  unless you want them to try and tr**p through an area where they are not wanted, sure no one would advocate that sort of approach would they?..... :o  The 2nd (council backed) parade is the 'wouldn't it be great if it was like this all the time' parade.
Themmuns arent interested in it being like this all the time, they'd far rather it was anytime between 1690 and 1994. Drugged and boozed up loyalists roaming the streets when local nationalists are on their way home from a days drinking is the perfect recipe for someone to get killed.

Quote from: Tonto on March 09, 2012, 07:32:32 PM
So there's three parades?  I was under the impression that the council one (complete with bunting) was setting off from Irish Street, Ogle Street, Thomas Street, English Street, Cathedral Rd?
2, Catholic Church & Council one, which usually starts @ Palace

Tonto

By the three parades, I meant the Protestant one, the Catholic one and the Council one.

Didn't know there was a RC one, but I see on the Parades Commission website it's run by 1st Armagh Scouts... so you learn something new everyday.

But, the point I made about the area the 'cross-community' council parade still stands.  According to the PC website it starts on the Friary Road and then pretty much follows the same route as the Catholic parade.  With such a route, I don't think there'd be too many Protestant bands all that willing to accept any invite to partake in the council parade in the future.

BTW, just to re-iterate, I still think it's madness to allow the loyalist parade in Armagh on St Patrick's night when they had successfully run the parade in Killylea for the last number of years.  Was it Cathal Boylan suggested the council should pay for the lighting needed in Killylea.  Would save money in the long run...

give her dixie

Only a couple of weeks ago, the leader of the DUP was at the McKenna Cup Final in Armagh in a PR exercise to show how we are "Moving On". Plenty of photo's, and good TV. Yet, when it comes to this band parade, his party supports it.

Since Himself and McGuiness milked the shit out of the McKenna Cup, then maybe they could be in Armagh once again together on St Patricks Day and stand together as a St Patricks Day parade moves around the town, and then 40 bands later in the day.

Tell us then how we are "Moving On".....

Oh wait, no chance of that happening as they will probably be standing beside Obama, telling the gombeems listening that we are "Moving On" as they wear shamrocks.

Pathetic, the whole fecking thing, and the losers are the genuine people who want to live together and put this nonsense behind us.

next stop, September 10, for number 4......

GAA_Talk

Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 09, 2012, 08:25:04 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on March 09, 2012, 07:20:37 PM
Seeing as though the 'first' parade is a Catholic Church parade, I'm not sure what you are expecting ???  unless you want them to try and tr**p through an area where they are not wanted, sure no one would advocate that sort of approach would they?..... :o  The 2nd (council backed) parade is the 'wouldn't it be great if it was like this all the time' parade.
Themmuns arent interested in it being like this all the time, they'd far rather it was anytime between 1690 and 1994. Drugged and boozed up loyalists roaming the streets when local nationalists are on their way home from a days drinking is the perfect recipe for someone to get killed.

That is about the only thing I can see happening out of all of this. The 6/6.30 news on Monday will have about 20 minutes dedicated to the events which are going to happen in Armagh city on St Patrick's Evening and then 'in other news' show about 30 seconds of clips of parades from other towns celebrating St Pats. Oh aye,  and then a slight mention of Cross winning their 6th All Ireland Club Championship.

Yep, have to agree. Terrible decision and potential to be a real PR disaster as well.

As St Patricks day is on a Saturday this year most of the students will be at home so the Peelers need to get their over-time somewhere.

What next for the Parades Commission, allowing Nationalist bands on the 12'th of July to march through Belfast to celebrate King James II at the battle of the Boyne  ::)

JUst retired

Thats a good idea, why has no one ever thought of it before? :D

JUst retired

MGHU. I have given this some thought,and come up with a plan.
We need someone who will annoy the hell out of themmuns. The answer is BrendanMc ??? from the GRRA ( Garvaghy Rd. residents assoc.)Our answer to Willie.The parade can take place on the morning of the Drumcree parade. We can march to Chapel in the middle of Portadown,and they go to Church at drumcree. If every body march in a clockwise direction it could work. The time difference between the length of the Mass as opposed to the Church service needs to be worked out After services we could follow their route past Carlton St. orange hall and back to garvaghy rd. It should work out or be a hell of a row.Oh sh*t I`ve burnt the toast.
Can anyone else come up with any ideas?
Anyone know the phone no. of the parades commission? ;D

Quote from: give her dixie on March 10, 2012, 02:15:18 AM
Only a couple of weeks ago, the leader of the DUP was at the McKenna Cup Final in Armagh in a PR exercise to show how we are "Moving On". Plenty of photo's, and good TV. Yet, when it comes to this band parade, his party supports it.

Since Himself and McGuiness milked the shit out of the McKenna Cup, then maybe they could be in Armagh once again together on St Patricks Day and stand together as a St Patricks Day parade moves around the town, and then 40 bands later in the day.

Oh wait, no chance of that happening as they will probably be standing beside Obama, telling the gombeems listening that we are "Moving On" as they wear shamrocks.

Pathetic, the whole fecking thing, and the losers are the genuine people who want to live together and put this nonsense behind us.

Giver er Dixie, ye bring up and intersting point. That annoys the bejesus out of me every year, here SF and SDLP call themselves socialists and working class people and they are standing beside the biggest capitalist and dictator in the world - the US President (with all his cronies). No doubt these trips cost an absolute fortune to the tax payer, I would have more repsect for them if they stood by a young mother who his getting fucked out of her house in Belfast or Derry on the same day.

Quote from: JUst retired on March 11, 2012, 08:21:14 AM
MGHU. I have given this some thought,and come up with a plan.
We need someone who will annoy the hell out of themmuns. The answer is BrendanMc ??? from the GRRA ( Garvaghy Rd. residents assoc.)Our answer to Willie.The parade can take place on the morning of the Drumcree parade. We can march to Chapel in the middle of Portadown,and they go to Church at drumcree. If every body march in a clockwise direction it could work. The time difference between the length of the Mass as opposed to the Church service needs to be worked out After services we could follow their route past Carlton St. orange hall and back to garvaghy rd. It should work out or be a hell of a row.Oh sh*t I`ve burnt the toast.
Can anyone else come up with any ideas?
Anyone know the phone no. of the parades commission? ;D

I don't think this is a fair comparison

Complete madness that will end in tears. Wonder what sort of back hander sorted this one out?

give her dixie

Quote from: theticklemister on March 11, 2012, 09:21:23 AM
Quote from: give her dixie on March 10, 2012, 02:15:18 AM

Giver er Dixie, ye bring up and intersting point. That annoys the bejesus out of me every year, here SF and SDLP call themselves socialists and working class people and they are standing beside the biggest capitalist and dictator in the world - the US President (with all his cronies). No doubt these trips cost an absolute fortune to the tax payer, I would have more repsect for them if they stood by a young mother who his getting fucked out of her house in Belfast or Derry on the same day.

Considering the news this weekend where Israel have murdered 19 in Gaza, and a US soldier murders at least 16 in Afghanistan, the sight of any Irish politician standing beside the warlord Obama or that evil twisted sick bitch Clinton will turn my stomach.

They don't give 2 fiddlers for the ordinary person, as it's all a game of power and money for them.
next stop, September 10, for number 4......