Quote from: seafoid on November 15, 2011, 11:07:18 AM
Quote from: screenexile on November 15, 2011, 10:00:41 AM
Quote from: seafoid on November 15, 2011, 09:56:36 AM
Imagine if Carrickmore played hurling.

http://www.teamtalkmag.com/?p=8685

They've won 8 out of 10!!!

Are the hurlers more civilised? I was thinking about the umbrella.

You were thinking about the umbrella? It was a Dromore man used it, not a Carrickmore man.

skeog

nally stand thank for that info are you going to pass on his name to the CCC

screenmachine

Quote from: Declan on November 15, 2011, 11:39:45 AM
QuoteDeclan,

I would have serious doubts that any prosecution would have been undertaken if the victim wasnt a member of the Garda.

You could be right but I'd hate to think that was the case. I was involved years ago with a very serious incident during a soccer match actually where one of our boys got busted with a head butt - Broken nose, eye socket and a few teeth - A mess. Ref sent the culprit off and we locked him in the dressing room and called the guards. They arrived and the long and the short of it was that they wouldn't prosecute him. Said they'd interview him and put a file together for DPP but at the end of it they doubted if anything would happen - too much paperwork was my impression and it was in the days when the hatchet man was more common than it is now. We got given out to for "restraining him" the injured party wanted to take a case but yer man pleaded poverty etc so basically he got away with it. 

It must have been some headbutt (or else the headbutter had a huge head) to cause that amount of damage. 

Seriously though, that shite would annoy any man.  How police can fob off situations when they feel like it.  Prime example on the Nolan show yesterday morning.  Some family in the North being terrorised by local youths due to a mixed marriage in the wrong area with over 20 attacks on the house since January including the father getting a beating at the weekend and Matt Baggott refused their application on the SPED relocation scheme to get them out of the area.  DUP man on the phone on some board or other comes on to inform Nolan that an ex police officer was recently moved on the SPED scheme because a man on a motor bike came into his estate and drove around a few times acting suspiciously.  They're some craic.  Apologies for breaking away from the main point of this thread... 8)
I'm gonna punch you in the ovary, that's what I'm gonna do. A straight shot. Right to the babymaker.

Quote from: skeog on November 15, 2011, 12:32:08 PM
nally stand thank for that info are you going to pass on his name to the CCC

1. He was asking about whether Carrickmore had a hurling team due to the umbrella incident. I'm only pointing out that it wasn't anybody from Carrickmore using the umbrella.
2. I don't know the name of this Dromore person, so no.

Club Rossa

Any word of the Carrickmore man that was left with his ear hanging off?
Boxing is bad enough but when the biting starts...

Quote from: Club Rossa on November 15, 2011, 01:03:59 PM

Has had surgery in Belfast

Moortown Spuds

Biting?  >:( >:( >:(

This is pretty sh*tty, everyone I have been speaking to has brought this incident up. No spectator should interfere with a player or official, ever! I can undersand the Carmen supporters reaction, the umbrella man deserved a clipping but at the same time did it really require three Carmen to be beating at one Dromore? :(

I can see huge suspensions arising from this.

Jesus christ.  >:(

OverThePostsAWide

Quote from: Nally Stand on November 15, 2011, 01:08:55 PM

Maybe you weren't so far off the mark Jinxy  :o

Quote from: OverThePostsAWide on November 15, 2011, 01:22:38 PM

FFS, nearly biting a fella's ear off  :o
And people saying twas only what you'd see up and down the country.....

Quote from: Tubberman on November 15, 2011, 01:25:42 PM

FFS it is a horrible act but no point chatting shite. You think that is the first time anybody in Ireland has had a piece of their ear bit off?

Moortown Spuds

Quote from: Nally Stand on November 15, 2011, 01:43:51 PM

FFS it is a horrible act but no point chatting shite. You think that is the first time anybody in Ireland has had a piece of their ear bit off?

WTF Nally-If that happened outside a nightclub there would be a long prison sentence. Feel for the man, football should never be taken this seriously.

Quote from: Nally Stand on November 15, 2011, 01:43:51 PM

I would imagine it is probably the first time at a GAA game! How can you be so flippant about something like that?!

I didn't make too much comment on it when people were saying it was blown out of proportion etc as that can happen but if a man needed surgery because someone tried to bite through his ear then it is as bad as it sounds and there can be no defending it anymore!!!

Radda bout yeee

Think the book should be thrown at all guilty parties.
I can only go on what i've heard but I think there's two familiar player names popping up from Carmen. No coincidence i'd say!

Quote from: Moortown Spuds on November 15, 2011, 01:16:02 PM
Biting?  >:( >:( >:(

This is pretty sh*tty, everyone I have been speaking to has brought this incident up. No spectator should interfere with a player or official, ever! I can undersand the Carmen supporters reaction, the umbrella man deserved a clipping but at the same time did it really require three Carmen to be beating at one Dromore? :(

I can see huge suspensions arising from this.

That would not be unusual.