Search function.

Started by laoislad, September 14, 2011, 08:17:27 PM

Fionntamhnach, you sound like someone that might know this. How do you copy a webpage, eg a Youtube still, and then post here ? I know you can copy using Ctrl or Alt and Prt Sc at same time.

Quote from: Fionntamhnach on September 21, 2011, 10:41:40 PM
Quote from: spuds on September 21, 2011, 08:52:05 PM
Fionntamhnach, you sound like someone that might know this. How do you copy a webpage, eg a Youtube still, and then post here ? I know you can copy using Ctrl or Alt and Prt Sc at same time.
You could get a screen capture as you say by <Alt> + <Prt Scrn> and then paste it in to a image editing program (Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro, maybe even Paint, I dunno). Save the image as a JPEG, GIF or PNG (whichever's suitable), upload the pic to an image hosting website like Photobucket or Imageshack, and copy the link of the uploaded image into your post by clicking on the image button on your posting page (it's below the bold text button and left of the weblink button).
Thanks, will give it a try over next day or so.

Search function working grand now. Thanks mods.

Forever Green

Took your f**king time >:(

Btw, I`m only joking. Please don't ban me :(

Forever Green

f**k that then, better do something controversial to get my reputation up ;D

Forever Green

Quote from: hardstation on September 23, 2011, 11:17:40 PM
Quote from: Forever Green on September 23, 2011, 11:01:03 PM
f**k that then, better do something controversial to get my reputation up ;D
One poster asked admin not to send him private messgaes containing bad language, he was banned for life.

When I complained about that poster being banned, I was banned for life.

A handling.

If ye were banned for life, how are you still posting?  :D

Quote from: hardstation on September 23, 2011, 10:53:14 PM
You are a nobody on this board unless you have been banned.

Yeah, even I served a two week ban.

Quote from: ziggysego on September 24, 2011, 02:54:40 AM

Yeah sure you did zig . . . sure you did!!

Who did you serve it on?

I've tried everything to get banned but they refuse.

classic double bluff. mod bans himself

Fo fcuk yerself.

Yer ma.

Ziggy's real name is Maurice Donaghy.