Started by Go on ya boy ye, September 05, 2011, 09:37:59 PM

Quote from: John79 on September 10, 2011, 01:03:51 AM
The Plough in Marlborough Street is a complete toilet

It closed down about a year ago.

neilthemac

whats the roughest pub in Dublin?
as in, would rather be having a pint in downtown Baghdad on market day.

There is a pub on Little Britain Street that I would not send my worst enemy into.

mc_grens

The Long Hall on Georges Street soothes many a shitty week with a fine pint of the black stuff of a Friday evening.

The Subbie

Quote from: neilthemac on September 10, 2011, 03:24:14 PM
whats the roughest pub in Dublin?
as in, would rather be having a pint in downtown Baghdad on market day.

Theres a new programme for RTE right there

Couple of pints in Kennedys yesterday and they were good, decent steak served up as well. Seems to be a well run pub, thanks for planting the seed Canalman. Beats the muck I had in Foleys the day before hands down, stank of churned out tourist crap.

Go on ya boy ye

Here lads.

Some great posts there.

Let us know where youse have pints before the all-ireland final, and give them a rating or if your just watching the game in a pub.

Would be great to hear your stories and obviously your professional critical analysis of a good/bad pint and where you had it.

The Subbie

Quote from: Go on ya boy ye on September 11, 2011, 07:42:25 PM
Here lads.

Some great posts there.

Let us know where youse have pints before the all-ireland final, and give them a rating or if your just watching the game in a pub.

Would be great to hear your stories and obviously your professional critical analysis of a good/bad pint and where you had it.

go out and do it yourself, the dubs dont bite and are actually a highly socially developed people, its them kerry hoors that arent great in built up areas  ;)

southsidejohnny

Fagans...meet your heroes there, men who made this nation great.

sans pessimism

I presume the Traitor must drink his Bass elsewhere so
"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"

Go on ya boy ye

Quote from: The Subbie on September 12, 2011, 09:35:55 AM
Quote from: Go on ya boy ye on September 11, 2011, 07:42:25 PM
Here lads.

Some great posts there.

go out and do it yourself, the dubs dont bite and are actually a highly socially developed people, its them kerry hoors that arent great in built up areas  ;)

Unfortunately won't make it to Dublin son.

Kerry hoors indeed.

Olly

Dragon on South Great Georges Street is fantastic for the black stuff.
Access to this webpage has been denied . This website has been categorised as "Sexual Material".

boojangles

Kennedys in Drumcondra
Kavanaghs on Dorset Street
Slatterys in Rathmines

Agreed about the pubs round Ballsbridge. The staff were a joke.

the swan aungier st used to be great
as was toners baggot st
havent been in either in years

McDaids, Kehoes, the Duke all off Grafton st were and imo still are good pints
Cassidys and the portobello before it got renovated in 1997/98 used to be great too.

The Duke and Cassidy's are still good GAA bars

Quote from: Olly on September 12, 2011, 02:51:51 PM
Dragon on South Great Georges Street is fantastic for the black stuff.

Had a pint recently in The Long Hall on Georges St, it was mighty.

Nearys on Chatham street is usually decent too