Mark Sidebottom

Started by thewobbler, May 28, 2011, 10:25:24 PM

shyted

sidey is starting 2 grow on me by the time tyrone win their 4th sam [down have 3 sid ] ill be his no 1 fan

Naomh Pol CLG

Sack him....He's a Bredagh Hoor!  ;)

You gotta hand it to him, can't see Marty or that big woose Canning exuding the same passion. Talking of which has canning retired?

eiled in the bushes

Quote from: shyted on August 04, 2011, 11:12:11 PM
sidey is starting 2 grow on me by the time tyrone win their 4th sam [down have 3 sid ] ill be his no 1 fan
getting a bit confosed in your numbers there dee :D
get some metal in your life

He is becoming a cult figure now!

irunthev

Quote from: ONeill on August 05, 2011, 01:39:28 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/northern_ireland/14418313.stm

IN THE FLESH!

Is he a commentator or a supporter? No point him ever going for a job with the Impartial Reporter.

Quote from: Applesisapples on August 05, 2011, 02:43:47 PM
You gotta hand it to him, can't see Marty or that big woose Canning exuding the same passion. Talking of which has canning retired?

Was watching reelin in the years there tonight and there was a clip of the Kerry Tyrone 1986 final. Ger Canning actually called Mike Sheehy...Mikey Spillane!!!

Sidey wouldnt come out with shite like that....That's a brilliant clip btw....genuine enthusiasm...

Quote from: irunthev on August 05, 2011, 04:33:20 PM

IN THE FLESH!

Is he a commentator or a supporter? No point him ever going for a job with the Impartial Reporter.

he works for BBC Northern Ireland. They dont even want to show the games, so they definately dont give a f**k if a commentator supports one team or the other. Now if Donegal if ever play Linfield or Glentoran, he better behave himself. I enjoy listening to him. Imagine if Antrim ever get a finish like that in a big Croker game. Canavan better have a first aid qualification !!

Quote from: 5 Sams on August 05, 2011, 07:20:39 PM
Quote from: Applesisapples on August 05, 2011, 02:43:47 PM

Was watching reelin in the years there tonight and there was a clip of the Kerry Tyrone 1986 final. Ger Canning actually called Mike Sheehy...Mikey Spillane!!!

Sidey wouldnt come out with shite like that....That's a brilliant clip btw....genuine enthusiasm...

That is a brilliant clip. Show's that it isnt an easy job either. A lot of energy and passion went into it i'd say he was wrecked after it.

Made for great commentery on the night and his enthusiasm in that clip impressed me and anyone else who watches it i would imagine.

He's come full circle but fair play to him--no doubt he keeps an eye on this board and would have seen the criticism but he's came through it and is now developing into a cult figure!

IN THE FLESH!

Brilliant!

Is it just me or is he wearing one of those skin tight "performance" jerseys under his t-shirt??

IN THE FLESH!

:D fair fcuks to him great stuff . What was god pointing at or was he performing a miracle or something  ;) i wish the boys on rte would show as much enthusiasm for the game

Quote from: the Deel Rover on August 06, 2011, 02:53:55 PM

IN THE FLESH!

:D fair fcuks to him great stuff . What was god pointing at or was he performing a miracle or something  ;) i wish the boys on rte would show as much enthusiasm for the game

:D :D