Triathlon Success

Started by Orior, April 04, 2011, 01:19:26 PM

Derry man woman has had a good win in Turkey.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/triathlon/12959723.stm

Picture of the bloke woman himself herself below

I only ever entered a Triathlete Triathlon once. Not being the best swimmer, I did the breast stoke and exited the pool last, caught one person (55 year-old woman) on the bike, and then passed 10-15 people of the run. Takes a lot of training, so fair play to Aidan Aileen.

isourboydownyet

a very selective picture,do a bit of research and you will find she's quite a lady

Hey, I stand corrected.

May I formally offer my services to the little lady. I can provide full body massages after a long workout. First lesson free.

Not half the woman Hazel Stewart is eh Orior??

Quote from: AQMP on April 04, 2011, 02:42:48 PM
Not half the woman Hazel Stewart is eh Orior??

Both could do me a serious amount of damage! Actually both would be rather entertaining at the same time.

I know some triathletes, I train with them on the bike sometimes. They're not as good on technical descents as regular road racers but other than that they're fierce strong endurance athletes. Can be very hard to sit with them on the climbs too.