45 Challenge

Started by Any craic, January 07, 2011, 02:29:06 PM

Any craic

Holy Christ that's terrible.

Any craic

Ah now to be fair they were the worst ones, the better ones will be on Part 2 on Monday. O'Neills are offering a jersey as a prize for guessing how many successful kicks they get.

Hilarious. I take it these are the worst of the bunch. Well done O'Neills.

Two Hands FFS

Thye have to be using their weaker foot or they told to look like idiots

Sure,hit it yourself Ref!

Tommy Joe will be rubbing his hands at this...or else it's a shrewd move from the Queens management!

Some of those fellas look as if they have never kicked a ball before.

Feck me. So a lot of players have no hope of getting anywhere near pointing a 45, even remotely close?

Spillane's right.

Is this not a copy of a TG4 idea?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l94B9jZCf_k

I think the Gerald's boys were fierce funny. Ye might recognise a few Mayo minors there - Aidan Walsh, Cillian O'Connor, Danny Kirby, David Gavin and Fergal Durkan.

Too cowl for them young lads trying that

Jaysus the Queens lads were awful! Kicking with a tee as well. I thought some of the Gerald's boys were taking the mickey kicking from the hands but to kick from the tee and not even come close with one kick. Mother of God!

Sammy - forgive my ignorance. Do you mean cool or cold?

Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on January 07, 2011, 11:50:09 PM

I think the Gerald's boys were fierce funny. Ye might recognise a few Mayo minors there - Aidan Walsh, Cillian O'Connor, Danny Kirby, David Gavin and Fergal Durkan.

It has been on the go for years now. SoccerAm I think started it about 2002/3.

Just as well they didn't ask them to take a Hurling 65,if they can't even kick a ball they wouldn't have much hope of mastering the hurling skill.

Quote from: ONeill on January 08, 2011, 12:11:12 AM
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on January 07, 2011, 11:50:09 PM

It has been on the go for years now. SoccerAm I think started it about 2002/3.

I meant the GAA version. But point taken, just a variation on the theme.